Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bastion Heritage Hotel - Relais & Châteaux 4 stars

Bedemi Zadarskih Pobuna 13, 23000 Zadar, Croatia

#5 of 30 hotels in Zadar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 464 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Impeccably clean, nice boutique hotel in a perfect location, with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect, very close to everything important in Zadar. Has parking places reserved on the street. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the night and morning shifts at the reception, and the ones at breakfast, too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    -Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Our bed was broken (one part of the bed was collapsed) -a bit pricey

    -Location is perfect -Parking is easy and cheap -Staff is very kind and helpful -bathroom is very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Worth the extra cost!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of everything in the minibar would have been appreciated.

    Friendly welcoming staff. Great location within walking distance of everything. Great food in the restaurant for dinner and very reasonably priced. Lovely comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great staff, very relaxing massage in the spa and perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight thing I can think of was my tuna was overcooked when we had dinner in the restaurant everything else was perfect

    Great staff, very relaxing massage in the spa and perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful elegant hotel and staff were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful elegant hotel. Staff were amazing so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We were always greeted with a smile. Damir on Reception was extremely helpful and went out of his way to make our stay most enjoyable. Room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Restaurant food was excellent and staff were so nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel near Zadar's sea organ.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel located very near Zadar's sea organ. Many celebrities have stayed here. Their photos greet you at the elevator. The bed especially was so comfortable I didn't want to get up. Breakfast, included in the fare, is terrific. The staff is very friendly, welcoming, and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    my wife & I drove from the UK to this hotel, & it was totally worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    do not change a thing, Marvellous hotel with great character.

    the staff were All a joy to deal with, Nothing was Too much Trouble. this hotel is a pure Gem !!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    One of the best locations in Zadar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower/bathtub was awkward to get in and out of.

    Great location. Hotel staff were very helpful. The hotel's restaurant was excellent. A very classy building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for seeing old town Zadar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit noisy (street noise) in room 201.

    Perfect location with parking. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was good. The beds were comfortable. The bath was wonderful. The restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    Location is walking distance to Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very dark and looked tired. There was no bed turned down service. Breakfast had small variety

    Location is walking distance to Old Town. Staff were reasonably friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Two thumbs up on all fronts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single complaint about this place. The staff was amazing from the moment we walked in the door! They cared about things as small as our cappuccinos. The restaurant is so wonderful, and the staff offers great recommendations for food and drink. Even if you weren’t inside the hotel, Restaurant Kastel is a must visit for Zadar. We will go back to Bastion every time we stay in Zadar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall had a relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ONLY negative point of our experience was noisy hallways from 5 am. The soundproofing of the windows and room entrance door could be better.

    Very friendly staff, always making you feel welcome. Nice and clean room with great breakfast that can be ordered for room with no extra charge. A few seconds of walking distance to the sea or old town!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    This was our second stay at the hotel, and we would came...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our second stay at the hotel, and we would came back anytime! Perfect position, bed, atmosphere, delicious breakfast and great restaurant! Perfect for a romantic getaway!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Pampered
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately windows overlook a street that tends to get busy with cars from 6 AM on. There would need to be high-tech soundproofing to keep the sound out. I don't mind, but if you're a light sleeper, you should consider that.

    Super helpful, smiling staff (even at 5AM). Comfy bed, spacious bathroom, all very clean. I asked the cleaning lady not to put decorative pillows back on the bed after cleaning they room and they removed them from the room, so they wouldn't take up cabinet space. First time ever they complied, so thankful as I have a thing against them decorative pillow and blankets. At breakfast they also serve tasty a la carte food. Towels are thick and soft. Bed linen are also soft. They look new.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Brief Stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, meal, and room with great view of harbour and city.

    Great location in heart of the old town. Our stay, sadly was too short. Longer stay next time is a must.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer better breakfast options for vegans such as smoothies, almond milk, chia seeds, more fresh and local fruits, fresh juices , avocado, vegetables etc...

    Stuff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not think this hotel should be part of the Relais and Chateaux group ! Not up to the standards . Location. Service. Amenities. Breakfast below expectations

    The staff is friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    excellent accomodation , Zadar very interesting place we will be returning to explore more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have like tea, coffee making facilities in the room, but that's all

    beautiful hotel , great location , Zadar beautiful place lots to explore , will return

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous boutique hotel with great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was beautiful but somewhat small!

    Wonderful boutique hotel! Staff was most welcoming and friendly!! Throughout our stay they were amazingly friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    A good hotel in a great position but not up to the usual standards of a "Relais and Chateau" hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived they gave us a room right next to a wedding party and the noise was horrendous. We asked to be moved and they upgraded us to a suite on another floor. However giving us that room knowing full well that it would be impossible to work or sleep in was just plain stupid and thoughtless. If they had not had a new room to give us we would have requested a move to another hotel. Apart from that blunder all the staff were charming and helpful. Breakfast was fine and when the croissants had run out they made fresh ones just for us and they were warm and very good indeed.

    The position of the hotel in a beautiful city and the helpfulness and courtesy of the young staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location but I expected a lot more for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price they charged and a relais and chateaux brand, the bedrooms and bathrooms were a let down. Very small and ordinary, with a useless little hairdryer and budget hotel style toiletries. Also breakfast was ok but nothing too special considering it was an excellent restaurant. No local offerings like fig jam or anything unique. My poached eggs came on 2 plain white slices of bread, no garnish or anything. also you had to pay for a second cup of coffee! Only 1 cup included in (the very expensive) price. Also you had to pay for water, nothing complimentary. Last issue was noisy cleaners in the corridor waking us around 8 each morning...

    Location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Top class hotel in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower space wasn't easy to access..but the bathroom was beautifully furnished

    Had to have been Danis on reception. Who was very friendly. Accommodating really nice and chatty. HVALA VAN PUNO Danis .The bed was epically comfortable and was the best sleep I've ever had in croatia. The location is very handy for the old town and Danis can tell you where the best places to go are. Loved this hotel and when we come back we will pay you a visit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Location to sea organ and old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dark and small for us. Bed not comfortable and suggest it needs to be replaced. The club across the road is very noisey with music base loud much of the day and night. Room smelt of cigarette smoke.

    Location to sea organ and old city. Easy to find. Hotel restaurant and service was very good. Breakfast and service was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with a noise issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel suffers from a noise problem. There is a nightclub right across the road which plays loud music well into the night, well audible in our room even with the window shut. On top of that, both mornings we were woken up early by noise in the corridor from the cleaning crew.

    The staff were very nice and helpful. The restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Location and staff knowledge of restaurants in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C was too cold. Needs to be reprogrammed so that it is not on full blast while out of room.

    Location and staff knowledge of restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Luxury boutique hotel inside the walled city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small, luxury boutique hotel, located inside the old walled city. Perfect location to explore the historic old town, take a dip in Adriatic or watch the sunset while listening to the Sea Organ. Room had a modern, clean design, plenty of space, view of the Adriatic just steps away. Parking is by the hotel entrance, really easy to get to. Breakfast was included in the price of the room. Good size bathroom with plenty of amenities. The staff was great, offering suggestions on what to see and do. If we go back to Zadar, this is the place we'll stay at.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't control temperature of air conditioner in the room and the noise of it like being on a jet plane all night.

    Help parking car, friendly staff,close to old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Zadar at the Chateau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite dark.

    The reception staff were excellent. We were upgraded to a suite which was fantastic. Location and outdoor seating area were wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Very well located, in the center of Zadar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room A/C was directed at bed, which made a little unconfortable during the night.

    Very well located, in the center of Zadar. Staff very friendly. Breakfast with an excellent variety of options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Lovely, smart boutique hotel in perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Really lovely boutique hotel, fantastic location in old town at sea front, very close to sea organ, sun salutation, roman forum. Decor lovely, bed really comfortable, excellent bathroom. Excellent breakfast and staff couldn't have been nicer. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    The best hotel of our whole trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer.

    The Staff was wonderful, so accommodating and eager to please. They never seemed rushed but took time to make sure that you were well looked after. The food in the restaurant of the hotel was very good and the waiters amazing. There was a lovely outdoor sitting area that was cool and had a great view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    great rooms, great bed, very helpful reception staff (man...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast hot food (eg sausage, bacon) can be improved

    great rooms, great bed, very helpful reception staff (man who seems to work from morning until night, he deserves a pay rise or bonus for customer care!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe i would just add a kettle/coffee machine in the room.

    Great staff, clean rooms, very nice breakfast, perfect location close to the city attractions and the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    A beautiful historic hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The style of the hotel, it's excellent location and the helpfulness of the staff. The location was amazing. Lovely to walk out at night and enjoy the locality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    There is no coffee service in the room which is rather odd,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the breakfast should be more friendlier as they are the ones any guest meets first thing in the morning. A bright smile from the guys attending to you does make the day that much nicer.

    There is no coffee service in the room which is rather odd, as this is now a days a common feature in most hotels including low star graded ones. After all this is a Relais & Chateau property and thus must be available in all rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Only issue was that the king size bed was actually two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was that the king size bed was actually two single mattresses pushed together, each with already bedding (not only sheets but blankets too!). The beds were on wheels and kept drifting part making for less than the romantic evening we were hoping for....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor point - we wanted to eat in the bar one night (something casual), but there is only a formal restaurant. Plenty of bars/restaurants nearby though.

    Great location near the sea organ and sunset site. A bit hard to park nearby but there is private parking in the hotel (10 euros). Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely amazing place, Damir, Marko and Donat made our stay amazing and we will definitely come back again. The level of service was best we ever experienced in Croatia.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.8
    Very satisfied with hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms were not refurbished yet - they look dated with poor lightings. But we managed to change to a brighter and comfortable rooms.

    Warmth, helpful staff - pointed out nice place to have meals. Walking distance to restaurant and cafes and tourist attractions. Parking was convenient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath needs extra cleaning did like mildew

    The room was beautiful with the view of the yachts. Breakfast was Absolutely delicious, everyone was Cortious and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    A lovely location with easy access to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it offers many of the signature elements and decor, the hotel is not quite up to the usual Relais & Chateau standards. Still, it remains the best and most convenient option in Zadar old town at this time, particularly if you are travelling by car.

    The hotel is ideally located within the old town of Zadar, a short walk to all of the major sites. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable rooms and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception bar was pokey and use of outdoor terrace was not encouraged. Restaurant was ok but not exceptional.

    Very comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. The hotel took care of the parking in what would otherwise have been a difficult place to park. Superb location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very dark - dark paint dark lights and dark bed....it would look great in some nice light colours and decent lights in the room - we had to use our phones to see anything. also yet another european style bathtub with shower - so dangerous and we are not even old....

    Nice location with good bar across the road for organic vegen goodies and nice view. Nice restaurant with super atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.4
    Rooms were clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not well isolated, we could hear the neighbours. I would expect a better breakfast buffet for the price and stars of the hotel. Ratio price/quality not good.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Zadar Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a lovely hotel with the conveniences of full service - beautifully decorated breakfast room, bar area, tiny lobby, very nice restaurant w views of the water (limited), and an efficient staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.7
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is way too expensive for what is on offer. The room cost approx double what we paid for a similar room in the 5 Star Hotel Esplanade in Zagreb, which offers you everything you would expect from a stylish 5 Star hotel. In comparison the Bastion fell very short. Breakfast were poor with the meal served in a windowless basement and jams served in plastic packets with a small selection of fresh fruit. Our room was painted brown (floor and ceiling) making it very dark. The hotel lacks the facilities you would expect for the price they are charging and as a result, I can not recommend this hotel.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were welcomed really coldy at the reception, the rooms are really small, there is no room service during the day, which is rather shocking for a Relais Chateaux, the cleaners made a lot of noise at 8 am. The hotel isn't particularly interesting. The spa is a joke: one treadmill, two bicycles in a cramped basement. Breakfast was poor and service was really long. Overall it is overpriced and does not deserve the supposedly prestigious title of Relais Chateaux.

    Nice location at the the end of the old town, in an old fortress. Comfortable rooms, nice old staircase. Although teh man who greeted us when we arrived was cold, the rest of the staff was really nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms are always a signal to me - when there is mould accumulating, it shows a lack of attention. This is my fourth Relais and Chateaux. One of the more expensive nights in Croatia. And paid parking - seriously?

    A GREAT location if you are in the City for only a single day. Walk out the hotel and do a full circle around the Riva and then track into the old town. Very manageable to see everything. Smallest of all the rooms while in Croatia - I'll describe it as "cozy". The dark colour scheme was interesting and didn't seem fitting for the Adriatic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    5.8
    Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room upper floor. tiny shower, i had to bend my neck to stand up as it was an attic room. Uncomfortable. Place looked somewhat tacky, purple and red colours made it feel unclean and vulgar for the price you pay.

    Bed was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff, very clean , but food at breakfast was poor .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a disappointment, really poor for a hotel of this calibre.

    Staff were lovely and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Great location. Wonderful room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Guest services, location, rooms and breakfast were all great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guest services, location, rooms and breakfast were all great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should not be part of the relais&chateaux organization, the standards how way too low for that!!

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Choose this hotel for urban walks, a cruise, or romance, for beaching or w kids I would go elsewhere
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy + free parking - surprising in a downtown hotel. Restaurant is one of the best in town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    A very comfortable place in a fabulous city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner in our room was anemic; bar closed at 11:00 pm on a Saturday night!!! Really?

    Fabulous location and excellent front desk help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Loved the location, excellent staff, very well maintained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location, excellent staff, very well maintained property !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Exellent breakfast, location
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exellent breakfast, location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Will certainly use this place again ans try to make more time to spend enjoying the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a great find! I needed a stopover near the motorway and this place is an idyllic haven.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Excelent hotel, great people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent hotel, great people

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Great location with on site parking; smart hotel with nice decor; good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was bright and airy with a good view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    we enjoyed the stay and the surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs everywhere

    we enjoyed the stay and the surroundings. Hotel location is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    The hotel is consistently first class. I always choose to stay here for every visit Zadar
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and the entire staff are outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    The location is ideal for easy access to the Old Town Zadar, Riva to take the ferry to the islands
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and all the staff are first class!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    The staff is very friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The hotel locate near old town,it is very easy to walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Bastion overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed, time to change, room 205.

    Location, staff, breakfast, ...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Great stuff, fixed booking mistake (ours!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great stuff, fixed booking mistake (ours!) efficiently and fairly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Interesting refurbishment of an old building so that, while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interesting refurbishment of an old building so that, while having all modern conveniences , it retained character.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in Zadar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect for exploring the old town. The spa was great for unwinding.

    The staff were excellent! Could not be more helpful or friendlier

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, lovely hotel and the staff were very helpful and eager to assist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the hotel is perfectly located for exploring Zadar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff and nice facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How they stuck two single beds together

    Friendly staff and nice facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Expensive for what it offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the breakfast, the hotel faciliteis

    Not very comfortable. It is not a Relais Chateaux pattern ar all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, great staff, near everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights in room were very dim!

    Excellent location. Staff was very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    nice hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a great location with a friendly accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room. Breakfast was excellent, great variety to choose. Excellent coffee. Great friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: