Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aminess Lume Hotel 4 stars

Brna bb, 20272 Brna, Croatia

#1 of 9 hotels in Brna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 557 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Brna is small nice place for quite and relaxing vacation. Location for the hotel is perfect, rooms are clean, comfortable with balcony and beautiful view. In front of the hotel terrace where you could enjoy beautiful sunrises is beach for hotel gusets and you don't need to go anywhere else to enjoy crystal sea and sun. We had included breakfest for 4 nights which was good - a lot of choice of food and drinks. For lunch and dinner we went to other restaourants all over the Korčula.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast Poor, Rooms Small Room outlook not great, thought we would be looking out to sea but looked onto building sites across bay, parking impossibly tight Hotel was very isolated, Pool very small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beaches around the hotel wasn’t that good. Only the own hotel area was nice. Out of the holiday season , it was very quite and nobody was on the street.

    The room with sea view was amazing. Directly to the sea. At the restaurant you can sit next to the cliffs. Amazing. Rooms are modern and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel. Staff is very welcoming, hospitable and highly professional. Location is perfect if you are looking for a quiet location by the sea. Food is excellent and versatile. We had breakfasts and dinners and we really enjoyed it every single time. One of the best 4 star hotels we have ever stayed in. We were very sorry we could not stay longer. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone, especially if you are arriving by car and looking for a quiet area. It is only around 30 minutes drive from the ferry port near town Korčula and even less if you are arriving from Vela Luka. Really great hotel. Perfect stay. 10/10.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable and small because my partner is 6"5"

    The quiet setting and crystal waters were very relaxing. We loved the waterside lounge. We had the best muscles across the bay one night watching the sunset. We also used the hotel bikes and rode to near by towns one day and up the hillside to wineries another. A trip we will never forget.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don’t mind drive 30k from the port, there is nothing to complain about this hotel.

    It’s a great little hotel, everything is very good. Very comfort and relaxing stay, staffs are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was a bit dated and the beds could definitely do with being motor comfortable! We went mid September and apart from the hotel the restaurant's around did not seem to be open, luckily the hotel food was good.

    Excellent choice for breakfast and the evening buffet meal was also good. Beautiful and extremely quite location, quite easy to swim and snorkel off the rocks from the hotel. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is little bit out of date

    Staff was very nice and polite, food was good. Position of hotel is right by the sea so it was really nice. Good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    from the pier, its a good 30 min taxi ride.

    frony desk staff was great. cafe staff great. property was in a quiet area anf you can really get relaxed. the property is by the waterfront so you walk down direcrly from yoir room to the waters. food options are a lot!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing comes to mind.

    The location on the water front. You can access the sea for swimming easily. Brna is very small and it was very quiet and peaceful. This means there were only 4-5 places to get food or drink in walking distance of the hotel. Some of those places were empty in the evening. for a 10 euro supplement we had the evening meal at the hotel. It was a buffet and very good, and excellent value just beware the restaurant is not very intimate. Breakfast was good. In the evening there was entertainment, pianist, vocalist etc at the terrace bar, but not many people attended. 3 or 4 nights would eb a good duration.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from korcula and taxi was very expensive but we had a cheaper transfer organised by the staff when we left.

    Breakfast was great as were the views! Staff very helpful and helped us book ferries and transfers. Beer was cheap and it was the perfect place to switch off! Darija (receptionist) in particular was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aminess Lume was a lovely oasis after the hustle and bustle of Split and Zagreb. We were looking forward to a couple of days to chill out and this was the perfect spot. The staff were very helpful and arranged transport and ferries for us - great service!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    View from balcony is awesome, meals more than good. We really enjoyed our stay. Daria, the lady on reception was most kind and helpful. Give her a big fat raise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    In our block there was no lift. Our air-conditioning in the room didn't function properly. It could blow only 17 celsius warm air during 6 days. The number of parking places in the sites of the hotel was restricted. We were afraid of that we can park only in the narrow streets.

    The location is wonderful, the hotel has got a direct connection to the sea. It is only a one minute walk and one can have a bath in the sea. The staff is very kind and helpful. The food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed two nights half board,nice sea view room. Buffet breakfast and dinner which was amazing , great choice. Highlight is the sunbathing area right on the water with steps to access the clear sea, stunning view. Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In pictures it looks like the athmosphere is calm and peaceful. Suitable for adults people. But... there was a group of kids screaming and jumping in to pool hole day until 10 o'clock pm. Our Room was above the pool and we have to keep terrace door closed all the time because of the noise. Also Room soundproofing is poor. You can hear everything from next room: talking, even teeth brushing. Air-co ineffective. Uncomfortable bed.

    Beatiful view. Friendly staff. Great breakfast .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a huge let-down for us. We paid quite a lot per person for the food and ended up in a restaurant with a buffet. The food wasn't bad but it was quite cold and with guests passing us by all the time we got a school canteen feeling. Moreover, we were very surprised that no drinks were included in the price of a dinner, not even a coffee or a glass of water. You could only get a coffee at an overpriced hotel bar. The room was quite ok but its location was horrible - right next to the door that kept banging in the morning as from 7am as other guests left for breakfast. We asked for a different room which wasn't a problem but the new room was again next to the door whose noise was this time accompanied by the noises made by a loud metal staircase. There is a small swimming pool available but only within certain hours and it is constantly occupied by tens of kids. There is no pool attendand so the kids just do what they feel like without any control: jumping, screaming and kicking the ball against other guests. Looking at the pictures and how much we paid, we were hoping for so much more than it turned out to be. We'll never stay there again because this is a rather overpriced family hotel and not the place for those who enjoy quiet relaxingholidays.

    Friendly staff. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable new mattress required

    Staff very helpful, beautiful setting, swimming in the sea was amazing water so clear, buffet meal at night was adequate - bar food in day was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bed that barely contained me (1m80). Sunbeds could be a bit more comfy Bathroom falls short considering the 4 STARS standing of the hotel.

    Great Staff, Especially the Front Office. Amazing location and view from the room. Direct access to the sea. Clean Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We were really happy with everything.

    The location is wonderful. It's located direct at the sea. The diner was good: buffet, every evening they offered different meals. You can have lunch and cocktails in the evening at the hotel bar. Friendly staff! The view is amazing. We would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a nice, relaxed vacation / break.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and Dinner was near fast food and definitely not 4 stars/worth the price You are a kind of "locked in", because there's no infrastructure/city beside the hotel

    Sea, beach and swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As buffets go the evening buffet is probably alright considering the price, but it was nothing overly special. There wasn't really many other options nearby however. Service at the bar and around lunch time could be a little slow.

    Waterfront was very nice, with a lot of sun loungers. We were there quite late in the morning and we always managed to find a couple in a good location. Access to the water was very easy. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was OK. Overall staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a 4 star hotel unfortunately. We found the attitude of the staff at breakfast time rude and hostile. My partner asked for milk for his coffee and he was told no because it's 10.15am and breakfast ends at 10am, madness! We had to ask for extra bedding as the duvet was too small. The shower water went all over the floor in our bathroom so we had to use 3 towels to soak it back up and make sure we didn't slip. Yikes.

    The balcony view overlooking the Adriatic Sea. The view at breakfast on the terrace which made up for the rude staff. The reception staff are lovely, friendly and really helpful. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reservation First problem we faced that Booking.com did not deliver the room type, which we booked. Reception claimed they never receive an info if the booking is for Twin or Double bed. We had to change room after first night as a cuople we did not want to stay in a twin room. This needs to be fixed or Booking.com should not allow the choice of room types. ROOM - Bed: unfortunately though it is a 4stars hotel, bed quality is much lower. It has two issues: really short, even I am 165 cm i could reach the end. Another issue with it that cheap quality and you feel the springs inside and every movement the bed was making noise even at a simple turning over. As the base of the bed looks like a camping bad base. - Electricity plug: only two plugs are available, which is under the dressing table and really unconvenient to plug in or charging during the night. There is no plug around the bed. - Bathroom is quite small, but OK. In our first room the shower door was broken. - Cleaning lady is going to the room even if you left the DO NOT DISTURB sign outside of your door. This should not happen. I understand maybe they have a cleaning rules, but if there is this sign, they should leave you message that they want to clean your room. BEACH - nice sunbeds, but you need to go early in the morning reserving. - It is really disturbing that locals and guest not from hotel are taking the sunbeds, making noise while you like to relax on a nice beach. There should be somebody checking or making a rule, that the sunbeds can be used only with hotel beach towel. This could be easily solved making a gates on the stairs, which go down to the beach and only hotel guests could be entering with their hotel card. This is a well known habit in other Croatian hotels. - There is one person only to be responsible for morning until evening to rent the water sports and cleaning up the beach. If this person is on a holiday or day off, nobody is doing this. There should be a solution for back up.

    Firstly I need to highlight the personnel in the whole hotel: everybody is really nice. Front desk is really professional.Location is great for a relaxing holiday. View is great, but you need to ask for a higher floor room as the first level of rooms, the people walking is just at your foot, not so much privacy. Really nice and good quality of beach towel provided. You can eat on the terrace with a beautiful view during breakfast and dinner timing. Location of hotel is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sockets in bedroom. Bathroom a bit small. Bedrooms lacked the individual touch .

    Very good value dinner . Wonderful sea access. Very friendly staff. Beautiful views . Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extra friendly staff, great food(with an awesome view if you like to eat outside on the terrace),beach literally 10 steps away from the hotel. Ideal location to chill out,relax and do nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price / quality balance in conjunction with poor location (nothing in Brna) and lack of rental cars was painful. Did not get to visit the island.

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bees hovering around during breakfast were quite annoying. Not a lot of restaurant options in the area.

    Fantastic croissants for breakfast. Great sea access right at hotel. Great isolated location if you are looking for that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful reception managers- Darja was very kind😊. Hotel has very good position directly by the sea, the views are stunning. Whole Korcula island is adorable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not great. In fact they were on the hard and uncomfortable side.

    Terrific location for a swimming-oriented "beachy" visit. There isn't a lot going on locally so it's a nice getaway location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Direct communication with the hotel could of been better

    Loved the relaxed atmosphere, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and all meals good with a fantastic view. If you want a real chill out time this hotel has it all and to top it the beautiful sea right next to the hotel was warm clean and crystal clear !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food - especially dinner - was a bit boring and made us want to try out some of the local restaurants in the village. On some nights we had to wait half way through dinner before our drinks were served. The staff made up for it with their friendliness!

    The location of the hotel is beautiful - it is situated in a quiet little bay and it is the only larger hotel in Brna, the little village which stretches around parts of the bay. The view from the hotel and from our room was great. The facilities were very clean. And even though there is no real beach, the platform or terrasse for the deck chairs was very convenient. The staff at reception is extremely friendly and helpful! They made us feel very welcome and at home!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and hot drinks could be better.

    Helpful and friendly stuff, beautiful sea view,located in a small village. Good accommodation for quiet vacation at the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, definitely not up to 4* standard. Very bad isolations as you can hear guests in other rooms and in the corridor when they are talking even silently...

    Peaceful location by the sea with nice sunbathing deck and crystal clear sea water Choice of food for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was not the best but it didn't​impact our rest or the holidays.

    It's an amazing hotel to disconnect from your problems and work. Quiet in a village around a small bay. It's you and the sea. They rent e-bikes which are perfect to go around the island and enjoy the great views and other beaches. If you are looking for a place where you can enjoy a few days, just swimming, doing trips in the nature, walking in the village and eating nice food in the hotel restaurant... You just found your place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower a bit too small

    The breakfast was really nice. The views were amazing. The staff was really nice and helpful. In general a great stay and beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely amazing staff - Very helpful and friendly. Great outdoor areas with long chairs and private swimming spot. I wish I had spent more time there. Live performer on our last evening - Excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All excellent

    We stayed four nights and it was excellent. Problem one day/night with electrics but given plenty of warning. and was dealt with very well. Great place to stay to see the rest of the island as well. The staff were excellent and went out of their way to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to stand in shower. Very slippery. Nothing to prevent shower water from spilling onto the floor. No black out curtains so we were awake at 5. Spotty wifi.

    Staff and view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard

    Staff is fantastic. We forgot our passports but Ivanka made sure we got them the next day and was of incredible help. Thanks so much!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loungers on the beach do not have cushions, therefore very uncomfortable after a short period of time. There is no atmosphere in the hotel, the receptionist was lovely and welcoming apart from that the rest of the time was very austere. It does not reflect the Moto and marketing of the hotel. The balcony chairs are uncomfortable cheap plastic garden chairs. Would make a big different if these could be improved to enjoy the lovely view more. Or put cushions on them. The Resturant the net curtains are always closed so you cannot see out at the lovely view. There is no music so it feels like a severe canteen. Nothing makes you want to stay in there. The outside space is lovely. For breakfast in the morning there is a drinks machine so water could be dispensed. In the evening this is not on, forcing you to pay for water. You cannot even request tap water which is drinkable. The biggest issue was there is no ironing board facility for the rooms, so on arrival there is no way to iron your clothes other than pay for the laundry service and wait two days. Costing €30 to iron all our clothes I have stayed all over the world from basic to some of the best hotels and to be told it is against the law to have an iron in the room is unheard of. After complaining they did offer to iron out clothes free, but we didnt It take up the offer. Instead we bought an iron from a local shop in Vela Lula for €11!!!!!

    We loved the location but there is nothing in the town, very quiet, picturesque and the newly refurbished beach area where you could get into the sea easily. Free bottle of local wine on the first evening was a lovely touch. The room was spotlessly clean and modern yet simple. The bed was comfortable (apart from duvet was too small for the bed, toes had to be covered with a towel to keep warm. nice balcony with views of the bay The food was OK but inconsistent when a coach party is in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't complain about anything at the hotel itself the only thing was that it was slightly difficult to get to as there are only 2 fast ferries a day to the island but the journey was enjoyable and the destination was certainly worth it

    The staff were very welcoming accomodating and helpful. The hotel was even better than we imagined and the location was beautiful. It was a bit of a trek to get there but definitely worth it we had a fantastic time. Very peaceful and plenty to do in the immediate area if you don't want to stray too far from the hotel. The resteraunt at the hotel served a great range of fresh delicious food at a very reasonable price. Absolutely serene

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be better if they put slippers

    Hotel has an amazing sea view. Room was comfortable and breakfast was definitely good. The lady in the reception was very helpful and cheerful. We had lost our luggage during our flight and she did everything to find a charge cable for us. The sea infront of the hotel is very clear and has turquose colour. We will definitely come back again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Designed for summer. Was a bit cold and there was little open in the area before May.

    Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. Nice views from room. Rural location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 29 nights

    Our one month stay at the Aminess Lume hotel was excellent. Thank you to all the hard working staff for looking after us. We are an elderly couple and the time, patience and care that was expressed towards us was very much appreciated. In particular, we would like to acknowledge and thank the ever thoughtful and attentive reception staff of Darija, Ivana and Senka, and of course the hotel director, Zarko Pecotic. The staff at the restaurant and café were terrific, they always looked after as very well, in particular Iskra, Stanislava, Amanda, Jakica, Jelena and Franko, and if we left anyone out I apologise, but thank you to you all for the excellent food, service and friendly atmosphere that we experienced in the dining room every day and night. We also would like to thank the room attendants, Suzanna and Kristina for their service and care as well. Tonci at the front desk also deserves our thanks as he ensured our stay at the hotel was also an enjoyable one. Overall, thank you to all the staff at Aminess Lume for looking after us on our recent holiday, in fact our second trip in two years and we were not disappointed. We had a wonderful time and again enjoyed the service and facilities at your beautiful establishment. In all, we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at the hotel and are looking forward to seeing you all again, we hope, in the near future. All the very best, from Sanka (Peselj) and Marko Baresic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the off-season silence, location at the cosy cove, rate and their half-board buffet option this hotel and stay was really exceptional! Nice and tasty food, and beer/wine included - definitely to recommend!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our bed sheets did not get replaced until 3 days into our stay. Also, the coffee at breakfast was not good.

    Amazing scenery, cycle hire, friendly staff, swimming in the sea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of the breakfast buffet though. It's kind of far from everywhere else.

    It's frontline is great and the views from the rooms just awesome. Rooms are comfy and clean. A perfect place to disconnect and relax.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and the bathroom were small, but comfortable (with balcony).

    Location is good, but you need a car to enjoy the island and the other small villages. We got a room with a very beautiful sea view. The breakfast is very good, it can be outside with sea view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many light in the morning cause windows were not covered. The balcony it's quite small and just in front the swimmingpool, so not to much for intimacy

    The staff was really helpeful and nice. Dinner and breakfast were pretty good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had bad weather. It was raining all day. There was absolutely nothing to do in Brna and the hotel lacked proper facilities to make it interesting. The interior of the room is dated. Both bed and pillows are very uncomfortable. We expected much more from a four star hotel.

    The room had a balcony with a great view. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel offers free parking, which is a big plus. Best of all was the food - half board is recommended. If you are looking for peace and quiet, then Brna is a great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds in the room are a bit short sized. Also the fact that other guests 'reserve' their sunbeds by putting towels on it and then only show up for a few hours a day, is extremely annoying. We recommend a 'no reservation' policy for the sunbeds.

    Staff is friendly and helpfull, the food is great, the new beach is very convenient for sun bathers and swimmers. Brna is very quiet (which we love) and the views from the hotel on the bay are stunning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to have a car to visit other places since Brna are very small (fishing village)

    Food excellent, for price of 90 eur/night you get a big room with sea side view and balcony,and half board (dinner and breakfast included)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was really uncomfortable squeaked really loudly when you moved in it. The duvet was not big enough for the bed. . No one in the restaurant to greet you and waitress was really surly.

    the pool area, the fact that the hotel was located close to the sea with good safe access to swim in the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed left much to be desired. It was too short, so our feet were dangling from it (we're both 5'10"). And there was only one cover for 2 persons, plus a matress was super bouncy, so everytime I turned in bed I woke up my partner and vice versa.

    Great location in a small, peaceful village of Brna, right on the beach. The best staff i've ever encountered. Vast selection of really tasty foods. Plenty of plant based, vegan foods, as well as they offered to fix a vegan meal if I craved something that was not already prepared.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not that comfy but it was just two nights: not a big problem

    The staff is really helpful and kind. Everything you need is there and the prices are not expensive. They have a good restaurante service. We are not in to buffets but it was good and has a lot of options. Even for breakfast. We were there in september so we dont get any problems to have a sunbed at the beach or at the swimming pool. Nice view from our balcony

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wine and the orange juice from the buffet.

    The view from the solarium and the room. Only sea and mountain. Absolutely beautiful. The nicest receptionists I've ever seen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - could have been a few more outdoor dining tables, there was an unseemly rush to unofficially reserve them before dinner - same with the sun loungers

    - friendly, obliging, easy-going staff without exception - clean, comfortable rooms with lovely view - fantastic food - quiet village location - great swimming area - loads of opportunities for trips and excursions

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be more comfortable... But the reception offered us immediety another room, they realy take care and work hard. The sunbeds were closed and you had to pay for taking them... We wouldnt mind paying a higher price having this included.

    Great location, great staff-very very friendly, quite spot in the middle of paradise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its 30min drive from the port on korcula, we requested a double bed but got two singles

    Good breakfast and dinner buffet, lovely hotel, nice staff. Beautiful area to swim

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this hotel is situated in a very nice bay. The access to the water and the recreation area are quite good. The staff is exceptionally great and friendly. Breakfast was very good and we and as addition we were able to take dinner at a sensational price. We will be back one day!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Romantic Package
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds needs to be better at a hotel with 4 stars!

    The location of this hotel is really fantastic, we loved the view, the sea, the quite surroundings, breakfast and all included was perfect, comfort and service is overall very good. highly recommendable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Hotel is fantastic.. So chilled out with stunning views. Staff v friendly and great for recommending places to visit outside the hotel. But really we barely left the hotel during our stay.. No need :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - a/c was not too strong

    - location is exaclty by the sea - nice terrace - very quiet surroundings, relaxing - comfy bed - staff is super kind - half board food is great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner is average.

    Great location, if you're with a car you can go to other places for swimming cause everything is in a 30 minute range from hotel. Parking is available and free. Breakfast was ok, plenty of choice. Sea view from room is so beautiful. Hotel beach is rocky with nice entrance, sea is clean. There is a pool within the facility, which is nice for families with children. Rooms are clean. Staff is friendly. This is a solid 3 star hotel, not 4 according to my opinion. But still it is a good hotel and we liked it very much.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not powerful enough, despite being on full power uncomfortably hot at night. Limited outdoor seating for dining so had to take your chances of getting a table. For me dining al fresco is part of the holiday experience.

    We were in the annexe buildng which we preferred with uninterrupted sea views in delightfully peaceful bay away from it all. Excellent stay, very clean, good buffet style food with plenty of choice & attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bike, kayaks are not complimentary

    Great place, great staff, good breakfast... you name it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s remoteness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (Two adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean and quiet!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food is excellent and good value for money. Very quiet and relaxing, bit remote but that was exactly what we want.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect. The breakfast was great and so was the buffet dinner. We had the most relaxing stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful location, very peaceful a great place to relax and get away from it all, we would fully recommend and do hope to go back sometime.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to relax and chill. Everyone was very helpful and smiling especially Darija. Pity we stayed one night only

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower facilities - only hand held shower.

    Outlook of the room. Peaceful. Good ocean pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: