Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vila Brasina 3 stars

Put Bruna Busica 37, 20207 Mlini, Croatia

#66 of 110 Holiday rentals in Mlini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    The apartment was basic but very spacious and had everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside areas could benefit from some general maintenance. There is an amazing bbq area which could used for groups and could be a good money maker! We also suffered awful mosquito bites which we think came from the shrubbery around the pool area.

    The apartment was basic but very spacious and had everything you would require. The restaurants locally are not great but a short bus ride to the old town in Dubrovnik was fantastic!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The accommodation is excellent. Comfortable, clean and in a great area - near to the beach & shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main road down to the shopping area didn’t have a pavement in some parts. This is an observation about the area though and has nothing to do with the accommodation.

    apartment exceeded our expectation - large and freshly decorated . The roof terrace was an added bonus. Owners were lovely - friendly and eager to ensure we enjoyed our stay with them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    A blissful and relaxing spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like most places in Dalmatia, the smell of cigatettes

    Perfect position with good facilities on site and an easy walk to the sea , cafe, restaurants, diving and with good free parking. Ideal place from which to visit Dubrovnik by bus or ferry.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment With Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy due to main road position

    Swimming pool; location extremely convenient for supermarkets and bus stops and easy walk to beach; very helpful staff; all facilities and equipment you could want in the apartment; free airport transfer was very convenient and a real bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    A pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The problem finding it

    The kindness of the owners. They booked us a fish picnic and even took us to the boat. The lady had a superb command of English and sense of humour. They gave us huge pool towels and the fluff came off making me look like a smurf and she laughed with us. we were made to feel very comfortable. It is so near the airport, beaches and water taxis so it is in a really good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Great pool and location minus creature comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some little things let the facility down and they mostly concern every day items that one takes for granted. The bed and the linen were poor quality.

    The pool was a stand out and the balcony provided a place to relax. The location to both the beach and the shopping centre was also very good. There were several excellent restaurants nearby and they were able to provide a very good range of local food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice place for staying near Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The location is good. 5 minutes to the beach and boats to Dubrovnik. We were in September so the it was a little cold for the pool, but children enjoyed it anyway. All the facilities are clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment With Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of outside area needs a tidy up

    Hosts collected us from the airport and took us to our niece's wedding when a taxi arrived instead of a minibus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Excellent for family with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The garden behind the villa is huge. You can walk through a real forest of pines, up to the hill. The swimming pool is wonderful, and it was just in front of our balcony. A good minimarket is just a minute walking, same for the bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment With Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden view apartment 2 star, particularly bedding which consisted of a fluffy under sheet and two empty single duvet covers for a double bed. Worst was the pillows that looked like huge cushions and felt full of big foam chips. Very unpleasant and unconfortable.

    Pool area very good with garden setting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Marvelous Mlini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Everything. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Took us to and from the airport. Excellent location. Great pool and outdoor area. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Proximity to a noisy and busy road made balcony use slightly less pleasant. Bed linen was a bit of a rough sort.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent pool. Beach and shopping centre at short walking distance. The apartment was spacious with well-equipped kitchenette.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    overall it was amazing value and a brilliant location and wonderful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furnishings in the apartment could do with a update for instance the curtains in the bedrooms and the sun loungers around the pool with cushions

    The owners were lovely, friendly and the property was close to bus stop supermarket and beach plus the pool and gardens were lovely. What more could you ask for!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Adriatic Retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a group of 17 and the picnic area behind the pool with a BBQ pit and tables all under a canopy of trees was a plus! We had children with us and they enjoyed the playground. The location was ideal. It was close to Dubrovnik, a mall (with grocery store) and the beaches were within walking distance. The owners/caretakers were fabulous. We had car trouble and an ER visit and they helped us out in a big way in both instances.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    A wonderfull place to spend a holiday in Dubrovnik without all the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    This is the second time I have stayed at Villa Brasina. The staff are very friendly and helpful, our room was very comfortable and we had a balcony which although was on the main road was a little sun trap and we didn't notice the traffic at all. The Villa is also very near to the local super market which is quite handy and also the beach is only minutes away. This is a lovely place to stay. And the pool is an absolute bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    The deep South of Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange faint smell in one room, emanating from the ventilation duct (desinfection product ?), but nothing to run away from. The place is OK but needs some maintenance and minor upgrades. Traffic can be dense. Expect traffic jams on certain hours.

    Situated alongside a busy road about 10km south of Dubrovnik, so expect some noise but this is soon forgotten when one sees the big swimming pool and the garden with hammocks, chairs and a big BBQ corner. The rooms we got were clean and spacious, each with a kitchen and a terrace. Bathrooms were clean.There's at least one supermarket and shopping center nearby. Plenty bars and places to eat closeby. Lots of traffic so be extra careful when you move by bicycle. The staff is friendly and helpful, there is tourist info about the region available at reception. It's possible to park the car under a roof on the premises, real close to the entry. This is a good place to stay -close to Dubrovnik and close to Montenegro- if you're planning to visit both by car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Although located at the main road, the place was quiet and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment With Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Don´t forget repellent as there were many mosquitos even by the sea and in restaurants.

    Although located at the main road, the place was quiet and calm. Close to bakery and small market as well as to a shopping centre. Nice pebbly beach with a couple of cafés - 5 minutes walk. We enjoyed the swimming pool with sunshine till late afternoon as well as several places for relax under the trees. Unfortunately we didn´t have a chance to use barbecue facility which also looked very nice. Simply equiped but that was no problem for us as we didn´t expect more for the fair price. Everything was clean and the staff were helpful with any issue.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    6.3
    Unsatisfied but with pool for the children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It needs renovation. Especially the bathroom. It had neither supports for towels and the shower curtain was ... not so good. I forgot a tablecloth when I left and when I came back to get it, the owner claimed that there was nowhere. This disappointed me a little. Also, I did not like the sheets. It was cases for quilts and even overused. I do not think these are minor details for a hotel.

    The pool area is nice. It is also quite close to Dubrovnik. It is easy to find it, because it was on the main road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.1
    OK stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The next morning we had cold water in the shower and I couldn't find anyone from the staff to address it right away. Distance to Dubrovnik is farther then expected, but busses will take you there quite quick. Just be ready for a long wait when you tend to stay there until midnight before the bus arrives back to the hotel.

    The swimming pool is very nice. The room we got was like a little studio where we could have cooked. We found a close by supermarket as well. Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night. Beds were fine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    We spent 3 days in Vila Brasina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment With Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We spent 3 days in Vila Brasina. Kids were very happy with the pool and what yard had to offer for them. If kids are happy we are happy. The apartment had a good size. Bonus: perfect spoken English, easy to get along with, gave us good information about the surroundings. We would certainly recommend them to our friends.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Great location, friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located a 10 minute walk from Mlini/Srebreno beach/cafes/bars/restaurants whilst also a 15 minute bus journey from busy Dubrovnik. It was nice to be able to see the walled city and escape the crowds back to Villa Brasina. A nice pool which has amazing sun in the afternoon/evening. The hosts were very facilitating and friendly; they let us leave our bags and shower early so that we could head out for the day before checking in and drove us to the airport to upon checkout. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    6.7
    Location, pool and garden are really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The appartment was small for 5 people and poorly equipped. It was difficult to prepare meals for the familly due to the limnited space and work area.

    Location, pool and garden are really good! The distance to the beaches, shope and bus to Dubrovnik was close. The area is fascinating with clear water and a lot of actvities. Good shopping facilities within walking distance. Friendly staff!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road outside was scary especially with kids

    Very friendly staff, nice place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    The host was really helpful and she pick and drop us to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One Bedroom Apartment With Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was really helpful and she pick and drop us to the airport that was really good. The place was near to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, and totally enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment With Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The hosts couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. The location was great was brilliant for getting around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Considerate host and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    large comfortable apartment with balcony. washing machine. Extensive facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    The owners are Nice people and very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are Nice people and very kind Great place to stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    We had a lovely holiday in Croatia & would recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area could have been better looked after. Broken sun shades and tatty chairs.

    Friendly owners. Very clean apartments with fresh towels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent, we are super satisfied with our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent, we are super satisfied with our stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to say. All was more positive.

    All good. The bonus was the pool à and location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely little villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet squirted water everywhere on each flush. Curtains do not fit so bright very early.

    Great location & hosts lovely people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Much more than we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much more than we expected

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.0
    We would have rated this a two star property instead of a three. It was noisy, poorly maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was on a noisy road. The apartment was very basic.

    The staff were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Friendly and helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One Bedroom Apartment With Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to noisy and traficced road.

    Good service. Hospitality. Nice pool. Very friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    We used a wonderful spacious apartment, very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We used a wonderful spacious apartment, very clean and comfortable. A supermarket and small restaurants as well as a bigger store nearby. Kind friendly staff, helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.5
    Loved the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very basic accomodation / it is 11 kms out of town ( good bus link ) but this was more than made up for by the pool

    Loved the pool The host was fantastic she drove us into town and to the airport Lots of different seating around grounds both in and out of the shade

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    Charming promenade in Mlini (10min walk);
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming promenade in Mlini (10min walk);if you ask the owner he will switch Jacuzzi on for you. Plenty of space outside to sit around, take your mosquitoes repellent !!!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.4
    Owners phoned for taxi for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dangerous plug at bedside and no bulb in lamp. Had to stand on toilet seat to flush it. Under the impression we were to have a balcony view but did not. Dated decor and cleanliness doubtful.

    Owners phoned for taxi for us. Close to beach and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.2
    Swimming pool, big garden with grill, close to the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool, big garden with grill, close to the sea,supermarket,restaurant and Dubrovnik

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.1
    Pool
    • Couple

    AC was not working and discount was not offered

    Pool

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    The staff was friendly, pool was clean ,house was close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was friendly, pool was clean ,house was close to beach, the shops were near to the villa. We enjoyed our time there.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: