Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bella Vista 4 stars

Gornja Vala 46, 21333 Drvenik, Croatia

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderful staff always in customer service the rooms are excellent very clean and very comfortable food always served in a timely and warm and very delicious very clean beach and relaxed .......

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing minor part/cover in shower should be replaced.

    We stayed for one night on our way south from Zadar to Peljesac peninsula. We booked a room to the park and got a very nice room with sea view on the top floor (3rd floor). Very attentive employee Vladko. Dinner menue for 14 Euros was very tasty. Good breakfast buffet. Just a few meters to the sea where we had a nice swim after our arrival.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellently located (3 min walk to a beach, 5 min to a supermarket) 4-star hotel, well-managed, neat & clean. High-speed internet, free parking, a rich breakfast, sauna & a small gym - all included in price. Very friendly & helpful staff, we even received from them a small gift upon departure. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a great potential but some renovations are in order. It is end of a busy season but staff could look a litlle more eager.

    Location is nice, overall it is good value for price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms not clean, staff not properly educated/helpful. Already paid for the stay and they still insisted to charge my credit card. Food was ok but nothing special/regional. Rooms not soundproof at all.

    Beach is 2 minutes away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and tea were not available on the room.

    Room was big and clean. Good access to the beach. Easy parking. We had a perfect "bijela kava" in hotel bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a last minute reservation as we needed to get to an early ferry. The hotel staff was excellent. The room had two balconies one over looking the Adriatic. We ate dinner at the hotel which was quite good and inexpensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not up to standard AC could not be used during the night due to too much draft (over the beds) Only indoor restaurant A bit on the expensive side

    Location! Fantastic view. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No probs at all. Everybody very friendly starting from housekeeping, reception and fnb staff. Perfect atmosphere all around. Excellent for family trips.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is wonderful. Desk staff spoke perfect English but humored us as we butchered their lovely Croatian language and even complimented our efforts. Breakfast buffet is nice . We ate on the run but it was more than adequate. Nice walk to downtown Drvenik- only 15 minutes or so on lovely, scenic path.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    excelent staf, excelent and clean room excelent food . the beach is in front of the hotel and very clean end so quaiet, very relaxing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee at breakfast wasn't nice, very watery.

    Staff were very friendly, helpful and room very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant employees do not speak English! Only German! At breakfast there was a giant fly wandering around the ham!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated

    Close to beach, easy to find, plenty of parking available

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the sea. Breakfast offer diversified, a plenty of everything. The hotel is very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast adequate, but could be improved (e.g., coffee).

    Large and confortable room, very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of the hotel was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was very close to the beach and had feee parking space.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a very posh small hotel. We were upgraded to a fabulous corner room with 2 balconies overlooking the Adriatic. Modern bathroom, terrific beds. And within steps are a number of restaurants. And a charming woman working at the reception. A terrific place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast could be a tiny bit better. It is a classical continental breakfast.

    Very clean, beds are extremely comfortable, friendly staff, very close to beach, sea view is great. We stayed there with our 3 months old baby and were given a really spatious (around 50 square meters!) room (#203) with a baby cot and neatly made baby-bedding. Mali Drvenik is probably the best place to go with an infant or a toddler during summer because it is not overcrowded, and the beach has a plenty deep pine-tree shade. We enjoyed our stay and would consider returning to Bella Vista.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    The hotel is more than beautiful. The rooms are big, clean and really nice. Food is excellent. The stuff is very gentle and helpful. The position of the hotel is great because Drvenik is small town, very peaceful, just for vacation.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a sea view room but on arrival they only had a room with "parkview" wich was nothing more than parking view. After complaining they finally agreed to give us some discount for the not so nice room. The manager never showed but left it to the receptionist to solve the problem. The beds were ok but the airco fan was blowing right onto the bed which made it impossible to switch it on during the night. We will avoid this hotel in the future.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean. Fantastic beds. Very helpful staff. Close to beach and Restaurants and Bars. If you want a nice village with good food this is the rigt place.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed our stay here very much. Had a comfortable sea view apartment. Lots of space and very clean, which is important to me. Staff is kind and helpful, nothing you ask is trouble to them. Food is great and various. Would recommend to anybody and thinking about coming here again next year.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very pleasent and comfortable hotel. We really enjoyed our stay here and would gladly return next year. Food is great and you can choose what would you like to eat. Rooms are clean and cosy, and wi-fi is available in the entire hotel. Only 50 m from the beach. Staff is very nice and helpful. The only thing I didn't like is that we didn't stay longer.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff could be nicer, hotel was half full, still they had us stay in a room with the next building view, just yards away from our window. Breakfast was poor.

    good location, excellent WiFi,

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wlan was not available in the hotel room itself

    -the hotel is close to the beach -the receptionist still found me a room with a bit sea view even i had mistakenly booked another type of room, which i found really kind..

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were so helpful. They couldn't do enough for us. We had both become unwell at different times and they organised a driver to take us the 60 kms return trip to Makaska Emergency Department without any fuss or bother to us. And we had special diets so they were very helpful with our needs.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No view from patio, due to growing trees. Misleading advert. on Bkg.com. You would think you were right on the beach, with a good view.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is clean and beautiful. Everything was great. I would recomend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great place to stay, perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    slow wi-fi

    Nice, big and clean room. Nice food and kind staff.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: