Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beach Apartments Lavica 3 stars

Strožanačka 84, 21 312 Podstrana, Croatia

Review score

Based on 84 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    Appartments 200m from beach, but disaapointing as no WiFi available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - WiFi never worked during whole stay in all the rooms we had access. Was told it worked, but everybody had same problem - Had to pay all at arrival

    - Climatization worked and cooled down sufficiently during very hot summer days - Supermarket short walking distance away

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.0
    Avoid Lavica Beach Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid a high price for an apartment with no other view than into a wall, not pictured on any of the pre-view photos. Wifi did not work anywhere else than at the reception 75 m away. The receptionist were very rude and lied about the cost for the hotel's spa, said 30 but was 200 - shameful!

    Nice beach within close proximity

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely location with access to pool next door for a small price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have a microwave as advertised and only 1 cheap restaraunt within walking distance. The other restaraunts were pay of the hotel next door so we're very expensive.

    Easy to find. Excellent location on a lovely beach and a short drive to split and other attractions. Supermarket within walking distance. Room basic but clean with balcony and very good shower. Paid to use the hotels facilities bevy for and was totally worth it. Gorgeous pool and spa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice but dated apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was a little dated. Lack of tableware (plates/glasses etc)

    Ocean just around the corner. Two separate bedrooms. Bathroom with toilet and extra separate toilet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Don't go with little children...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos was made very good, unfortunately accommodation was very small and old, needs reconstruction. Beach has no room to get dressed, the only near restaurant was in five stars hotel Le Meridien , which was to expensive. The hotel complex was very loud, we couldn't sleep (wedding until 4am, disco until 1am, etc.).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice apartman village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For 2 person is ok, for 4 sofa bed is not convinent. Poor and used kitchen equipment. Furnitures, doors, bedroom walls bit too used, would need a fix. Cannot pay in EUR, exchange rate to HRK caused +8% on pre-calculated price.

    Nice apartman village. We were lucky to get no. V.8. a 2+(2) apartment with a very big terace, not overlooking at other buildings, closest to sea, though not sea view. Sea is 50 m away, 5 star hotel beach next, which looks very nice, but it is misleading in the discription that Lavica guests could use it. For 20 EUR/pers. was left out. Otherwise free beaches can be found in short walk, some with natural shade.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a faulty sink and reported it on the first day but it was not fixed.

    Great location next to the meridian lev. Aircon was good. Good facilities in the apartment. Good shower always had hot water. 2 bathrooms were really useful when we were getting ready.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    Ella the receptionist was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a beach property, no beach towels were available, had to buy our own. Wifi was terrible. Maybe in the kitchen, they should put small containers with salt, pepper, and other esentials, that for someone staying 2-3 nts, would be a waste to go buy. Also they should put a safe box in apartments. Also, tried to get more alternatives for transportation to property upon arrival to Split, but the only answer i got from Tony was "taxi"....., there's bus#60 which can drop you off just steps from property, and of course, at a cheaper price.......and if you dont mind hassling a bit with your luggage. Otherwise, a taxi would be more convenient. Tony was very pleasant once i met him a gave me great advise as to which islands to visit during my stay.

    Ella the receptionist was wonderful. Thumbs up for her. Location is good, just few steps from bus stop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    Basic appartment outside Split
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic appartment. You have to throw the garbage and wash the dishes after your stay.

    Next to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful apartment in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location with access to neighbouring hotel at additional cost.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel next door was having football competitions and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel next door was having football competitions and were shouting in the loudspeakers, not so nice to be in the appartment those hours

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely clean and roomy apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toaster and steep driveway.

    Clean and spacious. Nice outlook. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    The apartment and the surrounding areas were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles 👌!!

    The distances between the towns

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, easy to find, nice small beach within easy walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Ti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Better not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor beach; very low internet signal; tv not working. The photos are from a 2 bedroom apartment (2bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accessible

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.2
    We booked about half an hour before we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only remark is on the bed. We had two single beds pushed together, but we would have preferred a double.

    We booked about half an hour before we arrived. The room we booked was on a discount and we got a free upgrade. Our studio was recently renewed, everything looked very new, clean and qualitative. There is a small stone beach and a walking path next to the sea, directly accessible from the domain. The bus towards Split stops directly in front of the domain and costs only about 1,5 euros.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.9
    Loved the location and Ivana was so helpful with days out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loved the location and Ivana was so helpful with days out advice! Really lovely accommodation well worth the money and everything is within walking distance. Just a lovely place will visit again

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.7
    Splendid location, some steps only to the beach, the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have expected a bit better kitchen equipment, e.g. at least salt and some more basics to be there. Towels were changed every day, but sheets not even once.

    Splendid location, some steps only to the beach, the bus station and marina. Very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    The apartments were comfortable and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartments were comfortable and very clean. Very friendly staff. Easy walk to the beach and marina with lots of places to choose from to eat. Walk on past the marina for a bigger beach and past that beach for even more places to eat. We used the hotel facilities for one day - real lovely pools and facilities. We went on a fantastic boat trip around 5 of the islands and swam off the boat - small boat with 15 people on it booked with Open Water at the Marina. Also check out Omis for white water rafting and an amazing Zip wire 150 feet above the canyon. Or a quiet boat trip up the canyon for those who like to keep their feet on the ground! Also went to visit the waterfalls - amazing.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.1
    Toni and Icana from the reception are very nice and provide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beach is very small. Most part of the beach belongs to the hotel Le Meridian and it could be that you have to pay about 150 Kn p.p. to use the beach in the facilities of the hotel!

    Toni and Icana from the reception are very nice and provide a lot of good information which are important to know. The apartments are not really modern, but very proper and clean! So everything was fine!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    The reception stuff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioner is turning right to the bed so we don't turned it on. The bath room was without any shelfs.

    The reception stuff was very nice. She waited for us till the late hours of the evening. Close the the sea and to meridian hotel. At the room all the kitchen related tools are provided. Parking near the facilities.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.3
    Close to beach and bus stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor kitchen facilites. Not the same flat as the booking.com shows in the picture which was much better than we got. No view, very small balcony.

    Close to beach and bus stop

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    Great location, walking distance to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi connection was poor from the room. Only available at the reception area

    Great location, walking distance to the beach. 10 minute drive from centre of Split. Grocery store nearby. Owners were very helpful, approachable, providing tips and places to visit.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.9
    Staff were helpful, thank you to Ivana and Toni.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    From flat, around 80 steps to beach. Not great for small kids, with pushchair. There was a round-about route with fewer steps, but not very convenient. Kitchen needs a microwave. Supermarket the other side of a rather dangerous road, fast traffic, no crossing, just had to dash for it.

    Staff were helpful, thank you to Ivana and Toni. A nice little flat, we were luck to have a tree on the balcony, made a huge difference in terms of shade in the 38 Degree heat. Once down to the beach, and turned right, lovely places to swim.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    Lovely, spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely, spacious apartment. Short walk from unit straight onto beach. near restaurants and shops. Free onsite parking. Free wifi at reception. Lovely big balcony which we used for breakfasts and suppers. Short drive to Split

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    5.4
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Found a cockroach in the bathroom. Very dark rooms. No sunbeds. Only at a hotel which is next to apartments. 20 € / day per person.

    Close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    We had a wonderful time in Split!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a wonderful time in Split! Located on a fantastic location apartment Lavica are just few steps from a pebble beach and also it is great advantage to use Le Meridien facilties nearby. There are also great restaurant options for the dinner in the marina, while Split centre is only 15 min drive by the car. Apartments are exceptionally clean and in good condition. Best thing about Lavica is very friendly staff, Toni on the reception has been very helpful and gave great recommendations about things to do etc. I would definitely recommend!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    Best location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    No internet in the apartment

    Best location

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.3
    Location- one of better locations near Split,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartmant doesnt have new furniture. A little bit old.

    Location- one of better locations near Split, but too expensive area, for what you get.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Great location, friendly and helpful reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location, friendly and helpful reception. Very clean apartment.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    6.7
    Staff very interested with us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Someone tried to open our room twice in 3 days.

    Staff very interested with us.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.5
    Receptionists )
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No free wifi in rooms

    Receptionists )

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    5.8
    To expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    To expensive.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: