Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aurora 4 stars

Suncana Uvala 4, 51550 Mali Lošinj, Croatia

#3 of 5 hotels in Mali Lošinj

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2074 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very impersonal. Noisy, crowded dining room, no dress code.. Very steep walk down 122 steps to beach. Plastic sunbeds with no mattresses. No grab rail when getting out of high bath.

    Excellent choice and quality of food. Cleanliness of hotel. Situation in beautiful bay with nice beach. Good wi-fi and room facilities, bathrobes etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are little too firm, breakfast drinks have been without taste, coffee not great, bicycle storage should be better, need to separately ask for non-gluten bread, contents of meals not included on buffet, charging drinks on dinner even though half board is paid.

    Fantastic dinner, balcony view, pools with sea water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great food & beautiful location & wellness & service. Islands Lošinj & nearby Cres have lot of attractive places to visit (beaches, hiking). We will came back again for sure...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was phenomenal. Even food I don't like to eat was prepared with care. I tasted what I would never touch in some other places :) Room was big enough for two of us with plenty of closets. It was clean and maintained in that condition all our stay. Our view was on sea side and it was just great. Everyone was greeting us with a smile, so we felt welcome during all stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony - Park Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The path from the hotel to the beach for the wheelchairs and kids trolleys would be appreciated.

    Excellent choice and quality of food for breakfast and dinner. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Busy hours at dinner time. You have to queue for food. Dinner starts too late and there is to short timetable for having dinner - just 2 hours(18:00 - 21:00)

    Best location in Mali Lošinj, comfortable, very nice and friendly staff...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    /

    The location of hotel is magnificent with variety of possibilities to explore the nature and take walks on several paths around the beach. Hotel's service is excellent, facilities clean, the choice of food is fantastic and overall we had super experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit to small bath-room, quite busy Spa, double bed was made of 2-single beds which is not the best for a couple.

    Extremely friendly staff, very nice location, good value for money,......

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a couple of nights there was a business conference which made the restaurant busy. Maybe they could had designated area for conference delegates or opened the restaurant for longer than 7-9pm?

    Great location overlooking beautiful bay. Good treatments in the Wellness Centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our first visit to Aurora, we loved the location, beautiful long walks inhaling clean, sea and vegetation air. We had half board, which provided an amazing amount of food. The selection was fantastic, we were especially pleased to find a great variety of seafood. Big praise to the 👨‍🍳! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service a bit zlow Long queue da take the lift (some times of the day)

    Sunset form the veranda astounding. Beach little but well organized. Variety of food AT the self service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Music at night, some was so good, some was so boring, no dance fun music for kids at Aurora, maybe next in Vespera :) Vine was also better for example in Borik restaurant, maybe the cleaning should be done better with cleaner water, it really smells bad after cleaning floors. But others was only ++ so I recommend to everyone this hotel.

    Nice place to stay, very good food, service, breakfast and dinner. See is pure and clean, perfect for snorkeling. Bike tours also recommended. Hotel is busy, but stay was without any problem, rooms are big enough and the see view was so nice at evening. Maybe this hotel is not for kids, but we have no problem at all, in bad weather we enjoy inside pool, way to beach was closer then Vespera hotel etc. I recommend this hotel for nice family holiday!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the hotel is huge, socialist type of building, too many people, large crowds for the meals. the room was too small and not very clean. we had a small accident with jellyfish and the staff at the reception desk did not offer any help. I had same medications with my but the hotel did not help at all.

    the hotel is surrounded by wonderful nature, the air itself is outstanding. The staff war really helpful especially the waiters. The food was amazing. I have not been to a hotel with such a good variety of fish on daily basis and so much sea food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    as there is no designated parking area exclusive for hotel guests, there's not enough parking spots. When we first got there, there wasn't a single spot close to the hotel, so we had to park quite far, and then repark the car later, which was annoying.

    great location, lots of beautiful walking paths along the sea, right above the beach, which always has enough shade thanks to the Mediterranean pine trees above it. the buffet offer in the half board is excellent - a vast selection of meals to choose from, representing the best of Croatian cuisine. The facilities are modern and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small rooms. The beach is a little small and completely occupied before the end of breakfast.

    Fantastic food for breakfast and dinner. The beach is a little small, bu go enjoy the island elsewhere. Fantastic nature!!! Try renting a small boat as it is the best way to sample beaches and small coves of the island.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a half an hour's walk (I'm a long distance runner) from Mali Losinj port so as a solo traveller it meant you were stuck in Suncana Uvala for evening meal /entertainment choices unless you wanted a long quiet walk back in the dark (Borik's Med Bar on Suncana Uvala was lovely though). 'Garden view' from hotel balcony consisted of a grassy bank and electricity substation 10m opposite. I felt it was therefore poor value for money compared to other hotels I stayed at during the same trip. There was also a dodgy drains/sewerage smell in room on first eve, although no evidence of this on subsequent 3 days so this may have been due to unseasonal rainfall).

    The food was excellent: wide ranging breakfast buffet and chefs cooking some dishes in the serving area. This encouraged me to stay in hotel one night for extending meal and there were some lovely choices in buffet eg tuna steak and potatoes cooked in garlic and greens. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Ivan the receptionist in particular was excellent in arranging taxi to catamaran and early am check out for it. Room was also immaculately cleaned. Headland and bay location was also very peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There were too many wasps in the terrace of the restaurant and it was uncomfortable during the breakfast.

    Our standard room was small but comfortable, simple but clean. The hotel offered a big beach bag with beach towels during the stay. Sunbeds and sun umbreallas are available free of charge at the beach of the hotel. The bufet breakfast was wide and delicious. The bufet dinner was also wide and delicious but drinks are not included and 1 small coke is about 3 EUR. Generally drinks are a bit expensive in the hotel. The hotel is a bit far from the centre but the beach is crystal clear and we could enjoy the sunset every day from the beach with fantastic view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very basic, quite small and the common balcony gave us a little hard time with all those italians smoking around. Smoking in the restaurant should be prohibited. I realize that this is part of the freedom, but it is very unfair to all those non-smokers suffering from these stinky people, who don't understand that they disturb people around them. And the water was too expensive.

    I loved the attitude, complete freedom, no stupid rules, it felt that you are a valued customer for this hotel. They found out about the birthday even though we didn't tell anyone and presented us a little cake and a bottle of sparkling wine. Food was incredibly fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After driving almost 80 kilometers from the ferry via Cres we reached this hotel. The road provided fascinating views down to the sea - this could compete with route No. 1 from LA to SF. Hotel is renovated, has a very natural location on a hill. Although it is big, you can almost not see it because of the big pine trees from across the bay. The (small, pebble) beach is very nice - the Hotel provided everything, included in the price. We would go again, liked it a lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing that need to be changed for more pleasant stay is that personnel in the restaurant will prepare faster a new table for guests, especially when the hotel is full. Sometimes it takes to long for cleaning the table and getting ready for new guests.

    Very clean hotel and its surroundings. You get beach bag with towels in your room. All over the beach you have showers, toilets and beach chairs with parasols to use for free. The restaurant offers varied freshly made and good food. Even though the area consists of two big hotels you really do not have the impression that the beach is crowded. So, you can still find a quiet place to rest. Just 20min by walk or using the tourist train (extra charges) you get to the city center which is quite live and all the time something is going on. Very nice marked walking path between hotel and city center is going through the woods and it is lighted during the night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not easy as area was always full

    Beach was close, lot of options for dinner and breakfast, free of charge beach bed provided by hotel on the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the reception is unprofessional. Due to a flight delay we had to extend our stay and I booked 2 rooms for an additional night via booking.com and received a secured confirmation. However, at the reception they told us that they are fully booked. I showed the person (Ivan) at the reception my confirmed booking but he did not care at all and just said "we are full". Obviously he was just trying to sell the rooms to other persons. After a discussion I asked him to contact booking.com to clarify this issue since I was holding a confirmed reservation secured with my creditcard! But he lied to me and said "I do not now the telephone number of booking.com and I cannot contact them". Therefore, I contacted the customer service at booking.com and they tried several times to contact the reception staff but they just didn't answer the phone calls, although the phone lines were free. Finally I contacted booking.com with my cell phone to get help and forced the person (Ivan) at the reception to talk to the customer service at booking.com. In contrast to the reception staff at the Aurora Hotel, the customer service from booking.com was extremely professional and helped us out and we were booked to another Hotel since the Aurora staff decided to ignore us. My recommendation for international traveler is to avoid this hotel, if you have a problem at the Aurora then you are lost - this is not "4-star" this is simply unacceptable.

    The island Mali Losinj is beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To my opinion this hotel doesn't deserve 4 stars. Rooms are simple but clean and the hotel could use a bit of an update. The staff at the reception was formal and while we checked-in the lady at the reception was routinely served us, while gossiping another co-worker with a colleague at the desk. I'm aware it is a peak of season and plenty of tourist at the reception changes each day, but since we decided to leave money in this hotel, we at least can expect professional attitude and kindness and some 'you're welcome here' words. Parking can be a bit of a problem, you park where you find some free space in case main parking place of hotel is full.

    The food is very tasty and the selection of dishes is great! I really liked that there was plenty of seafood for dinner, staff in the kitchen and waiters are all very kind. Location is great, not too crowded and good starting point for hiking or cycling. Also every room has balcony, which is a plus. You will like the location and the food which is tasty and rich in diversity, but don't expect to much for a 4* range hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Dinner only until 21:30 it is too early for us unfortunately, we nearly missed many days. - WiFi is very slow most of the time - too much people for a small cove. There are not enough dustbin on the beach, it unfortunately means that there are some guests who are not collecting there own litter. Probably more dustbin would help.

    - beautiful location - the hotel provided beach towels in a bag - the cleaning personnel was working continuously but never woke us up nor disturbed us - good quality, wide range of food at dinner, varied main courses every evening. High quality and wide selection of freshly grilled fish every day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony - Park Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - The interior big pool itself was mostly fine, but the small pools are most of the time too dirty, the changing room and the sanitary facilities adjacent are way to dirty, old and emanating a nauseous stench, really a disgrace. The whole area doesn't fit to the rest of the hotel, as if the interior pool was "inherited" from an old building and the hotel was built around it. The whole area lacks ventilation and lighting. Look at the ceiling from the big pool, missing tiles, something that's either dirt or mold. Another issue is that even if there are rules about pool usage, no attempt is made to enforce them, so depending on your luck you might have a nice relaxing time there or the opposite. - Some staff members in the hotel restaurant and in the restaurant next to the beach are quite unfriendly. - Our bathroom had at least two issues, half the glass wall of the bathtub was missing and the door stopper was a potentially dangerous screw (see picture). - Reserving the beach lounges and umbrellas with towels should be prohibited, also more attention should be awarded for keeping the beach clean, if guests or non-guests don't want to comply there must something you can do about them (see picture). I'm not suggesting to start a complete police force, but it's all right to inform people what is allowed and what is not. - At dinner at least a bottle of cooled tap water should be included for free. We didn't like going through the charade of commanding, waiting and signing for a bottle of water at every dinner. - Additionally the prices for water at dinner and the minibar are exaggerated. I would've spent gladly more if the prices would've been fair.

    The surroundings of the hotel are simply beautiful, both the Mediterranean flora and the beautifully blue sea. We like the fact that the facility is a bit further away from the town, this way, with the exception of some neighbors, the surroundings are quiet and relaxing. Our room was quite good, with plenty of storage and power sockets. Comfortable beds and the good AC make it very comfortable. The bathroom in our case is a different story. We liked the uncomplicated check-in and check-out procedures and the friendly and helpful reception staff. We can only praise the cleaning staff, because not only our room, but most of the facility was cleaned very thoroughly. The breakfast and dinner had a huge range of selection and a very good quality. It's really worth booking with half-pension especially with young children. Although not really private as stated by the staff, there is plenty of room at the small beach or on the cliffs/rocks at least in the morning. The free parking is nice. Lots of parking space, we could always find a spot even if we had to drive around for a couple of minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking far away and not organised. Animation for kids (in Vespera hotel) could be nicer. Laundry expensive and too complicated. Too many stairs everwhere... (131steps to the beach)

    Restaurant and food quality and presentation. Great wellness and just some steps away from probably the best beach in Croatia...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was amazing but dinner was something we never experienced... Range and quality of the offered food was truly unbelievable... Along with the very polite staff, nice positioning only 30 meters from the beach and some 20 minutes walk from the town center, this hotel deserves 10/10.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Perhaps the sea-side rooms could be categorized for panoramic sea-view and only sea-side rooms.

    The hotel located in an astonishing seaside. Some of the rooms have beautiful panorama, some of them „only” water-view. The sea is only 50 m, rocky and gravel beaches are in the front of the hotel. Rooms are good, comfortable and well equipped. Very good, fast internet connection. Breakfast and dinner is exceptional, various and delicious. The hotel provides gratis beach towels, sunbeds and sunshades. Exceptional wellness area, but available only for adults.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is awful that you can use the spa ( sauna, turkish bath, jakuzzi ) only naked or covered by a sheet. Spa is 18+ which means if you go with your family children under 18 can't use these facilities only the pools. I don't really get the meaning of being naked compulsorily in a Hotel. I would never book a trip there with my girlfriend as it can be really fustrating to sit and walk between old stranger's naked bodies. Parking is a littlebit difficult, but possible to manage. Rooms yould be cleaner, when we arrived there was chips and dust under the armchair when we moved it, so I called the cleaning service and they were apologizing and immediately solved the problem.

    Amazing location, perfect for relaxing. It is a big plus you get free sunbeds and parasol. The center of Losinj is very close, about 1,7 km so you can easily walk there. Large selection of food in the restaruant, you will find the right food for yourself. Standard rooms are ok, nothing speacial. We had a sea side standard room on the 4th floor which have an amazing panorama. I like that every evening there is a band playing but sometimes it can be a bit loud if you try to sleep before 23.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside swimming pool is very small. Swimming pool are opend till 21.

    The food is great. Hotel, room, swimming pools are very clean. Staff is very nice and friendly. Kids likes mini club very much (pino club in h.Vespera near the hotel Aurora).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff at breakfast and mostly in the hotel is every year slowly losing quality Rooms and hotel are more 3 stars than 4

    Breakfast is good, especially on terrace Location is superb Resort area is well maintained- more flowers would be nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and loud speaking maids in the morning

    Location close to the beach, excellent food in the hotel restaurant ( I reccomend halfboard), kind staff, free Wifi all over the hotel and the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room was clean, there were some food crumbs left on the balcony so it got filled with ants. It was quite hard to put the blinds on the windows down.

    The lady on the front desk (unfortunately we can`t remember her name) was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice sea and pine trees view and the breakfast was really abundant. They serve almost anything you can imagine. The parking lot near the hotel is quite crowded but it`s free of charge so we really can`t say anything bad about it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Seaside room does not automatically mean sea view (because of high pine trees - on the other hand an attractive environment) Many steps to the beach (could be a problem for elder or handicapped people)

    The wide coast area and well served beach, good cuisine and immense variety of food, friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although it was just 10 ° C outside, at the arrival the hotel room was pleasantly warm. The choice off food at diner is very large and has something for everybody. Wifi works well in rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When full, restaurant becomes too small for all guests. If you need to use elevators, and hotel is crowded, it may take a while. No easy access to beach with baby chairs.

    Good food. Great location. Great view. Great service, kind and nice staff...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massive hotel, huge restaurant area, very crowded feeling. Lack of fine touch in customer relationship, not focused on individual needs but rather, on explaining various hotel rules.

    Fantastic food, gorgeous location, pine forest next to the sea. Very cool beach bar 5min from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect. Big plus is that even just a few guests were in the hotel the variety, quality and the availability of the food was excellent (we had half board).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - no literature in croatian - less choice but a little bit better quality of food for dinner, particularly fish dishes - better fruit juices are needed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor access to the beach for push chair/wheelchair, steep and very long steps only. Very easy to build a ramp in front of the hotel leading to the beach path. Please do this.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're an early riser, breakfast is amazing. Later (around 9 am), it's still OK, bit not very well arranged. Private businesses (boat rental down in the bay) not very friendly if you're not buying...

    Location is extraordinary, breakfast plenty. Sauna / wellness is not huge, but nicely decorated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff on the beach was not that polite as soon as they saw you would only like to order drinks they would ask you to leave ...

    It was my nephew's birthday when we' were there and the hotel staff left him a birthday cake ! What a great touch ! The whole family loved it ! Fantastic service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony - Park Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very crowded hotel, expecially in the outside pool, the pools are too small for all hotel. In the children's pool many adults standing in???? And also what is not ok. On booking.com is marked that pets are not allowed but there was one huge dog inside the room near us.

    Choise of food, location, clean water of the sea..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Anyone (who is not hotel guest) can take parasols and sun loungers and make mess on the beach.

    Food is OK Location is good Too many stairs to the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - swimming pools with salted water - dinner time from 19-21.00 (too much people in the same time - would be good to extend till 22.00)

    - perfect localization by the seaside - hotel in the pine trees - quality and choice of the food for breakfast / dinner - free parking - activities / excursions offers - perfect sea view (/!\ > 2nd floor)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not working in the 4th floor room (which is unacceptable for an hotel like this), dinner duration too short (at 21 they remove all the food and ask you to leave after 21.30), very basic gym.

    Incredible quality, quantity and variaty of the food (both breakfast and dinner), very kind staff, cleanliness, great spa and pool area, position.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Outside tables were very limited. you were urged to be there at the beginnning(19.00)Better would be two sessions and dinner until ten( 19-20.30 and 20.30-22.00). Personal is kindly even without tips!!! Personal has to move from restauant to bar.(Therefore to less!) Seaside balconys not useable in the afternoon due to missing sunshade.

    Half pension food was very excellent for the number of rooms. And there were much of "Auswahl". Thanks to the kitchen!!! Perfect service!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The organisation of boat trip could be a bit more sophisticated - the transfer from hotel to the boat and back.

    Everything was really great - wonderful view, nice and clean room, tasty and diverse food - amazing breakfast and dinner experience, lovely seaside infrastrucuture, and very kind staff. Our vacation in hotel Aurora was outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Huge hotel complexum, sometimes noisy, too much people at breakfast and dinner, long queue at coffee machines in the morning, lots of stairs from sea up to the hotel, poor wifi

    Beautiful location, perfect services, super wellness facilities, great choice and quality of food at breakfast and dinner, very kind staff, nice surrounding

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somone destroyed right door my black bmw 4. Between 15 and 16 of Aug 2016. Remember.... teeth do not grow three times. We have all on cameras police is looking for yoy as...l.

    Good service. Beautifilul beach. Jet ski close to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv screen is small- that made us go outside for a walks and watch the stars ond the beach W-FI was overloaded and very, very slow- that made my kids give-up video games and go out to participate in sports

    FOOD!!! The biggest buffet I've ever seen! Dinner included several sorts of expencive white fishes from Adriatic, sea food, aromatic lamb from island Cres, all the best from localy grown, eco-produced Croatian food and specialties. Chef Branko Uremić is responible that this hotel should have 1star more than official 4 due to his delicious meals. My family and I were all very impressed, and beleive me, we are hard to impress. Thank you! There are lots of sports-grounds and activities around, nice spa with indoor pool so noone should get bored even on rainy day. Beds are comfy, and rooms and hotel as a whole are spotlessly clean. There was very good after-dinner evening entertaintment every nigth that ends at 23:00. Nice pebbled beach is surrounded with pine forrest that gives a lot of natural shade and smells nice. Parking is free, also among the pine trees so if you have new expecive car it's a good idea to bring a cover for your car as a pine resin from the trees might damage colour on your car surface.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are less than 5 tables for 2 in dining room. Shower is rather small.

    Various and large food selections, delicious food. Very quiet at night, easy to sleep. The staff at reception is very kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prices of drinks at dinner

    Kitchen staff is working very hard and is really helpful. Doing a really great job, plenty of fish for every diner. The selection of food for vegeterian and vegan could be better. However rating for the kitchen - excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stairs,not suitable for kids, we have 5 monts old baby, so it was qiute an advature to go from hotel to beach -stairs and more stairs

    Food, staff is great, location is excellent, water is clean...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant staff are miserable and lazy. As a guest of a 4* hotel I would expect a bit more from the service. We had to clear our table and reset it so that we can eat.

    Location and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The deck chairs on the beach free of charge for hotel guests were not so comfortable... more sophisticated once would do better...

    I very much liked the environment, the nature, the beach, the restaurants on the beach... the hotel staff was extremely helpful... the food was excellent ...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining areas tend to be a little over-crowded but I think it is quite normal for a hotel of this size.

    Rooms are super clean and functional with a nice terrace. Location is just amazing right on one of the nicest bays in Losinj. Very good for a holiday with small kid.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Parking was problematic - Some towels are old - Dinner only until 21:00 - The restaurant is crowded inside - The hotel's own training room is not very well maintained

    - Location is very nice - High quality food with great variety - Waiters are very helpful - Spotlessly clean room - The housekeeping staff was working very hard but unobtrusively - Extra towels were available in the room for spa - Common areas are also nice, with fresh scent, flowers & aromatic candles

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, location, room, balcony and the food was excellent every breakfast and every dinner was different with a lot of choices for kids and adults.. Fantastic.. Would recommend it to everybody specially with small kids

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't try to pay at 22:00, despite queue, only one serves the customer's, 2 other count money, and they don't accept cash between 22:00 and 6:00 AM. I do travel a lot, first time I saw that

    Breakfast and dinner self service and good, friendly staff, great location to have beach side walks to Mali Losinj, evening entertainment, clear sea water, I would for sure come back.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    great for motorcycles because they let you park behind the ramp, right next to the entrance, so you don`t have to worry

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rich breakfast but tasteless fruits and veggies;

    Well organized, well maintained, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/c too loud

    The hotel, surrounding area, pinewood trees, walking path by the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the room (that came from the bag for the beach, after we removed it outside,the air got better).

    Location, breakfast, dinner, staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super delicious food!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location,SPA,food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing facilities, perfect for relax and families

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Everything as can be expected in a four star hotel. Heated sea water in pools was really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Notjing to say here.

    Very good breakfast and dinner, fast wi-fi, extremely nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food👍

    Peoples, place, staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, friendly staff, excellent food, wellness, room. Everything was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The working hours for the Jacuzzi and the sauna were not correct.

    The food was amazing. The room and the view also. The facilities are very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other guests at night (loud singing and partying)

    Excellent breakfast, enough space in room, nice balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They helped me when I had to change date due to extreme weather. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: