Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zorna Plava Laguna 3 stars

Zelena Laguna bb, 52440 Poreč, Croatia

Review score

Based on 403 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Most of the staff were kind and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist were acting unprofessional when we were checking out, the restaurant was loud and there wasn't much vegetarian food to pick from.

    Most of the staff were kind and professional. There were a lot of different drinks to pick from in the bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Hotel for undemanding slim customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    First thing I have noticed when I eneterd the lobby was a weird smell. This also appeared in the room and also when walking to the restaurant. Bathroom towels were hard, they smell like vinegar. Beds and pillows are hard, bumpy. In the restaurant tables and chairs are so close, you always bump into person sitting behind you. Not recommended for obese persons, thew Will have a hard time getting into the shower.

    Great choise of food at breakfast, dinner so-so, hotel like taste. Very kind staff. Hotel is on the beach, which is great. 5 min walk (or less) from all the happening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms should be updated to fit the style of the lobby more.

    Kind staff, the lobby and hotel restaurant were great, modern. The food was various and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    It's okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have rathered just paid for a room and not gotten "all inclusive". The beverages offered are disappointing and I he bar staff did not speak much English (which is fine, but it made it hard to order as all the drinks we're off brand names). The pool closes at 7p (not a dislike but would have been nice to swim later). The room was decently clean, though our shower had a very slow drain and there was hair still in it from the guest prior.

    The location is perfect. The food is buffet style and is really good. The front desk staff was nice and helpful. It was very affordable... but I'd hoped for more from the pictures and price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Not worthy for that price at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the way how stuff of the hotel was communicate to their clients. I also don't like that they are selling quite "expensive" all inclusive program, however lets call it rather full board rather than all inclusive because food is not available whole day as usual in all inclusive program and there is only one bar where is usually crowed of people waiting for their drinks which is not pleasant at all. There is only one elevator for whole hotel and its very very busy and small - waiting period is very long - not good for disabled people. Rooms are pretty small so once you are travelling in couple with 2 luggage's I would recommend to leave one of them in the car, if you find a space where to park. If the price would be half than I would considered this as a good stay but not 700 EUR for 5 days...NOT WORTHY AT ALL....

    I like the location of the hotel is really nice and close to the sea side. Bathroom was clean. There was a lot of variances of food - always some sea food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel, amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelivable! We must stay at row for water!Hm.....

    Location is amazing. Cleann hotel. Friendly staff. Repetitive and not various but tasty and enough food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.3
    Okay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bar was of poor standards, some of the waitering staff was outright rude, one of the rooms we stayed in reeked of smoke and the internet was non-existent.

    The hotel location and food was great. We stayed there for a week with my parents, and the hotel was okay - nothing more nothing less. Great surroundings, places to go for a walk/run, and the little train going to Porec downtown was a hit! Also a huge applause to the animation team.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly stuff, good food, very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, small bath, old furniture.

    Friendly stuff, good food, very clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better than expected. Recommended! Very friendly staff, nice location, good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    6.3
    Dinner was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need to pay separately for everything - wifi, parking.

    Dinner was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.7
    There is a nice terrace where you can look over the bay and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a nice terrace where you can look over the bay and the sea.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: