Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Arkada 2 stars

Priko bb, 21460 Stari Grad, Croatia

Review score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

5.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    4.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    5

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    5.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    The price, ac food, pool and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was old.

    The price, ac food, pool and beach. All staff was excellent. I actually stayed at Hotel Lavanda because the Hotel Arkada is being demolished.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.8
    Hotel Furnace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staying there in sommertime is not recommended. We had a room facing the water. This I thought would be nice, but I would suggest to skip the balcony to get a room in the shade. There is no aircon, only a fan, so room temperature will easily move above 40 c. On several occasions we needed to get up at night to take a shower to cool of. This doesn't give you the best sleep. The hotel is worn down. This would have been OK if prices reflected the standard, which I don't think it does. If you a traveling with small children and pick this hotel, I would suggest sprinkeling them with baby powder, this worked for me with my son when he was 1 in Thailand, otherwise pay extra for another hotel.

    The location is good and the town of Starigrad is really charming

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.2
    Location, beach, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old furniture, dirty furniture, whitout aircondition, too old TV, total disaster which need total renovation....it's a shame for croatian tourism and for such beautiful islands

    Location, beach, pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was located close to two beaches and not too far from Stari Grad town centre (+-1km) which are positives. The hotel was very old and even though I don't mind that, it did not feel clean. Wifi signal was very poor. The matress was very uncomfortable (we could feel the springs). Even though this was the most expensive stay on our trip, you still have to pay extra for all their additional services (eg the gym, utilising the tennis courts). Breakfast was sufficient, but lacked fresh fruit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    I am not satisfied. if you want to travel back to the 1990s you should stay at the Arkada Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast, not easy to get from the port, furniture is too old; also they provide only a small piece of soap for all length of stay. pls, do not believe the profile pictures of rooms.

    a swimming pool is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    2.9
    The worst hotel I have ever slept in !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst hotel I have ever slept in !!! - Hotel rooms are pure horror - Internet did not work - Breakfast a disaster and all this horror for 50 euros per night. Best for this hotel ...break it down... and build a new one.

    überhaupt nichts !!! nothing at all !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    3.8
    Good location, crap hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was one dodgy old Eastern block hotel. The hotel itself, however, including the breakfast buffet was rather grim. There was one charging plug in the whole room which happened to be in the bathroom, so I had a teenager sitting beneath the sink for a while charging her phone. The wifi was more than patchy, the lift seemed to have a life of it's own and appeared rather dangerous.

    The surroundings are nice and the water taxi into Stari Grad was delightful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Cheap and worth the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, biggest problem. The beds were not the best.

    Cheap hotel, we had a great room with sea view which was very nice! The balcony was great and the personell did everything to help us in every way. The rooms were a bit old but clean. We were very happy to stay there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Great spot - views across the water - great swimming - nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down infrastructure - little recent investment in rooms etc breakfast very chaotic at rush hour

    Great spot - views across the water - great swimming - nice 10 minute walk into town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Right on beach, clean rooms, good breakfast and dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-condition!

    Right on beach, clean rooms, good breakfast and dinner!This is a two star hotel they give us what we expected!Very well worthed for money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Location is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit of a facelift

    The location is superb

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.0
    The reception person and the pool, beachfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. Hotel is about to be torn down. They did move me to the hotel next door that was same price.

    The reception person and the pool, beachfront.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    The view was incredible and the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's an old communist hotel. The furniture and the elevator are very old and uncomfortable

    The view was incredible and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    It’s old and you can feel it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel, really bad smell in the room when I get in

    Good location, in the middle between the town and quiet spot to swim

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    Nice pool, beach nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, some staff very rude

    Nice pool, beach nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.2
    Location, clear water
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very old equipment, unprofesional staff, price for value

    Location, clear water

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the breakfast

    Comfortable stay, great location, facilities are very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything - real dirty

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    2.5
    Worst 'hotel' I have ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst 'hotel' I have ever stayed at

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    3.3
    The view from the hotel room is breathtaking, plus the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no ac in the rooms which makes it impossible to sleep /breathe. The wifi doesn't work, there's just one plug in the room. Plus there was works in front of the hotel room at 6 am for an hour. The hotel has a policy they won't give u fresh towels before 3 days - so bring your own towels !

    The view from the hotel room is breathtaking, plus the access to the beach super easy. The walk to the historic town is very nice as well. The staff is nice and wants to be helpful

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    6.3
    The view and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con, breakfast not good.

    The view and location.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    disgusting hotel

    Nothing

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: