Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria 4 stars

Petrinjska 71, Donji Grad, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia

#17 of 92 hotels in Zagreb

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4879 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location with easy short walk from the train station. Hotel was in a quiet area and our room, which was upgraded, was large and had all the essentials. The breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold buffet foods. We had a problem with the hire car company not delivering our rented vehicle so the receptionist kindly rang them and helped us sort out the problem, which relieved our stress levels as we only speak English. We only stayed one night but we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    waiter not trained .ok the female waitress excellent, and she did the bar too ,but don't put the young male waiter in restaurant as totally clueless.ok you have to learn,but in Croatia you go to a school for catering

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms - but typical for a city centre hotel and had everything you would want.

    Excellent location for exploring Zagreb, really efficient staff, requested parking in advance through Booking.com and secure parking was provided at back of the hotel, very comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average.

    Hotel was comfortable and the room was very spacious. Location was an easy walk to the town square and close to the Hop on /Hop off bus stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need updating

    Lovely little hotel on edge of town. Clean and comfortable but maybe needs updating but otherwise can’t fault it. Wouldn’t put me off staying again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Between the main rail station and the main square and Old Town so convenient for all these locations.Comfortable hotel,good value for money and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too long and too heavy bath towel. But it's just trifle.

    Great hotel with very pleasant atmosphere, located close to the main square, old town and station (railway, bus) in Zagreb. Nice design of hall, corridors and room. The piano in the hall creates relaxing and inspiring climate. The staff is very friendly, kind, helpful and discreet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, this place was perfect for us.

    This hotel had the best buffet breakfast of anywhere we have ever stayed. Dozens of choices, both hot and cold. The staff was so helpful, recommending the perfect restaurant and arranging our taxi when we left.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts slightly old and scary.

    Great access to the square. 15 mins walk from main bus station. Good quality hotel right in the heart of zagreb. Good breakfast selection with champagne!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My opinion but, pillows were big and too soft. Air conditioning didn’t work properly. Shower was very small so a big person would struggle. Couldn’t sleep as uncomfortable due to pillows and too hot.

    Nice location. Friendly welcome from staff. Room was nice. Breakfast buffet was amazing. So much choice. Even Champagne should you want it. Very pleasant decor and very Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a typical tiny elevator so difficult to get up and down with luggage and baby stroller.

    Great breakfast. very helpful and friendly staff (our luggage didn’t make it with us!) and close to center of city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked single rooms which were small and faced a brick wall. Breakfast was plentiful but not top quality (e.g. tinned fruit).

    The hotel was in a great location and the check in lady was excellent. It included free parking. The bed was comfy and the rooms well equipped. Decor was good throughout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning needs some adjustment.

    The junior suite is spacious and confortable with nice furniture. The breakast is very good with a lot of options. The staff is very supportive and kind. The hotel is in a very good location near the old city places of interest. Location and hotel is quiet at night allowing a very good sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had some issue with WIFI in our room, it was not very strong and it did cut out a few times

    Easy access to both hotel and parking area. Walked into the room and loved the space. Beds were nice, had a great sleep and breakfast in the morning left you wanting for nothing. It had everything you could ever want and I am limited on what I can eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The room size was small and the shower area is very small as well.

    - The location is just a 15 minute walk to the city center. The tram station is a 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and shower were very small.

    Very nice hotel. Good location. Very helpful staff. Queen room was small, but well appointed and bed was extremely comfortable. Great breakfast buffet. I also dined in the restaurant and the food was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early check in wasn't possible but they kept the luggage. Toiletries weren't very good.

    24 Hour computer and printing facilities. Within walking distance of the train station and historic centre. Clean room spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in and out was very formal, not much explanation or empathy.

    Very nice hotel in the heart of Zagreb. High class hotel for a reasonable price. Rooms are great (we got an upgrade). Very comfy bed and great working air conditioning. Parking is enclosed and at the back of the hotel. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffe was OK but not great.

    There is an outstanding breakfast which includes 'Champagne' being freely available. A big selection of hot and cold food well presented. I ate outside of the hotel for dinner on two nights and on the Sunday almost nowhere else was open so ate in the hotel restaurant, I was very pleased with the quality of food & service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not very helpful. Our car battery ran out. One guy was very help ful in contacting our car co but the cleerk in the morning could not be bothered to help. We had the worst meal of our 2 wk stay in Croatia at their restaurant. Imagine serving ketchup for penne arrabiata!!

    Close to zagreb old town area and parks. Nice rooms. Some of the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some smell from cooking/ others kitchen and could hear some noise from other rooms

    Good size on room and little kitchen ok. Good breakfast. short walk to S-bane to go downtown

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With an upgrade to a junior suite (as the hotel was full), the hotel more than met our expectations. Good breakfast from 6.30am, very helpful reception and a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked like it catered mainly for large tour groups, just by the way the tables were set up for meals.

    Close to the old town and within easy walking distance of lots of eateries and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was plentiful but badly organised, so it was difficult to find things. Seems to be a hotel used by big tour groups who tend to take over the lobby/eating area. Girl at front desk fir check in was very sour - not a smile or welcome to be had.

    Good bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was one night not relaxing stay. The staff was not polite. Only two of them were friendly and helpful. The room was not comfortable. There was torn linen. The bathroom sink was unsuitable. The breakfast was good and the location of the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish my stay could have been longer to enjoy everything more.

    Staff is super helpful. Great location near train station and shopping area and tourist are. Comfortable rooms with lots of pillows. They provided me with an excellent lunch box because I had to leave early. They even made me super yummy sandwich instead of just doing pre-packaged items. Love the free drinks served all day in the lobby. Free apples, cookies. The Shampoo, lotion, shower gel all nice quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much really.

    Excellent clean hotel, in a really good location. Very pleasant and efficient staff, though a couple of them could smile more often. Double room was slightly on the small side but very comfortable. Very good buffet breakfast. Very positive experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon is not cold enough during the daytime. No pillow menu or options as my pillows were a bit too high and thick, and the parking lot is a bit narrow. Otherwise, everything was good.

    Good breakfast with good selection of F&B, good size of bathroom, nice, fresh and clean hotel and room, although the room size is a bit small, the hotel provided refreshment drinks all day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt people trying to rip us off from local eateries and bars as we had 2 experiences where they gave back the wrong change .. a big difference .... so ask for receipt and check change, especially with taxi

    The staff were very grumpy and when you asked a question they seemed annoyed. What one person said another said no, example tried to book bus. one said they could book it, when we went to book it they said no... poor communication at the desk. The room was okay. The was very quiet too which is a bonus when staying in Old Town. be careful with taxi, we got ripped off by drive. Make sure you see a metre and check money you hand over. Also, when buying drinks they tried twice to give back less change then meant. Both times pretended but vey quick to take the money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in the front dest needs to smile and welcome guests. The sofa (bed) was broken so not easy to sit comfortablely. It wasn't stay as a sofa.

    Nice to get a upgraded room. location was good. parking was secured. The staff in the breakfast room was kind and the food was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy, especially during the night and early morning. Also the bed was like a bouncy castle so not easy to sleep in.

    Great location to explore Zagbreb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room the bed lights were half broken and fixed with adhesive tape that as it was getting older it was falling apart. Shower booth was very small and gave the impression that wasn't clean enough.

    Beautiful building with great parking if needed. Comfortable and clean beds.Very good breakfast and selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon my arrival I was upgraded to a suite on the top floor without asking. The room was spacious and clean. The location is within a 5 minute walk of downtown Zagreb and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most comfortable bed and bedding. Excellent air conditioning and shutter window which automatically closed when we were out of the room. The lovely restaurant staff who were so helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift rather small and eccentric, room carpets rather worn, twin beds narrow but these aren't major setbacks

    Very well located, short walk to main square and upper town, train station, shops and eateries. Efficient and helpful staff, varied a delicious breakfast avail able from 6.30am, comfortable room and bathroom with all amenities, thoughtful lemon water and coffee in lobby, TV with many English channels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night as lots of bars around the hotel. The pillows were flat not great at all. Didn't really cater for English breakfast, 2 slow toasters certainly not enough.

    The room was spacious, location, comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one elevator so there could be a wait during busy times. There aren't any other amenities (like a pool) but when I booked I was aware of that.

    Reception staff were friendly and spoke excellent english. They provided us with adapter plugs for our electronics (which we forgot); arranged for extra pillows; and great directions around the area including several nearby ATMs. The BW is a bit of a smaller hotel with only one elevator so don't be in a hurry but it works which is a big requirement for us. The a/c works when it is hot as it was during our stay. We got the room we booked, a basic twin comfort room and were quite satisfied; it was what we expected and needed for the night. The breakfast was very tasty and the coffee was really good for that morning jump start. Would stay here again. (We moved to the Sheraton the next day for a tour and didn't think it was quite as good a deal or hotel.)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second stay in the hotel. Everything is perfect. Nice and polite staff, perfect location with an easy access to the airport and delicious breakfast - the best I had in Zagreb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful, perfectly maintained, Old World hotel in a great location, within easy walking distance to the old city. Very comfortable room and incredible buffet breakfast with everything you could want. Free parking was a bonus. The pillows we're slightly too big, but my fault I didn't ask for smaller ones.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, room perfect for family with 2 kids, area dedicated for kids meal, including babies; very clean and super close to city center. We will come again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff were unhelpful. They ran out of juice 30 mins before breakfast was finishing and wouldn't get any more.

    The room was fantastc and the reception staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel had a old tine charm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are starting to show their age a little bit, and the Wi-Fi signal in my room was spotty.

    I was greeted by the very friendly staff and given a free room upgrade at check-in. The breakfast buffet was great with a wide selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    The breakfast spread was good and the staff at front desk extremely polite and helping. They were very courteous and ready to answer any query with a smile without a frown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet is huge but the shower cabin made for little children... I could not was my back ! (180 cm high / 85 kg man )

    Perfect location / downtown / parking lot included in the price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard to say anything negative.

    This beautiful hotel is just overflowing with olde-world charm. The gracious staircase, the quality furnishings, the spacious rooms - all make for a wonderful stay. Breakfast was impressive and the staff just delightful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from the nearby clubs. Had to get up at 4 am to catch the early flight; was not impressed by the noise. Had to open the windows since heating was way too much for the ambient temperature.

    location, parking, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good.

    Hotel is positioned in the center and still quiet. Private parking and access to the hotel are available. Rooms are very clean. Personnel are friendly and very polite. Breakfast with big variety of the food. Recommended and will come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't really think of anything to complain about.

    Everything about this hotel was perfect! Secured parking for your car, amazing breakfast, luxurious and spacious room, comfortable bed, and and the location is excellent if you want to explore the city. Even small details like complimentary water and coffee at reception were spot on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel is a bit rude When I asked for a corkscrew to my room they said I had to go downstairs to the restaurant and ask a waiter there by myself - not a 4 star hotel attitude Missing towels per guest - 3 star standard, not 4 again Rooms are tiny but it’s okay

    Great location in the downtown Really good breakfast Value for money I asked for a city view when booked and they met my requirements

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too warm due to air conditioning not having been turned on by the technician. Staff were helpful but the problem was in the whole hotel. The shower area was very small even for a slim person.

    Good location with free parking, close to old town centre. Comfy bed and excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The glass that covered the shower was annoyingly short and it didnt prevented the floor from being constantly spilled which was unpleasant and dangerous (to provoke slipperies) when finishing the shower. The view from the backyard is not at all nice.

    Beautiful Hotel with excellent staff and outstanding breakfast. They gaved us an upgrade in our room for free. There is water with lemon avaliable to drink at the reception at all time as well as coffee and cookies. The room was outstandingly huge with very comfortable bed. Everything was excellent. Excellent value for money. The staff is very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    When we arrived, the receptionist told us that they upgraded our room to suite. It was a very nice gesture from the hotel staff, considering we were traveling with a small child that needs some space to play. Very appreciated. The food at breakfast was very good, the room clean and quiet, free parking space was provided, free coffee and drinks at the reception, staff very helpful and friendly, always smiling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were upgraded to a beautiful room with a sitting area. The whole hotel was very nicely decorated. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was the best I have ever had at a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Hotel Astoria was a great place to stay. Short walk to old town. A lovely breakfast with a vast selection. Coffee and biscuits in the lobby all day. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed, very clean, lovely toiletries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good all round. The location is convenient for the station and the city centre, breakfast was good, staff efficient. The hotel has a quality feel, the public areas and my room were of a higher standard than I expected for the price, very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would suggest to settle the three sizes of towels/ person (small. medium & large ) instead of the small & large !

    Abundant Breakfast ! Is worth noting there is good value of money booking under conditions of non-refundable payment .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service burger is very good. If you order beef at restaurant then you get JUST a piece of meat. If you order vegetables to go with it then you get frozen vegetables with the usual crinkle but carrots. Not very good value. For a FANTASTIC meal book at Boban, a short 10 minute walk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel in city centre. Breakfast is amazing. Staff is very polite and helpful. They have free and secure parking. The room is comfortable and cozy equipped with all amenities that you need, including mini bar. Great value for your money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too small room, view of a brick wall 1m from my window Very narrow parking spot

    Location in excellent. Having a parking spot. Breakfast above expectations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel for exploring Zagreb, cosy atmosphere, great staff, we always come back. Last time they offered the upgrade of our room to suite for free, we were highly satisfied!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle, although it had a multi jet shower, was far too small, and was in a tired condition. The air-con appeared to get colder during the night, room temp in daytime ok.

    Travelled in by Rail from Ljubljana, easy stroll to Hotel. Had booked twin room, pleased to find on check in that we had been upgraded to a better larger room. Cooled lemon water, coffee and cookies available to guests in lobby. Comfortable beds, superior quality breakfast with huge choice of items, regularly replenished, very attentive staff. Good touch, was automatic electric blinds which close on removing room key, helps prevent room overheating, should the sun ever come out while you are sightseeeing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to a club celebration at Saturday in the near, there was loud music, it was very hard to get a sleep! But it is not the fault of the hotel.

    Very nice and helpful staffs!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That European shower! The water splashes all over the place.

    The room was wonderful. We had an extra large room with an oval table and six side chairs, a desk, a couch, etc. It was really more like a suite. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was really quiet. You could hear a pin drop. Breakfast was plentiful, delicious and sumptuous and was served in a lovely, elegant space. The staff was terrific and couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful in every way possible. It doesn’t look like much from the outside, but it is a gem on the inside. Great location as well and a terrific value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has no issues.

    The predictability - the same high quality like before. We are always transit travelers and this is our recreation stop, and we are happy to see the same friendly p;ace and people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small things would always spoil great review, so no comments just pluses

    Best option you can get, free secured parking. Excellent rooms. Kings brekfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent! Very polite staff, the room was spacious with everything necessary, very comfortable bed , perfect breakfast.The most important is the own, free and safe parking, because it's a great problem in the center of Zagreb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Queen room is a bit too small, with a very small desk, so it was a bit difficult to do some work.

    Very good location. Short walk to the main square. Outstanding breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a tub in the bathroom. Orange juice at breakfast tasted strange.

    Everything. Friendly staff, great location, clean and tastefully decorated facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellant and having a parking space reserved was great.Good selection for breakfast and very nice.Staff really helpful.Beds comfortable.Hotel really clean.Wifi good.Several channels with films in English.Tea and coffee facilities in room. Couldn't fault it if I tried.Also 5 min walk to centre of town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a parking lot, but its relatively small for such a big hotel. Rooms need some renovations. Also there is a hidden step between bathroom and room, so watch not to hurt your foot as I did. The price is a bit too high if you do not need parking spot.

    The location and breakfast were amazing. Lots of different kinds of cheese, bread, cereals etc. Neighborhood is quiet and 10 minutes on foot from Ban Jelacic Square. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I visited the hotel several times in the last couple of years and I am very glad that hotel keeps its very high standard in every aspect. If I come to Zagreb next time I will choose Astoria for sure again. And one more thing - I highly recommend to visitors of hotel to taste "Strukli" in hotel's restaurant - so delicious one I have never eat before.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively small single room, but still enough for business traveller for one or couple of nights. Due to the heavy snow falls, I was forced to cancel my stay the week before, and hotel didn't want to cancel the booking free of charge. They agreed to rebook it for next week.

    Solid hotel in city centre. They have free parking which is rare for hotels in Zagreb central zone. Good breakfast, good WiFi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is one thing that might bother someone - soundproofing is not so great. You can hear people in the next room. That did not bother me because I was really tired and fell asleep immediately.

    The hotel is located in the town center, you have to walk no more than 5 minutes to get to Trg Bana Jelacica. Stuff at the front desk is really helpful and friendly. Breakfast is great! There is a secured parking at the back of the hotel and it is free of charge which is great if you go to Zagreb by car like we did.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like last time, the room heating/cooling works strange. Room was cold.

    Where there second time. Still the same good quality hotel with perfect location. Free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very convenient with parking behind , room very clean , breakfast superb , the lobby have coffee and Croatian wine provide all day I will choose this hotel again next stay

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: