Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments Daniela 3 stars

Sv.Florijan 6, 21 300 Makarska, Croatia

#55 of 469 Holiday rentals in Makarska

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 65 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    I can't find any faults.

    The owner family are absolutely marvelous and very hospitable people! They were very helpful and quickly responded to all our questions and needs. The apartment was clean, spacious and fully equipped. We truly enjoyed our stay! Many-many heart-felt thanks!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Charming! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio was clean, nicely furnished and the house was beautiful, situated on a hill above the sea. The hosts were very friendly and they provided us with everything we could possibly need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    a seaside town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed springs seem a bit old. As Google Maps was located 10 meters apart, it was difficult to find them. It will be easy to find the location email sent by the owner.

    There was a sea in 5 minutes and the accommodation was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos in the website is not updated, cannot see the sea ( a big hotel  built near ) Recommended  rent a motorbike ( the city center is far , at least 20 minutes by foot )

    Very kindly owners. Apartment new, lovely and fully accessorized. The daughter of owners speaks english very well. Peaceful location and nice balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice and clean room, with good terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beach was relatively a bit far, because of the level difference. It was a bit hard to get up from there in 40 degrees:).

    The room was very nice and clean, with life saver air conditioning. We liked the big terrace as well. The lady who gave us the keys was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Amazing value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it.

    Absolutely fantastic and great value for money! The ground floor apartment we stayed in was massive, 70 square metres, 2 double bedrooms, spacious lounge and kitchen area equipped in everything one could possibly need ( including washing machine and dishwasher). Spotlessly clean. Parking space and terrace as well. The owners are lovely couple ( although they don't speak English). Located at foot of Biokovo Mountain. Hopefully will be back next year. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Simply perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sparkling clean, very comfortable beds, host is very friendly and helpful. Deffinetely will repeat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Apartment was very clean and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    GPS localization on booking.com is not correct, we had some troubles in finding the building.

    Apartment was very clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.2
    Comfort, new clean and relatively near to seee
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You cant be outside talking or drinking after midnight. Good for families with kids not good for young people

    Comfort, new clean and relatively near to seee

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    That is a great apartment that i can fully recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    That is a great apartment that i can fully recommend. Everything was just perfect except of one thing :) We have booked two apartments located on the ground floor with terrace area. As we were a group of 10 persons it was obvious that in the evenings we were sitting on the nice terrace and chatting (not doing any party just chatting and drinking rakija). Few times the owner asked us to be more quiet that i think we did, although after rakija you never know ;). So because of this i would more recommend this location for the families with children or pairs, not group of people that wants to relax in the evenings on the terrace and be maybe little bit more noisy. But as said before, everything else was perfect, the equipment, owners, etcc), even the location was not bad, indeed it is above the main road but in fact that was good for our health to walk more than usual :).

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    A great place, hosts very nice and helpful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A great place, hosts very nice and helpful people. Apartament extremely clean

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.1
    We only spent one night so difficult to rate but room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We only spent one night so difficult to rate but room was clean and functional.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: