Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pool Apartments Plitvice Lakes 3 stars

Grabovac 223, 47245 Grabovac, Croatia

#12 of 29 B&Bs and Inns in Grabovac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 188 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    We had the villa,swimmingpool and garden to ourselves being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the villa,swimmingpool and garden to ourselves being the only guests for 2 nights! Big appartment, nice pool and 15 minutes tot Entrance 2 at Plitvice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    A great place to stop over for a Plitvice visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fan for the bedrooms would have been nice, as it was pretty warm.

    Great place, super cute apartment. Nice little pool to refresh ourselves in. Apartment has a little patio and pretty much everything one would need, although we didn't really use the kitchen much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    The room was exceptionally clean and the beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was exceptionally clean and the beds were comfy. The host was also very kind, she provided a baby cot and a nice electric heater (that mimicked a fireplace) in case we were cold. Overall, we enjoyed our stay while being there, which was mostly to visit the nearby Plitvice NP.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay at this Beautiful country house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful country house w/ light blue walls. Very clean & cozy room. There is even an electronic fireplace in our room. Very nice set up in the garden/by the pool. Our hosts r really nice n welcoming..! Highly recommend this place for visiting Plitvice park (a 10 min drive only)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    The blue house - A lovely oasis in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to unseasonably cold weather we were a little chilly in the room. There were tea making facilities but just outside the bedroom door and being Brits we missed the option of English Breakfast tea with milk

    Spacious, bright and pleasantly decorated room. The staff were friendly and considerate, welcoming us even though we turned up about 5 minutes after making the booking! They brought us some lovely freshly home made Croatian-style zucchini fritters - mmm!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely and quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unusually cold so we couldn't use the swimming pool.

    Lovely room in a quiet area in the country side. Host is also very nice.Handy if you are driving to the Waterfalls.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Lovely apartment, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi was not very good.

    The apartment was modern and spotlessly clean. We were a party of 5 and it was very spacious. Loved having meals on the balcony, which overlooked the pool. Good cooking facilities, including a dish washer, microwave and coffee percolator (with filters!) Very convenient location for caves and lakes. Nearby supermarkets, bakery and restaurants. We didn't find the apartment straight away, but after the lovely lady at the tourist information office (which is on the main road) pointed us in the right direction, we found it with ease.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    This place was absolutely beautiful. The family who owned the apartments were very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family were very nice and helpful. The weather was terrible so the room is what we were in most and it was very nice and comfortable. Thank you for letting us stay in your apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant, clean family friendly self contained apartments close to Plitvice National park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed an inquiry exploring the option of being dropped off at Plitvice National park by our hosts. They were happy to accommodate but at an exorbitant price. We did not accept their offer.

    Friendly and helpful hosts. The double spa in what looked like a recently renovated bathroom was an unexpected pleasant surprise!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Modern appt. with pool, great location close to Plitvice NP
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartement smaller than expected. But acces to garden (although stairs) compensated that for big part.

    Nicely located @ 10k from Plitvice NP. Close enough yet not crowded, piecefully located. Pool!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place and host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The host was was great, very friendly and helpful. Gave all of us a warm chocolate croassant and went out of her way to provide us with wood for the barbecue. I would highly recommend this place to everyone, especially to families with young children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable, homely feel to the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a kettle in room; hot water for shower seemed to run out quickly.

    Very comfortable, homely feel to the room. Our host was very friendly. Great location in relation to Plitvice National Park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    We liked our room, very clean and tidy, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main reason why we booked this place - was pool. There is a pool, but it is an empty pool! There was no information with the booking that pool may not work. It was a big disappointment.

    We liked our room, very clean and tidy, comfortable beds. Nice terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Recommendable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of iron

    Very good location, close to the Lakes and restaurants (by car). The apartment was spacious, well decorated and clean. Beautiful view from the terrace. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    Comfort stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the location on the Booking.com site is not at all clear. But for guidance from the info centre we would not have found the apartment. Would recommend this is remedied.

    The apartment is well complimented by its surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Wow!! Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower pressure could have been stronger (but that's me being super picky!) It might also be a good idea to ensure that guests are shown exactly where to park their cars, as our car was blocked by another guest's car in the morning and we almost didn't get out!

    We were immediately blown away by how clean, ambient and spacious the room was. The bed was super comfortable and service friendly (there is free tea and coffee and a lovely garden setting with gorgeous views!). The hotel is only a short drive from the entrance number 1 of Plitvice lakes so it's the perfect option for a good night of rest before or after the lakes. We only wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Amazing views .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views ... Plenty of inside and outside space ...self catering easy as kitchen equipment tip top ... We arrived late and so they had lit the wood burner for us !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely stay! Really friendly staff, the owner drove us into town to catch our bus and refused to accept any money off us. Really clean and close to the bus station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    Lovely place and beautiful view but kitchen/ bathroom could improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom very small in apartment for 5/6 people Kitchen could be better equipped - oven worked but no oven dishes, no chopping boards or tin opener (though provided on request) Shower went hot/ cold (same in parents' room which was not in our apartment) Hard to find initially, though we found it after asking a helpful lady at another establishment Wi Fi very sporadic - sometimes there, mostly not!

    Apartment full of character and very pretty Staff very helpful and friendly Cleaning and new towels provided despite short stay (4 nights) Lovely balcony and tastefully decorated rooms Close to Plitvice National Park, Rastoke and other lovely places Beautiful garden, lovely flowers/ lawn with lovely views Oven, fridge and dishwasher

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished we stayed longer!!!

    Beautiful location and the property was so perfect. Our unit was perfect for our family. Very kind owner, she kept the place exceptionally clean!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    THE best place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice and clean room, brand new bathroom. Beautifull colors in decoration, furniture, flowers, candles, ... Very friendly...lovely garden and swimmingpool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Cute little house, close to Plitvice park for an early start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not as impressive as the photos, but still OK.

    Good location for an early start at Plitvice. Cute little house in a nice quiet countryside surrounding. Owners were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Very modern refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern refurbishment. Away from the crowds just what we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice apartment, clean, peaceful place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owner. Excellent location, very quiet and cozy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Immaculate room with all facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Immaculate room with all facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Lovely staff who were so friendly and helpful and short drive to the lakes all made for great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and friendly staff. The lovely new apartments and excellent facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    The best place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing 7 stars thanks mr.merian

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful apartment, well furnished and spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful apartment, well furnished and spotlessly clean. Perfect location for visiting the national park

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Nice quiet location perfect for visiting Plitvice Lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendliness and helpfulness of owners and the pool. Though remote, restaurants and small supermarkets were nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Despite a massive storm that blew in out of nowhere, we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite a massive storm that blew in out of nowhere, we had a wonderful stay here. The room was immaculate and the pool/patio area was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    I have price 63 euro on Booking.
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have price 63 euro on Booking.com but ovner charge me 73 euro

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Very friendly personal, clean and beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly personal, clean and beautiful room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Great option for visiting Plitvice Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice, modern and clean room. Quiet location. Very close to Plitvice lakes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Great base for plitvice and surrounding area. Perfect for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 4
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee from the new coffee maker!!!!!

    Attention to cleanliness. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    4.2
    Renovations in room are good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of bugs Ant problem Hot No a/c Hard bed Tv was broken No hot water

    Renovations in room are good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Little luxury apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and a bathroom was very nice and tidy. We can rest well near the pool in the garden. The Smart tv was good suprise for me.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    The lady sold tickets to us in advance to the Plitvice lakes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady sold tickets to us in advance to the Plitvice lakes so we didn't have to wait in line.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.5
    Great location for Plitivice.Lovely garden with small pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or fans.

    Lovely, quiet location good for a couple of days at nearby Plitivice Lakes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Good choice for families visiting Plitvice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and complete apartment with a wonderfull garden. Guest have their own table in the garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    4.6
    The rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room the triple room was over priced at €65 with no breakfast. The shower was impossible to regulate the water temperature. After one shower there was no hot water left. There was no air Conditioning and the pool water was green with algae. There were screws sticking out of the boards at the poolside. There was a lot of traffic noise. We were told we could use the fridge in the hallway but it was set to zero and therefore not working. We had to turn it on.

    The rooms were clean. The place was generally well kept and maintained.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    Perfect Spot for an early start to walk the lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect Spot for an early start to walk the lakes. Easy walk to Bar and Restaurant up the road. Staff very friendly and we loved 'mums' homemade liquor!!!

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.3
    It was a cosy place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a little bit hard to find. You better stop immediately by the tourist office, there is a map were you can see all the apartments.

    It was a cosy place to stay. It was a beautiful house and garden. The room was basic but you have everything you need.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    Friendly lady, very clean apartment, modern and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Was not easy to find the place & i think they dont have airconditioning so if ever you want to stay there on hot summer, better bring your own electricfan :)

    Friendly lady, very clean apartment, modern and nice interiors, lovely sorroundings (cute painted houses, pool, gazebo)

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.8
    It's quite close to natural park of Plitvice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very small. The swimming pool is smaller than what appear in the pictures. Paying more than 100 euros per night we would have expected something more.

    It's quite close to natural park of Plitvice. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    Close to Plitvice lakes (about 10min drive), really lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find, small ensuite and no tv. WiFi was a bit unstable..

    Close to Plitvice lakes (about 10min drive), really lovely owner who pointed us to an excellent home restaurant 50m away, and a pool for guests (welcome sight after 35 - 37 degree day). Good last minute booking :)

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.6
    Very peaceful and quiet surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit hard to locate,but worth the effort to get here. Guests may need to ask for directions once in Grabovac

    Very peaceful and quiet surroundings. Friendly and considerate hosts.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Great place to stay for one or two nights while visiting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place to stay for one or two nights while visiting plitvice lakes. Comfortable, cozy and very clean apartment.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    Convenient to Plitvice National Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient to Plitvice National Park. Very clean. Pool for kids.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.9
    Close to plitvice lake, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    jacuzzi didn't work

    Close to plitvice lake, pool

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.5
    Very nice garden and pool, it's very close to Plitvice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice garden and pool, it's very close to Plitvice lakes

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    I found it so relaxing I stayed an extra night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I found it so relaxing I stayed an extra night. The atmosphere and beauty is amazing. Definitely would come back.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    8.8
    very nice and helpfull hoster mira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room is very small

    very nice and helpfull hoster mira the apartment with kitchen much better than room

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: