Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments Giardino 3 stars

Frankopanska 4, 20210 Cavtat, Croatia

#131 of 172 Holiday rentals in Cavtat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 51 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Picturesque resort, great value for money, very close to centre, wonderful roof top terrace view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walk back up the steps was a bit of a pull .... but it kept us fit! and there is the option of walking up a gentle sloping road. We always chose the steps, much quicker.

    Marina welcomed us on arrival, provided us with tourist leaflets and showed us up to the roof-top terrace which had the most beautiful view of the bay and harbour in the near distance; and pointed out where to find the bank, supermarket and bus station - all only 5 minutes away. The beds were very comfortable and the apartment was cosy; the garden was private; it was lovely to be able to sit outside and have breakfast. You can catch a boat 80Kn which takes you conveniently to Dubrovnik Old Town harbour 80Kn; alternatively catch the bus 60Kn but you must listen carefully to make sure your get off the bus at the correct stop to access the Old Town; both boat and bus run approximately every 30 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    3.3
    Absolutely dreadful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This apartment did not come anywhere near any on the website, I would never have booked such dreadful accommodation, I looked to be reimbursed, but I’m sure I will hear nothing back from yous

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    The bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace was a bit covered over wth foliage and I didn’t want to move further over as I would’ve been outside other peoples rooms

    The bed was very comfy. Having all the kitchen facilities was very handy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds and pillows are very uncomfortable and old, they need replacing. There is no microwave in the apartment. The shower didn't work properly as the mechanism holding the shower head up was done with. In our parents' apartment the water leaked out onto the floor whenever they opened the tap to the bath. The pictures I saw beforehand of the apartments was not really what we got. The décor is very old. Very steep walk up the hill to the apartments from Cavtat waterfront.

    We were greeted immediately on arrival. Hosts very friendly and helpful. There was a mix-up with the rooms and they immediately sorted it out. I cannot fault this accommodation on friendliness and welcoming. They would go out of their way to assist you with whatever they can! They gave us clean towels every 2-3 days with a quick service around the apartment (new toilet rolls, emptying of bins). They accommodated our request with a small little BBQ that we used almost every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable. Owners friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was lovely sitting in the garden of the apartment. Good location near the harbour. The owners, Marina and her husband were very nice and they arranged transport to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    One disappointing stay , booking .com standards must have dropped somewhat .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There was a building in front of the sea view that was on you're booking .com information so should read restricted sea view . Weeds growing through the tiles on the patio, Radiator in bathroom supported with a block of wood. Satellite TV not working for 10 days of my holiday during World cup Sun terrace on flat roof a joke no ladders lying about solar panels, vents sticking up tripping hazard hand rails not child friendly big space between rails, bit of a mess being kind. Barbecues looked like they had never been cleaned for a while . Iron board being used as a table for information and tours , Do yourself a favor and book somewhere else , Not what i would call superior apartment as advertised

    Coming home , Cavtat itself was a nice place ,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely apartment would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower could have been higher on the wall

    Lovely apartment, would highly recommend. A five minute walk (downhill) to the main spot in cavtat with lots of restaurants. Apartment had everything you needed and was amazing value for money. Amazing view of cavtat from the roof as well. Lovely host Marina thankyou for our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a peaceful break in a stunning village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I may suggest is do not water all the steps when doing the garden !

    Location is mentioned in a few comments i.e. The steps, you do not have to use the steep hill and steps to get up or down to the wonderful old town, no just walk down the road,pavement as it is a really gentle slope and easy managed. Also a number 10 bus from the square takes you back up 👍🏼10 Kuna and just ask driver for one stop. The appartment itself was more than enough for one, plenty kitchen things and 2 hot rings to heat/ cook should you wish to. Host was fantastic, nothing too much trouble and very helpful indeed. Lovely view from the terrace down to both harbours and the sunsets are awsome to see. I will go back for sure.5 stars 😘

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    enjoyed the stay in cavtat , good local transport . a little on the expensive side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very steep hill to climb back to the aprtment not suitable for anyone with mobility issues.

    excellent location ,private and relaxing stay, it was extremly hot the week we stayed pleased with the air conditioning in apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Perfect place for families and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were so helpful. They met us upon arrival and were so kind to us and our two children. They helped to arrange taxis and told us about the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, got to know everything we needed on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a bit too soft on our taste :)

    Friendly staff, got to know everything we needed on the first moment we arrived! Location is quite near the center, although walking uphill is required to get back from restaurants. Also stairs towards the rooms so not so easily accessible if you have problems with walking. Parking in front of the building was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Cavtat so beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marina the owner thought of everything that was needed but if there was anything else she was happy to get it,she even made us coffee on arrival. Lovely lady!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.3
    Door to garden led to bushes with wasps allover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to garden led to bushes with wasps allover

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Roof top view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view

    Roof top view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sons were disappointed with the standard of the wifi!

    The garden to eat breakfast and lunch

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely apartment, abd surroundings. Both Marina and her husband made us very welcome,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the mattress

    Found the bed uncomfortable, the mattress was too soft for me, other than that everything was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    nice apartment fairly basic but everything we needed for a relaxing break good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    helpful owner great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Owner, who was very flexibke, informative, accommodative and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner, who was very flexibke, informative, accommodative and easy to deal with.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.6
    The host was not pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean and the room was much smaller than we expected

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful,nice people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Hill up from the town at night but hey good exercise

    Very helpful,nice people!,aircon broke 1 night but quick to resolve

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    lovely country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the big hill we had to climb

    how close it was to the centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill

    The friendly feeling and location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22