Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5 stars

Pera Cingrije 7, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#2 of 54 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 616 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This hotel was absolutely stunning. From walking into the reception with the stunning view of the coastline to the spotlessly clean and lovely room. Worth paying the extra for a luxury double with sea view. We ate in the Vapour Restaurant one evening and both the food and service was excellent. I have a gluten and wheat allergy and the staff were so accommodating. The breakfast was cooked fresh to order and sitting on the terrace overlooking the beach and coastline was a lovely start to every morning. The hotel is in a perfect setting for visiting the old city but a quiet haven for when the cruise ships arrived! Strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No outside pool. Tiny gym. Sundeck on the smallish side & non-residents were usually not bothered so that residents often could not find place. Good breakfast, but why not be a bit more imaginative with fresh fruit (lots of fresh local fresh fruit about in June...but always melon and pineapple ..)

    Location, location, location ! Very nice staff. Very good kitchen. Well appointed rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    n/a

    Outstanding facility, superb service, excellent and ample included breakfast, excellent amenities including private beach), location (convenient 20 min walk to heart of Old Town). Frankly, one of the best places we have ever stayed anywhere, period. Excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The breakfasts, food, staff etc all excellent. The hotel is quite expensive, but the service is absolutely wonderful. The private beach is good, however being shingle and pebble makes it quite hard getting in and out of the water if you are a bit older and less fit! We would have loved it if the pool was outdoor, rather than inside. We could easily walk into the Old Town, but it's uphill on the way back, so maybe grab a taxi when it's very hot. We liked the fact that it was just a bit away from the crowds of the Old Town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much really !

    Great location, spectacular views, Vapour restaurant food was very good - I had grilled octopus and it was by far the most tender and tasty I have ever eaten. Staff were professional and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Executive Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    couldn't fault it

    The whole experience at the Bellevue was superb with fantastic and helpful staff.The restaurant food was first class the best we had during our 5 day stay in Durbronik. It was lovely to have a beach at the hotel as many hotels in the area haven't . It was only a 10 minute walk to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    (1) Access to beach. The hotel has an elevator directly to a very private beach. (2) Room size. (3) Staff. Professional service (4) Location. Even though it’s 20 minutes’ walk from old town, my preference is still to stay away from old town for the quietness and the access to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    There are many things to like about this Hotel - the food was excellent at all times during the day. The sea views from the room balconies are outstanding as they are from the Dining and Breakfast areas. The Hotel is a short walking distance from the old town and is easily accessible. In addition to all this the overall politeness and helpfulness of the Hotel staff was exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping didn’t come enough. Maybe I pressed a button the night before to say do not disturb but that was only so that we didn’t get an early knock on the door! We arrived back late one day to find our room had not been serviced and had to ask at 3pm the next day. I informed reception on check out and they made a note.

    Far enough away from the busy Old Town so that you can relax on the tranquil beach. Close enough that you can walk to the old town. Excellent spa and gym (although basic gym) facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    The location was great and the staff was extra ordinary. We were a large group and we had a private lounge where we could all get together and have fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee espresso in the restaurant could be better.

    The staff is just amazing, very attentive and courteous. Guys, you’re doing great, thanks for your support and care!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity was down when we got back one night. Sorted within 15 mins. Balcony not very private, essentially a shared balcony with privacy screen.

    Upgraded room which was brilliant. Room was very comfortable, view was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints with this hotel excellent.

    Breathtaking views, fab beach assess from lift in hotel. Short scenic 15 minute walk to the Old Town. Staff very friendly. Great food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A stunning hotel that is definitely 5 star on location and staff. Breakfast was beautiful on the terrace each day and rooms were spacious. Drinks were quite pricey but then so is the rest of Dubrovnik so this is to be expected. Private beach was gorgeous and the facility down there is an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel! Very friendly and courteous staff. We got a room upgrade and on my birthday they delivered a cake to my room. Rooms: nicely decorated, clean and beautiful seaview. Lots of extras like toiletries and coffee/tea. Location: right on the beach and 15 minutes to old Dubrovnik and 15 minutes the other way to the harbour. Breakfast: excellent. Restaurant: very quiet (too?) but the food was very good (truffel gnocchi), however a bit pricey. Beach: beautiful and popular with locals. Spa: we didn't try but had a quick peek and it looked inviting. I think this hotel is perfect for a couple or a small group of friends. Especially the staff made our stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Direct access to the beach is just marvelous! Nice beach view. You can also sit in the balcony and listen to the Adriatic Sea. The breakfast is just so nice. And also the location. Walking distance to the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two singles pushed together instead of a double bed, although we didn't complain as it wasn't a huge problem.

    Lovely friendly staff, great wee beach for swimming. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor a bit sparse and 'corporate hotel'. Location on busy main road, although once in your room it was extremely quiet and peaceful.

    The service at this hotel was exceptional, from the moment we arrived we were treated like kings. Without exception the staff were smiley and couldn't do enough to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Vapor restaurant and bar. Bar too dim, nibbles - only very average salted peanuts. Restaurant food not really up to 5star standard. Lack of atmosphere and personality.

    Vey good large, modern bedroom. Good size well appointed bathroom, plenty of nice fluffy towels and bathrobes. Excellent breakfast. Staff good, great to have the car parked and brought out to the door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    The staff were incredible, location is only 15 min walk from Old Town, hotel was beautiful and pleasant to stay in, upgraded to a suite free of charge, felt like royalty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like really!

    The Hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We were made feel welcome and treated with consideration and professionalism at all times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were next to the lift and near the stairs so a little noisier at times (early morning mainly).

    Staff were excellent - welcoming on arrival, extremely courteous and very helpful. Super breakfast (can be ‘al fresco’ with an amazing view weather permitting). Rooms very comfortable with stunning sea view. Bathroom was fine but a little smaller than we would have liked but with ample towels and lovely L’Occitane toiletries provided. Complimentary bottle of water provided in the room each day, and chocolates in the evening. Easy walking distance to the Old Town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent (!!!!) service, one of the best i ever had and from all hotel stuff. Everybody at the hotel gives you the felling that you are realy welcomed and they are there to make everything for you to feel it. Beside the service the hotel is very clean, the views are great and it is 15 minutes walk to the old city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel exceeded all expectations, we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and had booked a standard roo they upgraded us to a room with a balcony and welcomed us with a bottle of preseco! The staf was very warm and assisted with everything, beautiful facilities including the pool and spa. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    films on the tv are charged and quite expensive

    everything very good staff fantastic very helpful and friendly , pool and steam room very nice a relaxing hotel all round

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They promised breakfast for my morning logout and even took a note for the same, however in the morning, they didn't have the breakfast ready for me. they checked couple of time in the kitchen, however the receptionist didn't find it. So, I had to ask them not to bother. However, being a 4 star property, this was much disappointment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect!

    Bellevue is an extraordinary hotel. The staff is wonderful, every single one of them went above and beyond. They were pleasant, incredibly friendly, helpful, courteous and professional. You couldn’t ask for a nicer bunch of people to take care of you during your stay. The facilities are state of the art, the spa, the pool, sauna, steam room, etc. and the rooms with balcony views of the Adriatic are to die for. Every detail has been thought about and nice touches abound everywhere. The breakfasts were fabulous, service was impeccable and while the hotel is approximately twenty minutes walk from the old town, it is within a short walk to some lovely restaurants. Personally, I would prefer to be a bit away from the hustle and bustle. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. We loved our stay here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Superior room was just right with a view of the bay. The staff were all very friendly and efficient. It was good to have access to parking. Enjoyed the cuisine at the evening meal. Breakfast choices great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the hotel (15 mins walk to old town), amazing views, big rooms, very clean, good breakfast, exceptional staff, top class service. We had wonderful time there and we will definitely be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!- all was great!

    Beautiful hotel, amazing views, lovely staff. Super location- 15mins walk to the old town. Real luxury! Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea was a highlight!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning needs to have a lower set point. It was hot sleeping.

    The breakfast here was outstanding. The front desk staff was excellent but the restaurant servers were hard to find and sometimes acted like it was a real bother to serve us. This was so very different from every other hotel we stayed in during our stay in this beautiful country. Rooms overlooking the sea were spectacular!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout/floorplan is a bit confusing to navigate — but not too big of a deal.

    The location was perfect— far enough from Old Town crowds, but close enough to walk to/from main attractions. Loved the secluded & direct accesss to the semi-private beach. All rooms have an ocean view & hotel was updated and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was absolutely gorgeous and it is worth it to pay extra for a sea view room. We felt like we were right on the water. It is about a 20-25 min walk to the Old City, so in the few days we were there we wer conflicted about whether to stay at the amazing beach right below our room or to explore the Old City. We did both of course but wish we had more time to enjoy the property and the beach!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    They upgraded us to a room with a terrace overlooking the Ocean . The service was very helpful at the hotel. They served a wonderful breakfast every morning that was included with the price of the room. At night there was live music at the bar and wonderful drinks . The hotel is beautiful and the facilities are great. I just wish the weather was a little better so that we could have spent more time on their private beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel was much nicer than we anticipated from the information on the Internet. Our room had a spectacular view from our spacious furnished terrace. The restaurant was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms small for a very expensive hotel. A lot of the staff seemed very disinterested especially in the bar and restaurant. Front desk and concierge very helpful and very polite.

    The views are simply amazing as all rooms have sea views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we received a free upgrade on our arrival, which we were happy to accept. In the suite we were given, the bathroom was quite small. No separate shower (only over bath). Only toilet was in the bathroom. I believe a suite should have a separate WC in addition to the one in the bathroom. The food in the beach are restaurant was average at best. The bill was correct - but was difficult to understand - individual items were priced incorrectly, but the grand total was, in fact, correct

    The food in the fine dining restaurant was excellent. The staff were all friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Grumpy waiter at the beach on first day but most staff was helpful and nice though. Quite a hefty price paid but late booking and Dubrovnik was very busy.

    L'Occitane toiletries, access to the beach, fabulous view even if we did not have a balcony, walking distance to old town and bus right in front for the way back up ! Quick service at the beach restaurant and lovely fresh breakfast on splendid terrace to enjoy great seaside view. Having connecting rooms was very helpful as we were travelling as a family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    May be offer a discount or special deals to eat in the restaurant and use the spa treatments

    Room was lovely & spacious. Liked the chocolates left everyday in your room - nice touch Breakfast was excellent unlimited choice and fantastic location looking over the bay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, only 15 minutes walk from old town. The staff are all super friendly and very helpful and they try to accommodate you as much as possible. If I ever go to Dubrovnik again, I will definitely without a doubt stay at Hotel Bellevue again. Beach is nice, a bit crowded and not as blue as in other parts of Croatia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think one one negative thing.

    Hotel Bellevue was amazing....greatly exceeded expectations! Service was beyond wonderful and this was our honeymoon and they were so accommodating. Can't say enough great things about this place. Will definitely be back! Worth every dollar!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    roatian beaches are rocky, so if you are used to North American sandy beaches this is not it and you will need proper water shoes to navigate the stones, which are hard on the feet!

    C

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The only thing that was annoying was the fact that we could hear a lot of noise from upstairs early every morning. It sounded like furniture was being moved around!

    I loved everything! The staff, the room, the view, the food in the hotel and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not so comfy

    Excellent facilities. Quality gym, spa, swimming pool, sauna, steam room. Restaurant nice, but a bit more style over substance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    see above!

    I will never use booking. com again! I had to call the hotel; turns out Booking charged me dbl occupancy for just myself! Then two months later I want to add a friend and booking says no. I contact the hotel directly and they tell me I already paid for dbl occupancy! Nor did Booking.com indicate that the pool was indoors which I would have never went for. Hotel Great but Booking.com is a minus 10 for me

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Having to leave

    Lovely hotel, a great babymoon. Staff were friendly, although a little variable between individuals. The beach was nice (a little stoney = bring swim shoes). Beautiful location and building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra for a larger room. It is difficult to envisage the size of a normal room! However room was perfectly adequate and very well equipped

    Great hotel. Very helpful staff. Great location within walking distance of old town. Overall a lovely hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have a balcony, that would have been an extra cost.

    The breakfasts were brilliant, lots of choice. Staff very good and hotel nice and clean. Would visit again. Hotel in a good position for visiting the old town and the new town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi fares expensive but Uber cancels this out and would recommend that's how you travel

    Beds really comfortable easy walking distance from hotel to old town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked last minute and got a room with no balcony which was a mistake on reflection. Also the housekeeping was hit and miss with things such as replacement tea and coffee and our cups and glasses kept dissapearing. We only had to ask and this was sorted but a bit frustrating. There is no outdoor pool here which is fine if you are okay with the beach but maybe not what you would expect at a 5* hotel. I would definitely stay here again but probably for a stop off for 3 nights rather than for a weeks holiday. Great to see Dubrovnik but then I would move on to one of the smaller coastal resorts.

    The reception, bar and restaurant staff were excellent and very friendly. The hotel location is good as it is within easy walking distance of Dubrovnik. There is a beach directly below the hotel which you can reach via a lift or some steep steps. The hotel has it own bar and terrace on the beach and they provide sunbeds and towels. The sea water here is dark blue and absolutely stunning - there is a large bay which you can swim a fair way out in and caves in the rocks - absolutely perfect. The breakfast is excellent and the restaurant views are unbelievable. Great spa and well worth a visit. This is a very unique hotel due to its location in the cliff face. I would definitely book this hotel in preference to one directly in the town such as the Hilton as you get the best of both worlds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have preferred an entirely private beach. Only the raised patio area at the beach is for hotel guests, the beach is shared with the public and I imagine can get a little noisy in the Summer.

    Extremely helpful and pleasant staff, wonderful views for a superb room, and just a short walk to the Old Town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an absolutely outstanding hotel. We came here on our honeymoon and had the most amazing time. Everything from the room, to the views, the food, the staff were all first class. We would return in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The short walk into centre of the old city of Dubrovnik was very steep which for us was a good work- out but not suitable for older people unless they didn't mind getting a taxi.

    Staff were brilliant very kind and patient! Nothing was too much bother.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room has a almost perfect view and the location was good which it's not too far from old town. Only take less than 10 mins walk. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was quite far up the hill from the old town which was fine for me but my Mum struggled with the walk so we needed to take a taxi on a couple of occasions

    the staff were extremely friendly, the views were amazing and the hotel was clean and smelt lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished there was a swimming pool outside. That's it!! Sea was too cold in may but view was beautiful.

    Absolutely everything! The staff were very helpful and so friendly. Loved that there were cleaners in the rooms everyday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was excellent, just a 15 minute walk to the Old Town. I really cannot fault the hotel at all. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were lovely and view from our balcony was superb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pillows were rock hard--our only complaint.

    the views from every window were spectacular. Beautifully designed rooms and facilities. we did not have a chance to use all the facilities (ie beach, pool, spa, etc) but hope to next time!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could smile a bit more.

    We had dinner in hotel one night but found it very expensive and I would not call it fine dining . Turn left out of the hotel and there are a couple of better places to eat. Breakfast at hotel is worth paying for. Across the road is a bakers and also a convenience store where you can get lovely apple stroodle and they will make up sandwiches for you . We had a lovely cheese and tomato baguette each for our flight home they cost a pound each or in their money eight kuna . From the airport we got the airport bus and then a taxi. On the return we just got the taxi . Fare was 280 Kuna £30 save a little with bus but I would just take a taxi and enjoy the stunning views along the coast to the hotel get the driver to stop at the viewpoint so you can get some pics.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was excellent!!!!!

    We had a large comfortable room, with a large comfortable bed coupled with a nice sea view. The friendly cleaning staff checked in and tidied every day. The breakfast each morning was excellent with a wide variety of fresh tasty food to choose from. All the hotel staff were warm and friendly and very professional and all spoke good english. The hotel location is very good. It overlooks a small cove and has small private beach. The pleasant walk to the old town takes about fifteen minutes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything bad.

    There was a lot of attention to detail so felt well looked after. Reception staff were particularly friendly and helpful. Nicely located - 10 minutes walk down to the town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Executive Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea / pot of hot water at breakfast tended to be a bit lukewarm for me. I like my tea / coffee very hot!

    The full breakfast menu was very good with great selection on the menu.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small & found it rather strange to be in a robe, slippers to the spa having to walk through reception to use specific lift to the spa! There were other lifts dotted about (away from reception) but you couldn't use them to get to the spa from where we were.

    Location- only 1km walk to old town! Parking & when the car park gets full you can get the bellboy to valet park it- very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint is that the stuffed up our early morning private transfer to the airport in the morning and we had to wait 20 mins. This was only a minor inconvenience though. I would recommend this hotel but there is another hotel I reviewed in Dubrovnik which is slightly better.

    We only stayed here one night in April but wish we had stayed longer to enjoy the beautiful location and facilities. The view is spectacular and the rooms are very comfortable and have everything you need. Nice Loccitane toiletries supplied in the bathrooms. All rooms have a view of the Ocean and there is a very nice private beach to swim in. Good location with a walk to the Old Town taking about 15 minutes. We didn't have dinner at the restaurant but it looked good. The staff were courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The facility was beautiful and well appointed. The staff were always ready to help. The restaurant was truly fine dining. I will certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was superb; fantastic sea view from my room and on a walking distance from the old city. The hotel staff is very friendly and very well trained to provide qualitative services. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast: could have had some hot food ready prepared on the buffet, rather than having to order, albeit at no charge. This means a quick breakfast is perforce cold buffet only.

    Free bottled water, bed-time chocs. Sea-facing balcony. Indoor pool and spa area. Small supermarkets and bakery nearby. Quiet location despite being on main road, 20 mins brisk walk from old town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel is simply brilliant. After traveling in the panoramic glass lift to my room, I could sit on the balcony and stare out over the Adriatic, or enjoy the private beach, or the pool or spa and it's just a few minutes walk from Dubrovniks spectacular walled town

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably just my personal preference but the pillows could be a little smaller and softer.

    We were pleasantly surprised - the hotel seemed better in person than the photos! The breakfast was excellent! And the staff were super nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to come home!

    Staff were so friendly and welcoming and really couldn't do enough for us. The people were what really made the stay even more special. We felt very looked after and thoroughly spoilt. They even left us a birthday cake in the room which is the best cake I've ever eaten.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - currency exchange does not provide conversion from BAM currency (country located 20km from Croatia :)) but they were helpful finding exchange office that can do conversion

    - sea view from balcony (even from bed :) ) - staff - breakfast and restaurant location - beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome view all the time, kind and helpful staff, very good food, clean and modern, especially enjoyed the wellness-area... I'd recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small. With the cool, modern design of the lobby, one might expect the room is in similar style, but this is not the case. In addition,the restaurant is a bit overpriced though the food is good.

    The staff are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    The room was excellent with amating view to the bay and lagoon. The staff was veky kind and helpfull. The hotel is located 10 minutes walk to the the old city. We enjoyed our vacation at Bellevue.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I can't think of anything.

    I loved this hotel and would stay there again. I was on the fourth floor. The view was spectacular. The walk into Dubrovnik was only about 15 or 20 minutes. I loved the breakfast which was a full breakfast menu in addition to the usual buffet of fruit and pastry. I had to catch a 6:25 am flight the day I left and they gave me a to go box breakfast. The indoor pool and spa were peaceful and relaxing. All the staff were personable and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: