Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bavaria - First Library Hotel 3 stars

Hrvatskih Zrtava 133, Donji Seget, 21228 Trogir, Croatia

#19 of 25 hotels in Trogir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 126 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an apartment for my husband & I and 2 kids. The room smelled for stale smoke and was rather tired but otherwise was clean and perfectly adequate. Not a great amount for our kids to do nearby. The promised watersports that I had looked up on Trip Advisor nearby didn't seem to exist.

    Staff were very nice and extremely helpful. Boat to Trogir is very close by and good value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have had a wider variety. No fridge in the room.

    Nice and clean rooms. Very comfortable beds! Nice breakfast with omelets cooked on demand. Nice pool area and close to the beach. Close to Trogir, just take the boat-taxi at Camp Seget for 20kn pp.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are no fridges in rooms. Sometimes it's difficult to meet any staff at the reception. The breakfasts are quite pricey. Last but not least, even though, the wi-fi network seems to be stable, the internet appears and disappears.

    The hotel itself is OK. There is a swimming pool. The closest public beach is located approximately 100 from the hotel. Rooms are clean and modern. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy inconsiderate fellow guests banging doors and showering at unsociable hours. It shouldn't be necessary to remind people, but maybe a few notices in the rooms, to encourage a little consideration for other guests.

    I travelled with my 15 year old granddaughter spending three nights at The Hotel Bavaria and we loved everything. Tony was especially helpful. Arranging for us to be collected for our boat trip without having to go to Trogir and Ivana drove us to catch the airport bus in Trogir early in the morning when we left. Thank you both for going the extra mile for us. We enjoyed a pre breakfast swim in the hotel pool and the sea was perfect to swim at any time with uncrowded beaches. The small boat which went back and forth all day to Trogir was great and saved us from hanging around waiting for buses. All in all a perfect short break and we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe outside the bedroom. Kitchenette was rather small and it had no kettle. A freezer compartment in the fridge would have been useful.

    Excellent position near the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was super clean and refreshing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been very helpful to have a small fridge in the room for cold drinks, fruit etc... and maybe tea & coffee making facilities.

    The staff were very friendly and were extremely helpful. With great knowledge of the area. The bed, oh my god the bed, it was huge, possibly queen size with a memory foam mattress. It was like sleeping on a cloud. The air conditioning worked! Always a bonus... Waking up to a perfect sea view. The balcony was very big. Very close to the beach and water Taxi's. The pool was clean and well kept.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nasty female receptionist No variation in breakfast & coffee stewed Lack of wardrobe space in apartment

    Nice pool Quiet room with good view Excellent staff member - Tony Good location close to amenities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the receptionists smoked inside the hotel in the lobby. Our room was on the ground floor so we could smell the smoke in our room. Generally shabby, light bulb missing from beside the bed, no soap in distributors. One curtain falling off the rail, rips in the side of the bed! Electric hob not working on arrival though this was mended during our stay since we insisted!!!

    Breakfast good, very clean and staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning in bathroom. Missed umbrellas for shade by the pool.

    Excellent beds. Nice staff. Very fine pool. Good aircondition. Liked the little boat down the hotel going to Trogir from morning to night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great hotel, the staff were very friendly and attentive. The rooms are spacious with fantastic sea view balconies. Great location for visiting Trogir and has some lovely restaurants and bars nearby. The beach is very close and the swimming pool was also a good size. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was very grumpy

    The room was fine but on top floor and no elevator

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area I stayed in. Could easily walk to Trogir.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    they tried charging my son 733.00 euros for checking out at 5am... my son did not abide, they were obviously trying to scam him..

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea / coffee making facilities in the room

    Friendly and helpful staff and managers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning, very poor specificly bathrooms cleaning

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked the fact that I could have a reeealy good rest in this hotel in great location.. In a peacefull small town just near Trogir, long walks by the sea or enjoying beautiful views from the balcony, with the best service that can provide you with almost everthing you desire, or enjoy longer stay in the most comfortable bed ever this was a reeeeeally good vacation :))

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only didnt like the fact that we needed to go home from beautiful Seget riviera... :)

    Hotel is located 200 m from beach and has its own new outdoor pool as well (opened soon for this 2015 sezone) so you can enyoj swimming and sunbathing. Hotel breakfast is a buffet with a wide range and pleasant hotel staff will help to fulfill your every additional desire. Rooms are spacious and tidy with no noise. Best thing is that in front of hotel there is a small boat that gives you a ride in Trogir center so you dont need to have a car at all or search for parking space and go into traffic jam.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A/C was broken but they gave us a discount and repaired it.

    Three balconies!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff, spacious and spotless rooms, excellent location

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lousy bed !!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No parasols pool-side.

    Spacious, spotless apartment. Friendly staff. Good location.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: