Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador 5 stars

Feliksa Persica 5, 51410 Opatija, Croatia

#3 of 28 hotels in Opatija

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2876 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The conditioning in our room was noisy.

    We had wonderful 6 nights stay at this hotel, that absolutely exceed our expectations in all spheres. The hotel really complies with 5*. The great surprise for us was our room upgrade from "Superior" to "Suit".

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection needs to be improved.

    The hotel is wonderful itself but the best asset is their staff. The personal is very attentive, kind, hard-working and making sure that all your wishes are fulfilled. We were upgraded to the suite which is absolutely stunning. The views are precious, it's spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. We even got fresh roses inside, which was a perfect attention to detail in already perfect accommodation. This was our second time in the hotel and again we loved everything about it. It has everything you need with it's private beach, outside pool, inside pool and spa, restaurant, bar, live music, more than enough to do. And it's just a short 5-10 min. stroll, next to the sea, to come to the city centre. We also had our little dog with us, and it was really convenient for him as well, as the hotel is dog friendly-which is very important for us. Everybody treated our dog very well, and we had great vacation with him. This is a must for us: to make sure that we are welcome together with our dog also to the premises of the hotel, inside and outside. With that exquisite hospitality for sure we will come back again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole Hotel is quite old-fashioned. The atmosphere is not really what you expect from a 5* hotel nowadays. The food quality is average.

    Very friendly personnel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no parking space on the hotel parking on arrival, so we had to use the city zoned parking (right in front of the hotel) the first day, however the issue was resolved the next morning. I had tried reserving a parking slot beforehand but that wasn't possible. Maybe the hotel could consider changing this policy, and allow for parking reservations before arrival.

    Beautiful room, comfy, modern, with a wonderful view at the Kvarner bay and Cres island from the balcony (too bad the railing is not transparent). The pool and beach areas excellent, as is the wellness center. Food also, good variety both for breakfast and dinner. Staff really nice and polite. All this coupled with some wonderful, summer-like weather in the beautiful town of Opatija made for a great spring break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside which would warrant its explanation is the fact that a such a high class hotel charges its guests the parking of their vehicles whereas many others do not - parking on the outdoor area costs 10 euros per day whilst indoor parking within the garage is 30 euros a day.

    Reception upon arrival was very great, we were upgraded to a better room and the room, like the view and the balcony, were fantastic. That's why we were really happy about the upgrade. The hotel's offer is also very varied - indoor, outdoor pool, sauna and beach. The breakfast and dinner offer was off a high level, where everyone can find something for themselves. In addition to the full offer of the hotel, I would like to thank the service and the extremely friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was big but needs refurbishment - One of two balcony doors have been defect, fridge was defect, mirror wall was broken and repaird unprofessional. Aircondition didn't work - had 29° degree in the room. All room related issues had been requested at the reception but were not resolved until we left.

    The room was huge, and the choice of multiple different pillows is a great service. Quality of dinner buffet was very good. Great outdoor pool and relaxing area incl. direct sea access

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have heard that the hotel will be refurbished during several winter/spring months in 2019 ... this means for us that we must wait until April 2020 to come back to this lovely place, to these hospitable people :( :( We did feel welcome, we felt like we were visiting close family of us.

    It was second time we stayed in the hotel, in this excellent hotel, with very professional but at the same time very friendly staff. All of them were willing to help, to assist and make our stay pleasant. We are vegetarians and the staff in the restaurant (just to mention few names out of ten staff members we will never forget: Natasa and Damir) did their best to provide us with great food. After complaining (it was more mentioning than complaining) about the noisy 'neighbor' at the third floor, people at the reception gave us the free room-upgrade, so that we spent two great nights in a luxury suite on the fifth floor with great view over the Adriatic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony doors were tricky to open, nothing significant to mention.

    It was in an excellent location, very well decorated, wonderful staff, great breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much variety for vegetarians

    Breakfast and dinner buffet-style with different salads and lots of lovely food - friendly staff and great sea-view from the tables in the front row. Spacious and clean rooms (we had one with balcony and sea-view and had a spectacular view)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cannot contact reception after 20:00. phone numbers that are on web and on booking are connected to office that works only until 20:00.

    Great rooms. Great breakfast. Best view!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parkplatzgebühr sollte im Zimmerpreis includiert sein.

    Toller Wellnessbereich mit beheizten Meerwasser, großer Whirlpool, Sauna, Dampfbad,Massagen, Beauty,... Zimmer sind 2013 renoviert und sehr schön. Das Essen war excellent, und das Personal überaus freundlich.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard of the restaurant service during the low season is not appropriate for the ranking of the hotel, neither in terms of food quality, nor of environmental confort. In fact, it is no more than a (very) large canteen with decent food. Which is a pity, because the rest of the services and the staff are instead appropriate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic view from the balcony. Perfect location in the center, kind stuff, stable wi-fi, excellent breakfast, facilities (spa and fitness are more then OK). Parking is 10 EUR/day, which is acceptable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad sound insulation, you can hear everything! Rooms not up to 5 star quality, some food excellent, some relly not for 5 star hotel, small spa for so much peiple, saunas too crowded, and too much overcharging for drinks!

    Great comfy suite, excellent sea view, great half board food selection

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking and the noise between the rooms ,

    The breakfast and the dinner were very good, there are very varieties, the room big and comfortable, next to the beach, wellness cozy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I received phone call at 1 in the morning that someone compain that noise is coming from my room not even someone has checked if this is true. Very unprofessional. I was very insulted.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time we go to Opatija we go in this hotel. We like everything about it. The food is delicious, great location, clean rooms, employees are kind. They deserve all 5 stars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Garage entrance is pretty tight for a bigger car. Firmer and thicker pillows would be convenient for side sleepers.

    Hospitality. Kind and attentive staff. Rich breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    I had half board option. I arrived late for the first day, at about 11p.m. I had the dinner ready at the room, without any queries, discussions etc. Excellent service!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner definitely not up to expectations. Choice but no Quality. Car park, 10 euro, but the negative Point is that anyone can enter it, even on Foot. It seems small for such a huge hotel. There are other covered garage but they are more expensive. As for tha spa it's nice but there are few places where to relax...one room with water beds was closed, so there were even Less beds. Both Swimming pools are small for such a huge hotel, however in January there's no problem Personal opinion, a 5-star-hotel should have a kettle.

    Room is spacious, comfy beds great sea view Sea water in the Swimming pool There's the bahrobe and the slippers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We missed adequate resting space in the sauna area as all of the lying chairs were constantly occupied.

    Evening spent at the hotel lobby, sipping excellent wine and listening to live music performed by an acoustic guitar duo :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff there are really nice, location is great. It was my second time staying at this hotel and for sure I’ll return in the future. Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a free upgrade from a room to a suite with a great view, very clean, a massage bathtub. Good enough inside swimming pool, beautiful sauna facilities (although a little crowded, but that is not the hotels fault) and good food!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel doesn`t deserve to have 5*. It has beaufiful view, but that`s it. First of all, when we came to the room, there was no water in the room. Breakfest and dinner were terrible. Food was prepared just like I do it at home. Cakes were, I think, bought in the cheapest store. I mean the quality of the food was like you`ve came to the 2/3* hotel. They give you coffe from the small machine even though they have bar with real coffe. But no, you have to pay for the good one, despite your bill wich is not so small for the 5* hotel. They don`t serve water at the dinner. I mean you cannot get a bowl of water durring your dinner time. And finnaly, the don`t change the bed sheets every day. Cleaning lady comes, and just makes your bed. This was enough maybe in the 80s/90s, but today this is just a disgrace for a 5* hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and polite. They even noticed that it was my birthday and left a birthday note and chocolate treats in my room... Nice touch

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything from the check-in to storing my luggage before leaving was on the highest level of service and comfort. Great room service. Breakfast deserves an extra compliment - choice and quality was amazing, even for a 5* hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner start too late for little children (7 PM). All the rest is perfect.

    Excellent food, very friendly staff, perfection location next to the promenade, beach and playgrounds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish we could have stayed longer.

    My wife fell in love with the views of the coast and the bay. I was enchanted by the historic town of Opatjia. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The people running the hotel made our stay extra special! Rosa Maria at the reception was extremely helpful for information on everything from shops, local produce to transportation option. The waitress in the restaurant was attentive and remembered us in the morning. All around excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was booked by booking.com....After we decided to shorten our stay because of bad weather, the staff charged us extra fee for one overnight stay , in spate of booking com deciding otherwise!greedy,unprofessional and unfair!!!

    Position is perfect.....but the kitchen smell felt even on 8th floor!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great..especially concierge..room was clean and had beautiful view, location is great, you don t need to use a car, big choice for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom wasn't as clean as I would have hoped. Other people's hair still there!!!

    Rooms modern and stylish and very comfortable, great views form the balcony, great choice at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - the quality of the hotel is not exactly 5 starts, more like 4 stars. - the parking exactly in the front of the hotel ( public parking ) , its cheaper and more convenient than the parking offered by the hotel. - we did not like that every early morning some guests from the hotel would go up and block a sunbed with their towel for later use. After that they would go to the breakfast and come back to the sunbeds sometimes around 11-12 AM, thus keeping the sunbeds occupied for the other guests. By 8 AM almost all of the sunbeds from the small sea beach where "reserved" and also one third of more of the pool sunbeds. Even if no one was using them for hours.

    right next to the sea ( hotel has a small rocky private beach ), good swimming pool (outdoor with sun beds ) , and breakfast and dinner. ( we had them included )

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 5 star hotel I find that the rooms need a bit of a fixer-upper. You pay 27 euro for bringing a small dog, and the dog is not allowed anywhere but on the way to the room, and room. It is very expensive. Tip 1: We were "upgraded" to a room with a view, but right next to the elevator, so for us, this was not an upgrade, it was loud. Not only the people waiting for the elevator but also the the cleaners with their carts. So if they offer you an upgraded room, and you don't like noise, ask where it is located before you accept ;). Tip 2: We had diner included, but skipped it twice as we didn't enjoy it that much, mostly because, again, it was very crowded and noisy. Of course, this had to do with the time of year. In June there were a lot less people, and the hotel can't do much about screaming/crying kids who were running around. Therefor this is a tip for those like us, not a negative on the hotel itself: Go in June or September. Sadly we will do our best to find another hotel for our next trip to Opatija as it was not worth the money.

    The breakfast is amazing. Facilities (beside the room) are great. You have options to park, but all you have to pay for. There is a lot of space at the pool area, lots of beds available. The beach area, next to the water is cute, but if you would like a bed, wake up early as there is not that much space. The a la cart is very nice, so are the cocktails. The staff in the dining room area are very nice and friendly! They should work everywhere in the hotel!! The women at the spa were also very helpful. The spa area is beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We hardly liked anything at all. The view is amazing. The hotel has seen its best years. Best to knock down and rebuild with better everything.

    The hotel was refurbished but definitely not renovated. 15 sun beds for 400 guests near the sea. Swimmingpool also totally overcrowded in summer with no rules and manners. You have to wake up at 6 to get a sun bed at all. Service (except the reception) is lousy and then we say it very friendly. We thought to book a 5 star hotel with great booking ratings. It proofed to be a 2 star youth hostel and we left within a few days to stay at a real 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Hotel staff generally unfriendly, some of them on the verge of rudeness, both at the restaurant and at the reception desk. They did not make us feel welcome. Disgraceful attitude indeed. - Dreadful wi-fi connection, completely erratic and unreliable - Balcony was badly maintained: rusty and with one curtain missing

    Spectacular view of the bay from our suite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the room is a bed made up of two single beds. Though the beds are extremely comfortable and the wide there is gap between the two joints, and that spoils the whole atmosphere. This disadvantage can be easily eliminated by filling in the gap with special sponges that are used in the hospitality industry.

    It can be seen that the hotel is older but most facilities include the rooms are renovated. Beautiful spacious room, corner room with balcony and view of the entire Kvarner Bay. The two sides of the room were all over the glass walls, which did not affect the heat (excellent air conditioning system). Great breakfast offer. Very kind and helpful staff. The hotel offers a large outdoor pool with plenty of loungers, a private beach and a large garden area. Parking within the hotel, price 10-13 Euro/ day depending on whether it is a garage or an unattended parking lot. I'm certainly looking forward to returning to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    People "make reservations" on the sunbeds by placing towels and other belongings very early in the morning. Even though the hotel has a policy about "no reservation" it does not work. We did only manage to find sunbeds 2 day out of our 8 day stay - and it was in the last row.. We approached reception twice and also the SPA staff, apparently in charge of the "No Reservation" system, but they argued the could not change the system and said reservations could not be made - sadly this is not true, since as I told all sunbeds were blocked from early morning. The Hortenzia Grill restaurant I cannot recommend. E.g.: The menu saying Steak + trufflebutter, grilled potatoes, tomato and peber sauce. Well.. deepfried frozen potato wedges, no butter, no tomatosauce - maybe a sweetchili sauce with pebercorn whisch should have been pebersauce. The steak should come medium, however it was welldone.

    Staff in reception is excellent and so are the people working in the bar and the waiters. Our suite was extremely large and nice + with a superb seaview. Great location also!!! The salt water pool is deep and perfect temperature and the furniture surrounding the pool and in the gardens are nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel beach is not ideal, garden & pool furniture is outdated, hotel does have a problem with parking - no free parking for hotel guests, etc.

    Great modern hotel, originally built in communist times, traditional elegance and excellence, very kind staff, especially the doorman/parking valet and the waiter at the hotel restaurant. Rich breakfast and absolutely amazing view from the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Staff impolite, unwelcoming and unfriendly. No welcome or assistance with luggage on arrival. restaurant food poor and very much oversalted. Restaurant practices unhygvienic. Restaurant management indifferent. Drinks overpriced - over €3.50 for a small coke. €10 per night car parking.

    Location and environs. Room was on the small side but comfortable. Pool was nice enough but deep all round.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was originally built in another 'era' 1966, the square shaped design is something only a 'mordern architect' would applaud today! It clashes with the general ambiance (19th Century oldie worldieness) of Opatija, but it is set just on the outside of the main town so it is not too bad. If you want the best lounger positioned by the sea, sadly you have to get up 'very early in the morning' this is not the fault of the hotel, simply an old 'German tradition' of bed hogging! Old habits die hard and an early morning swim is not a bad way to 'start the day' once you have bagged your loungers!

    The hotel is really cleverly positioned, even the cheaper garden rooms have a nice view of the sea! You are served by local people which is a nice change! The souveniers on offer are mainly of local origin, made and offered by people proud of their Country and what it has to offer. It is a lush green land with lots of natural beautiful rocky coves shaded for example by pine trees which often grow right down to the waters edge. The sea food is excellent, try the grilled Kalamari (squid) or mini lobster (Dublin bay type) grilled prawns sometimes also served in a intense soup called a Buzzara. The service at the pools and the hotel beach was excellent. Plenty of space for lazing around on loungers, sofas or for taking coffee and playing cards at the many tables in the shade. Local live music in the evening was a nice touch. The Breakfast buffet did serious damage to our waist lines with superb choices and so much to try, it seemed there was something for everyone!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds not that comfortable Music every night until late was quite intrusive and meant kids couldn't sleep

    fantastic location and beach helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical post soviet country service and food: breakfast and dinner were, so-so at best.

    Fantastic view over sea, but only if you are on corner suite like rooms. Renovated recently, clean, functional. One of few modern buildings in whole Opatia with large windows and contemporary open spaces.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor every morning and coffee could be upgraded! We are no longer living in the 80's! I also found the rooms to be very noisy - there seems to be little to no insulation in the walls. I could hear all conversations happening in my neighbours room - this did not help in achieving a good nights sleep!

    I thought the rooms and sea view were beautiful and the staff were helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the pool as well and found the experience relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think housekeeping steal some kids toys. Breakfast and dinner are buffet. Verry little sea food.

    loction is good and walking path to the town center is nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning (not that good to start with but stopped during the night) Restaurant (when a big group arrives) Soundproofing (not nearly adequate) The fact that there was a congres for a few hunderd guestst for three days

    Staff Restaurant (although depending on number of guests: too few also lowers the variety available) Pool Beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. Been there a couple of times and they still didn't improve their breakfast. No salmon in their offer.

    Great swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dinner in the restaurant was very poor after our first evening we ate out. they need to create some ambience with lighting in the restaurant in the evening as well.

    The staff were excellent even after our stay they were helpful with lost property. The location is ideal with a lovely path running along the coast into town and villages nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have forgoten my bag because I left it by reception and they take care of my car, bringing it from garage. They should put it in the car or remaind me about that.

    Wery nice location, by the sea and near center of town...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drinks in the restaurant and the bars are a bit too high, nearly double compared to small bars in town.

    great breakfast - no wishes open, very good coffee indeed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to the corner room so we've got the best possible view on both sea sides, and the room was twice as big as we paid for. Day bed (leather) is super comfortable. We even got deck chairs, and two tvs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dinner is lame, better take a 5 minutes walk to any of the many restaurants nearby. Breakfast less so. Bad elevator music everywhere.

    Great rooms, great views, great location. People at the lobby and in general in the hotel are very nice and helpful. The structure is modern, well kept. There is a large and very nice SPA.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing more elevators

    Extremely friendly staff. Been in some hotels in Opatija before, and they were arogant to us. (Maybe because of constant Slovenia - Croatia issues) But here- everything on a high level. Food delicious,clean hotel, everyone with smile on their faces. After Jumeirah etihad towers in Abudhabi, this is my favourite hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking. At this price parking should be free!

    Great hotel With great view to the Sea!!! Comfortable!!! Amazing breakfast and professional staff!!! The view is top!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room has bad insulation, I could hear everything the neighbors were saying...

    The staff is very nice and helpful, the view from the room is amazing (sea view). The atmosfere is relaxing and lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows weren't airtight, very poor lighting in bathroom

    Very good all-over impression of the staff at the entrance and reception desk - very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is little and entries not regulated therefore overload. Staff not using clean dedicated shoes to access spa and saunas. Spa ahould be cleaner. One night there was no warm water in the shower (in the room) Hairdryer not properly functioning.

    Location and view are perfect! Staff especially at restaurant really good! Food at restaurant was good!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very slow, since I was on business trip that was a bit unfortunate. Dinner was not that good either but the selection was plentyful. Hotel facilities except rooms and lobby are a bit outdated and need to be refurbished (especially the pool).

    The room was absoultely beautiful, receptioner upgraded us to the executive suite on the tenth floor and the view was amazing. Room is newly refurbished and is really comfortable! Breakfast is very good as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beverage (coffee, juice, milk, water and even wine) for the breakfast is free of charge, but not for dinner.

    The best thing was the view; it is remarkable! We were upgraded to the suit for no obvious reason and had a privilege to enjoy the view to the whole Kvarner bay. The only question is if it is better on night or day. Besides that, the breakfast and dinner is amazing, with lot of choices for everyone taste. Everything is very clean, stuff is very kind and every service is well organised. Additional points for the free of charge Wellness & Spa (in most hotels in Opatija pool is free of charge, but you have to pay additional fee to use whirlpool and sauna) you can use whole day without restrictions! Tip: take sea view room no matter for the higher price - it is worth every cent ;)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff!!!! Very nice room, parking in fron of the hotel, nice view, and location is perfect. Majority of good restaurants are in 10 min walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems to have gotten an upgrade a few years ago, but it might feel less than 5 stars. It's comfortable though and can probably stand its stars compared to other accommodation in the area.

    Nice sea view. Good buffet dinner and breakfast. Very clean, right by the sea, has its own outside pool. Parking is paying, it seems to be cheaper to use street parking than the hotel garage.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was amazing! We love everything about it! Delicious food, very friendly stuff, nice indoor pool, free sauna, spacious room with balcony, view from room was amazing! We even get better room than we paid for, no words needed anymore! :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is only one thing and it's not about the hotel but it's guests: Please do something about the rules in the sauna area! Make them more visible or have staff attending all the time. People are chatting inside the saunas and in the resting area like on a market place, pouring water on the hot stones without asking other guests, enter saunas in bathingsuits... It's a pitty because it was impossible to relax.

    After four visits I'm kind of a regular guest. I wouldn't return if not satisfied completely- by staff, service, cleanliness and food. They really know how to make a guest feel welcome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a little bit expensive..

    Spacious and very bright room, the view from the room balcony was amazing.. staff is very kind.. breakfast was tasty, also dinner.. would definitely recommend..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost is higher versus provided services. The rooms have to be better equipped - enough pillows for example, better quality of bedding and blankets. Some of electrical contacts were out of work. The category of the hotel is 5 starts! We had to pay additional for parking/garage app. 12 euro/night. The conditions are not acceptable into the garage and outside parking. Not so good quality of food.

    The view from the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit obsolete design with too much marble. Relatively small room size for a 5* hotel. Too much oil in omelets and fried food. Restaurant employees taking your dishes and cups too fast, which, in turn, makes you rushed as if you are in a fast food place. Inconvenient outdoor parking (the parking adjacent to hotel is municipal parking to be paid every couple of hours, while the hotel outdoor parking is more distant). Lack of service sophistication for a 5* hotel.

    Excellent seaside location with wonderful views and within walking distance from shops and restaurants. Very comfortable bed and bathroom. Very good choice and good quality of food (especially cooked food with sauces, as well as certain desserts). Friendly employees (of which some are really attentive).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    stain on sofa, visible cracked joints on bathtub, bathroom door would not close (we had to lock it), dusty lamps...

    Great breakfast, wellness, pool, big room, nice view, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We come to this hotel since 2009, it is probably more or less the 12th visit . It is amazing that they managed to keep their standards no matter what period of the year we paid our visit! Always coming back when possible and always recommended to our friends!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food is very bad you dont have a lot of things to choose, beds are uncomfortable,in hotel with five stars i just cant imagine that you have to pay for parking spot..disaster..its not worth the money that they charge..i was in other remisens hotels with four stars and i was charmed but this admiral is dissapointed..not recomended

    just pool and spa facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was quite crowded, particularly resting after sauna was a problem - there are only a handful of resting beds available and all were full. An extra quiet/resting room would solve the problem. Our room had complimentary coffee but also some tea would be lovely.

    We got a beautiful suite with an amazing view over the sea and the town (great window walls), big and clean bathroom and comfy bed. The staff was very welcoming and polite. Hotel has a restaurant with a beautiful view and a great selection for breakfast. Central location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small, always occupied resting place in sauna. Furniture is a little bit scratched- not really suitable for 5 stars hotel.

    Big and comfortable room- junior suite. Big sunny balcony with excellent view from Reka, Krka, Cres... to Lovran. Very nice staff, always helpful. Hotel's bed for dog.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel parking is further away from hotel and more expensive than public one which is right in front of the hotel entrance. Indoor pool water in winter time should be warmer than luke warm. Some guests behave as if it was a nude beach although there are children there too (Not a fault of a hotel though, but should pay attention to it). While all personnel at the restaurant is very polite and professional, the blond lady shift manager is not - tends to walk around tables and other personnel like gestapo all the time. Also, in order to please the guests she prefers more, she moves personal items of guests from one table to another without asking, which is highly rude and unprofessional behaviour.

    Spacious and quiet room with nice furniture and decor and beautiful view. Rooms are immaculately clean. The most comfortable bed ever. Large balcony. Wifi worked great throughout the hotel. Great breakfast. Nice pools.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When leaving the restaurant from breakfast we took our coffee with us. We were stopped and told that we could not do that and it needed to be ordered from room service. This seemed ridiculous in every way. We had finished breakfast and wanted to finish our coffee in our room. Honestly, this was enough to make me dislike the service at the hotel but after thinking about it everyone else was very friendly.

    The reception and door man were both exceptional. Very friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious with very nice decor. It was modern but warm. We reserved a room with a balcony overlooking the sea and the city. The view was exceptional. The bathroom was large and there were plenty of towels. The location was close to be able to walk into much of the city for site seeing and dining. Overall it was a very comfortable hotel and I would happily stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, they had a large selection, but the qulity was avrage. Some foods didnt taste right and were not cooked enough. The furniture is modern but destroyed, but we belive they are renovating the rooms

    I liked the view, location, looks of the hotel, and so on. The staff was really relaxed and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One would wish relaxing music during massage and in the spa center. Dinners were copious but not particularly good, so that we ended up not taking dinner (though we paid for it). This is a pity for a 5-star hotel. I recommend less variety and experimentation, better quality.

    Amazing spa and wellness center with three types of sauna, jacuzzi, etc. Marvellous rooms with sea view; especially recommendable are those on the upper floors. Rich and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hotel. Lady that checked us in was super friendly and welcoming as was the gent that served us dinner. Rooms are excellent. A real surprise but this must be one of the top hotels in Croatia for sure. Breakfast is a feast. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: