Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel As 3 stars

Kopilica 8A, 21000 Split, Croatia

#58 of 67 hotels in Split

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 105 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor! There is almost nothing to choose from.

    The hotel is ok. A little expensive for what it offers. It was clean and good friendly staff always ready to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms were perfumed too much. (Please do not use perfume too much). The view on the industrial facility, but no big noise.

    Pleasant and nice staff, especially chef. Cleanness of the room and bathroom. Food was good. There was no plenty of food but if you ask for something you will get it. I hope that this is because of the food waste reduction policy in the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went to the national park and was disapointed. It was hot in August and the park was just as hot and humid. THe overnight ferry as fine.

    My cell service did niot work when I arrived so the hotel was a bit hard to find. Bus directions would be useful on the site. Take a cab like I did

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was quite far from the city centre. Wifi was really slow when more guest were online. Shower was broken.

    All staff were really nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and breakfast was pretty nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was on a business trip, needed internet, WIFI should be better for price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was tidy and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is out of city centre with very few facilities close by

    Jacuzzi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far out of city centre

    Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dinner served if not requested.No versatile menu.

    Breakfast was versatile and served every morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    no restaurant

    Close to city, good price, rooms very good, quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should have a wider choice, stock across starting to unload goods early morning

    Clean, friendly staff, good location for my business purpose

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean but torn sheets!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views but I was not after scenery, only the location.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location perfect for my needs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few lights in the room didn't work.

    Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for what I needed. :) It's super close to the mall too, and only half an hour walk to the center (if you're a walker type).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One needs to schedule lunch in advance because the chef is not there after the breakfast.

    Nice one!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortably warm, the A/C did not work very well. Hard to find, even with a GPS.

    Walkable to Diocletian's Palace if you're in good shape. Free parking. Very affordable.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Couple

    It didnt have an elevator

    It was a very comfort room with air condition and a propor double bed not 2 single bed combined. The wifi was good but not good enough sometimes it disconnected totaly. The stuff is wanderfull and for the smokers is exellent couz you can smoke in the room

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed and pillow were a little hard but I was too tired to care.

    Ideal for a cheap overnight stay. Bed and bathroom were clean, shower was excellent. Breakfast was satisfactory. Staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It takes approximately 25 minutes to walk to downtown Split. Not a problem to us but good to know. Taxi and bus is also available.

    Super-friendly staff that really helped us out with all our questions. They even provided us an outlet through a reception window to charge our hybrid electric car. Great!

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    It was near to my training class.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is a bit far from centre.

    Fantastic staff,great breakfast and I slept so good.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located very far from City Centre, but not an impossible walk. Place was dingy. Woke up both mornings to a rooster.

    Availability. The staff was nice.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location. Rude staffs.

    Free parking

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel room and bathroom was clean and well presented. Friendly reception staff. Choice of food for buffet breakfast was reasonable and fresh.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: