Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartmani Ana 3 stars

Grujica 4, 20207 Mlini, Croatia

Review score

Based on 136 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Best accommodation and hosts 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are in an amazing area, close to a beach and small taverns for swimming and eating but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Dubrovnik old town, to be peaceful, quiet and relaxing. The pool and outdoor are is beautiful and a real bonus with great hours for swimming. You could still enjoy the pool up until 9 at night. The bus stop was right by the road above the apartment ( no traffic noise)and very convenient, only a 20 minute scenic trip into Dubrovnik or 10 minutes on opposite direction to the lovely town of Cavtat. Convenient by bus or car from airport, only 15 minutes. Fantastic food available at apartment also. Would return in a heartbeat and stay longer next time!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Great pool area, spacious room, not quite the standard I had expected, but good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Im not much of a carpeted floor, and it wasn't clean when we came.. Small towels but we got more (actually I found in the cupboard in the hall when I couldnt find the hosts, and sent a msg saying I took one and that was fine) when we needed it.

    The pool area was fabulous. Great pool and stunning view. Same view from the apartment! Beds were good. It was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    The owners are very nice people and helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you don' t have navigation it is a little bit hard to find the address. It has two entrances: From the main road and from the narrow streets below. Signs are poor and you can miss it, especially in the night.

    The owners are very nice people and helpful. The breakfast was extra, not included in price (7 euros) but it is definitely worth it. It was very rich and delicious. They bring it to your room, you can have it with a wonderful sea panorama on your balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    Little remote great for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not even kettle in the room for making a hot drink. Place was isolated from shops and only a few restaurants about. Stayed for 11 nights and was bored after a week. Picked up from airport, and had a bit of hard selling was going on

    Great swimming pool Clean room Lovely views from the room over the sea views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a bit expensive - around 70 euros a night without breakfast. The host was nice but not welcoming. I belive she doesnt like kids that much since she keept telling me how i shouldnt let our daughter touch anything :)) So i would recomend the place for couples or maybe famillies with biger children not toddlers. Also you need a car to get to dubrovnik - its about 15 km away and that may be an issue for some people.

    We liked the location, Plat is a quite village, not to far from the crowded Dubrovnik. We had a room with a sea view and The bed was large enough for us and our 2 yo daughter. We also liked the pool - you can see the sea from the pool and that was a plus for us. There is a nice beach close by. Also a nice family restaurant close by that serves good fish and has a view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic value in a lovely, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't think of anything negative really. Before we arrived I was slightly concerned the apartment might not be well set up for three, but it was perfect.

    This was a fantastic stay - a beautiful location with friendly, attentive, informative hosts and everything we could possibly need. The pool was lovely and gives a beautiful view of the sea. We felt really at home there and found the hosts accessible and helpful. Cannot recommend highly enough and am keen to go back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Pool and balcony with a breathtaking sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything - hospitality, easy parking in a private area, clean room, amazing view and sunsets, wonderful romantic pool, close bus stop to Dubrovnik, several nice beaches /with pebbles/, restaurants, Coco beach bar - ca. 500 m away. There were beaches with paid sunbeds but also free zones. The breakfast on the balcony was a nice extra for 7 Euro. We were in the triple room - three beds, big wardrobe, desk and a table with chairs on the large balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Quiet location with a beautiful view across the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like as I chose Apartmani Ana because it was quiet and a bit away from the main tourist destinations. Having a car made it easier to get around though. However there are frequent ferries and buses in the summer and we chose to go to Dubrovnik by ferry which was a lovely way to visit the walled city.

    Beautiful view from balcony. Easy parking. Quiet location close to main destinations. Lovely clean pool. Friendly hosts. Air conditioning. Fridges even in those rooms without kitchenettes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Apartmani Ana - Ticks all the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    These apartments are super value for any trip to this area of Croatia. the hosts are really friendly and helpful. The location is right next to a local bus so easy to get places if you are here with no car. The pool is fantastic - really useful on those hot days. If you need breakfasts they are available, as are shuttles to and from the airport. Rooms are air conditioned.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    A hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a bit worn but still comfy enough.

    The staff (all family members) are so friendly and accommodating. The pool was very well cared for and the view from both the pool and balconies is incredible! The location is very quiet but still within a short bus ride to both Cavtat and Dubrovnik. There is a boat taxi that is a 5 min walk which takes you to Dubrovnik, Lokrum and Cavtat. The 7€ breakfast is such fantastic value. A real hidden gem!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Simply amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing ‘bad’ about the location is that there aren’t so many options of restaurants/shops/supermarkets in the direct surroundings, only 3 or 4 I guess (but in the village nearby there is a shopping center and much more options).

    If you’re looking for a quiet place to stay with a stunning view, this is the place to be!! The appartment was very spacious with all the kitchen facilities. The airco worked really well and the huge terrace with sea and mountain view was simply amazing! Specially early in the morning and during the evening/night. They also have a lovely swimming pool (with sun beds) facing the sea. Everything was super clean and the owner makes you a delicious and huge breakfast for only 7€ (she even used some fruits from their own garden), which you can have on your own terrace while enjoying the views. The family who owns the place is really friendly and always ready to help with any question/request. There is a bus stop just a few meters from the property, where you can get the bus to Dubrovnik (in about 15min). The beach is about 15min walking down the hill (also some stairs). There you can also find a restaurant with good prices. I definitely recommend this place and can’t wait to go back! Thank you very much for everything!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend apartmani ana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would highly recommend apartmani ana. The view is priceless as is the hospitality from ana and her family.Plat is a fantastic base for adventures. I look forward to visiting Dubrovnik again and staying with ana.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Ana is awesome host, the pool was amazing and the apartments...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ana is awesome host, the pool was amazing and the apartments offered great view. This is definitely a place to stay if you want quiet location and if you don't mind the stairs to the beach. However chilling by the pool was the best!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is very kind and friendly. The room very big, confortable and clean. The breakfast is amazing with an incredible view( it is served individually in your own balcony). The location is less than 10 minutes from the airport and by side of few beaches. There is also a nice mall very close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    We have enjoyed our stay as we wanted quiet holidays...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have enjoyed our stay as we wanted quiet holidays travelling with a four year old. Plat is a small village, not a lot of opportunities to party. Nice beach with hardly any people at the end of August.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice garden with many flowers and fruit trees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed just one night, however it is comfortable place for vacation. The nearby road is not hearable. All teraces/balconies are situated with a view on the sea. There are really beautifull sunsets.

    Nice garden with many flowers and fruit trees.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    1 night stay at Plat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - check out on the clock with two reminders ...

    - view from the balcony and the closest beach Leptirica (400m downhil away from accomodation) very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Very nice and cosy guesthouse, great view to the bay, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No supermarket or small shops around.

    Very nice and cosy guesthouse, great view to the bay, lovely village! We enjoyed our stay in Ana's Apartment a lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Lovely sea view. Nice hosts. Great and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very beautiful room, with lovely sea view. Large and clean room and nice bathroom. Great hosts, we really enjoyed our stay. We also had breakfast on the balcony and we enjoyed so much having breakfast with this perfect view that we have almost forgot we had to check out :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    A room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a room, not an appartment, no possibility to cook. Tea making facility would be useful. We didn't see any common areas for the guests (but didn't ask).

    Good location, easy to find on the way to Dubrovnik. The terrace overlooking the bay is quite pleasant. Good breakfast brought up to the room. Restaurant King Konoba within walking distance (reservations recommended).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice place in quiet area - located in Plat (not Mlini)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was under the impression that the place was in Mlini, but it is really in Plat, which is 3 km from Mlini. Therefore limited options to eat out nearby.

    Nice room with balcony with beautiful view. Lovely beach 10 minutes' walk away. There is a good taverna directly at the beach. Nice and quiet place, ideal for families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    The view was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that it was further away from the old town but was in between that and the airport which worked out really well.

    The view was fantastic. Beautifully located high enough to see plenty of water down below and a 10 minute walk down to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mrs Ana and her husband are very hospitable and friendly owners. We felt like being in our home. The view of the hotel is amazing. The location is ideal for relaxing. The bus station for Dubrovnik is just near the hotel. The room was very very clean. It is an apartment that definitely we would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Peaceful, excellent apartments with panorama
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    About the house and service NOTHING!:) It is not bad, not negative, just a fact, to know: There is no promenade, walking "area", no connection with the beautiful Mlini esplanade. If you want to have nice evening walks, you have to go to Cavtat, Dubrovnik or Mlini (parking UP, next to the mainroad!)

    Very nice owners, very clean (every day cleaning, towel change, if necessary). You can also order breakfast what we did not, but have seen. Looking excellent! Location: as it was advertised, just next to the main road and the bus stop to Dubrovnik and Cavtat, buses are coming ca in every half an hour (timetable is available on internet, or the owners can give you. They offer you several perfect prospects, maps, ship excursion possibilities. They give the phone numbers of captains, so you can order from the house to stop the ships to the islands nearby or to Dubrovnik, old town harbour!:) The place is very peaceful, silent, the rooms are facing not on the side of the road, but on the see. From the upper level the panorama is extraordinary.:) Important to know: there are no shops (and only two - good - restaurants, one on the shore) in Plat, but are in some kms perfect ones, where you can go to buy fresh food. If you go by bus, ask the driver to stop at "Plat 2" bus stop. If you go by car from direction Dubrovnik, drive slowly when leaving Soline, and turn right, down at the sign Plat hotels strait, than ahead, than there will be soon guide-posts directing you to the house: left up, next to the little chapel. (The house is just "under" the main road, but there is no junction above the house!) The seaside can be reached on a long staircase, or by car - free parking places ara available close, or relatively close, in the morning surely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Apartmani Ana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Breakfast offered and was good value for money (6 euros, bread, fruit, cheese, meats, yoghurt, butter jam, honey, coffee, tea) all brought to your room by the hosts to enjoy on your balcony. Views were stunning as the property is quite high up on the hillside. Don't book if you don't like to walk up hills/stairs, there are over 150 steps down to the beach (or a longer route via the roads but all up hill). Its good exercise, but not too good if your not fit. Room was basic but comfortable. There is a fridge in the room to keep your beer cold, and welcome air con as Croatia can be very hot in the summer months. The Hosts are very friendly and speak good English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    The swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking location, a bit difficult to find

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Sweet spot in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, Loveland breakfast beautiful pool, excellent views...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing swimmingpool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing swimmingpool! Free cafée

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful pool, never too busy. Friendly hosts. Great beach bar near by (Coco beach bar). Bus stop outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place. Very kind hosts. view from the room was speechless. Excellent breakfast was brought to the balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    fantastic view from big tarrace, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    fantastic view from big tarrace, comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Swimming pool was nice plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitted carpet and little bit old style furniture.

    Swimming pool was nice plus. Nice view to sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in a quiet village close enough to the larger towns

    Very cosy, simple and clean apartments.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Good staff, good location (next to the airport ).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff, good location (next to the airport ). Beautiful views from the rooms. Safe area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Good if u like a seaview with budgeted cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a bit small

    Breakfast in the balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    The owners were such lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The owners were such lovely people. We loved it!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    Ana and her family were so helpful and friendly - and most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    At the end of the day it is a long climb up from the beach.

    Ana and her family were so helpful and friendly - and most rooms have a lovely balcony with a stunning sea view

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.2
    Location, Plat is relaxed but near to the airport and bus to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location, Plat is relaxed but near to the airport and bus to old town, plat has beautiful beaches and King Konoba restaurant is a must. Ana and her family were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    Big room with very nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It would be good to become renovations

    Big room with very nice view. Just outside apartmani Ana is a bus stop to Dubrovnik.Mrs Ana was very helpfull

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: