Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ai Pini Medulin Resort 3 stars

Osipovica 34, 52203 Medulin, Croatia

#54 of 164 Holiday rentals in Medulin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 323 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice sppartment, great sorroundings, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there in the beginning of the season (first one there), so it wasnt exactly clean (floor), but they cleaned appartment on our second day. I dont think thats a problem later on in the season.

    Good location, great sorroundings - basically park with big trees, large terrase. If you are here with kids, then tis is pretty much best appartment in close area of main Medulin beach (5 min walk).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Tear it up festival
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information that check in was at the hotel holiday,was dropped off in the carpark and had to trail through the the apartments down a hill to the hotel reception,check in then back up to the apartment .

    The rooms were light and airey,and did what it said on the tin.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Thanks to one of the ladies at reception for kind attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information about which facilities you could use at hotel holiday (swimming pool etc). Difficult to choose apartment when you do not see how they are exposed to sun and surrounded or not by trees. A lot of mosquitoes. Nothing to use to put hot pan at the table. Medulin bus is not coming as indicated in schedule to reach pula bus station. In most of the cases you need special shoes for smining in area.

    Thanks to one of the ladies at reception for kind attitude. Because of these people you usually satisfied with the holiday. Even despite the fact ut was my mistake to ask 1st floor, but not ground floor she kindly moved us. And unfortunately this room was the most sunny and hot.. I was with child and for me it was a disaster. She again helped us with another apartment. Other people at reception were not so polite and helpful. Thanks to her i enjoed the holiday. Internet was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    A very nice place to stay with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There is no clear information how to get from Medulin to Pula Airport. When we asked at the hotel they said they didn't know. It will be great if there is a information about the Shuttle Bus to Pula at the Holiday Hotel (Stops in Medulin, Timetable etc. ). There are a lot of mosquitoes at the place. It will be great if the windows at the houses have mosquitoes nets. We saw a couple of tiger mosquitoes which can be dangerous.

    Location is great. There was a playground in front of the house.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    Too expensive for the quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -The kitchen is poorly equipped. -Forget about WIFI here. It doesn't work. -Two out of four nights (until 0130) there was a lot of noise from young people singing, dancing and playing guitar on the balcony. Reception did not respond to call. - Cleaning personnel smoked a lot just next to our house.

    Medulin is a very nice place and the house is not too far away from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Ai Pini Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing ist the payment method. I should pay 770€. After I payd, on the way home I checked my banking and was surprised that my card was charged with almost 800€. This was probably caused with the fixed conversion rate HRK/EUR which is not correct. With other words I payd 30€ more than I should.

    Almost everything was OK. Clean, good location, helpfull staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    The atmosphere in Medulin in the evening is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No check in at Ai Pini Resort. And no help with transportation of luggage. Key card didn't work 3 times in 4 days.

    The atmosphere in Medulin in the evening is fantastic. Great restaurants and the family park is amazing. In generel the prizes are good compared to Pula. The sand beach - although it is very cramped. Access to hotel pool before check in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Lovely relaxing get away definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room had to boil water in jug which took too long did ask for one but was told to use jug.Wasn't very clear that you needed to book in at the reception in The Holiday Hotel which is situated the other side of the busy road and taxi driver had trouble locating property,clearer instructions would have been nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful but had we know on arrival that we needed to do this it would have saved the taxi driver trouble locating the Ai Piñi as signs were also not very clear.

    Roomy apartment with lovely big balcony. Use of pool in The Holiday hotel. Access to beach shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Good accomodation facility in Medulin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the neighbours air conditioning, during night, was a little disturbing. After getting used to that it wasn't any longer a problem to get asleep :))

    The appartment is well equiped.In the kitchen you find all you need for light cooking and not only. Close to the beach and located in a quiet area. Great for a family!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    To calm down with your family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Toilet seat was not fixed somehow or got loosened. So hotel guys needed to come two times to fix it. Also it was difficut to shower without having the floor completely wet. Beds are horrible. Two solo beds on some metal springs felt like a very hard inflated water bed. Always felt like I would fall down. At the end I put my mattress to the floor. Supermarket is far away. Also you should be fine with walking long distances. Traffic in Medulin during rush hours / in high season is awful. We were missing a simple water boiler. Also kitchen towels would have been nice, but at least we found some 'workarounds' for that.

    Quiet and calm, it was nice to relax on the terrace after a day on the beach. After a while, it's also clear how to get to the beach somehow fast and where to go best. We also had a nice bicycle tour. Beach was fun for the kids since there the whole bay seems to be not very deep. I could walk almost the whole way to the other side which was about 0.5 km. There is a bus stop (to Pula) exactly in front of the entrance. The Appartements looked older, so I think price was too high at the end. The people from reception and hotel served well and so we did had a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.1
    The location was perfect, 100m from the sea and 400m from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place is not so nice as in the pictures. In reality looks more "simple", but it is still comfortable. The mattresses were extremely hard, we are used to hard mattresses but these ones were amazingly hard. We didn't like that they charge you 5€ per day for the use of the air conditioning. The parking is almost good enough, but a couple of nights we were struggling to park because it was full. And we still do not understand why Booking is showing the price of the accommodation in Croatia in Euros instead of Kunas: this is always ending in benefits to the hotels/apartment because they apply whatever change they want and it is always more expensive than expected.

    The location was perfect, 100m from the sea and 400m from the center of Medulin, but in a quiet place in comparison to the loud hotels in the surroundings. Also the size of the apartment was very good. It was well equipped as well. The automatic evaluation of 7.1 points from this evaluation is OK, maybe up to 7.5, but not more. For a "last option" choice, will be OK, but you'd better look for something else if you want comfort.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality if bed

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    The accommodation was good value, but Medulin is overcrowded...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was good value, but Medulin is overcrowded and overrated. Not coming again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Liked it very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi signal

    Wonderful place for family

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful park, trees, nature, sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Additional money for aircondition

    Beautiful park, trees, nature, sea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    too expensive, wifi is unaccessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    too expensive, wifi is unaccessible

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location for family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great location for family! The best for now.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    Very good standard of the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very small sandy beach, walk about 20-30 minutes from the apartment.

    Very good standard of the apartment. Quiet place, perfect for families with children.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    The resort was close to the center (promenade) and the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The resort was close to the center (promenade) and the sea. The apartment was very clean when we arrived and the service was very nice and discreet. The apartment was very well equipped - the kitchen was clean; there were clean pots and dishes (cutlery, cups, plates).They are missing only the kettle (it was not a problem for us because we had our own). At the area of the resort was available big fireplace with tables and benches. Price in September was very attractive. Every apartment had very big terrace with garden furniture. All towels and sheets were replaced every 3 days. In fact, it looks much better than in pictures.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.3
    Very nice lokation, clean, in shade, kids playground,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had mold smelly matress in our bedroom, which got realy bad last two nights. I told the receptionist, she was nice, smiling but she didn't realy care. We went with friends and they had no problem. It was just the room 63 with mold matress! "Lucky" us :(

    Very nice lokation, clean, in shade, kids playground, spacious, no problem to find parking spot even when we came back late at night, clean kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.3
    We could use the hotel facilities, friendly parkingguard and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extra cost of airconditioning, bad waterdrain of shower, vey hard matras, limited kitchen utilities.

    We could use the hotel facilities, friendly parkingguard and cleaning staff, very clean, quiet location, but still close to beach and city centre.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    5.4
    We've got 2 apartments instead of 3 because of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We've got 2 apartments instead of 3 because of overbooking. It was disappointing after 7 hours drive.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice location

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.1
    Friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As we had no transport and arrived late pulling two suitcases from Holiday Hotel to apartment was difficult.

    Friendly people.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    8.8
    Playground, terrace,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bed in the bedroom - should be double

    Playground, terrace,

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: