Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Croatia hotel reviews
  3. Primorsko-Goranska županija hotel reviews
  4. Baška hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Valamar Atrium Baška Residence

Reviews of Valamar Atrium Baška Residence 4 stars

Emila Geistlicha 39, 51523 Baška, Croatia

#2 of 5 hotels in Baška

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 356 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 42

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location, apartment was clean and big with a big...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, apartment was clean and big with a big balcony, comfortable bed, staff were very nice and caring, perfect breakfast.Will come back again for sure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Breakfasts (very nice staff and also food ), place -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable extra bed for children (better to sleep on only mattress on floor - really fun for our boy so no problem :-)). But for future and this item was already mentioned in comments there is 20 better couches in IKEA catalog , so should not be a big problem for Valamar room designers to choose a useful one. :-)

    Breakfasts (very nice staff and also food ), place - location in Baska is best, large apartment,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    We have enjoyed our staying. We were 9 adults and 6 children, a big family. We turn back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The big traffic on the beach. Too much people, no place on the shore.

    See, sunshine, pool for the kids, breakfast, staff, everithing was perfect. The city beautiful. The restorants are romantic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    good location, really close to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the beach is full of tourists, you should walk 5min away to find a place to stay. slippers in the room for additional payment(this is 4 stars hotel)

    good location, really close to the sea. friendly and helpful staff. clean and big enough rooms. delicious breakfast. small gym, but enough for training during vacation. a lot of good($-$$$) restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    The best location in Baska
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony - Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property soon requires some refurbishment. Its still OK, but showers, extractor fans etc. shall be repaired/replaced.

    Seaview, location, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location of the hotel at the beautiful beach. Very professional reception and spa staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff (Đurđa and Dalibor) were very polite and professional. First day, I had a minor technical issue, but Đurđa handled it promptly and professionally. Maintenance staff arrived fast and were professional, too. I used the spa treatments at the hotel Corinthia. Ružica gave me a very good and professional facial treatment. She is a super positive and enthusiastic employee and it is a pleasure to be treated by such a positive employee who likes her job. I had a body peeling and a massage done by Martina. She was also very polite with a beautiful smile and super professional, too. I work in the hospitality business and I am aware of how hard it is to get an excellent and positive employee - I hope Valamar will do its best to keep them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Very good breakfest, clean and confortable room with all necessary equipment. Beach 50 meters from hotel, couple of restaurant in walking distance. Supermarket and bakery just across a street. Area suitable also for trecking. Indoor and outdoor pool available for guests...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.4
    Expensive and crowded comparing to Grecia,Muntenegru.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was the same everyday. Close to the beach but I must pay for everything.(1 umbrella and 2 chairs=22 euro/day in september.)Too much people on the beach. Too much pay for my little dog:20 euro/day for nothing( If I go with 1 child 2 years,I did not pay,but for the dog I must pay the same prise like a big dog. Parking was fool of birds who dirty the cars everynight. Too much noise in the evening and over nights.Even early, at 5 in the morning coming the garbage cars and make noise.

    The bed was very good,extralarge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel on a way too overcrowded beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not really about the property, which is excellent. The only negative point is the overcrowded beach - way too much. Forget relaxation there. That's a pity, as the beach is beautiful and the water is normally transparent.

    Cleanliness. Well maintained structure. Spacious rooms. Elegant ambiance. Reliable and fast complimentary WiFi. Position of the hotel, right on the promenade along the beach. Accessibility to facilities of the other hotels in Baska that belong in the same chain. Excellent indoor/outdoor pool and SPA/wellness complex.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    I think this is the best hotel in Baška
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Due to popularity of Baška the main beach is very crowded, you must go on the beach early in the morning to reserve your spot you will have trough the day. Keep away of parking under the trees, it is not expensive (about 2€/day), but after 3 days my car was completely covered with bird poop, literally I could barely see trough the windshield ...

    Super large and cosy bed, very clean, super friendly staff, nice breakfest, very close to the beach, this was one of the best 4 stars hotel I ever visited. Due to sudden illnes of my daughter we have to go home a day early and staff was very understandful, now my dauther keep asking me, when we will go back to Baška, sure we will!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Reliable, as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony - Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For us the bed was not comfortable, but this depends always on the person.

    Second time in this hotel. Great breakfast, large rooms, gorgeous seaview. Staff is very nice, especially Matko and the receptionists.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Baska - beautiful setting but busy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Address given by booking.com when put into the sat nav took us to a no entry as this road is for service vehicles only. It took us some time to find the correct way! Had to ask at a tourist agency to put us on track. The beach was very crowded but good for the restaurant owners

    Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. We had a super room, large with great facilities including a full kitchen in a cupboard! I didn't realise we had booked this. The beach outside the hotel was very busy but we used to walk to the other end past the harbour where it was quieter.staff were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of restaurants, ice cream,and stalls selling nick nacks. Very clean beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    You cannot ask for more in Baska.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment with Balcony - Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the first 2 days we could not change the Jacuzzi's water temperature, but later it was fixed.

    Excellent spacious rooms with a beautiful sea view. The Jacuzzi on the terrace and the sauna were the added bonuses. You cannot ask for more in Baska, we enjoyed every day with our kids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony - Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When the weather is cold it gets a bit uncomfortable with small children as there is no heating in the bathroom. Loading and unloading to your car in front of the hotel is a bit tricky since the way at the hotel is a dead end and closed from one side.

    The location and view from the seaside balcony is awesome. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty and you have a wide selection of warm and cold food, including pencake for children. You will find everything right next to the hotel you need (supermarket, ATM, restaurant (avoid the "Gelateria" below the hotel, it is very bad) The beach is one of the most beautiful ones with the surrounding rocky mountains.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    Disapointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are not well explained: for the wellness, it is not in the hotel but 150m in another hotel and you have to pay for wellness (sauna, jacuzzi..) only the swimming pool (crowded of people) is free. The coffee and the orange juice of the breakfast are not good. The room is too cold! No possibility to change the temperature.

    The situation of the hotel near the sea and the easy access for the parking. The breakfast is nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel on the beachfront with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, rich breakfest of very high quality, good wifi connection. One of the best places I have stayed in Croatia.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.2
    For what we paid not great response from hotel staff on issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what we paid for our rooms there was no AC and it took over 24 hours to get any response from hotel staff

    Location to the area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Location directly at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimmingpool and Hotel beach are quite far from the hotel, especially, if you have small children.

    Location directly at the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great breakfast, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony - Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    I did check-in, but the clerk talked to my husband.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony - Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did check-in, but the clerk talked to my husband.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Had a great stay with our two kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen could be more equipped.

    Spacious rooms. Excellent location, great staff. You can use all facilities nearby hotel has to offer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excelent spring brake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No remarks

    Comfortable room, pleasant staff, generally clean facility, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony - Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony - Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    stunning location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    High professional hotel staff, always ready to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing comes to my mind..

    High professional hotel staff, always ready to help. I liked breakfast very much, always enjoyed!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.2
    Very polite stuff, hotel on the great location, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately, we have great inconveniences on check in. We came in late hours in hotel, they canceled our reservation in this hotel and moved us in other hotel (officially same level but lower quality) without any our approval. They said that we should be informed about this few days before. They served us several kind of reasons why ... Since we didn't accept it, after almost 1 hour, finally they gave us upgraded room, but ... There was no heating (A/C was malfunctioned) and there was very cold in room. With small kid this is a problem. We had only 2 beds with linen (fortunately big enough for all 3 of us), and we should have 3 beds. Only 2 prepared beds in unit for 4 people. No bed linen in room and no possibility to get linen in evening hours in 4 star hotel? Color of water was something beetwen brown and yellow first 10 mins (we opened all taps in bathroom). Starting of season is normal thing and some problems are usual but 4 star hotel which aspire to be best on island can not allow such a things. On the end, nice hotel, if you can avoid situation above ... What a pity for a nice hotel on nice beach in nice place and nice island ...

    Very polite stuff, hotel on the great location, very good breakfast, nice view on the sea, big and comfort room (we were in suite)

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Breakfast was really great and the stuff is super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The radiator in the bathroom was quite rusty but as the hotel just opened after the winter it is understandable and nothing that would bother our stay. It would be nice if the cafe Atrium would be open in the evening - we would definitely go for a cocktail after the dinner.

    Breakfast was really great and the stuff is super friendly. The room where we stayed has a small kitchen which was really great for light dinner that my family usually eat. Toiletries were L'Occitane, high quality cosmetics - not just chip things that are usually in the hotels and make your skin itch after you use them. The location is great - it's on the beach, next to the grocery store (very convenient!).

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.2
    We liked the location (it's next to Baska beach), the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had frequently problems with the access cards (they get easily erased), the access to the parking lot worked only once with the card, otherwise you need to use the intercom. Our room was on the first floor with sea view. The sea view itself is very nice throughout the day, what I don't find too nice are the rooftops of the cheap shops below joined directly to balcony railing. The staff, although professional (mostly) is not too kind (but this is always the case in Croatia). It would be definitely nicer to have an indoor pool at the Residence. Also nobody enforces any rules at the pool, it's full of rude adults and children jumping in and out of the pool without any care given to other guests.

    We liked the location (it's next to Baska beach), the room, the free WiFi, parking lot, breakfast (of course it gets boring after a couple of days, but still they offer a decent variety), the view from our room (more or less, see cons.). Having lots of restaurants, shops, good roads connecting to the other settlements on the island are definitely a big plus.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfriendly waiters Not so tasty breakfast Unfortunately our apartment had no sea view (we will pay more attention to this when booking next time)

    Perfect location Comfortable studio apartment September is ideal for traveling to Baška as it was less crowdy

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    perfect location in the heart of Baska, beach towels with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lack of good offer to extend the trip (better price at the hotel internet page)

    perfect location in the heart of Baska, beach towels with nice bag in the appt, good breakfast, huge and comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.8
    We booked a studio apartment for 7 nights, with half board.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff is not very welcoming, they almost never smile. They react badly to customer complaints, in my opinion even if the customer is not right the receptionist should remain polite and nice - that was not the case. The fruits are not fresh at dinner/breakfast, and they only offer a very poor variety. The parking access is difficult. The pool is actually at ANOTHER hotel close by, so is the entertainment program for the kids. The beach is very crowded, and renting a couple of chairs and an umbrella for one day is unjustifiebly expensive given what the beach offers - 140 kuna (18.5 EUR).

    We booked a studio apartment for 7 nights, with half board. It was very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children (2 and 6) and the food was good except for the poor selection of fruits. Really close to the beach. Clean, fully equipped kitchenette, nice balcony. Sound proof - one of the best experience we've had so far regarding thick walls. Nice restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.6
    Very nice room, central location, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No balcony, the parking area very far( we weren't given place in the Atrium parking but in the very crowded Corinthia's) The beach was so crowded in full season that we had to go 3 km east to find a peaceful location

    Very nice room, central location, nice staff. The view is breathtaking, mountains and sea

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    This is really the best hotel in Baska, and probably on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is really the best hotel in Baska, and probably on the whole island. Everything was just excellent, service, facilities, room, balcony, and even designer's toiletries.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.9
    - location near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - wifi is free for everybody (including people that are not the hotel guests), I had huge problems with connecting to it. - breakfast (there is not enough of coffee and hot water) - street near the hotel could be very loud

    - location near the beach - size of the room - cheap hotel parking - cleaning service - breakfast (fresh juice and cook making scrambled eggs with great sausages)

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    Good location, next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were in April there and the weather was rainy and a little cold. There wasn't heating in the apartman and hot water in the bathroom. (The recepcionist said that the heating system was under repair).

    Good location, next to the beach. Prompt confirmation. We booked an apartman and got one with beautiful view to the sea without exra cost. Breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful and very spacious apartment, fantastic view and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Charging for sun beds at the swimming pool seemed unnecessary.

    Beautiful and very spacious apartment, fantastic view and location on beach. Great staff and especially kids club. Everything we could have wanted.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Nice, comfortable and clean apartment, outstanding view to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi sometimes not working properly

    Nice, comfortable and clean apartment, outstanding view to the sea, all services ok

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Gorgeous, clean, spacious apartment overlooking beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Gorgeous, clean, spacious apartment overlooking beach. Great location. Good breakfast with many options. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    Wifi did not work in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi did not work in the room

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    good staff, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    good staff, very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Best hotel on the isle of Krk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best hotel on the isle of Krk.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    10
    Location, staff, bed, .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Diner at restaurant Jelena

    Location, staff, bed, ...

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: