Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aminess Grand Azur Hotel 4 stars

Petra Kresimira IV 107, 20250 Orebić, Croatia

#3 of 6 hotels in Orebić

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 413 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot-room temp was automatically set to 25 and you could only lower it by 2 degrees and 23 at night was too hot for us.

    Lovely pool and access to the beach, very helpful staff, had all the facilities required.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality of the staff was simply amazing. We were treated with a complimentary room upgrade and made feel very welcome during our stay. Breakfast is superb!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea served at lunch and dinner buffets.

    Loved the morning buffet. Impressed by the friendly and helpful staff. Especially wanted to thank Toni at reception desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a school class in the hotel, so it was a little bit loud at dinner room, but we were there out of season.

    I like the location with the pool and the bar. The hotel Has got his own beach with his own beach chairs . Many opportunities at breakfast and dinner , but for vegetarians there were mostly the same things to eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Time was definitely going to fast.

    This was our first time in Croatia. Value for money ratio of this hotel is outstanding. Great food, especially sea fruits, very friendly and kind staff, comfortable room and super cleanliness. There is a large parking lot with bars, so do not worry about your car. Hotel has got a pool with amazing view and easy access to the sea shore (at the beginning of May temperature of water was around 20 degC, so swimming was pretty comfortable). 20 minutes of walk to ferry that can bring you to beautiful island of Korcula. If you like water sports, there is a nice centre called Water Donkey is in Viganji (10 minutes by car), where you can learn both windsurfing and kitesurfing. We were driving through entire Croatia to get to Orebic and I must admit this region is the most beautiful one. We hope to come back in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free wine (especially white) for the diner could be better but since it is free...

    All in all this is a very nice hotel, very comfortable, with beautiful surrounding, staff is extremely kind and friendly. Taking into consideration that this is quite a big hotel the food is ok. Maybe they could provide better orange juice for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom from the drain. High noise level in breakfast / dining room due to sheer size.

    We stayed for two nights. We booked a superior room with sea view incl. breakfast via booking.com and got a junior suite with sea view and balcony on the 2nd floor. We decided on site to have dinner in the hotel for 10 Euro per person. The room upgrade lead to good value for money overall. Without the upgrade we would have paid more than the price on the hotel's home page. Nice welcome letter in the room. Orebic "center" and passenger ferry to Korcula island is easily reached by a walk along the Lungomare (seaside promenade). Great swimming in the sea just in front of the hotel. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at the hotel close at eight thirty in the evening, and asked if the restaurant would be open, which was confirmed by the person in hosted. After leaving the luggage in the room, we went to the restaurant for dinner but only five minutes after the food was removed, although we were informed that we were newcomers to the hotel. We find it unkind the way we were treated, and we recommend that future guests be aware of this difficulty. We also recommend that the reception is clearer with the information on an upcoming occasion.

    Beautiful view from room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea Side and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no indoor pool (for the cold rainy days) or fitness facility, but they do offer group fitness options. Also, the room sizes vary - some are spacious like most other hotel rooms, but some are a little tight. At least there were options.

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The location was beautiful, and worth the drive despite being a little ways away from the nearest airport. Our first night there, the staff went out of their way to make sure we had something to eat for dinner after we arrived late. We had breakfast and dinner there every night and there were many good food options. The pool was nice, but the beach was beautiful! The kids had plenty to explore and do with indoor and outdoor play spaces, as well as the pool and beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told that we could only have two single beds and that there were no double beds for any of the suites. The breakfast buffet was understocked on each morning that wecwere there, and fruit was overripe and bruised. There was no room service available after 10pm.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cutlery and the plates in the restaurant are dirty! I think the hotel should focus much more on it!

    Location of the hotel is perfect! The staff is very frendly and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was the second time we stayed at this Hotel. I would like to thank the front office manager Marina and Ivana at the reception for making our stay special. Also thank you for my son's Birthday cake! Attention to detail is what I like most about the Hotel and the reason why we keep coming back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Considering that the Hotel is located in an excellent wine region, it is a shame that the available wines at the dinner buffet - both red and wine - were pretty undrinkable. The buffer, although diverse, didn't have the quality of a 4*.

    Breakfast diversity.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C did not work properly. It would not cool below 23.5. The breakfast food was not good tasting, omlete maker over cooked eggs and kept giving omletts to wrong customer, coffee machine had long line plus needed to be serviced more often as it was empty most of the time making wait longer. Should not be charging extra for o.j. .

    The setting was nice over looking see with very nice pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food and drinks for breakfast & dinner was poor, staff was not friendly and they didn't care much of our wellbeing, bathrooms old and run down,

    Carpark, proximity to Korcula, big selection of TV channels, not too noisy despite of that many residents

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is quite small. It is not appropriate for the 4-star hotel. Check out is quite early, at 10 AM.

    Food was very good. Very quiet hotel in the nice location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The establishment, staff and overall service were excellent. Location offers several beach experience possibilities. Would highly recommend it to those staying in Orebic more than any other alternative.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea Side and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like workshops for the kids, so that they can have some fun during the period from 12:00 to 16:00, when the day is usually really hot. Of course, everything else was really nice, hotel itself with swimming pool, the beach near by, staff and food. I would recommend it to anyone and will come back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They could vary the food a bit more. I mean, there's a lot to choose from but they more or less the same food every other day.

    Loved the location, the staff and the hotel. Absolutely fantastic! Everyone was so nice and willing to help you with whatever question you might have!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea Side and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool was not great and the lack of sun loungers was not good. We were given a room when we arrived on the first floor. We had booked a room with a sea view and balcony but the view was blocked by a building. We asked to be moved to a room with a sea view but had to wait until a guest had checked out the following day and reception would not guarantee us that we could move. I had to go to reception continuously throughout the day to check. Not good customer service. They ought to state on Booking.com that the view from that particular room is blocked and set our expectations appropriately.

    The kids club was great and our children had great fun there. The food was fine and room set up was good for a family - a double room with a connecting room with bunk beds. We loved the beach bar next door which was very chilled with a fantastic view and had a trampoline to keep the kids busy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at pool were unpleaseant and often not on their place.

    Excellent location with nice walking path to center of Orebic. Island of Korcula 15 min from hotel. Windsurfing in Viganj is near by as well. Many good vineyards are very close. Very good buffet food and pleasant staff at restoran.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Park Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There could be a better way of controlling who uses the hotel pool and sunbeds, perhaps introducing bracelets for the hotel guests. They now have a staff member walking around the pool with a guest list and asking for the names and room numbers, which caused minor incidents with the people who were asked to leave the pool area because they were not the guests.

    As a family with two kids (2 and 5), we really enjoyed our 6-day stay at this hotel. The staff is the most valuable asset of the hotel, they were extremely helpful, polite and always going for that extra mile to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. The chef even prepared special baby meals for our friends' 7-month-old. The food was always fresh and delicious, we had fun at the barbecue night organised for the guests at the beach. The hotel and the surroundings are very clean, we saw the hotel staff clean the beach which is not owned by the hotel, but its guests use it. Fresh beach towels were also provided every day free of charge, which was very useful since our room did not have a balcony. The hotel is family and kids friendly, and we felt very welcome throughout our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We really liked everything.

    First impression was a parking ( lot of space, safe, shadow), reception very helpful, sea view, room very cleaned, quite, bar at the beach is fantastic, beach in front of the hotel the best beach I ever experience in Croatia (water with white sand, miracle), food at the restaurant (breakfast, Lunch and Dinner) different choices, very polite staff, every greats with the smile, makes you feel home, close to city of Orebic, easy access to ferry to Korcula (10 min walk). What else would you need in vacation ? I would recommend it to everyone this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the breakfast and dinner is clearly not sufficient for the category and price of the room. You will find big quantities of food, but the quality is not here.

    The best point of this hotel is its location, very close to a nice beach and its outside environment with a beautiful swimming pool, a great view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Umbrellas and chairs at pool were not enough and all booked by people not there. The guy at the pool (Boris?). Buffet staff, and manager at reception were unfriendly, and unhappy to be at work.

    The one staff member Ivana (at reception) was a friendly accommodating, at this property, if not for Ivana, we would have left on the first day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too much chocolate options, not good for a person with allegeries

    All staff were excellant, and suoper helpful. They even sorted out Booking.Com's miss-sold accommadation!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled all over croatia several times and this is hands down the most over priced and unfriendly and u welcome hotel we have stayed at. The staff from first greeting were unfriendly and unaccomodating. There manner left very little to be desired. They clearly did not understand the concept that people staying at the hotel were customers who you would want to return. Their treatment and manner towards people suggested that they were there not to provide any support or service. Several people were frustrated by the service or rather lack there if provided by reception. On one occasion a patron asked reception to make a call for them for a reservation at a restaurant - reception told them it was not there job and to make the call themselves. Due to a language barrier the patron preferred reception to make the call but they were not prepared to do so. The rooms were extremely small and the bathroom was miniature. So small that even my 4 year old child complained about how squashed she was in the bathroom. The staff in the bar by the pool were terrible - slow made mistakes and were extremely rude unpleasant and unfriendly. They made a mistake with our order and proceed argue with us and accuse us about what we ordered. The manner and service was unprofessional disrespectful and lacking respect and any form of customer service or relations. The price for our room was excessive and the caliber of the service facilities and rooms was not comparable to hotels of lesser rating and far less expense. Severely overpriced and the top dollar charge does not at all reflect top dollar service. I will not be returning or recommending this hotel to anyone. The whole experience left a very poor impression.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sunbeds on the pool, too expensive sunbeds on the beach. Sometimes too much unnecessary noise during meals.

    Great food, best quality for money. Very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not enough beds for all guest wanting to spend the day by the pool - need to buy more

    Location of the hotel, view, atmosphere - I would recommend to my friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Park Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is excellent as well as service. Distance to Orebić is 15 minutes walk by the "lungomare". Island Korčula is 20 minutes by boat and definitely the "must see"

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool area is wide open and since the guests have no bracelets the whole beach is coming to the pool. It gets extremely frustrating looking at whole families, and groups of loud teenagers coming and enjoying the pool free of charge! We complained and were promised that management is looking and working on the way to solve this problem. So, considering that we were so happy with the rest of hotel we decided to oversee this issue. However we suggest the hotel couple of solutions: bracelets for guests, one person working and overseeing only the pool area, and putting big sign on bottom of stairs!

    The hotel is located on the perfect place just steps away from the beach! The staff is extremely nice and kind, so you only see smiles everywhere! We had some problem and the manager her self came to talk to us, and what do you know she is even nicer and most reassuring. The food is ok, deserts corner could be bit more various. Cleanliness is on very high level, and room is spacious enough even though we had no balcony. We had some issues with the pool area but the hotel it self deserves highest scores.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is perfect. This place is amazing. The hotel is modern, beautiful, clean, the rooms are clean and comfortable with a spectacular view to the sea. Breakfast and lunch is copious and delicious. The pebbles/sandy beach is really good and cozy with the trees, the water is crystal clear. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. We have visited many places and hotels in Croatia, but this is the absolute favourite. I can't wait to be there again. Thank you for the perfect vacation!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room they sell as "family suite" is mockery - old, stinky double with a sofa bed 1.4 in length.

    Very nice and helpfull stuff although the rest...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was the best experience in a hotel so far. Very friendly and professional staff. The room was super clean and the food was amazing. From now on we will come here every summer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    I saw some other rooms in the hotel and they are very small for 4* standard

    Beautiful setting by the sea / beach with fantastic views to sea and little islands, within walking distance from center of Orebić (cca 15 minutes walking by the sea) Very nice superior room (which they call junior suite, but it is actually a big room) Very good choice for breakfast Very friendly and attentive employees

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast and dinner, wonderfull view from room (to island Korčula), big room with balcony, extremly friendly and helpful staff (especially reception staff). Only thing i would recommend to this facility is heated pool (in preseason water in the pool is to cold).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The experience was just amazing right from the start! We were upgraded to a junior suit for free and the room was spacious, new and very clean, with the balcony overlooking the swimming pool and the hotel beach. The food was great, the beach was nice, everything was spotless clean and not to forget the absolutely amazing, ever polite staff who were always smiley, chatty and very pleasing. This was probably my best stay not only on the Croatian coast, but in Croatia all together (and I live in the neighboring country, so I visit Croatia frequently).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - like most hotels in Croatia also this hotel was full of German pensioners in September - old and stained towels - you have to choose between really bad smell from the bathroom (drain pipe) and very loud air conditioning - food was of poor quality and not local (was adapted to the preferences of German pensioners, I guess)

    - great location, nice beach, sunbeds and extra towels for beach - nice and helpful stuff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Park Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - cleanliness is poor especially in bathroom - food is a disaster, as well as quality. - pool is old and certainly does not look like the pictures presentation - towels were very old and broken - chairs in the room were stained - carpet was torn in the hallways and in the room - cutlery were dirty - the park do not exist, is a parking between pins not arranged.

    The beach and the location!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor value for money especially when surcharge added for children over 6. EUR325 B&B per night is excessive for this hotel. Tiny bathroom with half sized bath, cleaning mediocre (cups and glasses left dirty pajamas left on the floor after cleaning) and bed too small for our 15yo son. At this price, expect better breakfast eg ground coffee and juice not sweet orange squash.Nearby **** hotel offered us a similar room for half the price...unfortunately too late for us.

    Good location and views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom not very clean, bed horrible (squeaking on every turn, bad for back). Breakfast not great, just ok, but plentiful.

    Perfectly nice hotel for the rate. Large pool (although too few umbrellas and people "reserving" sun beds with their towels starting at 7 am - there were even two gentlemen who thought they had a right to block two umbrellas for themselves (again, in light of the fact that there were not enough anyway). Very good access to beach (pebbles). Great view form room (if you have seaside). More of a destination for families with children, not much to do in Orebice. Transfer to Korcula by passenger ferry is easy, but still takes up time (1,5km walk to ferry harbour).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has a policy that towels should not be used to reserve sunbeds around the pool, but it is not enforced, consequently loungers are covered in towels by 7 am with many not used until late morning.

    Food generally good quality with plenty of choices. Rooms quiet and regularly cleaned to a high standard

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit windy for a couple of days.

    Very very pleasant staff. We traveled with a small baby and we got a bigger room with a better view than the room we booked and a crib. Meals were very good, variety of drinks available. Parking below pine trees in shadow. Very relaxing baby friendly atmosphere. Beach not too crowded, lots of pines, wonderful. Excellent for peaceful family vacation. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of sun beds around the pool, but by 10.30am, I couldn't find a single free bed.

    I booked on a 50% off booking.com offer which made the hotel really great value. The beach directly in front of the hotel was busy but not too crowded and had a nice atmosphere. On the day I checked out, they allowed me a late check out and also provided another free room later in the afternoon for me to use/shower etc before leaving. I am so grateful to the hotel staff though - I had lost my passport and already left Orebic. Upon calling them, they searched the room twice and eventually found it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unstable wifi, bad food, the facilities could be better.

    Beautiful beach with chairs. This is the main value of this hotel the rest is just average or bellow that. room was ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The posibility to be charged for drinks and other items from the bar you didn't consume, because the hotel guest don't remember their correct room number, or because they don't use the card they were given at the reception as they supposed to. The barman should be more careful when issuing the bill and should ask the guest if the room number stated in the bill is correct. As well, the hotel administration should forbid smoking in the pool area, as its very disturbing for the non-smoking guests and the children.

    We enjoyed our 10 days vacation at this hotel. The landscapes are 100 times better than in the pictures))). The food is super tasty, the staff is amazing friendly and willing to provide assistance anytime. A safe, beautiful and peaceful place, where you can rest and recharge your batteries. The hotel prepared a tasty suprise for my birthday: the wine bottle and cake; very nice of them. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were some foreign hair and pubic hair in the bathroom and in the tub!

    Staff is really kind and helpful! The location is more than perfect! The food and drinks are nice! I'm sure I will come back in the near future!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were cleaned daily, but very superficially ( especially bathroom).

    Good standard hotel with nice facilities and food. You get what you pay for. A lot of elderly people and families with young kids. We belong to the second category, so no complaints there, but if you are a young couple, maybe something worth considering ;)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar food. Just don't bother eating there.

    Great views, swimming pool and super comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea Side and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wine, tight rooms and balcony, too much of a mass tourism around

    Beautiful place and conveniance for Korcula visit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, localisation, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Park Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a large, rather commercial-style hotel

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Park Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and view of Korcula Town from the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 12 nights

    More TV channels, I do follow football and the premier league.

    very friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room design

    Very beautiful beach, great breakfast and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were exceptionally friendly. The location is superb. The sea is breathtakingly blue. Go and take that Kayak adventure - it's a must!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noise and crowded beach , limited sunbeds by the pool . The pool was open only until 7pm.

    Nice view, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    The professionalism and friendliness of all of the staff. The location and cleanliness of the hotel was very good. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinners could have been better

    Outsanding location, helpful staff, super breakfast, clean rooms, various activities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 9 nights

    logistics and the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Better choice of deserts

    This the third time we have visited the hotel, and we toke friends with us this time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything. Easy access to the mountain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, view from the apartment, facilities, the amability of the staff, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every thing exsellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Stunning views from our room. Stunning views all over from hotel. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No baked beans for us British people Swimming pool was too cold like ice water

    Reception and bar staff were amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great accommodation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities should be diversified a bit.

    Very nice location! Very kind people!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Missing coffe apparete,Soup "plastic" feeling

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great service, friendly staff. Excellent location, wonderful sea & landscape.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To warm quilts in the beds.

    A good size hotel with a nice setting and you can walk to Orebic which is a beautiful little town. Nice room with a good view! The best wifi we have had in Croatia.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If You plan to come by car from Split side, then You need to check the schedule of car ferry, otherwise You will have very long car trip - from Split to Orebic is took more then 3 hours by twisting mountain road. Out of season children club is only inside the building, despite good weather. Adult animation is quite poor.

    Nice family hotel. Fabulous sea and mountains view, good pool and beach (stony but then sandy), nice staff, good menu. Everything what is needed, actually.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    boring breakfast, smoking on terraces where breakfast was served, really horrible beach bar and restaurant-one waiter, one cook and endless waiting for everything

    perfect location, nice, spaceous beach with beautiful clear water, a lot of place for parking, perfect whiteness in our room and whole hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It sounded like martial music every night at dinner. It's a pretty long hike from the ferry/bus--over 20 minutes. We took a cab for about 10 euros.

    Lovely location with a large pool and several beaches to choose from, although a bit stony. Lots of nice shady spots. Great breakfast and dinner buffets. Our room had a nice sea view but no balcony. Nice beach towels for the pol. Lots of amenities for kids.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: