Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments Johnny 4 stars

Grljevacka 3A, 21312 Podstrana, Croatia

#17 of 207 Holiday rentals in Podstrana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 183 apartment reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Johnnys Apartments in Podstrana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not fault anything.

    Very clean and nice studio with a large balcony facing the sea, fantastic view. Well equipt. Tony the host were out standing, the service was fantastic. Just beside the beach. Busstop just outside for Split takes 25 minutes. Highley recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Our room was the top floor and the view was stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Our room door lock doesn't work, but the host fix it and then it was okay. Our bathroom light doesn't work even though it was repaired.

    Our room was the top floor and the view was stunning!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Great staff and location, room left much to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable. The mini fridge was old, not cooling properly, and making a lot of noise. It was hard to sleep.

    Staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, so it's more difficult to carry the bags.

    A great view. Near the beach. Nice breakfast. Confortable. Small kitchen place, but with every that is need. Near Split.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding views of the ocean are wonderful, good breakfast selection. Small but comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was fairly small an lack of an elevator and steep stairs make it harder for less mobile people to enjoy the upper units.

    We had the top unit which has a wonderful view of the ocean. Room was small but comfortable. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic apartment to stay at near bus stops and lovely beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Loved it all.

    The staff were fantastic and very helpful with all the questions we had. They gave us information for place's to visit. I look forward to staying there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    very enjoyable short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Terrace and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the summer season had not officially started the facilities in Podstrana were a bit limited The towels provided at the property were on the small side so would recommend taking your own

    Tony the host was very friendly and made us feel really welcome from the moment we arrived The accommodation was ideally situated for easy access to Split as the bus stop was right outsde

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay if you like the beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator/lift to the apartment room on the 2nd or 3rd floor.

    Everything; Good service and staff members. Close to the beaches and restaurants nearby. Close to the main road going towards Split or Dubrovnik

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Friendly, hospitable, very clean modern (but small)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy road at the bottom of the driveway, but on the flip side that was where the bus stop was.

    Very hospitable family run site, friendly, helpful and great Wnglish language. Near to beach which was quiet, views from balcony were great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ei ole moitittavaa.

    Johnny was very helpful and took good care of me and my father. Great and fresh breakfast. Amazing sea view, very near the beach and super clean rooms. Easy to travel to Split by bus. Bakery and market also nearby. We stayed 6 nights here and can warmly recommend this place. Thanks you so much making our holiday so memorable!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Perfect apartments, perfect hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What isn't there to love about this property! Breakfast chats over perfect coffee! Beautiful views. Attentive team. Nothing was ever too much. Master class in how to look after your guests! Consistently went above and beyond to make sure our stay was wonderful. Apartment had everything we needed. Absolutely loved staying here. If i could give 15 stars I would! Thank you for making us feel so welcome, truly wish we could have stayed forever.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    Cosy Apartment in Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to climb quite a number of steps to this apartment. If you got a car, your car need to be parked in street parking.

    you are slept in old town next to the Cathedral.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    9.6
    Value for money. great for tourists and business travelers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic jam in rush hours.

    Value for money. Near the beach, sea view, newly furnished, very good service, very friendly hosts. Big private parking. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    Very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Peaceful location near beach, very nice and modern apartments with spacious balconies, nice bathrooms, cooking facilities included. Excellent host. Good breakfast. Good free WiFi. We stayed one more night than the original booking. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    I truly recomend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Partial Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Guest was very nice and helpfull. Tasty breakfast. The beach is very close.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    A fantastic place with a very friendly and helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic place with a very friendly and helpful host. Much better than expected and better than many 5 star hotels. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Had a nice visit - maybe next time we will fly. It is a long drive from Southern England.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is in a tourist area which is not what we are looking for. But most people will be delighted.

    Good modern apartment on the main coastal road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay especially for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, I miscalculated the position of pansion.

    Everything was OK

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Great accommodation, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly, the rooms were spotless and quiet!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    The sea views were awsome, and the apartment was modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room

    The sea views were awsome, and the apartment was modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhing

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice location, good beds, nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was missing some tea/ coffee.

    Nice location, good beds, nice beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Partial Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms, mosquitos, bad wifi

    Free parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Right across the road from great beaches. Parking available. Clean apartment and friendly greeting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and spacious. Lovely view, 2 balconies.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location,very friendly and helpfull host
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location,very friendly and helpfull host

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful Lodging near the marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Partial Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A washing machine would be great.

    The concierge was excellent and the lroom was simply lovely!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    everything great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Partial Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Partial Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh and clean, friendly staff, easy to get in to Split centre on the bus

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Excellent localization, friendly staff, well equipped room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent localization, friendly staff, well equipped room!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    Enjoy the Adriatic view from your balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Terrace and Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room with spacious balcony, nice bathroom facilities and also cooking facilities if so required

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    A very clean and nice place, very welcoming and sweet owners...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When someone moved in next door (the other apartments in the same building) with a kid, you could hear banging and yells through the wall. Unavoidable I expect)

    A very clean and nice place, very welcoming and sweet owners and staff

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Wonderful Apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful Apartments. 100m walk to the beach. Breakfast was good. Split town is a 15min Bus trip ( Bus 60 ). Bus Stop straight outside apartments. Free WiFi. Host was very accommodating. Grocery store 200m away. Omis was only a 20min Bus Trip. Would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    - Great location near a beautiful beach, but a bit far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Great location near a beautiful beach, but a bit far from split. - Very friendly owners. - Very comfortable and good looking apartment. - Amazing sea view from the great balcony. - Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    The host was very helpful to all guests and has fluent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host was very helpful to all guests and has fluent English. Perfect outdoor breakfast. Private parking and easy driving to Split or as a via point to south. Very comfortable studio with a lovely view.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Apartment was lovely and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment was lovely, couldn't fault it. It was great for one night. Would recommend it. Area not great and would not like to be there for a week, busy road running below and not very pretty. Beach to the right and marina lovely but beach to the left not great.

    Apartment was lovely and clean. Breakfast was fab.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Nice interior, good breakfast, Johnny speaking at least 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor things: The window could be a bit bigger The double bed is separated in the middle

    Nice interior, good breakfast, Johnny speaking at least 3 languages.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Great little fresh, clean apartment with an excellent view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great little fresh, clean apartment with an excellent view from the balcony. Staff were friendly and I was made to feel comfortable, especially travelling on my own.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    Spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spotlessly clean. Johnny went out of his way to accomodate any requests. We had a late flight back and he allowed us to keep the room for a few extra hours at no cost. Clean towels and room cleaned every day.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    10
    Our flat was on the top floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing

    Our flat was on the top floor. The secenry was wonderful with sea view. Tha flat was big enough. The loacation was just good for us. Busstop just in front of the hotel and very easy to go by bus to Split and other towns. We were wellcomed very friendly and we got at once the information what we needed and in extra,opportunity to rent car so that the Rental firm brought and picked up it to the Hotel! We really recomend this hotel to couples who like nice sceneries, friendly staff, travel by themselves and expecially that time, when there is nearly no turists, but nice and warm (over 20 every day).

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    10
    Great selection of appartments some of which have fantastic...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great selection of appartments some of which have fantastic views out over the sea. I was fortunate enough to see a few of them and all were really airy, clean and tastefully decorated. The manager and other staff members were so incredibly friendly ('Johnny' speaks fluent English and German) and they certainly went the extra mile to help me have a stress free trip.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    9.6
    Excellent host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent host. Lovely views. Really clean and modern. Rooms cleaned every day with new towels.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay for couple days, nice staff and nice...
    • Family with young children

    Just close to road. ..

    Very enjoyable stay for couple days, nice staff and nice clean smart place. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    Staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff, location

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: