Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bellevue 2 stars

Plitvička Jezera, 53231 Plitvička Jezera, Croatia

#28 of 32 hotels in Plitvička Jezera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1926 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location right by entrance 2 of the park. Rooms have everything you need and excellent breakfast. Extend your park pass another day for free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very old

    Right in the park and close to the Entrance 2. They will extend your entrance pass for as long as you stay when you get one day pass. Front desk staff was friendly and attentive when I needed help with my rental car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelt of urine..no restaurant..shabby and small rooms..breakfast was very bad..heater stopped working..

    Very close to plitvice..value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located at park entrance 2, about 200m from the bus stop. The breakfast is very good. Room is a bit small but very clean. The front desk staffs are very helpful when you ask about hiking trail information.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too small, difficult to place the luggage No air condition

    The receptionist is very helpful, various food and drinks provided for breakfast. The shower water is very strong

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and in need of an upgrade. The place is as clean as an old hotel can be. The bathroom is very small and things work, but again, only as well as old things work. For example you can flush the toilet, but you have to jiggle the mechanism to make it stop. The tiles in the shower are in pretty bad condition. It just needs to be renovated.

    The hotel is right in the park. As a traveler arriving by bus you get off at Entrance #2 and you cross the street and walk about 200 meters into the hotel. You can’t ask for a better location. You only have to pay for one day park entrance fee (150 kunas)and the hotel will stamp your ticket valid for as many days as you stay in the hotel. There are only 3 hotels in the park and this is the cheapest. The staff is courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great. Just I front of gate 2. Lake entrance can be extended for a day , so we can spend an extra day at the lake with no additional costs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have any showers or public areas to wash after a long day in the park after your check out and they hold your bags. I find this VERY inconvenient since most people will have their bags held and go hike some more after checkout. They offered the service but at the price of the room discounted at 50%, which is insane.

    The location was perfect for the park! Also, the hotel renews park tickets for the next day for free, which is great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The large tour groups and tired (but perfectly acceptable) décor

    We felt the location of this hotel within the exquisite Plitvicke Lakes Park compensated for its uninspiring nature and use by large tour groups. It is more expensive than local guesthouses but I think the free parking and free second day (get your one day ticket endorsed at reception) made up the difference, especially as a reasonable breakfast is included. This enabled us to get in early on our second day and have the upper lakes pretty much to ourselves - absolutely wonderful, especially after fighting the crowds on the lower lakes on the first day. Large balcony with view over trees (but not the lakes/waterfalls). We had a reasonable meal at average cost in the adjacent but independent large grill restaurant but the grill was not lit and it lacked atmosphere as there was hardly anyone there - not sure where the tour groups went.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was plain and expensive.

    The location of this hotel was excellent as it is only steps away from the bus stop for Plitvice National Park. The staff were friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot and stuffy. There is no air conditioning,it was difficult to leave small windows open as there were no screens and there were insects. No secure server for internet connection.

    Breakfast was good and plentiful. Was able to store luggage prior to checking in. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty old furniture

    The location, free parking near the park entrance, atention to details and goid breakfast. I would recomend it for one night stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked nothing about the hptel

    Worst hotel ever visited Most undisciplined and unruly behaved bad mannered staff - from top to bottom - I won't ever go even if i m paid to visot nor recommend anyone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is too rough furnished. Rooms are small and thin wall, you can hear noisy tap water running.

    The location is good for entry to Plitvicka Jezerra Lakes abd Park. They provide convenient parking. Staff are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. When i booked through booking.com the rate looks ok in Euro but when arrived they charged by kuna. The exchange make quite a lot of difference. Breakfast was ok, not very fantastic.

    Location near to the plitvice national park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular that didn't suit our purpose. Needs modernising.

    All about the location for entrance 2 at the National Park. Plitivice hotel opposite is recommended for a good dinner with great service - a real throwback to the Communist era. Good breakfast and staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The setting of the room is in 70s - but it is very clean and tidy - you would not feel it is outdated, so its perfect for anyone who loves 70s. The balcony have a relaxing view of trees which is lovely. Wifi is very strong and stable. Breakfast is simple but satisfying. You don't need to buy a 2-day ticket - just stamp your ticket next day at the counter and you can reenter the national park without buying ticket.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities are old, many insects (esp. big mosquito) in room due to previous customers open the balcony door.

    the location is very good. just a 2 mins walk form bus station and near the lake entrance. also hotel offer 1day ticket for 2 days use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they took much time to check out and I was about miss my bus. moreover they orvecharged more than booking price. but I had no time to complain, so I just paid it and left there.

    location price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We reached around 1:10 pm and asked if we could check in. However, even though it wasn't full season and the hotel was relatively free, the person at the reception told us that they absolutely cannot check us in before 2 pm which was such a waste of time. We had to wait in the lobby for about 45 minutes after which we were check in.

    The Hotel is value for money and very comfortable. The room has all the basic amenities and a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was also decent. The location is the best thing about this property. Its just a few minutes walk away from one of the entrances to the park. In case you are driving down, You can even save up on the parking since you can leave you car at the hotel and just walk it down. As an added bonus, the staying at the hotel validates your ticket to the National Park for another day in case you wish to go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. One day Tickets of Plitvice National Park can be extended to two day for free. Although no dinner is provided in the hotel, there are restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel have styling from ex Republic Yugoslavia, also the same bad behavior have staff in hotel.So staff are not friendly special on the reception. I came at 1:20 pm ,and women on receptions with very rude way told me that i must wait til 2pm for room coz they have some group and room are not ready. The hotel was punished ME because I was WITH 3 years old baby .I had to pay extra for baby in my room and baby was sleep with me in my bed and he even dint take breakfast and they dint give me even extra bed for baby.The hotel is a definitive enemy of children and mothers !!

    Only location is ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not OK at some hours at night. It was a bit hard since we just arrived and did not have sim card/own internet.

    Very pleasant staff especially receptionists. Nice options for breakfast and lots of fruits.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant behind it had poor table service and the food was ok (very quiet so staff were prob a bit bored but left us waiting a while)

    Location location location - could hear the waterfall from the room, nice view and short walk to the enterance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty small room that is not easy to open 2 luggage at the same time in a double room.

    Easy to access both to the bus stop (Entrance 2 of Plitvice Lake) and the ticket office of the Lake from the hotel. If you have bought a day-ticket of the Lake on your arrival day, the hotel can extend your entrance on your check-out day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was delicious but the cups were so tiny :))

    Clean, comfortable facilities. Excellent location to explore the Plitviče National Park. We were able to leave our bags in storage before check-in and after check-out. Very accessible by bus from Zagreb/Zadar. Try the apple strudel and ham-and-cheese sandwiches at the cafe near the park entrance :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge and minibar and safebox at the room, ofcourse we could use safebox at the reception of the Plitvice hotel next to this hotel.

    Right at the entrance two of the national park Public Bus stop was just opposite of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Acoustic insulation could be improved

    Good location for visiting national park. Staff very helpful. Rooms a bit small & decor outdated but comfortable beds, very clean & hot showers. Perfectly adequate for a short stay. Wi-fi good.Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lived here for one night, everything was great until the end. I left my luggage in the hotel and picked it up at 7pm. I need to wait for the night bus so I gently asked if I can wait in the lobby. The staff was rude and refused me. She told me to wait in the opposite hotel. End up I have to wait in the hotel which I didn’t live in and they DIDNOT kick me out!! The opposite hotel is better!! I was so angry and never though they won’t let me wait in the hotel! Is Autumn, the outside is cold and dark!! How can they treated their customer like a dog!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The full bed was two twin beds that we had to keep pushing back together. The mattress was only covered my a loose blanket, not a sheet that covered the mattress fully. Very outdated, you feel like you're in the 1970s.

    The location was great for hiking in the park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly tired communist-era décor.

    Location is terrific, staff were nice room was spacious. I enjoyed an excellent dinner at the related Hotel Plitvice next door. They issued a free extension to my national park ticket for the next day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    stay overnight for 2 days hiking is preferred, and you will enjoy the quiet place and nature life in this hotel the hotel is well and the staff was helpful, include the breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower was already running when I first entered the room (little bit scary) There was a strange smell in the toilet

    Staff at the restaurant were quite friendly and nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    We loved the location, the fact we could arrive early, leave luggage and get onto exploring the lakes. The staff were the best in the 3 week trip to Croatia. We also left our luggage there after check out for our second trip around the lakes, the staff revalidate your original day pass. This is not the place for luxury but when you take in the location you should manage the experience. The breakfast was a self serve offering variety of choices all I would say were average, but still the staff were on their game and replinshed the buffet even during an all out attack by an organised tour! The walls are thin the pipes do rattle so we took our foam ear plugs and after walking all day slept well. We actually really enjoyed this retro experience it made us realise just how spoilt we have become !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    zero sound proof. consequently was waken up by travellers who got up at 5 am. do not choose it if you could not sleep during earthquake

    excellent location. inside the park that one-day ticket could be prolonged to two days for free. clean roon. enough facility as a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing,

    The breakfast buffet is excellent. The added " day" entrance to the the Lake is a money saver, the location is just a few minute walk from the bus station (<5) and also few minutes to the entrance.. they dont have restaurant for dinner but a nearby hotel has.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is within 3 mins walk to park entrance No2, which is perfect considering walking the whole upper and lower lakes within one day. The room was quite spacious with lots of plugs. We got upgraded to a 3 person bedroom which was quite a pleasant surprise. There is a bank next door with pretty decent rate but the security was awfully rude.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with an update especially the vile orange carpet, would have been good to have a fridge in my room. Noisy people upstairs and in the hall disrupting sleep.

    Breakfast is excellent, staff were really friendly and helpful, location is perfect right next to entrance 2 of the park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea facility in room, but several coffee shops and kiosk about.

    Very comfortable for access to Plitvice Park. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Luggage storing facilites.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. There could be bad weather so please check weather forecast as you are going there.

    Breakfast was sumptuous albeit they are the same throughout. The staff including the housekeeping are very helpful and very pleasant people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing in bathroom makes a horrible noise

    Great location for entry into park. Day ticket can be extended for free entry next day. Great breakfast included and dinner at hotel next door was excellent. Hotel is old but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No such

    The hotel staff was very kind and helpful, one familiy member could not cme due to health issues but the staff was kind and provided us a 3 bed room instead of 2 double rooms. We are not vegetarians, do not have such experience but saw many vegetables in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and very dated. Breakfast choices were not good. It poured rain the 3 days we were there.

    This previously government run property is a "flash from the past". It is like checking into a 1965 Holiday Inn Motel. The Hotel very much needs to be refurbished. It is clean and the location is great (closest to the park). The breakfast was very mediocre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey but understandable since girl is inside National park.

    Located right in the National Park. A short walk to Entrance #2. The included breakfast was tasty with good selection. Ask the receptionist Mateja to validate your one day park ticket to be valid on following day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property. It is close to the park entrance and also to the main bus stops for travel to North towards Zagreb or South towards Zadar/Split.

    The Balcony Door of my room was not getting locked from inside. It is quite risky knowing that you are in middle of a forest area in a National Park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with decent facilities. It is a typical national park hotel. No frills, but comfortable. The breakfast was good. Plenty of parking in front of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Staffs are very rule and impolite. I want eat instant noodles for dinner so I went to dining room to borrow tow bowls and ask for some hot water. The staff refuse to borrow me two bowls and said I need to pay him 20 kuna for hot water. After a short discussed, he finally let me borrow two bowls but still refuse to give me some hot water. Even I told to the reception, the staff still insist I need to pay him 20 kuna to get some water. Of course, I didn't pay so I didn't eat my noodles. After about an hour, I walked to the dining room to return the bowls the rude staff said sorry to me. But this was still a very bad experience in this hotel. 餐廳員工態度非常差且沒有禮貌。 2. Wifi is very bad. I barely connect to the internet. 網路差,幾乎連不上 3. Sound insulation is not good. 隔音不太好。

    Good breakfast and good location(very close to the entrance).早餐豐盛好吃,位置良好,就在入口附近。

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff from the hotel reception was pretty rude - we arrived there around 13-13.15, we were rain soaked and they kept up waiting in the hall, until 14, when the check-in hours begin. I don't really think that the room was not ready, but they were probably expecting us to pay an extra charge for the early check-in. Besides that - in order to avoid staying in line and waste time on the day of the visit, we asked the blonde girl/lady from the reception desk if it was ok to buy the tickets the day before the visit; she said that was all right; well, it is not ok at all - so, pay attention and buy the entrance ticket just on the day of the visit. We were lucky that we could enter the park with the same ticket we bought a day earlier, as the hotel offers to its clients another free entrance to the park. When we explained what happened and told her that she misinformed us, she raise a little bit her voice, denying that she said that it is ok to buy the tickets one day before. It's a pity - the hotel and, especially, the location is wonderful, but the receptionists.... Small room and bathroom.

    Great location-close to the 2nd entrance to Plitvice National Park; quiet, peaceful hotel, surrounded by trees; free parking and free WI-FI; great breakfast; the personnel from the restaurant was nice, paid attention to the clients needs; pretty big balcony, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't drain properly. The rooms were outdated.

    Very convenient to visit the lakes, which are beautiful. The hotel itself is old and much in need of renovation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general, you can tell it is a quite old hotel by out of date design and facilities

    The location is perfect for those who wish to stay in the national park for several days

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up and down the stairs with heavy bags.

    Location, location, older hotel but very comfortable. Unfortunately it rained and rained during our stay. It was good to be able to dry our clothes and warm up after our excursion to the lakes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. U can buy hot water in reception. Clean up suddenlu opened with their key At 10.45am which the check out time should be 11am.

    Location, good breakfast. Just mins walk from entrance 2 of Plitvice Lakes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had wasn't very clean, very small and the bathroom looked 100years old.

    The location was amazing. The staff were so helpful and spoke so many different languages. At the hotel they can validate your ticket for the park for the next day, for free. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a little bite small and old.

    The location is quiet good. Living here you do not to worry about the parking space in national park. The breakfast is fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very poor, they also lack friendly and skilled people.

    The hotel is overestimated, staff provided wrong information about Plitvice attractions. Parking is an advantage, internet is resonable, price is too big for what they offer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old building and furniture.

    5 minutes walking from park entrance. You Can stay more days paying only one day ticket for the park since they are both managed by state. 😎

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems to have turned old, which does not necessarily have to be something bad. But it could be cleaner. The shower curtain needs to be replaced. I have reached many hours before check-in, but didn't want to start my hike due to heavy rain. I know, it's absolutely up to me and their right, but I still found it a bit stubborn, not to provide me with a room even a few minutes before check-in time. I sat in the hall, wet and freezing for hours. They didn't have to, but it would've been just nice.

    Placed in walking distance to both the park entrance no. 2 and the bus stop, the location couldn't be better. The staff was nice and thoughtful. The breakfast was very good. Just throw the nescafe-machine out and make real coffee ;)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioner No safe Stairs, no elevator.

    Great place to stay for touring Plitvička. You get a place to park your car and you don't need to move it because the entrance to the park is walking distance. Clean comfortable beds. Breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs to be updated with newer amenities, features, and decor. It is somewhat outdated and is not very eco-green when it comes to water usage. Bathroom fixtures are damaged and rusted, and bugs can easily get in the rooms.

    Hotel Bellevue is a nice hotel and located conveniently in the Plitvice Lakes National Park. It is located near Entrance 2 of the park. The price I paid ($73.14) was somewhat pricey due to the hotels outdated furniture and amenities. Cleanliness was good. Since the hotel do not provide air conditioning, bugs can easily make its way inside the rooms. I found several silverfish-type bugs in my one-night stay. Some of the bathroom fixtures were damaged or old. It's location makes up a little bit for the price. The staff at Hotel Bellevue are very nice and accommodating. They even provide luggage storage after check out so you can enjoy the national park for the day. The breakfast buffet is of high quality and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I had to leave Early so No Breakfast. However the Receptionist asked if I'd Like a Breakfast box. I was travelling 10 Hours so this was a big Plus. Well Done Belle Vue and Sanja. Little things mean a Lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Loved that the hotel has breakfast, which helpls a lot. Lovely view, amazing location, friendly Staff. The reciption validated my ticket for the forest for another day for free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The selection of English language TV channels could have been better, but that's a very minor quibble. It at least gave me a chance to watch Aljazeera English, which I'd only ever watched fleetingly in the past.

    The room was very clean and tidy, and even the showerhead attachment was still in working order, which is a small miracle in most hotels these days. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, and of course there was no outside noise; the wifi signal was also very strong. It seems worthy of more than just two stars; it seemed like a good three-star hotel to me (the breakfast was much better than some 3-stars I've stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small for a family with a kid 6 years old. Towels weren't provided for the kid.

    Great location of the hotel, 5 minutes walk from the 2nd entrance of "Plitvice Lakes National Park". It's possible to prolong the ticket for the second day on the reception. Quiet and comfortable enough. Good breakfast. Near the hotel couple places where you can have a dinner for a reasonable price (restaurant, eatery).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is fine, but restaurant is small and can be crowded. They do not serve lunch and supper at the hotel, so you should use restaurant in the nearby hotel ever you on halfboard or fullboard. The restaurant in the nearby hotel is a bit expensive with mediocre food (there is no fresh juice, meat dishes can be not very good, etc.)

    It is almost in the Plitvice NP, so you can hear waterfalls from your room. The rooms are a bit old, but charming and very well maintained. Staff members are very polite. They can prolong your one-day ticket to NP until the last day of your stay here. And there is luggage room in the hotel, so you can enjoy NP until the evening at the end of your stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff needs to be more friendly and accommodating. Smile is the key!

    Very close to Gate 2 of the Plitvice Lakes, close to the bus stop, generous breakfast, lunch pack available, quiet area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no air conditioners in the room. It as extremely hot to stay in the room during the afternoon/Day.

    comfortable bed with nice airy balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in room

    The staff were so friendly from the moment we walked through the door. We were hot and tired as we had been travelling for hours and the receptionist was so welcoming. She explained how everything worked at the hotel, tips on when to go to the park to get the best out of our day (which was spot on!) gave recommendations during our stay and informed us about validating our park tickets once we have purchased the first day so this was a great perk!! The hotel was always clean and really close to the park and two restaurants. Only down side no air con in the rooms so it got quite hot on an evening but we were two floors up with a balcony so left our balcony door open for the breeze. It felt safe to walk around at night and there was always someone on reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was a bit run down and needed an upgrade. There was no air conditioning but, fortunately, we were on the first floor and could leave the door to our balcony open at night.

    The beds were comfy and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are quite old and run-down. There is no air conditioning and can be quite warm during the summer.

    Hotel is conveniently located near Plitvice Lake Entrance B.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit old and it was facing the carpark which could be loud at night when we had to leave the windows open.

    Strongest warm water pressure in all the hotels I have stayed before and it is convenient to entrance 2.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is a little bit small and wash room is just tiny.

    Next to the park with free parking. If you stay overnight, it offers free coupon for next day entrance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is really outdated. Room is small, however still a bit better than impact of bathroom. Bathroom was horrible. Small, outdated, with pink sanitary ceramics and in spite to effort of hotel stuff you can't have a feeling it is clean. You can see the effort to keep the property clean, however it is not enough to make you feel comfortable too much.

    Location right at Plitvice Lakes entrance is great. In spite it is 2 stars hotel, they serve with basic cosmetics and towels. That was unexpected positive. In general, when you need to sleep one night because of Plitvice Lakes visit, you appreciate the location near the entrance, fact that you have clean bed; restaurant nearby, where you can get meal by 11pm and good breakfast with good espresso on the morning. Finally we were satisfied, so far we did not expect something in very high level - hotel serves to purpose B&B for Plitvice visitors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oh Lord the bathrooms are small! The whole place needs an update - but go elsewhere if you're looking for fancy. This is a functional place, yet comfortable if you can go with the flow.

    70's kitsch, yet we loved it (for a night). Booked at the last minute and stayed for a brief overnight to visit the park, which is accessed via a quick walk out the hotel's front door. Great breakfast. Chilled vibe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotels needs renovation, appears to be unchanged since the '70s No info on the park at the reception desk

    Great location at the entrance 2 of the park (Tip: take the H tour, starting with the bus)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom are really dated and old. There is no fridge or safe in the room. Note also that there is no air-conditioning, although it wasn't really a problem even though I was there in July (it was really hot during the day but it cooled down at night.)

    The bed was super comfortable, especially after a day of hiking. I booked a single room but my room had three beds. Breakfast was good, and you can leave your luggage after checkout.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: