Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartmani Trogir 4 stars

K.A.Stepinca 78A, 21220 Trogir, Croatia

#85 of 682 Holiday rentals in Trogir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perhaps the view of the building opposite that is under construction....although no sign of builders working the week we stayed!

    The apartment was large, light and airy with a beautiful balcony. It had every thing that we needed and was immaculate and modern. The hosts very welcoming and helpful. The apartment is ideally situated for the short walk to Trogir. Bed was comfy and air con worked very well indeed. The particular apartment that we stayed in was simply fabulous!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in economy room, so didn`t expect too much. There were all basic things we needed however it was just a place to sleep over a night. It was little bit too dark and small, air conditioner was too loud.

    Location is good – just 3 min walking from the old town, parking place is near the property, supermarket just around the corner, owner is nice, Wi-fi is OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is really very nice and modern. The room is comfortable. It is off the road, which makes it a quiet place to stay. It only takes three minutes to walk to the old town where you find the beautiful fruit and vegetable market. The host family is extremely friendly and helpful. Here you get the best value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean. Owners very welcoming. Very reasonably priced. Close to old town. Breakfast very good for 60 kuna per day per person. Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Trogir is place where some very sensitive person might become annoyed by the air traffic noise - anyway this is not something to blame Apartmani Trogir for.

    Super clean, super friendly owner/staff, super breakfast, super location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner waited for us even though our flight was delayed and we didn't arrive until 23:00. This was very kind and excellent service. The hotel is great value for money and conveniently located for a visit to the beautiful Trogir

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Situation of property really close to old Trogir, 5 minute walk at the most. Parking available with the apartment and therefore no worries about parking in public car parks and leaving the car overnight

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close surrounding of the building - supermarkets, loud main street. Bathtub with curtains.

    Close to the old town, large and good equipped apartament. Very clean. Private parking makes it good base for exploring surrounding places when coming by car, and old town in Trogir available in 5 min on foot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view from the property, it was also smaller than we expected. Also we were expecting an apartment not a studio. This may have been a fault on our part in not double checking the facilities that we actually booked rather than relying on the general photos for the complex.

    Cleaniness, location to the centre of Trogir

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing (for this reason we have given the rating 10).

    The location of the appartment is great, just 10 minutes walk to the historic centre of Trogir. Also the expressway no. 8 is not far away and there is a good connection to the highway no. 1. If you come from the airport you should use the expressway and not the coast road (always crowded) until the new bridge to the island Ciovo is ready. The appartments are clean with a small kitchen and have also air-conditioning (living room and bathroom). If you want you could order a breakfast too, but we prepared the breakfast by ourselves. A small supermarket is only three minutes walk away (also ATM's are available in the same short distance). The host (Luka and family) are very friendly. Surprisingly, they have invited us to a grill on one evening. By the way, the grilled fish was fantastic, best grilled fish we had in Croatia. There is a small beach in Trogir itself (not so recommended in our opinion), but there are further beaches on the island Ciovo as well as not far away (few minutes drive in the direction of Sibinek). We always went to Primosten (nice and clean beach with absolute clear water) which is approx. 30 minutes drive away (same direction (Sibinek)). Thanks again to Luka and family for the very nice stay we had in the last 14 days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surroundings of the building is not so pretty and the best beach is a bit away (especially in traffic).

    The apartment is really close to the old town. Everything is clean and new. Nice building, nice apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was absolutely nothing about this accommodation that we could criticise, everything was ideal.

    Very well equipped studio apartment with extremely comfortable bed and pillows. Hosts kindly gave us showering facilities prior to our departure plus able to leave our luggage all day until leaving in early evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent and the staff were lovely. The property is located about 200 m from a supermarket and about half a km from the pedestrian bridge into the old city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Not applicable.

    The host was very courteous; I drove down to Trogir on my own and missed the signage on the road, so pulled over to ask for directions. The owner came down to where I was and lead me straight to the apartment. The apartment was very clean and everything looked brand new. Very good for people wanting to prepare some meals for themselves (if they wish), however there isn't a great need to since there are many restaurants in the area. There is a really good open air market just down the street though, so it was very handy to have a fridge and stove. In fact pretty much everything in the main part of Trogir is within walking distance from the apartment, including bus and ferry ports. Would recommend visiting the island of Ciovo if you make the trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed pricey but with market and bakery nearby and kitchenette in room easy to have nice breakfast.

    Excellent value for cost. Within 5 minute easy walk of old town where things are much more expensive. Grocery, bakery, bank, market all nearby. Newly remodeled rooms very nice and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we had a small balcony, which was nice, the view was of an auto body shop next door.

    Location - just a short walk from old town, very close to 3 supermarkets. Coffee maker and refrigerator in the room. Quiet!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra for breakfast which was excellent value and we would recommend this to others. Our room had a large balcony with a distant view of the water and old town. Apartment was well equipped and spotless.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely modern tastefully-designed apartment, very close to the Old Town of Trogir. Easy to find with good parking provided. Bed very comfortable with small, clean and well-equipped kitchenette. Very modern well-designed bathroom and spacious balcony. Owners were very helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was excellent and the owners very helpful and friendly. Whilst being close to the historic town centre of Trogir (5 minute walk) the location was quiet with parking on-site.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that is worth to mention

    Wonderful place, very good apartment in walking distance to Trogir.Hosts are wonderful people, it's the 3d time that we came back, that tells all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.. :-)

    We really liked the location of the apartments. The room was nice and clean. And we really liked the fact that they had a fitness room! Breakfast was great too! And very friendly personel!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't take credit cards. Before coming to Trogir we were in Hvar and a lot of businesses don't take cc's either , which I find it very inconvenient for touris destination.

    We only stayed one night. Place was clean and spacious. The young gentleman at the reception desk was very helpful in terms of 'when should we leave for the airport since we had an early flight to go on'. It's 5 min walk to the old town of Trogir.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very located near everything you need and near the bus station. The host was very helpfull and fun to talk to. Room was clean and sheets smelled very good, me and my girl even wondered which tye of soap they used :) The bed was confortable. It has just everything we needed for our last night in the beautiful Croatia ! We recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at winter, and the rooms was little bit cold.

    Very nice staff, very nice and clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access to nearby old city and plenty of places to eat. Quiet at night. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Luggage storage after checkout

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    would have used a hob or microwave if they had been one

    everything was brand new a good balcony large modern bathroom execellent owners

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We could 'n pay with card.

    The apartment.The location.The owner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrive a bit late, they wait until then. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was in periods too weak

    Comfort, location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, friendly and polite staff, worth for your money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find, helpful staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to Split Airport. Excellent spot for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast; friendly welcome; great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, v short walk from old town. V well equipped with fridge and hair dryer. Good value. Great parking and airport access.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good parking and good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No credit cards accepted.

    Friendly and flexible staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps to second floor because I had an elderly parent with me and I requested the first floor.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful family owners. Nothing is too much trouble

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value perfect for two days

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very close to old town,good parking situation, friendly service. Supermarket just around the corner

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as having airport shuttle which turned out to be them ringing a taxi for us.

    Very comfortable, clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    warm welcome

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful and friendly throughout our stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large comfortable apartment in a great location. An easy, short walk to the old town. Parking at the door. Very happy friendly hosts. The home made welcome wine is excellent!

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed for 8 nights in a third floor two bedroom apartment with huge balcony, lots of sunshine and light, and a view of the old town of Trogir just a 5 minute walk away. the old town is so charming (and even nicer than Split) This is one of the cleanest partents/hotels I have stayed - our unit was so well looked after the whole time we were there. Very comfortable, safe, near grocery store and local marke,t so no need for a car. The best part though was the wonderful owner hosts. Luca and his wife gave us a lovely plate of cheese and prosciutto, olives and bread and their own red wine twice during our stay. Very special! WE WILL COME BACK AND STAY THERE!!!!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a 1-bed apt and asked for a quiet room. For some reason we got a 2 bed apt on the top floor - with no lift - and it overlooked several active noisy building sites which began early and finished late. We would have preferred the apt we had booked because the 1-bed apts were round the other side of the building and would have been quieter - and they had the city view we were supposed to get but didn't! As usual we ended up paying more than the price that booking.com had given us (after the city tax of course) The beds were awful and I hardly slept for 3 nights. The large one was like a hammock and the single ones were lumpy. The Satellite TV was nearly all Croat and German so nothing for us Brits to watch except some News or an English speaking Japanese channel!

    These Apartments are in a good position for easy walking access in to Trogir. Parking is good. Easy to find. We stayed 3 nights here.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was absolutely nothing we did not like.

    The owners were brilliant and our apartment was superb. Location is great, situated very close to the centre of Trogir which is a lovely town. Would definitely recommend to other travellers.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    furniture is rather old fashion.

    Apartmani Trogir is extremely clean and comfortable with a good view  from the balcony  and supplied with all the amenities including a washing machine in the bathroom. I would recommend the apartment to anyone. It is really good.!!!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was quite hard - at least for us soft Americans

    Very nice rental unit and staff - very clean, nicely appointed, parking next to building, one minute from food market, five minutes walk from old town. If you want to visit Trogir for a reasonable price, would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds weren't anything special, but totally adequate roomwise.

    Great breakfast, staff was extremely helpful with info about the area.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing Perhaps no pool

    Easy and nice

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice location, fine rooms.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very complete equiped rooms. Private parking and helpfull staff. Very close to the old town.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location, good service! I appreciate the big and secured parking. The room is clean and comfortable. I recomend this place :)

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Easy to get to and from the old town and the bus station.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was quite small, but cozy. No elevator.

    Walking distance from the city center (5 min.). Good breakfast. Balcony. Big parking.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was well organized and there is a great view from the balcony. The owner was terrific.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owners were exceptionally friendly, helpful and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Super personal...

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful apartments, with amazing staff, close to Trogir city cetntre.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The price is too high.

    Location is very good.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and confortable apartament. Clean, nice terrace. Very close to the city center but really quite. Parking

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice, clean room. Friendly owner. Very good location

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Washing machine was a little dirty but would stay again any time

    Spacious, close to old town. Easy to find!

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Easy found and free parking

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful and clean. Free parking , nice breakfast available. Easy access to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Trying to find apartment.exce

    Closeness to town.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: