Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Bellevue Trogir 3 stars

A. Stepinca 42, 21220 Trogir, Croatia

#1 of 25 hotels in Trogir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 800 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing service from Anna and Ivana. Great beds and pillows in the room. Wonderful balcony and sunbed! The breakfast is good and the persons who works in the restaurants is also so kind and freindly. We will come back soon!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Ne pas hesiter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All.the nice welcome, the localisation, the room, the cleanliness, the breakfast,the parking.....great. We dont know the result for the world football cup final,but the hotel team is welcome champion.Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Friendliest hotel I have stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very welcoming and helpful staff, went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. Out of over 100 hotels I have stayed in through this site, this is the first I have rated 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    One of the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to everything. Staff were all excellent even when I became sick they were very helpful. Extremely clean and breakfasts were good value and different every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    We have stayed at this hotel six years ago and wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at this hotel six years ago and wanted to stay here again at the end of our croathian holiday. If only for 2 days because we loved it so much the last time. And no surprise.The service and staff were excellent (much the same staff as 6 years ago!) How this hotel can be only 3 stars is beyond me! It offers 5 star service and the breakfast is a complete joy.Attentive personnel everywhere. Stay here in Trogir do not bother to look elsewhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    A hotel with five-star service and delicious breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facility is located near the old town, on a busy commercial street close to the local bazaar. The location is ideal for visitors to the city, stony beaches located at short distances, transport by boat or car, narrow streets and difficult parking. A hotel with extraordinary service and excellent breakfasts, many local and fresh products. A room with a very spacious, comfortable bathroom and a well-equipped kitchenette. Extremely comfortable bed with clean and fragrant bedding. Besides the good-bye gift, we were invited for a delicious dinner and fed with home-made cake. Thank you for a great stay and we definitely recommend it to everyone!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were amazing. So so helpful and polite. Room was excellent with air conditioning. The breakfast was first class in a nice airy room at top of the hotel. Welcome snack and drink when we arrived. The list goes on.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    If you can look past the curb appeal, this place is a gem! I'd stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Eastern block architecture is a turn off, but so many other positives made up for this. There's not much view from this hotel

    Super friendly staff, good breakfast, very clean. Staff even upgraded my room, provided me with a complementary Croatian dinner and gave me great directions to the bus. Cook was even willing to come in early to ensure I had breakfast on my very early departure day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money and Trogir is a must visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that I can think of is that the shower could use a little more pressure.

    The room was really very nice and comfortable and very clean. Excellent bed. The hotel was on a short walk distance from the old town of Trogir, certainly worth a visit (or more than one visit). The staff was just about the nicest hotel staff I had in Croatia. Parking was a breeze (behind the building). Breakfast was good, the bread tasted better than in any of the other hotels in Croatia,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at the hotel with my family, total group of 8 adults and 1 child. Ana and the staff made sure that we had a fantastic stay at the hotel with their kindness and helpful attitude. They even treated us with with local food and wine one evening which was highly appreciated. We had 4 rooms and they were all spacious and clean. The breakfast was great, good selection for everybody. The location is perfect, only few minutes walk to the old town, market area and boat connections to Split and beach areas. Bus station is also close by. Trogir is a wonderful place to visit and I would stay at Bellevue for sure if I'll go back there someday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    I received a delicious welcome platter of meats, cheeses,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I received a delicious welcome platter of meats, cheeses, and wine and was gifted a departing treat of homemade biscuits for my flight out of Split! This all was a very unexpected treat and made me feel very very welcomed and at home in this hotel! Thanks for being such lovely hosts. Bellevue is in an excellent location and is staffed by the kindest people I met in my 9 days in Croatia!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    The hotel exceeded expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel staff did everything for our comfort. Many thanks to the chief manager. Ideally clean spacious room with good soundproofing and comfortable large bed. The breakfasts are delicious! We were full for half a day. Every day there was a new dessert. On the last day we were given a surprise dinner in a restaurant on the third floor with a magnificent view of the old town and the mountains. The hotel is located 100m from all sights. On the ground floor there is a cafe, a DM shop and a clothing store, where everything is available for rest. We are pleased with our choice of the Aparthotel Bellevue

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great people and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major issues

    Staff were all very helpful and pleasant especially Anna Who went out of her way to make sure your stay was as pleasant as possible really appreciated all the little "extras " especially the lift to the airport. Thanks again GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE Property was spotless very comfortable room great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Outstanding hospitality at ApartHotel Bellevue Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to criticise

    We chose this hotel because it was close to Split airport and we had an early departure. It was ideal because the staff were so welcoming and helpful and the room was comfortable. They gave us refreshments on arrival and, as we did not have time to eat in the dining room,a boxed breakfast on departure. Furthermore, Ana kindly gave us a ride to the airport. We felt very well cared for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The property is located literally across the street and over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property is located literally across the street and over a little pedestrian bridge to the old town. I could not think of a better location. Our room had a large terrace overlooking the old town. The room was clean and well appointed. It had a wonderfully fast elevator. The breakfast was great and we were given a welcome “snack” and wine that was very generous. Every one of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They even did laundry for us free of charge. Truly a gem of a hotel and one we would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful people in a beautiful part of a beautiful country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The best and quietest aircon ever, grateful as it was 35 degrees. Room 23 has a huge balcony with a sun lounger. Immaculately clean and the extremely friendly, thoughtful and helpful staff spotted that we had bought a bottle of wine so left us some wine glasses. View of and proximity to the old town of Trogir makes it a great location too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was located across the road from the bridge into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was located across the road from the bridge into the old town of Trogir. We arrived late, 11 pm, after delayed flight from UK. The staff were very welcoming and made us a platter of fruit and juice. When we left the following morning they had made us 2 sandwiches for our journey and gave us a bottle of local wine. Could not recommend this hotel more highly. Pity we could not have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    A great team of people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing we could have used during our stay were facecloths in the bathroom.

    The staff at the hotel could not be more professional, courteous and kind. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we were treating so well. Both Anna at reception and Anna the manager were truly outstanding. We will never forgot their kindness. There is a nice terrace bar at the front of the hotel. The location of the hotel is perfect -- literally within a couple of minutes walking distance to old town. The room was spotless and the facilities were fine for our very short stay. We appreciated that the hotel has its own parking area behind the hotel. A nice breakfast was offered with the room and the staff in the restaurant were very professional and friendly. What impressed us the most was the exceptional people that run this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was made very special by the welcoming staff. Our room was so new and clean and quet. The restsurant breakfast was excellent and complimentary dinner unexpected. Yummy local fish dish! Thsnk you so much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended, just outside old town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise at night from traffic, but ok.

    Easy access by car, with free on-site parking. 2 min walk to gate of old town. Friendly helpful staff. Generous 'welcome platter' of prosciutto, cheese, bread and wine. Good sized modern room. Excellent breakfast included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Excellent host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff, especially the manager, was very professional and very friendly. She (the manager) was flexible and found a way how to accommodate us even better and made us feel truly welcome. Rooms are new and comfortable. The location is convenient since is very close to the old town, almost just across the street. Enjoyed the breakfast as well:)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our visit enjoyable. Just lovely people. Really first-rate. Our rooms were modern and very, very clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and the airco was great! The breakfast was superb. The location could not have been better. You can cross the street and be in the old-town of Trogir, you are one block from a grocery store and you are also within easy road access to the Split airport. My husband and I can highly recommend Apartment Bellevue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect service in Trogir 100 m from the Old city of Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel can for someone feel a little old fashioned, but behind you feel the warmness and you are all the time approached with smile and good advices

    The hotel has a fantastic position 70 meters from the wooden bridge to the old Trogir with all the charm. It is quiet and you really feel special in the hotel with fantastic service from smiling hotel employee. During the stay you will get some nice surprises. We checked in and got a nice lunch from the hotel in the café. Fantastic service and perfect place to explore Trogir. Recommended warmly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Perfect place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place in Trogir, best to rest and visit city. Parking included, one minute walk to old city, great staff, welcome drink for guests, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Feeling welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff. The owner does everything in her power to make your stay comfortable. We had room nr, 23, (third floor) which has a balcony overviewing the old city. The hotel is very close to the city centre. anyway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel in a good position both for parking and access by foot to the fabulous old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great welcome on arrival from extremely helpful staff! Comfortable, clean room, good breakfasts, located a short walk from the lovely old town. Free, safe parking right behind the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Having to leave.

    This is without doubt, an excellent hotel and well run by Anna and her staff, particularly Valeria and Antonia up in the restaurant who look after your every need with a smile on their faces. I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel, it is spotlessly clean and in my opinion, should be a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Our stay at the hotel was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all, everything was great.

    Our stay at the hotel was just perfect. Right after arrival we were offered a light lunch served at the terrace - prsut and local cheese with wine and home cherries. We were really positively surprised to be valued like this as guests. The staff are really nice and helpful. When returning from the beach we found a cake in the room. The room was clean and really nice, equipment was enough to be satisfied. The view from the terrace was just excellent. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to come back. We recommend this hotel to all who like to spend luxurious and romantic holiday in the beautiful little town of Trogir.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for perfect vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing to regret is that we did not stay longer than just one day.

    Everything was super! Extremely nice personnel, Ana and her colleagues made the best that we would feel as comfortable as possible. Although the hotel has a parking lot behind the hotel, we managed to park our car in front of the hotel with the help of the hotel. The hotel offered a welcome delicious snack and drinks, which in fact was asmuch as dinner. When leaving the hotel, Ana gave us homemade candys which were very tasty to eat during the trip to our next destination. The room was perfect, recommend to book a room with a balcony - the evening view to the old town (which is just a couple of steps from the hotel) is just amazing. The breakfast was also superb. Highly recommended hotel! One of the best hotels - if not the very best - we have ever been.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    After two weeks sailing, this was the perfect end of vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel were very friendly, but professional. For them a customer seemed to be very important. The room was clean and comfortable. Location was very good, near to old town and restaurants. We highly recommend this hotel and we will visit there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    comfotable , well appointed hotel with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not much not to like. traffic noise and the built-up nature of the surroundings are the main negatives.

    this hotel is located in a convenient spot for Trogir old town-just on the fringes but five minutes walk away across a (very humped) pedestrian bridge. Rooms at the rear are quietest but overlook a car park and have no balcony and little or no sun(north facing) rooms at the front have balconies and sun but also traffic noise from the busy road. car parking is free via the hotel at the rear. the main asset of the hotel is its staff who all go the extra mile to make guests wecome and comfortable. breakfast is adequate and taken in a very nice room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great location, great breakfast and staff. Elevator a real plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint (nitpick) is that the room we stayed in could use more electrical outlets but we made it work so not really an issue.

    When we arrived, getting to the parking is a little tricky so just park illegally in front and one of you should go in and they will direct you to the real parking. They also offered us a choice of rooms and then made sure we understood how things worked. We did have some trouble with the TV but they quickly resolved it. We were invited for a welcome snack which was local food, very wonderful. The front desk manager and assistant could not have been more accommodating in making sure we had everything we needed and knew how to get around Trogir. The breakfast restaurant staff were outstanding and made real espressos for us (and everyone else who asked). They also had different treats daily at breakfast and then sent you cookies in the afternoon. While our room didn't have a view, that was quite fine - we were out walking around the old town while it was light anyway. A big plus for us was that they had an elevator which is hard to find in many places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable (airco) and luxury appartments near the historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Comfortable (airco) and luxury appartments near the historic old town of Trogir. Less than five minutes walking from the pedestrians bridge to the historic town island. Staff is very kind and helpfull. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly hotel in Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a two bedroom room, offered prosciutto, cheese, bread, and wine. Our room was very nice. Breakfast is included. The hotel is directly across the street from city center. The next morning we were given biscuits to take on the road. Anna was more than accommodating in making us feel welcome. I booked this hotel based on reviews. Unfortunately it rained a lot during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    They stay was perfect! There is nothing I would of changed. LOCATION & STAFF WERE AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I

    There is so much to write about what was great about this hotel! I am from London and it was my first time in Trogir. I travelled to Trogir to attend a wedding which was in a different hotel. First off, I arrived at the hotel at about 1030am. Check in was at 2pm however I was greeted by Ana who was very welcoming and kind to offer me a drink of water! She managed to check me in earlier which was very nice and gave me options for which room I wanted, different choice of view. Very kind! Little things they did were very endearing. I found, on most nights, when I was out most of the day with the wedding, they had left me some cake and apple pie. The location of the hotel is in the heart of Trogir. A stone throw away from the local market and a 5 minute walk to the local shopping center. The center of Trogir is also a 5 minute walk. You're next to everything here and within 5km from the airport. The rooms are a very good size, very much like american hotels. A proper double bed and also a lot of space. The rooms seem new and extremely clean! We all hate hotels that have rubbish showers. Here the shower was great. The pressure was perfect! On my last day I was invited to a traditional Croatian dish and it was delicious! Ana - A personal thanks to you and your team for your hospitality and being so kind and helpful throughout my stay. The small touches were very nice! WIFI was great! Worked well and was fast! Sha

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building shared with DM-shop, people can get in on 1st floor of hotel via shop. Therefor a suggestion to the hotel; take the name + roomnumber stickers of the hotel cardkey’s, incase of loss, more security.

    Breakfast was amazing! Location is very close to city centre Free parking Fast WIFI Recently renovated room Friendly helpfull staff Welcome apero (drink with ham&cheese) Goodbye snack for on the way AWESOME value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Very happy!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We had a lovely welcome at the hotel. All the staff were super friendly and we felt very comfortable with the room etc. The hotel has a lift which is great when you have heavy suitcases! The location was fab, a quick walk into the old town and we enjoyed the generous hospitality on our arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Dont hesitate to choose This hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The Best hotel I’ve ever been to- veeeeeeery friendly staff, free meal, drinks, sweets and ... a bottle of wine as a souvenir. Breakfast execellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, Ana and her team were so welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, Ana and her team were so welcoming and friendly. Ana in particular went above and beyond in ensuring we enjoyed our stay. We would like to say a big thank you to the whole team. Hotel was very clean and was in an excellent location. Very close to the main centre of Trogir. The bus station to get to Split was about a 5 minute walk and there were supermarkets and a farmers market close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Warmly recommended place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    We have been very nicely welcomed by the hotel staff. The hotel was located in front of Trogir old town island and very convenient for visiting the surroundings. We got a room with very comfortable bed and with a large balcony giving view on the town. All amenities were working properly. Breakfast was very good and service excellent, e.g. we could ask for special cappuccino from the waitress every morning. Also, we were surprised to discover that some local pastries were brought to our room every night. During our stay, we were also proposed to taste local food, a fresh fish plate prepared specially for us by the staff who is a fisherman and that was delicious. There was a private parking on the back side of the hotel for leaving our car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff incredibly nice. In the morning, I had written to Ana saying we were travelling in moto and would appreciate having a safe parking for it. When she heard our motorbike in front of the hotel, she came out ! We were surprised of this level of attention ! Then with the help of her colleague they brought us behind the hotel where there was a safe place for the moto. This colleague chatted a little bit with us in a very pleasant way on the bikes in general. Since we arrived around 7:00 PM, they indicated us that they would prepare something to eat around 8:00 PM (typical cheese, local ham with some biological tomatoes, bread) graciously offered !! The room was actually a giant suite with a large terrace. Everything was incredibly clean : we could eat on the ground. In the morning a continental breakfast with eggs, ham, cereals, bread, jam etc. Before leaving : another gift ! Typical homemade local cookies (ravioli). We warmly recommend this structure which was perfect. A special thanks to the staff : so lovely persons completely dedicated to the wellfare of their guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    After reading the reviews, our expectations were high for this hotel. Unbelievably, they were far exceeded during our two-night stay. Ana and her entire staff are so nice and gracious, from pre-arrival communication, to a wonderful welcome drink and snack, to a parting gift of homemade pastry. We arrived early and expected to simply park so we could explore Trogir before coming back to check in. Instead, Ana showed us three rooms and we chose a beautiful one that was immediately available. The room was very comfortable, large, and clean. The breakfast is served on the top floor and is excellent, with a very good choice of hot and cold items. The location can't be beat, directly opposite a walking bridge to the old town of Trogir. Free onsite parking is a bonus. If a the Bellevue is available on your dates, we recommend that you just book it without hesitation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful. Very highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would be nice.

    Everything. The staff were simply fantastic. So friendly, so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Loved the welcome drink. Loved the attached bakery and attached supermarket. Loved the breakfasts. Loved the rooms and the balcony with fabulous views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff...provided a lovely platter of prosciutto and local cheese and wine when we arrived which was an unexpected pleasure. Room spacious and spotless. Across the road and over the bridge and you are right in the old centre. Fantastic breakfast...they just kept bringing more food! To top it all off we were presented with a bottle of wine when we left. Top marks to the staff here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful Trogir Accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both the staff and acmodations were superb! The staff gracious and attentive,. The accommodations spacious with a wonderfully prepared breakfast meal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Treat in Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home

    What a wonderful hotel. Anna and her staff are so friendly, helpful, polite and nothing is too much trouble for them. We were upgraded to a larger room on arrival with a lovely balcony, ideal for that glass of wine in the evening, before going out to dinner. The bedroom/ bathroom were very clean and nicely decorated, plenty of toiletries, clean towels and change of bedding in our four day stay. Breakfast was served, by the lovely Antonia, in the restaurant on the top floor of the hotel, with lovely views towards the old town and the sea. It consisted of cereals, fruit, yogurt, croissants, breads, pancakes, selection of cold meats and salad, eggs to order and was fit for a king, it really set you up for the day. We were given a late checkout and treated to a Croatian fish lunch before we departed. Thank you for a very enjoyable holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Gracious staff made our stay in a modern, comfortable hotel near the old town perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything!

    Wonderful, helpful and welcoming staff. Easy parking and convenient location near walking bridge to old town. Comfortable, spacious room. Perfect way to enjoy a jewel of a city. We were graciously served welcome drinks and snacks upon arrival, and the ample breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and attentive. We were given a welcome drink on arrival, a platter of local produce including meats, cheese, olives bread and wine and a farewell gift. The breakfast was really good. The rooms were comfortable and very clean and the location was fantastic. Plus the added bonus of free on-site parking. A fantastic hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location near the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was quite old fashioned. You could hear some noise from the road when we in the room. The car park is behind the hotel, it's a public car park, but the staff have to let you in with a special access card in order for it to be free, which means you have to hover nearby whilst you find someone to let you in.

    Great location near the old town, the free parking was great. The staff were lovely, they gave us a large bag of mandarins, wine and marmalade for free when we checked out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Very welcoming and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. Our room was spacious, clean and had a good view, easy parking at the rear of the hotel. We received a gift of wine, pastries and jam that was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Incredibly friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredibly friendly and helpful staff! Very good breakfast! The room was nice and clean. The hotel was close to everything. We enjoyed it all! Annemor and Trond, Norway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    They helped us have a relaxing and memorable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All the staff were lovely and looked after us really well with help about trips even supplying a pic nic for one of our day trips. Our room and all the hotel were spotless clean.breakfasts were really good particularly the fresh pancakes .will return.!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    The staff at Bellevue was as gracious as can be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Bellevue was as gracious as can be. We stayed when the busy season was winding down and were shown two different room types to choose from. The hotel is just across the road from a pedestrian bridge that leads to the Old Town.if you prefer to stay close to the hubbub rather than in the midst of it this hotel is ideally located. Nice breakfast too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    really enjoyed stay and can't wait to go back. Try it, I am sure you will not be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really . But a few comments Hotel difficult to find as set back from road within a few commercial units, if you see DM store your there. Car parking is not a dedicated car park but reserved spaces just outside hotel , so very public area . So you need to reverse out onto road. We had no problems but the hotel staff offered to stop traffic to help

    All staff exceptionally friendly and efficient Room was very comfortable, only negative was room fridge at night. But I could have turned it off if it were that much a problem Breakfast was good with everything that was required, plus eggs cooked to order. Only slight comment would be maybe to invest in a toaster as the current method of making toast is not too efficient, but works Location - had room on back of building. Out font door and 2 minutes walk to fantastic old town. Do not be put off when you first arrive as hotel is on busy road , but believe me it's an oasis Do I want to go back ? You bet , just stated looking for flights to split for next year

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely welcome from Anna...very gracious and accommodating. Our upgraded room was wonderful. This hotel is in a great location, and I can highly recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking lot is located behind the hotel. I was not informed and take time to contact the hotel and meet the receptionist in front of the hotel. Except that, it was perfect!

    This hotel is so clean and placed near old city and green market. All the ladise at reception and restaurant are so kind and nice. They upgraded our one bedroom to two bedroom and therefore my parents and I could sleep in the separate and comfortable beds. They offered the traditional croatian dinner but we were so full not to try it. and they also prepared sandwiches and cockies for goodbye gift. They are so considerate and touching!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely location and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sink was blocked in the room.

    Something is wrong with the booking, fortunately the staff dealt with this issue perfectly. We were quite satisfied with the rearrangment. Provided with a parking card, it was easy to park at the hotel‘s private parking space, from which it was a short distance to walk to the Trogir oldtown. Breakfast is among the best we had in Croatia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Welcoming, friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming from the first moment of arrival and friendly and helpful for the duration of the stay. We were given warm fresh baking, drinks and milk for the baby. We were offered traditional food. It was convenient to drive to and to walk through town. A beautiful view of town while enjoying the fresh and generous breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    We had a great stay and would not hesitate to stay again or recommend to friends or family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent, the staff were undoubtedly the best, they were friendly and extremely helpful especially the two ladies who served breakfast. Ana gave us a complimentary meal one evening which was delicious, she also left cakes in our room most days, and gave us wine and jam to come home. The location of the hotel is excellent for getting to the old town just over the bridge and the bus station and ferry stop were also close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was outstanding!!! We felt like we were part of the family and treated so well! This was our third trip to Croatia but our first to Trogir. What a wonderful gem of a hotel. We will return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Antonija and Ana at the front desk were so helpful and the lady running the breakfasts in the restaurant was also lovely. The rooms are a high standard and the hotel is also in a very good location. Don't be fooled by how it looks on the outside, this is a really good hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a very enjoyable stay and would definitely stay again if we visit Trogir in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    All the staff were extremely helpful particularly the receptionist, Anna. The location is outside the old town but it is only a few minutes walk across a nearby walking bridge to get to the old town. The room was very clean and the breakfast taken on the top floor was excellent too with views across Trogir. Overall, very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Would recommend this hotel to friends and we will definitely return again ourselves .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff went the extra mile to ensure enjoyable stay at hotel eg surprise complimentary evening Croatian meal , including wine . Croatian biscuits as gift to guests . Breakfasts were excellant , location was excellant . Thankyou to Ana and her excellant staff .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    delightful and professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I could give an "eleven" for the staff, I would award it! Everyone - from the breakfast staff who made individual pancakes to the cleaners, reception and management - were delightful. They even gave us a complimentary evening meal!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional service in a great location for the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant area was a little impersonal, but the breakfast and service were excellent.

    Ana and her colleagues went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Location was ideal - outside the old town for easy access by car, but within 200mwalk of the old streets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like the 3 stars....... it should be 5 stars

    The hole experience of our stay in the Belvue was fantastic. Ana's reception staff of Marilena and Antonia, the restaurant staff Valera and Antonia and the cleaning staff are exceptional in their willingness to make sure your stay at the Hotel is favourable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    We had a very pleasant stay in Hotel Bellevue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a very pleasant stay in Hotel Bellevue. The service team is very friendly and courteous. The breakfast buffet is rich and if needed, the kitchen-team takes also care of special wishes. The rooms are nice, spacious and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    hospitality at its utmost! What lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing except a massive thunderstorm one evening but that was not the fault of the hotel and then they came into their own by ordering a takeaway pizza for us as we were marooned there - so another example of super customer service.

    Where to start? OK, the hotel is not actually in the centre of the old town, but is just on the edge of it, near the footbridge that connects the mainland to it. But if you want the convenience of a nearby supermarket and shops, the market, bus station and other amenities it's spot on. And the main thing this place has going for it is not just the beautiful clean and superbly appointed rooms for a hotel of this classification but the most attentive, helpful and genuinely caring staff that we have come across in years of travelling. Nothing was too much trouble - from recommendations for where to go to lending us towels for the beach (no deposit required) and just a real sense that they were all committed to us having a lovely time. Breakfast was fantastic, shared balcony with sun loungers an added bonus and cakes delivered to the room in the afternoon a special touch. I've never given 10 out of 10 before but for a price/quality ratio I don't reckon this can be beaten. It's just a shame that as we have been to this area a couple of times we need to go to other places - but if you are thinking of Trogir and you are not bent on staying at an expensive place in the old town you can't do better. Thank you Ana and all the lovely people who work with you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Everything. Decided to stay here as didnt want the hustle and bustle of Split which is only a 40 min bus journey. From the moment we arrived at the hotel all Staff were exceptional nothing was too much trouble. Hotel was exceptionally clean. Good choice of breakfast with eggs prepared fresh when arriving at restaurant. Rooms were made up with fresh towels daily and with the added touch of cakes or fruit in room was a thoughtful and kind gesture. Also had a complimentary croatian meal which was served by the exceptional manager of the hotel , Ana. We had a late flight home but was able to keep our luggage in the hotel and Ana gave us use of the shower before driving us to the airport in her own car as well as a parting gift . Never before have we been treated so well by every single member of staff as they go way above and beyond to ensure every guest enjoys their stay at this lovely hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be back for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    This is a three star hotel which provided my wife and I with a five star experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    From arrival to departure we were treated with a friendly, professional and personal service by the entire Bellevue team. The apartment was very nice, cleaned to a very high standard with a balcony overlooking Trogir. The hotel throughout is bright and spotless with a very pleasant restaurant for serving breakfast. The breakfast is of a high standard, including pancakes served with a big smile by two very dedicated members of the team, and also fruit salad offered by Ana every day. During our stay we were provided with several gifts of pasteries and grapes delivered to our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Outstanding hospitality in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exellent access to the old town Very professional staff who were extremely attentive and helpful I will keep fond memories of our stay We received a kind leaving gift and a packed lunch for our journey

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    I've stayed in many hotels, business or private.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I've stayed in many hotels, business or private. It was a warm welcome with a welcome drink - the staff was very polite and fulfilled every wish -the breakfast was very varied, also there was made by the staff everything possible Every day there was a little cake or something in the room - if you wanted to go to the beach, even a lunch package was prepared for us -the rooms were very spacious and very clean. -On departure we were even offered the transver to the airport by the hotel management -this hotel with the entire staff you can only recommend, so a service I would in Germany sometimes wish. -A special thanks to Ana :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Beyond my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was fine.

    We were very touched by the hospitality and kindness of the stuff, it was really beyond our expectation. Hotel was nicely furnished,rooms were clean and cosy. We were invited for a dinner by stuff, it was really nice gesture. Surrounding is very nice, the city centre is about 5minutes by walk. I really recommend that place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that hotel do not accept U.K. Credit cards should be highlighted more clearly in Booking information The only card accepted is HkG .

    Very comfortable. Hotel close to all amenities in Trogir , just a short walk to restaurants and bars and close to bus station . Ana and her team of staff went out of their way to make our visit memorable would not hesitate in recommending to others

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Very welcoming staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payment in cash is expected (but not required).

    Very welcoming staff! We were given free welcome snack (local cheese and prosciutto) and homemade tangerine jam as parting gift! Good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: