Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Croatia hotel reviews
  3. Dubrovnik-Neretva County vacation rental reviews
  4. Dubrovnik vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Apartment Simović Old Town

Reviews of Apartment Simović Old Town This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Od Sorte 8, Old Town, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#468 of 1,632 vacation rentals in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 67 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2019

    7.1
    Location is great, everything else is mehhh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We read the reviews before booking so we were expecting to climb a lot of stairs (yes, there's a lot), to have a low shower head (yes, it was low but you could hold it with your hand so that was good), and poor quality pillows. We may have missed it a review but during summer the AC isn't strong enough to reach the bedroom so you have to sleep with the door open but the bed faces the front door which lets in a lot of morning sun (would have liked to know this so we could bring something to cover our eyes while we slept). The most disconcerting thing though is we believe the host entered the apartment while we were out during the day. We noticed our recycles were removed, windows opened, etc. We tried to ask the host every time we got back but she wasn't in her apartment (which was located directly above). Maybe it wasn't her but then that made us wonder... who was entering the apartment? There wasn't a safe for our important items so we had to take it with us to be safe... The host could have entered the apartment during our stay but give us notice!

    Location, location, location! The apartment is located in the old city of Dubrovnik and close to all the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2019

    10
    Great stay in the heart of Old Town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The property was clean and had all the facilities you need when you stay in the apartment where you wish to prepare some small meals. The host was very responsive and helpful and she made our stay very special! We loved the experience of staying in the old town and we highly recommend this type of accommodation in Dubrovnik. Not every day you do stay in the places like this apartment! Thank you for great hospitality!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2019

    9.6
    Great location and apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot water wasn't always working consistently but it was a minor, especially considering how warm Dubrovnik was.

    Fantastic location, apartment has everything you need and then some. Very nice host also.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    10
    ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was a wonderful apartment. There were steps, however, the view was spectacular. The hosts could not have been more accommodating or pleasant to us. We would highly recommend this apartment.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    10
    Perfect location - particularly to immerse yourself in the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in the heart of the Old Town - but that meant quite a few stairs!! (Pack light!) Excellent host - readily available (lives next door); very helpful (helped with washing and drying our clothes); very informative (on local restaurants and transportation). Highly Recommended!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    10
    Gorgeous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Absolutely gorgeous! Loved it! Only wish we could have stayed longer. Little bowl of local sweets typical cor Dubrovnik was a lovely touch and our host was friendly despite our late arrival due to delayed flight.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    9.2
    Host was very welcoming and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Host was very welcoming and helpful! Great location, convenient and comfortable for excellent value. Everything worked great in the apartment. Well appointed for a short stay, even had plug converters. Need to be able to walk a lot of steps to get there. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    8.8
    1 night's stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were extremely uncomfortable and made made for a very poor night's sleep.

    The owner was friendly, pleasant and helpful. We left our luggage during the day, picking it up late afternoon. The apartment was well equipped and located. The late check out meant we could walk the walls in relative peace and comfort, buy food and eat breakfast at the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    9.6
    In the middle of city, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. But would be nice to have a cloth rack for cloth drying and a small iron board since we have a washing machine and iron in the apartment.

    In the middle of city, close to everything. Transport from long distance bus station to the accomodation is fairly easy. Has all the essential amenities and utensils in kitchen. Lovely host, make me feel like a home away from home.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.3
    The host was very helpful at checking us in and storing our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower not suitable for tall people but this was not a big issue for us.

    The host was very helpful at checking us in and storing our luggage for the day after check out. The apartment is located centrally yet in a uniquely quiet area of the Old Town.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.2
    Good location in old town, had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of stairs. We didn't realise there was a longer but easier way to get to apartment which would have saved us carrying 20kg bags up several flights of stairs. I'd recommended to ask directions prior to arriving if you have a lot of heavy luggage.

    Good location in old town, had everything we needed. Chocolates were yum. Host friendly and was waiting for us with key on arrival. Washing machine was good to have as we have been away awhile. Could walk everywhere. Lots of space.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Perfect Dubrovnik Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of steps to get to the apartment but that's just like all of the old town apartments.

    We had everything we needed here included a well organised kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    9.2
    Had a brilliant stay in Dubrovnik and host was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Things we thought could be improved were blinds/curtains on the entrance door windows as the light shone into the bedroom directly to pillow end of bed. Being summer it wasn’t practical to close bedroom door. The shower was very low - chest height so had to be held especially for washing hair. Couldn’t see why it couldn’t be put up higher.

    Things we liked were having the air conditioning, large and comfortable bed, meeting our host personally who was welcoming and gave us a good overview of things to do and places to see. Homemade sweets and liquor as welcome pack. Our host changed the bed linen and towels mid stay which we weren’t expecting given this was a rented apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Lovely apartment with good location :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hostess and clean apartment. Good location and central to old town. Hostess gave good information and was very helpful. She also kept our luggage on the last day. Apartment was big enough and well equipped.

    There are steps for those who don't want to climb but not that many- the hostess also shows you a different way to go to avoid steps. Would stay here again though :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    6.7
    Not so happy at the end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay a different amount from the confirmed Booking.com. Booking.com confirmation was 187.20 euro and we had to pay 207.20 euro. She said we had to pay the commission. There were no city view as mentioned in the presentation, there were actually no view.

    Old city is beautiful with a lot of heritage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely cool and comfortable apartment in the heart of the old town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though the location is perfect in the old town, it was quite a schlep to carry the suitcases up all the stairs on a very hot Summer's day, that said, once we arrived it was very welcoming!

    The apartment is absolutely perfect for a short stayover, very clean, has everything you need from a shower to a washing machine and cooking facilities. Bed is comfortable as is the couch and it has airco so for those super hot days it is nice and cool inside. The owner is absolutely lovely and was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect escape in Old Town. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect really. Although you have to be prepared for steps but it’s worth it.

    Complimentary sweets, liquor and chocolate as well as coffee sachets and flavoured tea. Great place. Really clean. Comfy bed. Air conditioning 😁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.2
    Good accommodation in Old City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stairs but there is no way round that in the old city!

    The hostess was very friendly and eager to help in any way and added some lovely 'extras' such as some homemade sweets and a homemade liquour for us. Great to have a washing machine and washing detergent was included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Very close to old town, the port, bus station and shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very close to old town, the port, bus station and shops and bars but also very quite with a beautiful view over harbour. We were also allowed access to roof garden and allowed to leave our bags on the last day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Fantastic Host. Location in the old town was amazing. Would stay again in a heart beat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We liked everything. The apartment even came with a homemade wine from the host and it was delicious!

    The location inside the old town was fantastic. The apartment is located on a quiet street close to the seaside wall of the city. Our host lived next door so if we needed anything she was always available. Apartment was cozy, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Great location, great host, highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    6.7
    Nice friendly helpful host let down by not keeping the property fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit dark, lack of ventilation, not 100% clean, mould in bathroom, not fitted out with care in need of a freshen up.

    Location, friendlines, airport pick up

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    10
    This apartment within the city walls provided an opportunity...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This apartment within the city walls provided an opportunity to experience an authentic taste of old Dubrovnik, with excellent modern facilities. Our host was welcoming and very helpful. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2019

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a great location, very clean, great local treats when we arrived. Good wifi, washing machine, just all round great.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2019

    10
    Excellent room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent room and location

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    9.6
    Superb location, sparkling clean, very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Superb location, sparkling clean, very friendly and helpful host

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    6.7
    Clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The steps to get to it

    Clean and spacious

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2019

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The location was perfect, the host was perfect and the apartment was lovely

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    All the things are perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the things are perfect

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    8.3
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No daylight. Quite cold. Only the AC heats the apartment.

    Very clean. In the middle of the old town.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay in the fairy city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    84 steps from the main street. But in a few days we got accustomed

    Fully equipped apartment, in very quiet area. Friendly and helpful hostess Zorana.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.5
    Wasn’t aware having to carry bags up hundreds of steps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn’t aware having to carry bags up hundreds of steps

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    7.5
    If arriving by taxi make sure they drop you of at the bridge entrance to the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was way to hard and the pillows were awful need replacing

    Very welcoming on arrival 🙂

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic host in a great part of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Host was really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2015

    8.8
    Super comfortable and amazing host who went out of her way...
    • Couple

    Super comfortable and amazing host who went out of her way to welcome us. Even greeted us with lovely local brandy and chocolates. She also gave us a small gift when she heard we were getting married in the city that weekend.

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only little grumble would be the many steps but as we wanted to stay within the Old Town we had to except this

    Friendliness. Owner even surprised us with a birthday cake..

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2015

    10
    Sandra not only waited for us to arrive late, due to parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to do with the accommodation but parking is extremely expensive in the area so leave the car behind if you can.

    Sandra not only waited for us to arrive late, due to parking issues, but gave us a welcome aperitif and a concise rundown on the sights, restaurants etc. The room was welcoming and spotlessly clean. Just inside the Old City Gate (Pide) and on the second floor above a restaurant there could be no better location.

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2015

    10
    We stayed at the Siroka Street location which was right in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negative to say, but for those with limited mobility you should know that the room is up a few flights of stairs with no lift available. (But no stairs to get to the actual building which is rare in Dubrovnik!)

    We stayed at the Siroka Street location which was right in the middle of the old town and close to everything - you could not find a better location. The room was big and comfortable and clean. Sandra met us at the room and was extremely friendly, even offering us a welcome drink! She made some great recommendations for restaurants that were delicious but not overly expensive. We also took advantage of the little fridge in the room and had our own breakfast every day to help save on costs which was great. Would definitely recommend!

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2015

    10
    The owner Zorana is a very kind woman.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner Zorana is a very kind woman. She was waitting us with a jar of limonade and some homemade liquor. All the apartment was very clean and is very confortable. Stay in the midle of the old town of Dubrovnik is na amazing experience.

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    7.9
    Owner was extremely kind staying up until we arrived after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Washing machine had recently been broken by previous guests Shower was unusual having to hold the shower head to wash hair

    Owner was extremely kind staying up until we arrived after 11pm and helped us book our ferry for the next day. Location was excellent. Within old town but not too noisy

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2015

    9.2
    Location is perfect, room was clean and really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price was little bit high for my taste, but Dubrovnik is now days really expencive.

    Location is perfect, room was clean and really nice. Bed was good and big! Staff was helpfull!

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2015

    10
    Maria was a lovely host and made us feel like we were guests...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi strength was not too good. No lift in building so you have to take the stairs which is a problem only with bags.

    Maria was a lovely host and made us feel like we were guests in her home. The room was great- it had everything we needed and the location is fantastic!

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2015

    8.8
    It is in the middle of the old town, which makes it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is in the middle of the old town, which makes it convenient to go in and out of the apartment to rest/dry off the pouring rain/even take a nap.

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2015

    10
    Space;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Space; Comfortable bed; Clean; Hot water with large shower; Central location; Sandra was welcoming and very friendly; Quirky chalk wall with messages from previous guests; Free wifi.

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2015

    8.3
    The location is the best thing of the apartment if you want...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment is in the second floor so expect to use the stairs a lot. The apartment gets hot during the day and you will need to use the air conditioning to sleep. It could be hard in July and August if you are not used to hot weather.

    The location is the best thing of the apartment if you want to explore the Old Town. It is close to restaurants, bars and attractions but is not noisy which is good to have some rest and sleep. The host is great! When we arrive she left us lemonade and cherries and some water in the fridge. Also, the room is nice and big enough to have all our stuff, bags and some food in the small fridge.

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2015

    10
    Location was approx 3mins walk to Main Street via other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    Location was approx 3mins walk to Main Street via other smaller side streets in old town. Apartment had all needs catered for. Very friendly helpful owner.

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2015

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked everything. If something can be worked upon is the bathroom..can be redesigned to make it more spacious. Everything was just perfect. Highly recommended. Do not go anywhere when in Dubrovnik :)

    Location..our host Zorana is a very helping,warm and knowledgeable. She welcomed us with some traditional sweets and a welcome drink. In the end the location really matters. Staying inside the walls of the very scenic Dubrovnik is an experience in itself.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    10
    I almost don't want to write how fabulous this place was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I almost don't want to write how fabulous this place was so that it stays a secret!! The room and bathroom was wonderful - really comfortable, spotlessly clean and with perfect wifi. In addition, the air con, hot water etc all worked perfectly and the bed was very comfortable. The room is in an excellent location in the old town - it's right off the main strip so of course you will get a little noise in the mornings / evenings but only what is to be expected. What made our stay truly exceptional however was the host Sandra who was so welcoming and helpful - probably the best welcome we've received anywhere. 10/10 in every regard!

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2015

    9.2
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If owner can provide a kettle to boil hot water will be wonderful.

    Location excellent. Room clean and nice. Owner is very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2015

    10
    Loved hearing the bustle (void of autos) of the street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved hearing the bustle (void of autos) of the street below from our second story window.

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2015

    10
    the place was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the place was perfect!

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2015

    9.2
    Great location, nice and helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, nice and helpful owner.

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    9.6
    The location and comfort cannot be beat, and Sandra the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and comfort cannot be beat, and Sandra the owner is just terrifically helpful. This is a great find.

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2015

    5.0
    too many stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    too many stairs.

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2015

    7.9
    In old town, cozy, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only took cash, lots of stairs

    In old town, cozy, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2015

    9.2
    Central location in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location in the old town. Very welcoming and friendly host.

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2015

    7.9
    The owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Stairs

    The owner

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2015

    10
    For older travellers the steps up too the apartment might be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For older travellers the steps up too the apartment might be a problem. Everything else about the place was top notch.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: