Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bed & Breakfast Helena 3 stars

Irinovac 151B, 47246 Grabovac, Croatia

#18 of 31 B&Bs and Inns in Grabovac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 618 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the crowds and it was kinda creepy in the night.

    It was nice property with classic touch inside. I got one big room for myself with all inside. Kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and living room including tv and such. I wasn’t expecting that, but it was nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.8
    Cozy room, nice and spacious , nice breakfast served in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cozy room, nice and spacious , nice breakfast served in the main building (room was in a smaller building), you can also have breakfast outside in the garden. Nice and kind host, also helpfull to find out dinner place and things to do in the area. Really near Plitvice Lakes, you can reach in 5 minutes by car.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant place near Plitvice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    B&B Helena was a good choice for a place to stay before visiting Plitvice National Park. The room was large, airy, and comfortable. Chairs and tables were scattered around the large yard filled with flowers. Helena and her family were very helpful with information about the Park and the area. They even did a wash for us, and lent us a drying rack. Breakfast was good, and having it offered on site helped us get an early start to the Park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Needs a little improvement but would still recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little tired as far as our room was concerned. Toilet seat was broken. Towels were very poor and needed replacing. Would have been nice to get two hand towels instead of only two bath towels. Quilt also was a bit small for the bed. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were lovely.

    Location for Plitvice was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money and lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not much hot water at any time. Breakfast room was full when we arrived for breakfast. We had to sit outside which was pleasant until we were joined by a smoker which was most unpleasant.

    Good value for money and lovely location. Walking distance to local restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Near the lakes, market about 1km away from Guesthouse, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean enough for us, olf fashionated facilities.

    Near the lakes, market about 1km away from Guesthouse, nice breakfast, good tipps concearning the national park from the staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Might have been an off day but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had no curtain and the floor was very wet after each shower...it made the floor slippery. We were advised not to open the balcony doors at night due to snakes and foxes...no fan or AC...was quite muggy in the room. Had to go get cash from ATM to pay...told us the visa machine was down last few days. Breakfast was last on last day as the gas was having an issue. We wanted to leave early. We may have hit them on a bad day...but we would not return to this property because of these issues.

    Room was clean, beds comfortable, and good information for best way to maneuver the park entry.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Frendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest it was too poor for 7€. It is true that I came the last one, before of the end for the breakfest time but it is doesn't meater.

    Frendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.2
    Not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very humid and all furnitures were old and out dated. The room was in a bad condition.It gave an overall impression of discomfort. The breakfast was well below average, even disappointing.

    The canteen area is absolutely beautiful and that's what made us choose this place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    We booked Bed & Breakfast Helena due to its proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really to complain.

    We booked Bed & Breakfast Helena due to its proximity to Plitvice Lakes. Apartment was very spacious, with fully equipped kitchen (though we had no chance to use it). Area is very quiet though if you stay on the ground floor consider the noise from the upper floor. You can safely park your car as there is private parking. There is also a nice restaurant just 1 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Whilst acceptable for motorists a gravel road and parking is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst acceptable for motorists a gravel road and parking is always unpleasant for motorcyclists so naturally would have preferred asphalt or concrete.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    The location was fine, only a couple minutes drive from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old looking, making it seem like it was not clean. It felt very outdated. Using the shower was unpleasant, loose showerhead and a shower curtain. Breakfast was ok.

    The location was fine, only a couple minutes drive from Entrance 1. And close to the "secret spot", brochure view of Plitvice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Trouble free and relaxing evening after Plitvice visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During daytime, traffic noise from the road is quite present. No problem at all during the night.

    Spotless and extremely well maintained. Warm welcome and very helpful owner. Comfortable beds. In appt. all appliances provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Great helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a car here if going to Plitvica lakes. Buses WILL NOT STOP at Grabovac even though they drive straight thru. Taxi makes it expensive!

    Great helpful staff. Very comfortable. Restaurant nearby and supermarket walking distance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay in a pretty building.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike about this property. A minor issue is the wi fi is slightly patchy and slow but at times only, but is not bothersome enough.

    Nicely mantained room in the front building on the first floor. It was the only room on that floor and we had the bathroom to ourselves. It is a charming building with pretty flower boxes on the balconies and railings. Breakfast was more than adequate and there a couple of places nearby for dinner. Plitvice National Park is a short drive of about 15 mins away. Oversll a pleasant stay sts reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Close to Entrance 1 of the Plitvice Lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioner, very humid. No mosquito nets.

    Close to Entrance 1 of the Plitvice Lakes. 15 mins by car. Friendly host, good breakfast. Very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location with parking, friendly knowledgable hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not detract from our stay but the decor in the apartment was a little dated. The coffee machine in the breakfast room was a challenge!

    Amazing location surrounded by green hills and meadows. A short drive from Plitvice Lakes. Parking being available was a great help. A good sized comfortable bed and roomy apartment. Our host was friendly and provided expert knowledge on local sites to visit and a detailed map explaining how to get there. Great breakfast spread with delicious chocolate croissants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    The vicinity, surroundings and hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the stairs but we had a wonderful room which made up for it.

    The vicinity, surroundings and hospitality. The rooms were xlnt and clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, very convenient location and satisfactory breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the entire bathroom flooded whenever we used the shower; this was true for our room and our friends' room as well. Perhaps a better design in the shower would help.

    The location was perfect for our visit to Plitvice Lakes. We enjoyed the open fire in the breakfast room and the fact that the hosts invited us to use the room in the evening to enjoy our wine and play cards. They even made sure the fire was built up for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    Not a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has potential but is not well kept. It seams the owner doesn’t pay attention to details that make your stay really uncomfortable. The shower curtain was too short and the shower head holder was broken. So we ended up with a very wet bathroom floor for 2 days. There is no room service. Also the bathroom door made a horror movie noise. Woke us up every time. Asked the owner to fix it after the first night. Nothing. Told us she wasn’t able to fix it because she didn’t have an extra key. Terrible coffee for breakfast and Croatia has really good coffee. Would not go back.

    Location. The room is spacious. The owner is charming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    A nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I coudn´t stay loger and the address was not easy to find because it´s not in Grabovac. It´s in Irinovac, which is not a street of Grabovac, but another place although to us it looked like a street of a town.

    The room was very spaceful and clean. The bathroom was good and breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Basic motel vibes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit difficult to find the reception as there isn’t really one. The apartment smelt a bit dusty/damp and the shower was leaking with a big patch of water on the floor of the bathroom. The tv has really weird channels, mostly Arabic and other random middle eastern channels. No tea or coffee in the kitchen.

    The apartment we were given was spacious, and the hotel next door had a great restaurant for dinner. Parking was easy and the place was easy to find. The bed was pretty big and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    A pleasant and comfortable central place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well-equipped apartment in all respects. Good breakfast and nice hospitality. Close to Plitvice Park. There is a good restaurant nearby. And close to the picturesque town of Rostock.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Large clean and comfy apartments in beautiful surroundings excellent location and lovely hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee machine at breakfast wasn't very good

    Large apartment. slept brilliant bed were so comfy. really quiet location and very close to sight seeing attractions and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Friendly and helpful hosts, great apartment, excellent location for Plitvice National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place, only a few kilometres from Plitcive National Park. Fantastic hosts, very friendly. The apartment was very clean and warm. Great buffet breakfast to set you up for the day's walking. 100 ms away from a restaurant, which was very handy. Would definitely come again if in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All bedrooms and baths not being on the ground floor so we would not have to climb stairs with luggage. But that's Europe for you. Not a huge problem.

    The hostess did an excellent job of helping us and making us feel welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    The place is very comfortable and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had only one problem with boiler - the waiter was cold and we couldn’t take a shower after distant traveling.

    The place is very comfortable and well equipped. We had everything that we needed. The location is very good - only 10 minutes by car from Plitvička lakes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant location! Spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, had initially booked to stay in Plitcive National Park, however made last minute changes and we are so lucky we did. Not only is Plitvice crammed with tourists, but it can get incredibly noisy so it was lovely to come back to somewhere quiet to rest for the evening. Entrance 1 is about a 10 minute drive from the hotel and Entrance 2 about 15 minutes. Renting a car has its perks as it means you can get around quite quickly There are some fantastic restaurants in the area (walking distance 10 -15 minutes) and plenty of small supermarkets where you can stock up on snacks,water etc. Breakfast was a simple affair however incredibly filling to set you up for the day with omelettes, cheese, ham and various differed types of pastries and yoghurts and fruit. Although there aren't any tea/coffee making facilities in your bedroom, the main dining area has a coffee machine with a wonderful selection of hot drinks. Room was spacious and clean and the surrounding area is so quiet, perfect for a good nights sleep. Helena was wonderful and helped us book a last minute rafting excursion. She sorted everything out which was a massive relief! Definitely recommend kayaking/rafting as it is only a 25 minute drive from the hotel and and incredible experience. Overall the stay was very comfortable, and would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Very simple but welcoming accomodation near Plitvice Lakes National Park! Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host Georgita was extremely friendly and helpful. The accomodation was simple but had very pretty gardens and outdoor areas. Georgita recommended a great evening outing, and gave advice on our route to Zagreb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Calm oasis from the crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative features.

    The location proved to be ideal. It was so good to be away from the mass crowds. We learned so much about Croatia during our short stay there. Our hostess was exceptionally helpful and she obligingly taxied us from the house to the bus stop in Grabovac.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window shutters couldn't be closed. In the bathroom no hairdryer, no soap, no shampoo. The breakfast selection was very modest at 8 o'clock and at 8:30 almost nothing because no refill.

    -

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing experiance of Plitvice National Park. Reasonable value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. We got many tips which were valuable for our first trip to that area. Very nice location, close to Plitvice lakes (5 min to drive with a car). Very nice nature, clean air

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Good for fasolowa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room was bad. Something is definitely wrong with the canalisation. I understand that the owner can be very religious person, but placing a huge portrait of Jezus watching us during sleep doesn't seem proper.

    The owner is really friendly. The buildings are new and I have noticed big playground outside (unfortunately it was raining so we couldnt use it).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    10 min drive from the national park (very difficult to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge. Uncomfortable bathrooms. Breakfasts were just acceptable.

    10 min drive from the national park (very difficult to get there by public bus). Wi-fi. Environment - good place to take a rest in the evening. Free parking. Friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Nice location and with some work on the facilities would make a great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very warm and there was no air conditioned and windows couldn't be opened due to the bugs entering the room with the lights, very thick sheets for the season

    The shower water was really cold and refreshing, the staff gave us good advice on what to do on the lakes, great location for the lakes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Great for visiting the Plitvice Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could be better. There are no tea, coffee supplies in the room.

    the location is ideal. We stayed for a very short time so can not judge lot of things

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    We had a very very very pleasant stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even everything was perfect, more pictures on the internet would be better to show how nice is the house and the area.

    We had a very very very pleasant stay here. The room was perfectly clean, well equipped, shower is perfect, toilet is clean. Stuff is very nice, helpful, speaks English good. Perfect place to stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not clean and awful mattresses. Had to make beds ourselves on arrival. Leaky smelly bathroom/shower. Poor Wifi which works only outside the house. Difficulty to reach owner by email or phone.

    Good location. Table tennis and playground for children. Good size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Better than a 5 star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    This was one of the best places I've stayed in Europe. I enjoyed seating in the balcony looking at the starry night sky. The breakfast ham was superb and the scrambled eggs were great! The Host went the extra mile to get our laundry done! She was very warm and welcoming, she gave us suggestions on the places around the area and time saving tips to get to Budapest. I would highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend Helena Bed and Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We realise it would have been better if we had a car rather than rely on public transport, however, she checked details and drove us to catch buses to Plitvice and back to Zagreb the next day.

    The facilities were great and the service was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble and she went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. Delightful restaurant next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Good stay near Plitvitche !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little old, but you have everything you need and they are big!

    The host was wonderfull and gave us a lot of very useful advice for visit to Plitvitche NP and restaurants in neighborhood. Plitvitche NP is 15 min drive and fantastic! Breakfast is good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay at Helena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I visited again, I would choose one of the bigger rooms. There is just a short drive to the lakes and just a little further to the town.

    I felt very welcome and the communication was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very nice,the host and her family were warm and welcoming. She even dropped us off to the nearest bus station several times. The room was clean and comfortable and there were lots of comfortable outdoor places to sit and read. The breakfast was excellent despite being vegetarian I had plenty of options from which to choose. Was very happy with my stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay, highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    none, our stay was excellent.

    Amazing stay at Helena. Djurdjina the owner was most helpful, the location was really nice, beds, and room comfy and spacious, and everything was really clean. We also took a short bicycle ride around the property (free bicycles when you stay here) and it was wonderful. Would highly recommend staying here

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    The property is close to the lakes, it is very clean and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom House with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is close to the lakes, it is very clean and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The setting is beautiful. The breakfast is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay for plitvice lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, amazing location for the plitvice lakes and other surroundings. The owner makes you feel immediately welcome and explains everything you need to know for a short or long visit to the area. Can't stress too much how welcoming the owner is!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Big recommendation for visit at plitvice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A proper chopping knife in the kitchen would have been awesome. Other than that well equipped.

    Very friendly and hospitable host. We had our own house with terrace and living room with kitchen. Everything extremely clean. Parking on premise is available. Well signposted from the main road. Big garden with children playground. 10-15 Minutes to Plitvice by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    We had a very good stay at Helena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no facilities to have a cup of tea or coffee in the room.

    Very friendly lady & she was very fluent in English. We had an opportunity to meet her mother as well. Very jovial lady. The breakfast was good. Onsite parking was good. It was very close to the plitivicka water falls & the lakes by car. We were able to visit the lakes at leisure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Stay here if you can!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Durdica our host was absolutely wonderful and helped us with local information and assistance with lots of extras. The room was first class and breakfast very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    Location near plitvice lakes, owner very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet /bathroom could do with a bit of updating esp the shower area. Towels need new ones,

    Location near plitvice lakes, owner very nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Apartment with outdoor space - great for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture perhaps a little dated but didn't detract from our overall experience, would definitely go back.

    Very welcoming owner who told us all we needed to know about our planned trip to Plitvice Lakes with our 14 and 4 year olds - invaluable advice which we followed. Lots of open space at property for children to run around in including swing and slide. There's a restaurant 2 minutes walk down the road which has something for everyone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    A welcoming stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This family run accomodation is set in the beautiful Croatian countryside just 10 minutes from Plitvice Lakes. We felt welcomed, had lots of breakfast, and they helped us with local knowledge. They made sure we were well looked after in every respect. As a married couple in our 20s, we couldn't really have asked for more. Thanks :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Great value and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was extremely nice! You can have an entire hut with a kitchen and bathroom. The room was so efficiently heated for us in winter! Also the breakfast was big and filling :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    Location was good for visiting the Lakes, good parking, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was good for visiting the Lakes, good parking, nice room, clean and the owners were very nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location, Great breakfast, Friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi, Broken DVD, Many flies within the room, Musty smell

    Great location, Great breakfast, Friendly stuff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    The staff were excellent and provided good information about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent and provided good information about the location. The breakfast was excellent and very convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Very kind and attentive staff always ready to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and attentive staff always ready to help. Comfortable rooms and perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    B&B near Plitvice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was not working.

    Nice place in quiet village near to Plitvice. Breakfast was great and Helena was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.5
    Friendly host, big rooms, terrace, big private parking area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the room was not good

    Friendly host, big rooms, terrace, big private parking area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    The host were so helpful and friendly, rooms nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive

    The host were so helpful and friendly, rooms nice and comfortable - an excellent place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    3.8
    Breakfast very poor, rooms dirty, next to busy mainroad,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor, rooms dirty, next to busy mainroad, only possitive thing was the location bcuz it was very close to plitvice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    A quiet, remote and beautiful located apartment for stressed city people..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet unsecured and not very strong connection.

    The friendly and helpful staff. The quiet and remote surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition

    Service and space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice big room, pleasant breakfast, accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was difficult to keep dry. Very weak Internet.

    Nice big room, pleasant breakfast, accommodating staff. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent 4night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi faded in and out

    Excellent location beds comfy and breakfast good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Clean, bucolic, charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Big and clean room, owner very nice. 15min by car from the plitivice park entrance 2

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean rooms, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, close to Plitvice lakes. Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Good sleep in the countryside near Plitvice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in the evening, better in the morning. Thin walls...

    Good breakfast, helpful hostess.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    this place is a gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this place is a gem..... hostess extremely helpful planning a visit to the incomparable Plitvice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The apartment was large, the host was realy friendly and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was large, the host was realy friendly and we recomand this place!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some issues with the shower

    Breakfast ok. Nice and relaxing place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay before visiting plitvicka!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn’t work well

    Great location. Helena was very nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Kind host, gave a good recommendation for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been a little more warm in the room, but it was ok.

    Kind host, gave a good recommendation for dinner. Clean and tidy room with bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Great value for price. Relatively close to the Plitvice lakes, other options nearby. Very helpful landlady. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: