Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Odisej 3 stars

Pomena b.b., 20226 Goveđari, Croatia

Review score

Based on 915 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff was extremely accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C did not cool the room at all.

    The staff was extremely accommodating!!! They made out stay amazing! Would definitely recommend this hotels to others.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    The hotel was in a nice location and in my opinion for this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was in a nice location and in my opinion for this reason has a little neglected the rest. Breakfast was plentiful but without any care, the bar staff in the "beaches" area were not nice. The platform where there were very few deckchairs was completely full already at 7:00 in the morning where the smarter guests put towels to reserve, then returned hours later and could not lie down until 18:00. A pity that you do not control and the smart ones were rewarded !!!! Poor staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    Definitely not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked this hotel thinking it was a small, intimate hotel on the island. But when we got there we realized its a large, in need of updating, complex. We paid extra and booked a room with a sea view, but were overlooking a courtyard and the other hotel building with a sliver of a view of the water. It's location is right off the dock where the ferry arrives, so it's easy for travel in that regards. We were looking for something more secluded with a more local feeling and this was the total opposite. If looking for what we were, I would recommend staying in the nearby town of Polace. It had a seaside island feel and wasn't crowded.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    A very good base from which to enjoy the national park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is dated, our room was 542 on the fifth floor although the lift only goes to the 4th floor, you drag your own cases up the final flight of stairs. The room had a very large balcony with a sea view which was lovely, but the layout was awful the TV did not face the bed and there was no dressing table. The concrete jetty where the hotel has its sun beds by the sea is nice, but the sun beds are in very short supply meaning that many guests get up at the crack of dawn to reserve theirs with beach towels. The hotel does nothing about this even though sometimes the majority are reserved for hours with on one using them. The sun beds are uncomfortable, wedged together, and worse still, smoking is encouraged by the provision of ashtrays. So you can be sitting on a sun bed 6 inches from someone who is chain smoking all day. Absolutely awful. My advice would be to bring some cushion pads and find yourself a spot by one of the lakes in the national park it was absolutely stunning. Finally, I could not recommend the breakfast here as items were constantly running out. There was a lovely young lady making omelettes but she was not always there, we didn’t eat dinner but we were told by other guests that it is a bun fight.

    This hotel is in a great location and is perfect to use as a base to enjoy the national park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During busy periods, be prepared to queue for food in the evening.

    Great hotel overlooking the bay. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent choice & quality of food at breakfast & buffet dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Great views and rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the restaurant not really interested in guests, relatively high prices of food and drinks. There are party boats with drank brtitish ppl from Split parking in front of the hotel over night.

    Nice hotel located at the National park. Rich and tasty breakfast, spacy and clean rooms. Nice spots around the hotel for snorkeling

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was different to what we expected.

    We've been travelling through Europe for about a month and this was the most comfortable bed I've slept on so far! 10/10.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Great people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning not amazing

    The staff absolutely made it! We struggled with Air-conditioning in our room and were given another room as well as free lunch and late checkout to compensate for inconvenience. It was amazing!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable, affordable stay in paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are very kind people and very good at their job! We forgot to arrange the airport shuttle bus, I emailed the hotel as soon as I got signal on the ferry arriving to Polace and they had someone there waiting for us by the time we got of! The National Park is nearby and wow it is the most beautiful place I've ever seen! Overall we had a lovely stay, the food in the main restaurant and the pizzeria was yummy! Mljet is paradise!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Crystal clear water, plenty of deck chairs, seclusion, trees for days. What more could you want?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like!

    The staff were so friendly! Rarely do you see a hotel manager asking guests about their stay, which he did at every breakfast. The hotel is in a great location if you're after seclusion and access to crystal coloured water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location overlooking sea and tiny village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were half board and the dinner buffet was like a canteen style, very mixed average food often lukewarm. Generally hotel bit dated

    Great location overlooking sea and tiny village Sun terrace by the sea and beach bar Room with balcony and lovely view over sea Breakfast buffet good selection freshly made omelettes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated and the aircon was pretty non existent which will be problematic during the high season.

    The hotel is in a fantastic location right by the national parks. The breakfast was nice and the pizzeria is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location, great food, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were half board so were disappointed that tap water was not available at the evening meal which was obviously a way to make people spend more money. Many hotels even in Europe now offer this a standard - in fact a little restaurant nearby where we had coffee a couple of evenings gave glasses of water with the coffee! The bathroom was very small and the rooms are a little tired but the location/staff/service made up for this. Also no public transport to allow you to explore the island a but was a shame

    Great location and views. Meals were good and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -

    My friend and I enjoyed our stay in Odisej very much. Hotel is very clean, beds are comfy, stuff is kind and location is excellent. As vegetarians we had many breakfast options and especially appreciated smoked tofu. Also, we were happy to find cakes in hotel's pizzeria.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    We loved Mljet but the hotel was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Poor facilities. Storage for cleaning materials in corridor out side our room on 5th floor. Cooking smells constantly on 5th floor. View from 5th floor balcony

    Tired hotel. Needs a refurbishment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Restful and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get a snack at lunchy

    View from bedroom balcony over the harbour, free swimming towels provided, sun beds right next to sea, swimming off the edge of the sun area, breakfast , cocktails in the sea bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Really great breakfast, lots of choice and even had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free drinking water would have been really appreciated (there's some available at breakfast but otherwise have to buy). During my stay in mid-May the supermarkets in Pomena were still shut for the season so I had to buy water from restaurants. All the places I went only sold glass bottles, so it was expensive and difficult to get water for a hike in the park. If the hotel provided a water fountain it would have been great. FYI the fine print is a bit misleading- makes it sound as though you need to pay for national park entry at the hotel which isn't true- you can also pay at a kiosk down the road or once you get in the park. I did have to pay tax on check out though.

    Really great breakfast, lots of choice and even had a section for gluten-free food. Its right in front of the ferry drop off point and close to the entrance to the park which was really convenient. The room was nice (double with balcony). Bathroom was very small but good facilities. The balcony was pretty small and didn't get much, if any sun, but there is plenty of other outdoor space with sun loungers, including an area by the sea with a roped off area for swimming. You can also borrow towels at the front desk if you want to go swimming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was central to Pomena & thee was a shuttle bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes the hotel is dated and rooms are slightly old but they were comfortable. Breakfast was alright could have been some more variety and fresh fruit. We didn’t try dinner as we are not fussed on buffets but seemed busy always.

    The hotel was central to Pomena & thee was a shuttle bus at the ferry for our arrive. Our room had a phenomenal view and was well equipped. The sea front was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel. Amazing staff. Paradise on their doorstep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Everything! The staff were amazing and so accomadating. The location was perfect. Our stay on Mljet was wonderful and the national park was on the hotel doorstep. Great value for money and a lovely room. I'm not one to revisit the same place twice but we will definately return. I can't recommend it enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely location. Great sunsets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift in rear building - a lot of steps to carry luggage. Breakfast selection was good but evening buffet was variable.

    Location good, facilties good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Idyllic location and great hotel. Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn’t work in our room at all and was therefore very hot. Only there 1 night and therefore didn’t complain.

    Fantastic location. Excellent breakfast. Pool by sea and area roped off for safe swimming by sun terrace amazing extras, we swam at night under the stars! Huge bed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a little dated but it was perfectly clean and as we weren’t expecting opulence we were happy with it.

    Great location. Literally a stone’s throw from the ferry and beautiful views all around. We had read some questionable reviews of this place but I’m glad we stayed. Once you’re not expecting a 5-star hotel (which they never claim to be!) then you’ll be very happy. Our room was lovely with a balcony looking over the sea the bathroom was small but fine for two people. The hotel has private access to a swimming area with sun loungers and a bar - spending time here really made our stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Paradise Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The evening buffet was ok but not great. We ate most nights in the restaurants next door. They refused to give you tap water in the hotel restaurant, however when ordering drinks you can get water - I think this is a shame especially as people are becoming more conscious of using single use plastic bottles. We went at the end of May so it is very hot so important to remain hydrated.

    The hotel was in a beautiful location with friendly staff. The island has a nature reserve which consists of 2 salt water lakes which you can travel around by walking, cycling, kayaking or boat. The water is perfect for swimming in especially on a hot day (most of them were) however the shore is rocky so I would recommend bring water shoes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    We loved our visit to the island of Mljet and to the national park there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C did not work in our room or in our friend's room, and 1 of our 2 nights was uncomfortably warm even with the window open. Also, we were given conflicting information by desk staff about the use of the hotel shuttle, but luckily had another option to get to Polace as planned. Lastly, the flat sheet covered only the top of the mattress, the sides of which were visibly soiled (probably from not being covered.)

    The hotel's location near, and terrace overlooking, the Adriatic are wonderful. Very good breakfast. Our room had a view. Live piano music.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful location with excellent facilities . The massage in the spa was first class .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Tea and coffee facilities in all rooms is very important

    Everything was great I was very impressed that the manager of the hotel was around at breakfast time asking people if they were happy with the hotel. ll the staff are excellent and I was even made a birthday cake ! Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    The only hotel on an idyllic island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers are ridiculously tiny and difficult to move around in. A non sea water pool would be good.

    Lovely location, lots of outdoor space, great bar on the waterfront.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, beautiful position with amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely hotel set on a headland in the national park on the island of Mljet with beautiful swimming, walking, cycling and sailing. Had a lovely room with balcony overlooking the sea. However, the outstanding feature of this hotel are the wonderful staff who without exception gave great service with a friendly smile. We loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely time with amazing friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con did not work, the hairdryer was broke, the shower was barely a trickle, very basic accommodation. We had sea view but as it was not expensive I think we were given a room in the old part of the hotel.

    Perfect location, lovely beach bar and very polite staff Beautiful spot. Excellent breakfast. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, quiet room with a nice view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    My partnter who's allergic was sneezing a lot in the room. The hotel looks outdated.

    Excellent breakfast, quiet room with a nice view from the balcony. Amazing staff who brought us something we forgot in the room to the catamaran port when our catamaran stopped in Mljet a few days after our stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    It was a great point to start our trip of the National Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town has no supermarkets, would have been nice to be informed about it, since we planned on hiking for ours the next days.

    Helpful staff, nice hotel, great island.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not go there with high expectations due to previous reviews. Thanks to it we were positively suprised and would recommend the hotel to all people who are not used to 5* hotels only and just need comfortable and clean place to stay during your stay in Mljet. Room was very clean, probably not the most modern one but again everything was very clean and working. We took a room with garden view but happened to see sea through it as well. So very nice :) In the price was included breakfast and you did not have to pay extra for good sunbeds next to the sea. Breakfast had some foods I would say weren't the best ones but the selection was so wide so you could easily find something else. Hotel had also ATM. Hotel is very close to national park entrance and bicycle rent is some steps away. Catamaran from and to Split/Dubrovnik leaves exactly in front of the hotel. So would say that do not expect too much and you will be pleased :) The money that we paid for the 4 days we stayed there was well worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    The large hotel is older but spotless and in a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was excellent. The dinner buffet although very economical was not very good. I would suggest including breakfast with the room but visiting one of the harbor side seafront restaurants or the pizzeria downstairs for dinner.

    The large hotel is older but spotless and in a very convenient place near the ferry and National Park. It was quiet and professionally run.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    We had half board included in the price of the room and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    We had half board included in the price of the room and we really enjoyed it. They were both buffet and there was a wide choice. The hotel is just next to the ferry so you don't need to walk far once you are out of the boat. The hotel is already in the national park so the whole area is beautiful. It is a 10 min walk to the first salt lake. Definetly recommending spending a couple of days here. It was such an oasis compared to the other islands. The view from the room was as well brilliant as we had a sea front room, and we enjoyed the sunset from our terrace. Splendid

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location just opposite the ferry port and next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location just opposite the ferry port and next to the national park entrance. Hotel was comfortable although the rooms are very small. Breakfast and dinner buffets were ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Royal breakfast buffet with different choices of cheese,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Royal breakfast buffet with different choices of cheese, fresh fruit, oat, eggs, cereals, pancakes, pastry,... We had a room on the 4st floor at the back, very quiet and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location to relax and watch the sunset after a day in the National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit outdated but comfortable, definitely made up for by the location. Our only wish is that the beach bar stays open longer after sunset

    The location was great, especially the beach bar and oceanfront lounge chairs. It was very convenient and easy to get to the National Park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little narrow

    Excellent value for money. Great location, easy access to the water and the lakes. Great place for a few days to recharge or simply just to relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, very friendly, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slight lack of atmosphere in the bar area but plenty of near by places to go for a drink and food.

    Nice hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. We had a minor issue with our room and the manager instantly sorted it out and upgraded us to a new room in no time. Breakfast was your average continental affair. Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful setting, comfortable hotel and exceptional and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of the buffet dinner which we paid extra to have but it was such a small cost it’s certainly adequate dinner to have for that price.

    Beautiful, peaceful island setting. Lovely hotel, fabulous location right where the ferry drops you off. Fantastic lounging areas with lovely views all round. Very relaxing place to stay. Exceptional staff. We made the mistake of booking 2 nights as it was our silver anniversary however on checking in found out there was no ferry for the day we wanted to leave. The manager went above and beyond for us and kindly arranged a refund with booking.com for the second night so we could get the ferry to Hvar and arrange new accommodation in Hvar. Plus as it was our anniversary they allowed us to have a late check out until we caught the ferry at around 5pm. Amazing service. And received a complimentary wine. Thank you Hotel Odisej.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff attitude definitely make up for basic facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic facilities, sterile, lacking homely touch.

    Very basic facilities but the staff made up for this with a friendly and helpful attitude. Dinner at the restaurant was good and well priced. Good for a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Full spread at breakfast with every option available and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Full spread at breakfast with every option available and delicious! Location is amazing. The ferry drops off right in front of the hotel and the park entrance is a few minutes walk. Watched a beautiful sunset at the hotel bar near the swimming pool. It was a lovely stay and affordable cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    Fair hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were surprised at how dated this hotel was and is in need of a refurb to bring it up to modern hotel standards. The hotel room was quite dirty, it was clean to where the eye could see until you moved the curtains...... Bathroom was very clean just the bedroom needed extra work. The beach bar which serves the hotel closed around 8pm which then limits the drinks menu for the hotel. No safe in the room just old fashioned safety deposit box in a corridor of the hotel.

    We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and our room had an amazing view across the bay. This hotel is in a perfect position with a lovely sun terrace and day time bar overlooking the sea and the bar staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Location 5/5, Cleaning Lady 5/5, Front Desk 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi 3.5/5 (the speed and coverage is good, but it requires login everytime you turn on your phone screen, very annoying)

    Location 5/5, Cleaning Lady 5/5, Front Desk 4.5/5, Breakfast 4.5/5, Dinner 4/5

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value hotel with breakfast in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having stayed in apartments for the rest of our holiday, we missed having a kettle to make our own tea, but this is the case in hotels across Europe. The room itself was small and felt a bit cramped, but we had a large balcony with a sea view to spread out on to.

    The location was excellent - just steps from the Pomena ferry and a very short walk into the National Park. The were numerous bars and restaurants within and around the hotel. The breakfast (included in the price) was varied and plentiful. We also ate dinner at the hotel one night, as it was good value and there were plenty of choices. The party boats (mentioned in other reviews) didn't bother us, as with the windows closed (aircon was available) we couldn't hear them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location to the national park, nice beach bar to watch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony didn't get any sunshine and didn't really have a view so was hard to dry wet swimwear and towels from the national park trips.

    Good location to the national park, nice beach bar to watch the sunset.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.6
    Average hotel, expensive for what it was. If I went back to Mljet I wouldn't stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle.in the room and when I asked for one the receptionist said there weren't any as there aren't enough for one for each room.

    The breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    For two nights on Mljet, the location and included breakfast can't be beat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our biggest complaint was that the rooms had too much furniture in them (because the hotel's parent company had recently renovated one of their Dubrovnik hotels and the old furniture came to Odisej, as explained by Davor), the bedding comforter and pillow shams need to be replaced, and the cleaning solution used in the rooms is overpowering.

    The staff and management are excellent because they take the time to find you at meals and ask you how everything is. This is important because the facilities definitely need renovation, they know this, and they will begin fixes to certain parts of the hotel after the busy season is over (about now - October 2017). The manager, Davor, was truly kind and helpful. He even picked up the phone to reserve us concert tickets for our stay in Dubrovnik (after Mljet). Reserve a room with a balcony!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    An amazing stay on a beautiful island - only enhanced by the service of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of wifi in the bedrooms is annoying.

    I'm not sure why this hotel comes in for such criticism - I almost didn't stay based on some of the reviews I've read, but I'm pleased I did. My room was clean, comfortable and welcoming. The staff were fantastic. The Wellness Centre was basic but good. Great deal on entrance to the park. The breakfast is good. Everything far better than many reviews on this site would lead you to believe. It is a very good three star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful position but a great pity there were so many cruise ships moored directly outside the hote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not particularly inspiring but very much geared to mass catering which was a pity. Dining room became a bit of a 'bun fight' to find a place to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location perfect for visiting the national park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked the beach bar to stay open later, but I'm really fishing for constructive points here!

    Stunning location in Pomena overlooking the sea and only a stones throw from the national park and lakes. A no frills hotel, but has everything you could possible need and the staff are super friendly/helpful. Would definitely recommend if visiting Mljet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing and unforgettable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is cosy, big, beautiful and has many options of rooms. I enjoyed the fact that they offered spa and beauty treatments options. It is very close to the national park that we can easily achieve by foot or bike ;) The staff was nice and the breakfast very nice with many options! The island is very magical.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Covenient spot in Mljet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were crowded with a huge writing desk that I'm sure doesn't get used. Checkin was perfunctory. I've found check ins with airbnb accommodation more friendly and helpful. When asking for a map of the island, the response was 'buy one from the supermarket'. Wifi didn't work in our room.

    Great convenient location. Although right at the port, it was not loud when we were there. Although not all staff were friendly, the assistant manager (Davor from memory) was helpful, welcoming and friendly at breakfast the next day. Breakfast was good with a variety of foods. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.4
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms were really run down and had a mothball/moldy feel. Bathroom door was broken, towels stained. Also the front desk staff was not particularly helpful and we got most of our information from the vendors on the street.

    Great location. But probably better to go with the apartments nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Little bit of island luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best buffet breakfast! This a lovely quiet island and the hotel is very relaxing, our room had a balcony with sea views and it was stunning. Clean and comfortable, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    solid property, worth staying at again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    little old, but everything was clear with some recent updates.

    Location was great. semi-private beach with towels. easy access, breakfast was terrific with choices. balcony facing water worth it. helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    Expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food is awful, air con doesn't work, awful smell from the sink/shower from the drains (aware that can't really be helped), full of elderly people on tours who seem to get up as early as possible to reserve beds by the water and then don't sit on them and leave their stuff there. Whole place needs a revamp - v out of dated, balcony chairs and table are orange with rust.

    Staff very very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    A very happy customer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival from the port, the hotel was so easy to find and so close. (The hotel is right near the entrance to the national park and also situated next to lots of lovely restaurants by the harbour). The reception staff were very friendly and we were able to check in early which was very much appreciated as it meant we could get changed and get ready for the day, after an early start to travel to Mlijet. The room was perfect- good temperature, extremely comfy beds (big pillows) and the shower was lovely and warm with plenty of towels. The breakfast was awesome! So much choice and all of it was really tasty. I had jam on toast, chocolate croissants, fruit, fried breakfast and juice. The view from the terrace was lovely. Just by the outside bar there is a lovely place to sunbathe right next to the sea. The towels are provided by the hotel and can be collected from the outside bar area, just by the sun beds. The sun beds are super comfy as well! An afternoon well spent. There is also a shower by the sun beds to wash off the salt water. The staff were very helpful at the reception desk. We bought our tickets to the national park from here as we we're offered a discounted price. We also booked a transport from the hotel to Polache port (45 kuna each) which was a reliable and comfortable service. You can leave your luggage at the hotel free of charge which was also very helpful. All in all a great place to stay!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Not fancy, kinda basic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not fancy, kinda basic! And the buffet is a little meh, apart from breakfast which is pretty good. but good value for money and the location is fantastic so we had a fantastic time there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.4
    Enjoyed the island , lots of restaurants , would come back as national park was beautiful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom old , requires updating. Staff on reception unfriendly , Waiters very good🙂

    Breakfast was good, plenty of choice . Location was good. Transfers were easy. National park close by which was outstanding .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    An average hotel, but a good breakfast and a nice location. Quite pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite dated, but as there isn't much competition they can be forgiven for this. The photos make the hotel look a lot nicer than it is.

    Really good selection for breakfast, nice location near the town and access straight into the national park. We found out once we'd already paid for tickets to the national park, that a discount was available at the hotel, good if we'd known.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    We love Mljet :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In general some modernisation of the rooms and bathrooms could be ok. More from the aspect of utilisation of the space e.g. some furniture is too big and robust for the size of the room. But I would't count it in minus points.

    Since we enjoy outdoor vacation, all what we need is nice, clean place to sleep, enough hot water to shower, good breakfast, and pleasant staff. All of that we found for a second year now in Odisej. If you want hotel room for the experience or some luxury interior, or if you want to spend most of your time in the hotel - don't go on Mljet in general.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.6
    beautiful nature but hotel and stuff are disapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel is oldfashioned like it got stuck somewhere between 70's and 80's. staff seemed tired of turists. the furniture in the hotel is warn out and needs maintaining.

    location and the natural environment is beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a wonderful location with views all round. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The national park and lakes are a short walk away. There is a good choice of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    Don't be fooled by the professional looking website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really tired, dated and worn out and nothing like the pictures. It was also not secluded at all which again was different to the impression given on the website. The shower screen was broken and difficult to shut and the shower head did not hang on the wall which was annoying. The food included the half board was terrible - bottom end low quality brown buffet which was sad as they can cook half decent food at their other restaurants which you have to pay extra for. We avoided the buffet it was so bad despite having paid for it in the price of the room. The gym facilities were also out of use. Better to save your money and get a cheaper apartment rather than check in to this. You will likely be disappointed.

    Despite the hotel information you can drive inside the national park with on walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location-stunning sunsets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasps at breakfast-managed them for 2 days then retreated indoors! Buffet variable

    Easy access to national park Price for half board was a bargain Beach bar for sunsets

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    A happy stay on Mljet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Odisej is perfect for visiting the salt lakes. Hotel staff are great, happy and very helpful. The breakfast choices are excellent and the dinner is good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay; an idealic, romantic location with everything you could ask for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little on the small side, and sometimes it was a little too hot in the room.

    The view from the balcony was outstanding, and all members of staff were extremely polite and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Dated hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited seats/space at the pool area. Could do with some new decor / revamp

    Close distance to the national park, hotel provides discounted entry tickets. Buffet breakfast and dinner was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    Although the location was nice,the hotel is old,with small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the location was nice,the hotel is old,with small rooms (I booked the best available) and old bathrooms.The A/c was not working and although the GM has been nice and ready to offer another room,the structure is just really old so the situation would have not changed a lot.at least I paid what it deserved.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Great Island good solid hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The view from our room was amazing. They advertise as a 3 star and easily meet that standard or a little above especially with Cutomer Service. The duty manager during our trip seemed to care about the property and guest experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    Clean and convenient but lacked charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired and dated interiors and a disappointing view from the balcony. The hotel was much bigger than the listing led me to believe which was a shame. No safe in the the room. Would recommend having dinner at a nearby restaurant or taverna instead of in the hotel.

    Very conveniently located beside the port

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    We had a great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Background Pop music playing all day in the restaurant, pizzeria and beach bar. Could this be evenings only?

    Fantastic location next to the National Park. Very good excursion organised by the hotel to Odysseus's cave. Good beach access with loungers and towels provided bu the hotel. Good beach bar and pizzeria Good value for money Good balcony and sea view Only annoyance was the constant pop music in the restaurant/ beach bar and Pizzeria. Could this be evenings only? We had a fantastic time swimming in the beautiful crystal clear sea and lakes in the National Park. Very good kayaking too. Very good restaurants in Pomema with well cooked simple dishes of grilled fish and seafood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location in Pomena with nearby restaurants and close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst our room was clean and had a lovely sea view, we felt that the property could do with updating as there were marks on furniture , for example a large scratch on the bed head.

    Great location in Pomena with nearby restaurants and close to the National Park. Good selection to choose from at breakfast. Extremely kind, helpful, obliging staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.4
    Big hotel but our room smelled like old cigarettes and all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big hotel but our room smelled like old cigarettes and all the appliances looked nice at a glance but the place needed a bit of TLC. However the location was center, AC worked great and it was easy to stay in for a night or two, but I wouldn't have wanted to be there any longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Ok if you can look past the very dated bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our main complaint would have to be the rooms. The hotel was built in the70's and is desperately in need of a refurbishment. Ancient polystyrene ceiling tiles, doors looked like prison doors, a/c decrepit and fairly ineffectual. The room our kids we're in smelled strongly of cigarette smoke (we were moved when we told the staff). Our room was very dark - it had a balcony but backed onto a hill. The bathrooms were tiny. Barely enough room to turn around in the shower. Ancient shower head, tiles cracked etc.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The location was good with lots of restaurants near by. There was a nice decking area by the sea and a pleasant cocktail bar. The breakfasts were good. Lots of choice and nicely cooked. It' appears to be the only hotel on the island and as such is resting on its laurels.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: