Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bluesun Hotel Amor 4 stars

Put Vela Luke 10, 21 400 Supetar, Croatia

#5 of 7 hotels in Supetar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 195 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing big apartment with sea view (book the villa rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay for fitness and parking

    Amazing big apartment with sea view (book the villa rooms for these amazing views) and beach on 30sec walk Great breakfast Good cleaning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    relaxing hotel with wonderful outdoor space that should nevertheless be improved to deserve 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture very outdated and pullout couch was uncomfortable; Bedroom windows could not properly get darkened; problem when traveling with children in summer; dinner was more 3 star quality (at best) and no use of fresh herbs from wonderful garden

    staff gave us spacious maisonette since we came with two children

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    We were there for a wedding so it was a fantastic stay there
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony Park Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower flooded the bathroom room118. Long walk to the beach only had door 1 key between the two of us for the first 2 days of our stay

    Food was excellent hot water was excellent currency exchange rate was good at reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely gardens by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony Park Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dinners were ok, but did not really shine compared to the breakfasts - vegetarian options were sometimes limited.

    The gardens are lovely and the location near the beach is excellent, even if it means a short walk from the port. Staff was very helpful. Good breakfast, local jams are delicious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    As nice as the pictures look, defiantly not my first choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Park Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Information!! When we booked it said the outdoor pool was seasonal, but was not told it would not be empty, it also said swimming pool, assuming then the hotel also had an indoor pool, but not to be. All the facilities listed apart from the pool cost extra. On arrival we asked information about day trips, bus times and ferry times and were not give much information, she just give us a map of the island and said a few places that might be of interest. There was also a distinct lack of atmosphere in the hotel, and at times felt really out of place when exploring the grounds and did not feel made welcome. It felt more like using a Holiday Inn for a business trip.

    The location was perfect, a very short walk to a stone beach, and within walking distance from Ferry port, shops and restaurants. We booked Half Board, and the food was better than expected for a buffet breakfast and dinner, although the combinations where baffling sometimes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    The dinner and the breakfast were delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like better shower paravan.

    The dinner and the breakfast were delicious. The bathroom has plenty space. And the balcony has nice view to the see and mountains and privacy too. The stuff were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hols - but need the fitness room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Sea Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place needs a Gym with good, working equipment. It's too expensive (approx. 5 euro per day) for what's available in the fitness room.....and really should be free!

    The food choice is excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    The staff were particularly friendly and helpful - room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were particularly friendly and helpful - room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast offered so much choice. The gardens were stunning and so well kept, a led to a fabulous beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing and refreshing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony Park Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was poor curtain track over garden window door which kept coming down!

    Very good sized garden room, lovely view and nice display of plants in garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great holiday in Supetar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to complain. At first we thought it is a bit far away from the center, but the best beach (even a rare sandy part) is right in front of the resort.

    Velaris is the perfect resort to spend your holiday in Supetar! Our room was located in the newly refurbished Villa. It was spacious and well equipped. Breakfast was great with a wide selection of hot and cold dishes, and domestic products. Special thanks to the girls at the reception! They always helped us with restaurant reservations, boarding passes, and other requests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fresh orange juice, better coffee and a bigger selection of fruits and breads/pastries at breakfast would have been nice.

    Beautiful setting in lovely gardens right by the clear blue sea. Large, modern and well-equipped bedrooms and bathrooms. Pool was small but clean and lovely and there were lovely sunset views over the gardens to the sea from the roof terrace. Location was excellent - just far enough away from the main town to be quiet but still an easy walk to all amenities in Supetar including bars, restaurants, shops and watersports.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    What a fabulous hotel wished we could stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a fabulous hotel wished we could stay longer! Young lady at reception welcomed us so warmly and was impressed with the hospitality during our stay! Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and we had breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and we had breakfast included in the price. Last day of our stay we had to depart really early in the borning because of our business schedule and we missed the breakfast. Although we payed for the breakfast the staff did not had no though to prepare for us some sandwiches beacuse we payed for breakfast but had to check out at 7 am so we missed the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel in pleasent surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea or coffee facility in room, when asked for kettle and accompaniments we were charged for tea bags and milk. Breakfast was an acceptable buffet

    comfortable hotel with good sized rooms and balcony. While being a 20 minute stroll from the center it is a pleasent and easy walk

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel just meters from the sea surounded by a lovely garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony Sea Side
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Despite breakfast and dinner were included in the price, food quality is only average. Big variety of different meals but nothing there on the menu to knock you out of your feet.

    Perfect location, just meters away from the sea. Lots of various entertainment features nearby, nice beach with shade and a lovely garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    From a warm and friendly welcome, through to our departure the staff were all cheerful and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautifully presented grounds full of herbs and flowers. Excellent decor and cleanliness throughout. Great breakfast buffet. Very easy walk to the beach with incredible clear waters full of fish of all sorts. Highly recommended, wish our stay had been longer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Very nice. We came home relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not 4 star food. Missing dinner food menu as thematic content.

    Professional Staff. Nice Hotel location 50 m from Sea. Silent location. Domestic home vegetable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.7
    Advertising in not fair...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a big restaurant for all guests in Velaris resourt, the taste and quality of food is not suitable for four star accomodation. Do not expect sea view even if your room is located on a sea side, and one king size bed in made of two separeted beds :)

    The garden around hotel is beautiful. Mrs Ivona is helpfull and willing to solve guests expectations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony Park Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited number of sun loungers and parasols around the pool.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The beach was only 2 minute walk from hotel. Its a pebble beach so sea shoes are a must!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful grounds, huge potencial, need more care and maintenance inside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must update swimming pool (has broken filters inside pool) and wifi is appalling everywhere(not suitable for 21st century),holes in the bedsheets

    The food, the grounds with beautiful mediterranean plants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Amor is nice choice for being couple of days near very clean beach stay in very peaceful ambient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony Park Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is no 4* hotel! pool is very very small.

    Hotel is located middle of big garden, very well maintained. Meals are very good with a lot of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tap water serve in the restaurant.

    Great service and a great location beach and supetar town all within walking distance. Food was great too.thanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Tranquility in Brac
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Park Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath and shower arrangement.

    Tranquil setting. Great beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in room

    Friendly staff. Rooms nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony - Brač Spring Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    All
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the way the shower is installed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.0
    Not 4 stars hotel! This is 3 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Park Side
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is bad, pool too small, bed for couples should not be two beds put together!

    Clean and spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    lovely mediterranean garden and beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Sea Side
    • Stayed 9 nights

    food was not on 4 stars hotels level (poor choice and presentation)

    sea, balcony and beatiful garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main dining room was a little lacking atmosphere. Strip lighting etc.

    The location and the gardens are lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful garten, stylish design, certainly one of the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wine selection could be more sophisticate.

    Wonderful garten, stylish design, certainly one of the best place to stay on Brac. Efforts in keeping the hotel so exceptionally well integrated in the nature deserve top rankings in any international review.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.5
    The friendliness of the staff, the room and the breakfast in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed the hotel up until we ordered a packed breakfast. We were extremely disappointed at this. at this. Bearing in mind the large array of items on the buffet breakfast we would have thought more imagination would have been put into the packed breakfast. Items which were specifically asked for were ignored so due to dietary requirements one person barely had anything to eat. (This was after reception saying we could request items) We both felt we had been 'ripped off' in terms of paying for bed and breakfast. This unfortunately has left a bitter taste which could have so easily been avoided

    The friendliness of the staff, the room and the breakfast in the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    location next to beach and lovely gardens, only short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breafast was reasonable, but improve quality of cereals, muesli very poor, coffee machine poor quality coffee, there was plenty to eat but the quality of it could be improved

    location next to beach and lovely gardens, only short walk to supetar

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    5.8
    The location was good for access to town center and night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff seemed rude and very unhelpful. My partner cut her foot badly on a damaged edge of the swimming pool and, apart from a simple gauze bandage they had no first aid equipment. We were even told to go to the sea as the salt water would heal the wound. The room was a twin not double which moved apart in the night. The hotel advertised wifi but this very rarely worked in the room and only very slowly in reception. We tried booking activities through reception but gave up and booked our selves through internet and phone calls which was much easier

    The location was good for access to town center and night life but not to close that it was noisy. The beach was also easy to get to

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    Very pleasant hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi not very good in certain places. Bar staff sometimes clock off early (1hr before closing time).

    Very pleasant hotel in a great location. Hotel was clean and staff mostly friendly. Hotel has a spa, we tried the deep tissue massage which is was very good and a face and leg massage which were nice. Food wise, its a buffet: there is a lot of choice. Lovely salad bar, pizza always available, fresh fruit. However it was nice to go out and eat to get a little more variation. Hotel well located near coast, supermarket, cash point, dive centre etc.. Our room (superior double) was nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.2
    Very, very, very friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Variety of food on dinner should be bigger; Problematic bandwidth of the wifi.

    Very, very, very friendly stuff. Excellent location, close to the beach and 15 minutes easy walk from the town center.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.5
    The location is fantastic and the food is the best so far,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival to the room there was a cigarette butt in the ash tray and a bin, and cigarette smell present in the corridors. We had a smoker next door, and had to close our door leading to the balcony. The parking is not free, internet is not working well and beds are a little bit too hard.

    The location is fantastic and the food is the best so far, very fresh and healthy. Staff very helpful and friendly, especially Irma, Martina And Marko. It is very quiet and ideal for a family holiday.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.3
    We liked the staff, the comfortable air conditioned bedroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Now stayed at Amor on a few occasions and although the breakfast has never been great , we feel it has deteriorated in terms of choice and quality of items provided. Having said that it is adequate and plentiful

    We liked the staff, the comfortable air conditioned bedroom and the pool.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    We visited Supetar in April, considered the off season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was included in the price and it was ok... just ok.

    We visited Supetar in April, considered the off season. Prices were very affordable, and few tourists were around, though the weather was beautiful. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very nice, only Hotel Amor was open (not Velaris) and I imagine the place can feel a little cramped during the high season. Overall, a great experience at Hotel Amor and in Brac.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.5
    Good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some staff unhelpful Poor breakfast

    Good room Good price

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    The grounds were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have started earlier. Beach bar should have stayed open later.

    The grounds were beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    Very nice hotel, helpful staff, excellent breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice hotel, helpful staff, excellent breakfast, beautiful gardens and beach

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.3
    The room was really spacious, the garden is amazing, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food is ok, but could be better.

    The room was really spacious, the garden is amazing, the view is very picturesque.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: