Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Albatros 4 stars

Zelena Laguna bb, 52440 Poreč, Croatia

Review score

Based on 389 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specifically bad, but we were dissapointed, hotel is more like 3*, unpleasant stuff ignoring guests, we had a feeling we are bothering them for being there. No shops around except street market, cannot use cards even in market, cash only everywhere. Everything limited - free of charge only 2 hours of tennis, 2h table tennis,3 h bike.Beach terrible, dirty water, all inclusive not valid for beach coach.Pool chairs occupied from 7am, even noone showed up towels were there and noone cares.Room card constantly not working.Poor evening programme, terrible singers.

    Lots of food, variety offerings changing every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mass tourism. People creeping around and looking where is something for free in order of "All inclusive" Breakfast is very poor. Coffee is horrible. No juice. And all that for 146 EUR per night. We had a sort of sweet. But TV wasn't in the bedroom. TV was placed in small sort of living room. In the bathroom, there was disgusting smell from sewerage! Beds are very short. Not for taller guests!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the quality of the food is not according to a four star hotel; not enough parking places close to the hotel; the maid got into our room even the DO NOT DISTURB sign was on.

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning lady was entering the room even when DND sign was on the door. Some younger waiters were taking the not finished plates from our tables without permission or saying anything. From my understanding, closing hours should mean no extra food is served but not that they should take plates from the table when it is o'clock.

    We got a great room. Stuff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pools are too tiny. Alcohols and cocktails from the all inclusive formula are not great. Normal alcoholic beverages have to be paid extra.

    Great area, very big hotels with many rooms. The buffets are very large, varied and very high quality. Rooms are clean and efficient. Staff is helpful. Visit Aquacolors that is 2 minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was really bad. We have never eaten so distasteful food in any other hotel in Croatia. It looked that everything was from freezer. The price for all inclusive was not small and we did not expect this. We also informed hotel in advance that we are gone need kids bed, but they wanted to give us broken one. Due dissatisfaction, because we could get what we expected for the price, we left the hotel earlier.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed and Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level of noise in the hallway was unacceptable and the hotel had no signs posted reminding people to be respectful. Kids screaming in hallway at 5 or 6am is just WRONG! And you can forget having a nap in the afternoon. The food is not good however there are bits that are decent. Wine is terrible. Soft drinks are even worse. Good luck getting a lounge chair... just like the reviews I read, get up super early or forget about it. This place is not really a "resort". And their 4 star rating is definitely off. Rooms are tiny and bathroom is too. "Entertainment" is a joke.

    There is plenty of staff and they are lovely and work hard. The value for money I guess is ok. I would have preferred to pay more and had better wine and better food. The rooms are clean. The bed was comfortable enough. And one of the matresses we had was too soft and we asked them to change it and they did!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness in the room was limit. In general view it was ok but in details it was very poor.

    Breakfast and Buffet Dinner were very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet food was very similar every day, with unhealthy selections. Lacked fresh fruit and vegetables

    Beautiful ocean close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Qzxc

    1avad!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bar shut at 11.30

    Tennis Centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Great food, great service, great personnel. Beautiful room, beautiful location. Insanely good value for your money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel has no private beaches, unpleasant reception staff, small rooms. Meager selection of non-alcoholic beverages - are not mineral water, juice and so on - all drinks of unknown origin. Hotel cheated and order room without balcony offers to pay extra per room with a balcony 24 euros. In fact all rooms have balconies.

    Cozy, clean, big, tidy Hotel in a good location. The perfect holiday location, lots of tennis courts, very good meals 3 times a day. Near the beautiful town of Porec. Perfect quality of WI-FI.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The sunbeds by the pool do get nabbed before 8.30 am leaving us no choice but to get up even earlier or to go to the beach instead. To be fair, thrre is a 1 hour rule but I didn't fancy acting as a policeman checking whether individual beds were unused for an hour at a time ir not.

    There was so much on offer for activities on site or nearby. The food and drink package on offer was first class and thw istrian evening just wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little out of date. It's a 4 star hotel, but seemed more like a 3 star. Couldn't get a room with a decent view. The bartender gal looked like she hated her job..

    Location was nice. Bed & pillows were great! Wifi was very good on property. Front desk people were nice & helpful. Close to water & shops.. Complimentary water activities was cool too. You need to book a day in advance at the front desk.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food wasnt so good as 4 Star all inclusive hotel except one day! If they improve this part then it will be the best hotel in porec!

    The place which the hotel is located is very nice and cozy!The hotel was very clean!you can do some of activities free of charge plus free fast internet!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very unhelpful and didn't know where things were. There was no beach it's a concrete jungle and our bathroom had the most horrible smell at night time and the room cleaners kept walking into our room and leaving our door open. So not worth the money or time!

    I liked the cooked meat selection at dinner.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolut totul. Exceptional

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La literie

    Le all inclusive

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    staff unfriendly... even reception... especially serving staff.

    Nice location, all inclusive, we got upgraded room. wifi everywhere. pools were great.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Swimming pool should be heated

    Very hospitable and professional staff

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food was average

    Location

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: