Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Astoria by OHM Group This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ulica Maršala Tita 174, 51410 Opatija, Croatia

#19 of 28 hotels in Opatija

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1214 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.8
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room. Clean. Good service for paid amount. WI-FI working good in room. Garage is close to hotel. Garege is paid extra and is not owned by hotel. 14€ per 24 hours. Garege is part of solid shopping centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    Nice location, modern and refurbished rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice location, modern and refurbished rooms! Very kind staff and overall price is more than acceptable comparing to other hotels with similar category and service!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    4.6
    Unfriendly staff and no parking spaces
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We chose the hotel because both on booking and the hotel’s website it was advertised with parking. When we arrived, no parking was available. The staff explained to us that parking in Opatija is difficult. Thank you, that’s why we chose this place. Parking was very difficult and took ages. We also booked a double bed, but only got a twin bed room, which wasn’t the end of the world, but it was annoying. Also, after the beach we both took a shower (with a shower head that didn’t hold on the wall) and the entire bathroom got flooded. We reported to reception that something was wrong with the shower. The helpful response was that there wasn’t anybody there that day to fix it. Great. We asked if she at least could swap the towels that we used to get all the water under control with new once, which she promised to do, but never did. Overall the reception staff was very short tempered and kind of rude. We didn’t feel very welcome. Surely, we won’t stay there again.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    8.8
    Up to date facility in a good location close to many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was only so-so. No parking on-site and although a parking garage is very close-by, all the one way streets made it a hastle. Also when we checked in there was no parking spot for check-in so had to double-park for awhile - fortunately no parking ticket. Regarding dining options, I would recommend that travellers make dining reservations well before they arrive as all the popular spots fill up quickly - even the hotel could not accommodate us for dinner. Ended up having a fantastic meal at Istranka.

    Up to date facility in a good location close to many attractions and restaurants. Friendly staff. Fantastic view from the balcony windows. Would stay here again despite a few conveniences.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay! Special thanks and appreciation goes to the young blond lady at the reception desk, she was great in making our stay a great experience. (Sorry but I didn't catch her name.)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, nice view, excellent breakfast, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nowhere to be known that the parking lot is limited to 4 vehicles and that you must make a reservation beforehand. 4-star hotel without parking? NO!

    Great location, nice view, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds and pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    8.3
    Another lovely stay in Opatija.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was smallish, and the construction works on the building nearby started before 07.00 am on a Saturday. Luckily, we needed to get up early or it would’ve not been pleasant at all.

    Location was excellent, room was nice and quiet with a lovely view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    4.2
    the terrible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Hotels of OHM makes my Opatija trip the worst!! I reserved SEA VIEW room of Hotel Astoria. When I arrived the hotel, a staff told me I should transfer to the Hotel Bristol because of their problem. She told me that I would receive the same condition room that I had reserved. However, a staff of Hotel Bristol gave me a room in that I couldn’t see the sea and could see only PARKING LOTS. I complainted to the staff of the Hotel Bristol about the room. When I complainted, they at first checked whether there is anything(such as towels) that I used in the room for a 5 minutes(They NEVER apologized their mistake and just checked the room condition as if they were searching for a reason not to change the room). Finally, I received a sea view room with balcony. The staff said that it’s a upgraded room, but it didn’t satisfied me because of their previous attitude. Moreover, I already lost my 2 hours(6-8 p.m) in Opatija by changing hotels and rooms. I will never use hotels of OHM group again and never recommend the hotels to anyone.

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    5.4
    Moved to another hotel to the room not up to the standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like our room (no 316 to be precise). To be quite honest it was a big disappointment. First of all, room card wasn't working so we had to get back to reception to recode it. That was done quickly, but next surprise was a very unpleasant odor in the room. We have to open windows and balcony doors to let fresh air inside. We found lot of dirt on balcony and inside door frame, and it was dust mixed with other filth, so no proper cleaning for a couple of weeks, maybe more. Also one of the pillows had hair of unknown origin on both sides so it wasn't changed before our arrival. Carpet looked very tired and dirty and we felt uncomfortable to walk barefoot (No sleepers was provided). We were shocked and very surprised to find something like that in a 4 star hotel. Our room was complete the opposite of hotel exterior. It seems like we have been put in some spare room of second, or even third class. I have to say that on our complaint staff cleaned the room promptly and manager came with apology for the situation and paid a drink in hotel bar while we were waiting for the room to be cleaned. We cannot judge whole hotel, because on their website rooms looked quite good, much better, and cleaner then ours, but our room was far away from the standards of 4-star hotel and I don't think we will go there again. And yes we paid full price, not even symbolic gesture of 1% discount.

    First of all, we were asked to check in to Hotel Bristol couple of days before of our trip, so we didn't have a chance to visit Hotel Astoria. What we liked in Bristol: nice lobby, fast and clean elevators, nice hotel terrace and longue, good location. I have to say the staff was very pleasant and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.9
    During the pre-season it was an excellent value for money deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prebooked sea wiew was not granted automatically but after an immediate complain they resolved it. The bed was really-really noisy!

    The breakfast quality and variety was excellent, the dinner was quite good but less impressive. Since the city was not that crowded we found parking place by the hotel at market rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Personnel at breakfast commenting guests and cleaning tables while the breakfast lasts.

    Amazing view from the room! Extreme cleanliness! Personnel from the reception are extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    2.5
    Rezervisali smo sobu nekoliko dana ranije i dobili potvrdu o...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rezervisali smo sobu nekoliko dana ranije i dobili potvrdu o rezervaciji. Stigli smo do hotela koji je bio zatvoren. Niko nas nije informisao da hotel ne radi. Slučajno smo saznali da je naša rezervacija prebačena u drugi hotel...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in Opatija
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were nice but the bed was the only part I had an issue with-the beds are very soft, and the double bed are two single beds put together- it is ok when it is in a B&B but in a 4 star hotel I expect "real" double or queen size bed

    rooms were nice, the staff was welcoming and the breakfast was really good- a lot of variety and delicious! We paid about 70EUR for a room with breakfast in early October- it was good value for money, not sure how are prices in the summer

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    5.4
    Passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was cold and humid and there was no heating in this hotel. Several guest asked for the heating to be switched on but management refused. The aircons in the room were unable to heat as well. Other hotel groups in Opatija had the heating on (none of the OHM group hotels did), so OHM is not a group of hotels I expect to ever visit again nor could recommend. No consessions could be made on the bill as management had to be asked for everything (and were unavailable or conveniently not answering their phones). Staff are given no room to try and save the face of the hotel group. The group notes their hotels are where service, committment and excellence lives. Not in Opatija. Oh, umbrellas of this supposedly 4star hotel are available for HIRE.

    Great staff who are unfortunatly the face(s) of poor management. The breakfast is a real treat and pushes the hotel up in ratings. Staff scuffled around for extra blankets to keep hotel guests from turning blue from being cold.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    6.3
    Spacious rooms, clean, centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The "sea view" I paid extra for turned out to be a view of an alley. The sea was only visible from the side of the balcony. Also, don't count on getting a parking space.

    Spacious rooms, clean, centrally located. The bed was comfortable, and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    2.5
    AVOID
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a Penthouse suite as a special occasion for my wife and when we arrived the room was not available as they had double booked.They tried to palm me off with another room that was half the size with a 15% discount which was actually 40€ more than the room was being advertised on Booking.com. Big arguments - no resolution. Stayed in the inferior room and had to complain hard just to pay the NORMAL going rate for the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast is trully excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking available, except for the public one; quite pricey for the rooms with sea view (and you might get only half of view:)

    The breakfast is trully excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    7.9
    Not a bad hotel, but I won't return there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the staff is friendly, they don't have enough training to be in this hotel. Bad information in booking: they say that there aren't rooms with 3 beds and we slept 2 in a 3 beds room and 1 in a 2 beds room. They only have 2 free parking places!!!! And it is difficult and expensive to park. Breakfast is very poor and bad for the hotel quality

    Good situation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast, very good location - near the beach and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in front of the hotel is limited, you have to park in a parking garage which is about 100 -200 meters away and costs 100 kunas per day, which is cheaper than on the street.

    Breakfast, very good location - near the beach and the center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    5.8
    Nice hotel but air conditioning broken in 40 deg heat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning was broken and it was 40 deg. The staff said they had no other room to offer us as the hotel was fully booked. They didn't offer anything in the way of compensation and the reason we had chosen the hotel was because it had air-conditioning!

    The hotel staff were friendly and breakfast nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    6.7
    Not value for that amount of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all they changed reservation from hotel Astoria to hotel Bristol by email. Breakfast was bad, you can't warm your bread or toast and very small choice of food for breakfast for that amount of money of stay and ''rate' of hotel. And at the end, they charged a HOTEL PARKING for around 18 EUR/day.

    Fitness is okay equipped, close to Lido beach and disco.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel for summer vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didnt like that staff didnt do anything to prepare the room before the earliest check in time with 40 degrees outside.

    Great location just near the main street. Great breakfast and nice comfortable room. View on the sea from the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    7.5
    Bed was very comfortable and air condition silent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn't get an extra key for the room because they were out of cards.

    Bed was very comfortable and air condition silent. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    6.3
    A little dissapointed for a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maintenance lacking in rooms and no working coffee machine/toaster with breakfast. Shower was loose and no one on staff to fix a 5 min job when a call to front desk. Parking is 130kn and at hotel Opatija which is a 5-10min walk and worse when raining.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    9.6
    Don't miss Opatija.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In terms of location, it might have been better to be on the Sea-side of the street in one of the hotels that had it's own beach, or at the other end of town where it was closer to the Lido beach, but I think we got good value for the price, and didn't mind the walk so much. July is very hot and somewhat humid. I would recommend going in late spring/early summer, or in the early fall.

    Happily we were upgraded to a suite - on a hight floor with an exceptional view and a 30-foot long terrace. The room was big and well furnished. It's a bit of an older hotel, but updated. The staff was helpful and sent me to their sister hotel - The Bristol - for a manicure and pedicure. The technician, Andrea did a great job, and was very good to talk to. She also gave us a good restaurant recommendation as did the staff at our hotel. Opatija is very beautiful, sophisticated with views of the beautiful bay from everywhere and lots of places to get into the Adriatic. Beautiful shops and good restaurants, everything available within walking distance. We went to the Lido beach - a bit more expensive for umbrellas and beds, but very, very nice. WE had a great time there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    7.1
    Nice view room window to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking system Staff recommend opatia hotel parking for 110kuna per day. But more near place & 100kuna/day at tommy market building. Please recommend slatina shopping mall parking for hotel guest!

    Nice view room window to the sea Clean & kindly staff service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    7.5
    room was nice (petit) warm yellow colour and clean;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location of the room; it was on the 1st floor, with a view to the back yard: actually, to a wall and next to a central ventilation, which meant a constant noise.

    room was nice (petit) warm yellow colour and clean; the bed was really comfortable; the bathroom was very clean: extra point; the staff was very helpful and kind speaking fluent English; and the breakfast included a great variety of food: fresh fruit and juice, too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    4.2
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were staying in the 6th floor ion to the suite and the lift didn't work few times. They say that there was parking but be carful you have to pay it extra.. ( and I think in a 4star hotel the parking has to be included) The aircon didn't work really good, and the television as well.

    It was clean and in a good position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast, view from the room, bathroom, possibility to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All impressions were spoiled by receptionist, which sayd that they don't provide place on the parking despite on request at the booking and gave piece of paper with map of public parking. Had to spend 2 hours to find it and 50 euros for 3 days. Also there are no any electric sockets near the bed, most part of them were broken and we had to use sockets near the floor next to bath door. Also noticed a lot of red stains on the hall carpet, looks like place of murder

    Breakfast, view from the room, bathroom, possibility to make fresh juice at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    7.5
    Value deal = satisfying stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room that we got was not the room from booking.com pictures, nor the room size was 20m2, looked more like economy room, but we did not complain since we stayed only one night. Air condition does not work if your room key card is not inserted, so ask for another card which you can leave in the room. Wifi signal was non existent in room 501.

    We got a value deal on booking.com for 50€/night + breakfast in superior double room. Location is very central although the hotel is not in the first row to the see; you can see it from only one table on the terrace. Cleanliness was satisfying. Breakfast was good, great coffee; Julius Meinl. You can have buffet dinner for 150,00 kn. Hotel staff is very forthcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    9.2
    Staff make it special.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was not actually at the hotel which was not made clear to us until we arrived. Also the throbbing drumbeat of people just getting ready to party at midnight necessitated my needing earplugs, even in our 6th floor suite.

    Staff went above and beyond, especially woman at reception. By the time we left we felt like old friends. Also, the view over the water was lovely from our suite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking not available at property (very limited parking slots), but public parking is just 100 meters away, with daily fee.

    Excellent location, fantastic view from the room on 6th floor. Staff at the reception was very helpful while check in and explaining the best parking location. Room was spacious and clean. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    9.6
    No better positioning on the Opatija riviera where one can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No better positioning on the Opatija riviera where one can find exceptional service, lovely entrance and patio. Rooms were a tad outdated in terms of style/linen relative to the rest of the hotel, but the newly fitted bathrooms were magnificent and views from own terrace gorgeous. The perfect stay complimented by excellent staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    5.0
    Central, but very noisy location, lot to improve in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff doesn't speak English at the breakfast. There were no air conditioning in the room. Hot and cold water were hard to manage in the bathroom. Staff didn't reply to my e-mail and could manage my prolongation only after three requests at the reception. Television in the room is very old and uncompatible with my devices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    8.8
    Smart and trendy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Finding it was very hard from the GPS. Was sent around in circles. In the morning people were smoking on the terrace and the smell wafted into the breakfast room.

    Nice location. Friendly staff. Interesting interior. A cool place for a short break or business meeting

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    9.2
    Atmosphere of traditional Opatija
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking difficulties (I had luck, but there is no guarantee). This hotel is in the second line from the see, only certain (upper) rooms have sea view - make sure when booking.

    A nicely decorated old building with modern enterior and noble atmosphere - very different from that of neighbourhood hotels from the 1970's. Central location, nice staff. Access to wellness facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    10
    Great location, polite staff and awesome breakfast! I woud definetely come again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was fine because we've been in the period out of the Summer season and could park easily near the hotel but if there were plenty of cars, we wouldn't have where to park.

    The Front office manager who did our check-in and check-out was extremely polite and professional!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    5.0
    Add 12 EUR for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    THERE IS NO FREE PARKING. Not in the hotel, not close by, not on any street within walking distance. Instead of writing that in the description, guests are lured to the reception to find out about a 12 Euro parking spot, where there are only five available. If they are taken, guests have to go on a 7 km drive (no joke!) to use other hotels parking or the local parking garage which is only 100 meters up the road, but due to one way street 7 km away. The rooms are fairly small, the TV is 19“ 4:3. Water temperature was never constant.

    Nice breakfast, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    10
    One of the best of the whole trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was challenging as the street parking is limited and the hotel only has a few spots. We were lucky, but it would be difficult during their peak season.

    Great location along the promenade in Opatija. We enjoyed the walk to the arboretum and stopped for tea at a sweet little Austrian coffeeshop. The hotel had a great staff who were so helpful. The room was comfortable, as were the beds. To top it off, they serve an amazing breakfast buffet that even included a fresh fruit juicer!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    8.8
    An elegant old hotel with modern feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor tv-channels (I missed more sports, news, music channels), public parking possibilities only, no bath, only shower.

    Perfect location, beautiful wiev, extreamly nice breakfast, comfortable and big room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    5.8
    We make reservation for the Double room , but seems that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We make reservation for the Double room , but seems that indicated price was for one person in the Double room , which is unconvinient and caising misunderstanding , then final price for the room was 110 Eur , not 55 Eur like was reserved! Room was too small ! Breakfast is OK , but overcrowded

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    5.4
    the restaraunt was good looking (food was zero)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the receptionst tried to give us an old room with an aufull bad. we complained and recieved a better room the breakfast was really ZERO. All the food tasted the same the sea view was poor

    the restaraunt was good looking (food was zero) the higiene of the room was perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    7.5
    great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    wifi broke down a lot broken hairdryer and TV did not work blood stains on the hall floor parking fee 15€ but at another hotel??? there are parking spaces right in front the hotel and cheaper ones a little further down the road

    great view clean room friendly staff (but did not appologize for broken TV and hairdryer in the room)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    9.2
    One night in Opatija
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a free upgrade when checking in. The room was spacious and had an excellent view of the sea. The staff were very courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2017

    8.8
    Best breakfast at this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room quite small and No parking had to pay a fine as I parked on the street not knowing is not hotel parking

    Great breakfasts . You can make your own fruit fresh juice . Good coffee

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2017

    2.5
    Dirthy bathroom, air conditioning not working
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I reserved a room with double bed and they gave me separated beds, dirty bathroom and air conditioning wasn't working. It should be 2* not 4*hotel, certainly not value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful view from the room, excellent breakfast, free parking. Very friendly and professional staff made the check out procedure as smooth as possible.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    6.3
    I liked the view, the sunrise over the sea in the morning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs serious refurbishment. The windows / balcony doors of my room could not be closed properly. The locks were broken, (both!) and there was a half cm gap between the window frame and the pane... Accordingly, the room was drafty, and noisy. The street noise was as loud as if the windows were open. That is definitely NOT four star. I expect the windows to be functional and be able to be closed even in a two star hotel.

    I liked the view, the sunrise over the sea in the morning. The breakfast was also good, and the members of the staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    10
    A great weekend get-away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No designated parking space, just city street parking which is free of charge at weekends but not easy to find in the vicinity of the hotel

    Friendly staff, great location, superb room, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    9.2
    Beatifull place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We are vegans and asked before we paid for breakfast if we will have anything to eat, the hotel said yes but the fact is there nothing. to eat in breakfast for vegans.

    Very kind staff! The hotel is 100m from the water. Beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    9.6
    Very good location, friendly staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small parking (14 Euro/day) Extra taxes for pets (13 Euro/day)

    Friendly staff Nice surprise fruit birthday present in the room Full of fruits and big juicer for prepare yourself fresh juice in the morning Proximity of everything Sea view (attached)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    9.2
    Romantic hotel in a beautiful riviera
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff not particularly friendly.

    Fantastic hotel, very nice rooms, they offered us an upgrade on arrival, we got a room on the 5th floor with a sea view. Breakfast was abundent, good variety, breakfast on the terrace is trully an experience. The hotel is very well located and extremly well kept. Will definitelly return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    7.1
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos are much nicer than the reality, it's an alright place, but design hotel is a definite stretch. Hairdryer and shower broken in the room, incredibly bad design for the bathroom. Breakfast and staff a bit like Eastern Europe in the 90s, which is in a stark contrast with the current great vibe in the city and throughout Croatia.

    A decent hotel, and we had pretty good value for money. Close to the sea and to the main parts of Opatija (which is a beauty and a must see).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We requiered a sea view and only got a partial view. We had to go to the tiny balcony to have a partial view. Nothing was made to accomodate us. We coudn't order at the restaurant for dinner, only the buffet was available.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    3.3
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a 4 star hotel. Old furniture, dirty carpets with spots, and some spots on the sheets. They say on booking.com that the parking on site is not possible to reserve and at the reception they say that if you want a parking spot under the hotel you must reserve it in advance, otherwise you must pay 14 € per day at a near by location. Also on the parking below the hotel employees are parking own cars (i sow some waiter parking his car one morning) in order not to pay the fee on the street.

    The view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    8.8
    Great ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is not that friendly. We expected better service when you book the Penthouse suite in a 4 star hotel. Even a "helo" was too much. One man at the reception was an exception and helped with a smile. Coffee machine was broken and no solution was provided even though the "cafe" is in the same area. I find it very sad that they did not offer us a good cup of coffee for breakfast as we kinda paid for it.

    As we are planning a yearly trip to Opatija, we booked a spacious top floor suite with sea view, which is amazing. The room was clean and quiet. Great balcony to enjoy. Hotel is dog friendly. Breakfast is okay, nothing special, but you won't leave with hunger! All in all this hotel is great if you don't except anything extra.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2016

    7.5
    Visit in Opatija
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited space for parking, check-in and check-out could be much faster

    Good location (very close to teh sea), great choice for breakfest, big room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location - close to the "heart" of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 room (out of 5) was "smoker" room The water-pressure of shower was very bad in one of the bathroom Was pretty noise (especially Saturday early morning) Parking is not easy I sent a request 4 days prior to arrival but didn't get any reply - it seems that the "make contact with hotel" link on Booking.com was not proper as the hotel didn't get my question.

    Excellent location - close to the "heart" of the city/beach Wide variety of food at breakfast. Nice, clean hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    7.1
    It's just an ordinary hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed. The "Design Hotel" was just so...ordinary. Air condition wasn't cool at all. No electric socket near the bed. Parking is expensive. For the money there are far better hotels in Opatija even in the same group (e.g. Bristol)

    The breakfast was excellent. Nice view from balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    9.2
    Perfect for a few days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was perfect!

    The room was cute, but a little small. Breakfast was superb, you even could press your own juice! The location is great, but it can get a little noisy on friday and saturday because there's a beach club on the other side of the street

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    6.7
    I booked room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked room... when I came to hotel I receive info about there isn't any available rooms for me... and the send me to Bristol (cheaper one). Huge mess on system.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    7.5
    for the booking.com special offer price it was ok, but the regular price it is not worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the street in front of the Hotel is loud in night/early morning time (Hotel is not responsable or it, it's the Location) I wonder that a 4starhotel can't manage to provide enough coffecups forks and softdrinkglasses for breakfast. it happened every day the air condition did not worked

    modern, clean Hotel with beautiful sea view compared to other 4-5 star Hotels in Kroatia it is not so bad, but away from international Standard...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    7.5
    THE ROOM WAS NICE AND CLEAN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE EXPECTED TO GET A ROOM WITH A VIEW TO THE SEA, INSTEAD WE GOT A SUPERIOR ROOM WITH A VIEW TO BETWEEN STREETS!!! NO GARAGE FROM THE HOTEL, A MIRROR IN THE ROOM BEHIND THE TV.

    THE ROOM WAS NICE AND CLEAN!!! THE CITY IS BEAUTIFULL!!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    9.2
    Nice modern hotel in the Opatija center, near to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No gym, no pool, no any recreational facility. It is good for business traveller, but I do not recommend vacation with children or in bed weather.

    Nice modern hotel in the Opatija center, near to the beach. If you do not like stairs, - what is very common in Opatija - I recommend this hotel, because you can reach your room without it. Nice view from the suite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful week in Opatija
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking in Opatija is extremely expensive, in the garage nearby, it costs 100 Kuna per day.

    Great location, superb wifi, nice view, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds and pillows.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    6.7
    Location is a short walk from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No powerpoints by bed - only 3 in room, 1 for fridge, 1 for tv and 1 for a lamp which only works if main light is on. No info in the room at all so no idea what you could have for room service which we would have used had we known what there was.

    Location is a short walk from everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.8
    Clean, close to attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small numbers of parking space

    Clean, close to attractions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    Nice Suite with fabulouse view on Opatija.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice Suite with fabulouse view on Opatija. Good breakfast, location and friendly stuff on reception. Recomendet...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was great and bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of parking space, it could be very expensive if you don't manage to get Hotel parking.

    Breakfast was great and bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.2
    central location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    central location, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Nagyon kiraly!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negativity is that there is no free parking for guests. Other than that everything was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    6.7
    Great see-view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was owful, the pipeline was wrong!

    Great see-view!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    8.8
    relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was coming to the area during the season periods, hope next time.

    the atmosphere is wonderful with a view of the hotel's location by the lake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    2.5
    No possibility to charge your smartphone except under the table, you have to break your neck to do i
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    8.8
    It was cold in bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was cold in bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: