Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Pharia 3 stars

Majerovica bb, 21450 Hvar, Croatia

#8 of 13 hotels in Hvar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location with all the assistance you would want
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little off the main riva which is exactly what we wanted. The staff went out of their way to help us "old" folks while most other guests were young enough to be our grandkids. Two good restaurants close by within walking distance even with a cane.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Love Hvar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a shame there was no access to a pool but it was only 5 minutes to the beach.

    The staff were very helpful and so friendly, the position was good and a wonderful hotel, room etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little basic e.g. the MDF doors. But also very functional and well equipped so not a big issue. Bit of a walk from the town centre but only 15-20mins along the promenade and a lovely walk in the evening.

    Great size, lovely rooms. Loved the balcony and kitchen faculties. Clean, pretty good location. Very close to the sea with lots of places to either rent a dubbed or lie out on a towel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved the stay here, great location, beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction was being done onsite during our stay. It was a bit of annoyance as it was being done quite late in the evening (after 10pm) and we traveled with a 2 year old. They did apologize but it didn't help our 2 year old ;) Cramped bathroom for such a large room It was difficult to find with GPS, it took us an extra hour to find as there were 2 places by this name and the turn into the hotel parking is very tiny but still worth it

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious but really, that view is just simply AMAZING and made me enjoy my trip just so much more. I also enjoyed sitting outside on the wonderful patio at night with a glass of wine with a sea view. This was our favorite place to stay on our trip and the hotel was a part of it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Ideal apartment size & lovely little balcony with nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been ideal to have a washer/dryer in the room & a toaster 😉 but managed just fine

    Great value, convenient location, friendly & helpful staff, brand new apartment with a funky unfinished look!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the small side but perfectly formed and for two nights was just what we needed.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Made our visit very enjoyable!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Receptionist not present when we needed our keys in the evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being told there was a 24hr concierge, we arrived at 8pm with no receptionist to be present to return our room keys and were left waiting with no idea when she would be back. Should have put a sign up or emergency number to contact

    Lovely sea view room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    All the team was really kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked an economic double room and it was really small, we couldn’t event open our bag! However, we asked if it was possible to change to a bigger one and everything was perfect there!

    All the team was really kind! The hotel was located at a calm area, 10 minutes walking till the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff couldn't have been any nicer and accommodated...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needed some work.... the rooms were too small to be comfortable for 2 people. Also the bathroom needed work ... our toilet was leaking in the back and it was difficult to take a shower without constantly and accidentally turning the water off on yourself.

    The staff couldn't have been any nicer and accommodated our every request. They were what made the stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    The appartment was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a switch in the bathtub. We asked if it was working because it could get wet easily but maintenance didn't know, check or covered it. To arrive from the harbour walking with the luggage is a bit far. You have to go first upstairs and then uphill. 10-15 min. The sea is near but downstairs and the way in the coast is longer that uptairs-uphill one.

    The appartment was comfortable. Full equipment kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Great staff, nice comfortable beds, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was quite basic. The fact that there was no kettle in the room. But the staff in the evening allowed us to use it from the kitchen when we asked. Otherwise everything was great!

    The staff was really nice, helpful. The bed was comfortable, good location as well even if it's a bit far from the city center it's a nice walk. It was really hard to find the first time! It was clean and big enough, nice balcony as well. They also allowed us an extra hour for the check in!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Recommended relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would recommend going elsewhere for breakfast, 9 euros felt a bit steep for what was on offer. Also, I would suggest the owners invest in some black out blinds for the bedrooms and maybe make the outside area a little more inviting for guests to sit to have a quiet drink.

    Staff really friendly and helpful. Lovely clean spacious apartment. 20 min walk from main town but would recommend you get a taxi if you have heavy large cases! Small supermarket just across the road for basic food provisions. Ask for a sea view! Would definitely recommend staying at aparthotel 👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    We had a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a very pleasant stay. The rooms and tidy ans spacious. We could park in front of the hotel. It's a 10min walk from the hotel to the city center and 5min to the beach. Hvar offers many nice restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    We had a beautiful view of the sea and is a quick walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To walk to the city center takes a really long time and isn't convenient. There aren't many options for restaurants/bars besides Hula Hula that are quick to walk to, so the walk to the city center is necessary. We stayed for 3 nights and were sick of the commute by the end of it.

    We had a beautiful view of the sea and is a quick walk to swimming and Hula Hula. The room was clean and had a great balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    The apartment is about 15 minutes walking to the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment is about 15 minutes walking to the center of town and just a few minutes to a secluded beach. Had to take a cab to the apartment because of the luggage. The apartment was comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was average.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Good location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the weather, the ferry/catamaran schedules changed and they were not willing to work with me on changes to my reservation. My friends were staying at Hotel Croatia and the hotel had no problem with accommodating reservation changes. I was extremely disappointed with the lack of willingness to work with me. I was charged for 3 nights and because of the weather and transportation issues, was only able to stay 1 night. I will not book with this hotel again.

    Good location and view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Renovated apartments brilliant, older apartments run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Group separated into two buildings. In pictures, room showed twin beds whereas in reality all where doubles meaning one friend had to sleep on sofabed for 7 nights. Two bedroom apartment was a little run down in comparison with one bed. Shower head broken, shower tray blocked and overflowing when in use, bedside lamp broken and door handle came off. The pictures online do not reflect current condition of two bed apartments. Reception staff not particularly friendly.

    Location was great for swim spots and Hula Hula beach bar. Cleaners and handyman very friendly and helpful. One bed apartment modern with great view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Excellent. Would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious apartment that's 15min walk from the main area in Hvar (3min walk to hula hula bar and the beach as well). Cleaned daily to a high standard with fresh towels each day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Hvar and look forward to visiting again in the near future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A microwave or toaster would have been appreciated as there was no oven facility in the apartment.We also understood that the continental breakfast was included when we made our reservation but was disappointed that this was an additional cost not budgeted for during our stay.

    The balcony with the sea view added another dimension to relax and enjoy the surroundings.Apartment was beautifully furnished and the staff were always available to answer any queries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd visit at same part of the year. The prices have doubled since 2014.

    Visited the hotel second time. Everything was great as I had previously remembered. Hoping to be back soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    My partner and I had left something at the hotel and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My partner and I had left something at the hotel and the staff was so great at helping send us back our things! They were very courteous and willing to help!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be blindex in the shower, but it was ok!

    Good bed, good breakfast! Staff very helpful! It was just a little bit far to take lugagge from the port. But then everything was great! Very close to hula-hula and walking distance from restaurants!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    We had to request more beds as the rooms we had didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to request more beds as the rooms we had didn't match what we booked on your website. There should've been enough beds so 27 people could sleep in their own bed but at the start most people had to share a bed. We had massive discussions and they fixed the problem but it took over an hour to sort. I spent a lot of time sorting this bofore out trip and then had to do all the same sorting upon arrival after 10 hours of drinking. It ruined my first day as it annoyed a few people on our trip. I think you need to reconsider how you advertise rooms on your website or how they advertise rooms on your website.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Room with a view in the perfect beach city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were great however we stayed for two nights and had to stay in two different apartments on each night. It wasn't a problem as the first was an upgrade with a perfect view and very spacious however it meant we couldn't unpack and lived out of a bag whilst in makarska.

    The rooms were clean and well presented. Perfect view of the mountains and bay. There is also a private beach right next to the hotel which is hidden away which we enjoyed a good swim in. Makarska is a beautiful place, would definitely go again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We prefer bathtub over shower cabin.

    The hotel was brilliant, as soon as we arrived, the staff was very friendly and informative. The room was comfortable enough for two adults. Breakfast was above expectations! The location is also a big plus, very close to Falko beach bar where we enjoyed a beautiful sunset. The main promenade is in a walking distance by the sea. Overall, very good value for money, wished we could stay longer, we're definitely staying again in Pharia!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice apartment but cold showers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was very limited hot water for the shower so you only got about a minutes worth of heat before it went cool. Was a 15min walk to the town centre.

    Nice big apartment with a sea view from the terrace. Was quiet and clean. Location was good for the quiet part of Hvar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Pleasant short stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My short stay :)

    Hotel is very well located, 15-20 minutes of walk from Hvar centre, nice walk along the coast. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful in every way. The room is small (of course there are bigger rooms and apartments for every body’s choice) but very clean and spotless, good WiFi, AC. Breakfast continental with best croissants ever. Worth visiting for sure. Hope to see you soon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Great location in Hvar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location convenient to the coast but far enough away from the main party areas to be quiet. Lovely views from our balcony. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A mini-fridge in the room would have made a big difference, just being able to keep water cool etc. The rooms were very small, we had to store suitcases outside just to walk around.

    If you don't want to spend an absolute fortune, then this place is fine. The value for money was very fair. The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. The location was spot on too approx 15 minute walk to the centre of town, and Hula Hula less than 5 mins away

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.8
    Good location. Dirty room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unclean! Firstly, the toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned when we first arrived. There was an odd stain on bedding. Then at the end of the trip when we were checking around the room for belongings, I looked under the bed and there was an empty condom packet underneath! Certainly wasn't ours. Gross! Clean your rooms properly!

    The location is very good. Near to beach and not too far from main port.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Great cost benefit, close to Hula Hula Beach Club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Apartments are clean and comfortable. However, a bit small. The cost benefit is great though. That's the accommodation you must take if you want to stay close to Hula Hula - Hvar's party hub.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious clean apartment with balcony, within 5 minutes walk to beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean, comfy beds and cute view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean, comfy beds and cute view from the balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator is provided in the room

    Off street parking and nice quiet location handy to town and beaches

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Location very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very good Nice big comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    People were friendly and location was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People were friendly and location was really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaning folks were upstairs cleaning at 7am which really bothered us.

    Nice hotel and facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in good location for visiting Hvar town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or tea and coffee in room

    Big room with balcony and sea view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Bedroom was lovely, bed super comfy Good shower Good choice at breakfast Good location Balcony had a great view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic!! Will definetly return in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast options.

    The bed was so comfortable and the room so clean and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs excellents and great breakfast !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Kitchettes there not oven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchettes there not oven.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Great location just off Hvar town (10 min walking along the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location just off Hvar town (10 min walking along the beach)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    WUDNT ADVISE ANYONE TO SAY AS THE APARTHOTEL STAFF GIVES FALSE PROMISES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO INTERNET , FALSE PROMISES

    NO INTERNET AS PROMISED , BAD SERVICES , TOO EXPENSIVE

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Small friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar

    Nice view from the balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great apartment and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartment and staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Friends on Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the room had a refrigerator it will be perfekt

    Nice straff, and Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    good and kind
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location,staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit far if you do not drive there and quite dark to walk near the apartment.

    Spacious and good balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Value for money, good location, wonderful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air con didn't work in ANY of the rooms.

    Location was brilliant, hotel was clean, staff friendly, room tidy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and location very close to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    Staff very friendly and location very close to the beach and Hula Hula Bar. Quiet area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Service was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was good. A lot of space for 3 guys. Everything was comfy!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    Very kind staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    20 minutes walking from center. But a beautiful walking until there. It can be difficult with luggages. The two rooms apartment is boiled heated and the hot water finishes when you are bathing. Small parking.

    Very kind staffs. Price is fair.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.9
    This is a great budget hotel that is relatively clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, the breakfast wasn't great and there isn't anywhere really to have an evening drink or a lounge to relax in.

    This is a great budget hotel that is relatively clean and very well located.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.1
    The staff were very helpful and the room was very spacious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartments around were very noisy, we were woken up early every morning with noises from other apartments. Our room should have slept 5 people but there was barely enough cutlery and amenities for 3 of us, we had 1 knife, 3 spoons and 2 forks between us!

    The staff were very helpful and the room was very spacious, there was a lovely beach cove near by

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fridge in the room.

    Good value for money. Very close to some amazing beaches. 15 to 20 walk to the town centre but the best location in my view, given the amount of partying tourists around the port. It was nice to have some breakfast after partying hard :)

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.9
    We loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The interior and exterior of aparthotel is quite outdated. Reminded more of student / army dorms. Good for families or groups of friends who barely spend any time inside, but it is definitely not suitable for a romantic or luxurious gateway. The sofa in the living room had stains all over it. Very unpleasant looks, especially that one of us had to sleep on it. The least they could do is cover it so that we won't mind siting on it. Cleanness could be better. Overall bed / shower were clean but not enough attention to details (e.g. air conditioner top very dusty, clearly visible when trying to turn it on. So is the window frame). We did not find the breakfast a good value for money hence only had it on first day.

    We loved the location. 10-15min of pleasant stroll along the beach to the city centre, and just far enough to get a good night sleep. Supermarket around the corner. 5min from Hula Hula and the closest beach. The girls at the reception were really nice and helpful. Rooms with AC and wifi. We were not there most of the time so it was sufficient for our needs.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.1
    Location a 20 min walk from town centre but close to local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Broken air conditioning in both of our rooms. Staff on arrival not very welcoming and could not provide useful recommendations.

    Location a 20 min walk from town centre but close to local beaches and supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.9
    Staff very helpful and available 24/7;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast good quality but limited options (but you could request more items)

    Staff very helpful and available 24/7; Rooms Ok and good location: out of the main city (10' walk) but close to sea and night life; wi fi worked nicely.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    The apartments location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartments location was perfect! Right near the beach and only a 10 min walk from the center. The staff was amazing,they're all friendly and kind! I loved the girls at the reception and the bar! They cleaned our apartment everyday and everything smelled nice! I highly recommend this place! You won't regret it

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.3
    The first 2 nights they upgraded us to an apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit far from Hvar town (20 min walking). Parking entrance was really small and it was difficult to park.

    The first 2 nights they upgraded us to an apartment. Breakfast was pretty good. Very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Apartments are spacious and comfortable. 5min walk to the beach and hula hula bar. Supermarket at the top of the road.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Mattresses and pillows need to be changed - extremely uncomfortable. Staircase not always clean. We booked late so little choice left - OK for short stay. Hvar prices !

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    Good little hotel, close to grocery store.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good little hotel, close to grocery store. About a 10 min walk to the sea walk and 15 min walk to center of town. We went during Ultra Beach so we are assuming that the price was a lot higher than normal. Breakfast was a simple continental breakfast, no hot options but it was good for a bite to eat first thing in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.7
    * staff were exceptionally helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    * the parking situation was horrific we scratched our rental car because of this and are now 800 euro out of pocket * dated rooms * over priced

    * staff were exceptionally helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.9
    Nice air conned rooms, which was essential with the hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower door was broken which was a bit annoying and the hot water was a bit temperamental

    Nice air conned rooms, which was essential with the hot weather. Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.4
    The staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The condition and cleanliness of the apartment was not brilliant. Some cupboards had stains in them and the crockery had a strange smell to them. It was certainly not worth the 150 euros for one night!

    The staff were friendly

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff were so friendly and helpful with anything that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were so friendly and helpful with anything that we needed, the location was great we were 5 mins from the beach and 5 mins to a supermarket for all our essentials that we needed.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.3
    Great having a breakfast option and great location -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great having a breakfast option and great location - It's situated in a position having an enjoyable walking distance from town and the famous Hula Hula Bar. Also nice to have a balcony.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.3
    Nice room for a family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Little bit far of the center of Hvar 15 minutes walking Just stairs, difficult if you have heavy bags.

    Nice room for a family! The room have all the facilities. Little but good kitchen. Clean apartment.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    7.1
    They upgraded us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I found most B+B places to have a lot of stairs.Which can be a little hard on older people. And the should all keep up maintenance of little things falling apart or not working

    They upgraded us.I guess they weren't fully booked this time of the year. Staff have become personal friends.The breakfast was really good.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    5.8
    good location, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We had doubts in the cleanliness of the bed

    good location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.5
    Good place, but access and parking a bit hairy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good place, but access and parking a bit hairy!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.5
    Quiet and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet and convenient location. Value for money for basic accommodation.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: