Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments Grgic 3 stars

Zrnovska Banja 842, 20260 Korčula, Croatia

#41 of 138 Holiday rentals in Korčula

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 53 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I realize that I want the guarantee of a comfortable bed - this was not Couldn't figure out how to turn on bathroom light- wasn't working from switch and shower was lukewarm at best

    owner was lovely and helpful- she couldn't have been nicer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are well equipped and have beautiful views. Liliana is the perfect hostess; she is so helpful and lives on site so can be easily contacted. Swimming pool is lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Ljiljana was so nice! She came to pick us up from the harbour and and also took us back, and was always so helpful! There was even wine waiting for us in the room:) The view from the balcony was also amazing. Would recommend this place for everybody!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, it was great!

    This was such a great place to stay. The location, apartment, pool and views were excellent! The owner Ljiljana was so nice too. We loved the area, 2 quiet beaches a few minutes walk from the apartment. Even though we had a car, these were our favourite. So if you don't have a car, not to worry. The supermarket is a few minutes walk and we had the best food we ate in Croatia in the family restaurant close by. Want to go back next year! and thank you for the marmalade, water wine and fruit!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Lilijana is a lovely host, very caring and is very helpful to get anything you need. We asked for a coffee filter machine and a rental car and she sorted both! The apartment was beautiful and we had a really good holiday. It is about 45 minute walk (couple of miles) into Korcula main town along a road without a path so fine for us as a couple but probably a bit far for a family unless you have a car. The local restaurants (there are two really close by) are both lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ljiljana was a wonderful host, kind and thoughtful, providing all the little extras that make a difference. The views from the pool were fabulous in all directions. A perfect place to relax and unwind for a few days. We look forward to returning in the future. Thank you Ljiljana

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb location (not for shopping, but for exploring and to find swimming spots), the view from the balcony in the studio apartment was excellent and Ljiljana was a very kind and good host. Highly recommended for people looking for relaxing and exploring the island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a very small apartment/ No dark out possibility in bedroom / The room was very noisy/ you could hear every step and sound from the apartment above- and also below / there was no proper cupboard to hang your cloth in/ we did not have sheets, just a thin blanket/ the kitchen was inadequate and small/ the fridge was tiny/ doors and windows would make a rattling sound when in an open position and there was no provision to keep them open- like a wedge .The place could have ben a lot cleaner including the pool. The 3-star was highly overrated.

    The pool / distance to old city and beaches/ partial view to ocean/ owner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host was wonderfully welcoming and friendly The apartment itself was amazing, well equipped and very comfortable but the outside area was the real show stopper with a lovely pool, beautiful gardens and spectacular views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful, friendly host greeted us as the port and drove us to the apartments, providing advice on getting around and eating. We even had a welcome bottle of wine! The apartments are so quiet and relaxing with great views of two bays from our balcony and the pool area. Nice to stay away from the main town and explore a smaller area - two bays in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent host. We were picked up from port when we arrived and given a lift to the bus station when we left. The house is about 40 mins walk from the old town but not a problem for us with 2 kids (11 and 8). We stopped at different beaches along the way when walked to town. We enjoyed our stay very much

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely host who pick us up from the ferry and provided all the information we needed to help us get around and truly enjoy our couple of days in the area. Great pool area but don't miss out on the local beach down the road - a secluded oasis! In the evening we walked back from the town - took about 45 mins but was a lovely walk

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative at all, but if you want to explore the island mechanised transport of some sort is a good option.

    Ljiljana was a fantastic host and went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure we had a great trip, including picking us up from the port and lighting the bbq for our fish supper. The views from our balcony were superb and the apartment had everything we needed for a fun stay in Korcula. P.s. i read one reviewer saying the apartments are difficult to find - they aren't and there are plenty of signs to guide you in!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separation of balconies could be more soundproof.

    Very nice and easygoing host! Beautiful view. Quiet surrounding. Swimming pool. Bay for swimming at only 10 minutes walking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic peaceful setting up in the hills. Short walk to two different beaches and a choice of family run restaurants. Lilijana was so welcoming - advised us to listen out for the fish man in the morning, showed us how to use her outdoor oven to cook our dinner and even took us to Korcula town to catch the boat back to Dubrovnik. A relaxing and wonderful few days.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the wifi was not working for us, the hostess tried her best to help us find the best way to connect.

    The hostess went above and beyond to ensure that we were comfortable and happy. The apartment was clean and full of amenaties for us. The pool and loungers were great for relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at the Apartments Grgic for 3 nights and what a wonderful time we had! Set up on the hill 40 minutes walk from Korcula town, we had a lovely top floor apartment with great views. Sitting on the balcony watching the sunset was just dreamy. Ljiljana was the perfect host, picking us up and dropping us off for the ferry and also welcoming us with a bottle of wine. We did a lot of walking also taking a trip up the hill to Restaurant Belin one night which I'd highly recommend. A wonderful stay, we'll be back!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice location in a quiet and remote village outside of Korcula town. We opted for the balcony apartment and we fell in love with the views and the nice sun set. So much so that we immediately extended our stay with another night. Our host (Lilijana) was so nice and helpful offering us tips for great places to eat and beaches to swim. You may find that your car GPS may have difficulty in finding the location. We faced the same issue and used the "directions" function within Google Maps. Once we did that, it only took us a few minutes to find the place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great apartment with a beautiful view over the island. Hostess is very kind and picked us up from the ferry to welcome us. The aparment is provied with a lovely pool and it is easy to get a taxi or bus to the city centre of Korcula.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent host

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing totally recommend

    It was in a lovely quiet location yet not to far from the town centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very lovely, helpful host. Nice and quiet and a short ride into town by scooter or car. Otherwise the host is happy to help with transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grait appartement. Lilliana was a great host. Close to very good restaurants. Quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions on the booking.com website were useless.

    Balcony and adjacent sun bed area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit of a way out of resort.

    Pool was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostess was super helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely everything was FAAANTASTIC.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host was very helpful, kind and generous. The apartment was in the perfect location and the pool was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Property was far too expensive for what was on offer, and compared with what we paid in other towns - e.g. Dubrovnik, Split, etc. It was very small overall, kitchen area was very poor, and the bedrooms were both small and uncomfortable. The flat is far from town and anything else including shops and bakeries, and the location is not spectacular either. Property was extremely difficult to find. We had the booking.com directions, GPS, google maps etc. but it still took us well over an hour and plenty of detours to get there. We attempted (unsuccessfully) to contact the property a number of times, but they answered only an hour into our attempts. They were not very helpful either in directing us. It was a local man who actually helped us by suggesting a landmark which the owners did not even mention.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's close to nature and pine forests so don't be surprised if you see small harmless lizards around the house. Perfectly normal for Croatia in general. Besides that everything is more than perfect

    Ljiljana is a great host and she really took great care that everything is ok. Excellent pool area, specious apartments, lots of outdoor space to chill in sunbeds that are free of charge. Great thing is that parking is not a problem - which can be an issue in Korcula. Very convenient for longer relaxing stays, store is near by, so you don't have the need to move out of the property area to much + there are three very good restaurants in the area.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great setting, lovely host, a brilliant apartment. Far enough from hustle and bustle of Korcula Town to be peaceful, but close enough for everything you need. The views from the terrace are stunning.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Liliana was lovely - even went so far as to do our laundry and teach us how to gut a fish. She was lovely with our children and the quiet location and proximity to the beach and restaurants was lovely. Would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is excellent. A short distance from Korcula town but quiet and walking distance from 3 good restaurants, a supermarket and the beach. Ljiljana (the owner) was really helpful and friendly - greeting us with a bottle of wine and fruit.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a negative but a few of the other reviews have mentioned that the apartments are away from the town, while this is true, the island is not for you if you are looking for buzzing nightlife and bars, it is all about the sights and scenery so being a few km out of the town is no penance and well worth it

    Our host was amazing, very hospitable and went over and above- from our welcome gift to a lift to the town when we were leaving, she couldn't have done any more. The apartments are near a beautiful bay, perfect for swimming and a few excellent restaurants. Picturesque views and a very chilled atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice appartements, pool, Lage, house,nice bay/rocky beach near, good restaurants in the cottage, not many tourists, but 5 min with car to city corcula. Ljiliana was extremely helpful and friendly. We recieved a bottle of wine and fresh fruit on arrival.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ljiliana was extremely helpful and friendly. We recieved a bottle of wine and fresh fruit on arrival. Ljiliana also did our washing for us on two occasions. We found the property to be delightful all round in a beautiful area. I would just say that hiring a car is recommended. Ljiliana also picked us up from the port and dropped us off when it was time to leave.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Our second visit to villa grgic and will not be our last, fabulous host who couldn't be more helpful and friendly, ideal location with great views and perfect facilities,

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was great, nice view, even from our ground floor studio. Owner was really helpful, picking us up and dropping us off. Place is great, tidy, nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower in our room (number seven) was one with a wrap around curtain- this was messy. The apartment above was noises in the mornings. Ants.

    Owner was extremely helpful. Nice area with lovely restaurants for dinner or breakfast. Fab views and a pleasant relaxing pool!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing apartments in a beautiful setting. If you're happy to be a 30 minute walk out of Korcula Town, these will not disappoint. Lily the owner is so welcoming and an excellent host bringing us ice creams whilst at the pool and driving guests into town when needed.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We didn't have a car so it was a very hot walk into the city when we decided to go. Busses run every few hours.

    Great property if you want a few days out if the city. Market at the foot of the property too. Lots of space, pool, great little kitchen too. Owner was very helpful and was able to drive us out. Beautiful bays and scenery.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendly owners. Great position with views of the best old city. Good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The owner Lijlianna was very helpful and friendly. The jacuzzi bath, the views , location and pool

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not applicable.

    Very friendly and helpful host, and fantastic location with stunning views.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing views, tranquility

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful, peaceful place with amazing view! Friendly and hospitable owner made us feel like home.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice view, beach and shop is closed to apartement, nice swimming pool, friendly place

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: