Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa 3 stars

Andrije Hebranga 116A, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#26 of 54 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 490 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    The staff at the Berkeley are very friendly and their local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could be open a bit longer

    The staff at the Berkeley are very friendly and their local knowledge of the area makes the Croatian holiday experience more authentic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Modern accommodation close to Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ideal for access to the port, but it was a taxi ride into Old Town or over to the restaurants and beaches on the other side of the peninsula. I would suggest getting comfortable with the bus if you don’t want to spend a lot on taxis. It was about 90 kuna (~$20) taxi into/out of Old Town or over to Cave Bar and the beach.

    We moved to this hotel for the last two nights of our stay in Dubrovnik to be close to the port as we had a 7am ferry to catch. We were happy to be a 4 minute walk down to the boat rather than arranging a ride from farther away. The hotel was modern and clean; we had a large room with a very clean, good sized bathroom and a nice patio area for our morning coffee. The room provided Nescafé and a kettle so we could make our coffees, as well as a refrigerator, wine glasses & a corkscrew. The receptionist was extremely helpful in providing ideas for our last day in town. We did not want to book a full day excursion, and she was happy to provide suggestions. The local bus station was less than a 5 minute walk away, which is much less expensive than a taxi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Our son arrived with an ear ache and they were very helpful and concerned. Good location, close to port and very easy to get to old town, beaches etc. Pool is great spot in the afternoon, perfect for kids after morning of site seeing. Would happily come back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    We were late to check in on the first day and had to check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were late to check in on the first day and had to check out early for our flight but the staff was super accommodating and worked with our schedule. Very friendly. We did not get a chance to take full advantage of all of the facilities they have to offer but they looked really nice. Great location to the port for boat rides to the islands.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the money! Decent property but not friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff (owners & breakfast room) were not friendly at all. We were all over Croatia and met very nice people all over. This place was an exception. They were very inflexible and unaccommodating. They charged for every little 'extra'! And the swimming pool broke down during our stay, they did not even consider any kind of compensation! The place was expensive to start with and was not really a 4* place anyway (3* at best). Location was not good either, a good 15 Euro taxi ride to downtown. @Booking.com - please reconsider the star-rating.

    The lady who checked us in was very nice and friendly and helpful. The room was good sized and clean. The breakfast was basic but nice. They even had some 'make to order' omelettes, cappuccino etc. Parking was available below the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    It had everything that we wanted and there were four of us and we all felt the same!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing that we didn't like but would advise booking a treatment in the Spa when making your booking as it is quickly full. That was our only disappointment - as we were not able to book a treatment.

    The hotel was perfect for us. The staff were very friendly, good sense of humour, very informative with help in planning a day out. The hotel was really well located and several buses stopped almost outside with others being just a short walk away. The pool was great -the area was clean, towels were provided and there is a snack bar .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping staff could have been quieter in the morning when cleaning up the rooms.

    The pool was very welcome in the hot weather. Staff were really friendly. You can get your eggs made to order at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent choice. Would recommend to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no lunches and dinners- only breakfast. However that didnt bother me because I came to discover everything including food. There was a great restaurant called Bon Apetit nearby that was cheap in comparison to other restaurants and the food was absolutely amazing.

    The location was not a tourist location so it was very calm. There was good transport opportunities succh as the 1a, 1b, 1c, 8 buses etc that go to old town and the beaches. The staff was very friendly, and very helpful as to directions etc. Rooms were kept tidy and clean. The beds were very comfortable. There was a swimming pool with an honsty bar right beside it. Loved the idea! There was a spa however we didnt use it. Overall great experience !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great personnel, comfy hotel, nice location. Would recommend to everyone who's going to Dubrovnik.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walk to the old town was a bit over 2 km and was full of stairs and hills. This didn't bother us but some people it might.

    The personnel of the hotel was simply superb! They were ready to fulfill all your smaller and bigger requests with smile. The overall atmosphere of the hotel was very comfy. The breakfast was good and so was the coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Only thing that could improve it is to cater for evening meals. There are plenty of places to eat nearby, but I feel they are missing a trick by not doing this.

    Beautiful hotel, around a 10minute bus journey into the old town and only a few minutes walk to the bus stop and port gruz for a ferry to the islands. Rooms are spacious and clean. If recommend the Superior room with a sea view just for the sunset! Breakfast is good and plentiful. Staff are super friendly and more than willing to help. I'll definitely be staying here again when I return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    A true hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very pleased all around. It exceeded all our expectations.

    A true hidden gem. Our travel agent proposed a hotel closer to the old city for 5 times as much. The Berkeley was 100 yards from our cruise ship and an easy bus ride or walk from the old city. The staff could not have been nicer. And we had a balcony - actually more of a large terrace - with a view of the harbor. Can't wait to go back to Croatia and will unequivocally stay in the Berkeley.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was little small especially the space for the shower.

    The receptionist was very friendly and provided us invaluable information about the travel to the town and restaurants. Very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and friendly receptionists, very good breakfast, a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There could be some sports facilities available at the hotel (outdoor swimming pool was closed out of the season).

    Very nice and friendly receptionists, very good breakfast, a clean room, a good location (just a 2-min walk from the Gruž harbour), family atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    This hotel is lovely and in my opinion, really good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    N/A

    This hotel is lovely and in my opinion, really good value for money. The staff here are a particular highlight - so helpful and welcoming. We also really liked the location as it was so close to Gruz harbour, so great for island hopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More selection of breakfast please. But I understand, probably it was not high season that's why they served limited selection only.

    Staff are very helpful. Location is good - few steps only to public transport/bus stop to go to the Old Town. Will definitely book the same hotel in case I go back to Croatia.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    If visiting Croatia again I would definitely return to the Berkeley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think they should offer a half board option. It would have been nice to have an evening meal in their dining room. The swimming pool was not clean but it was not swimming pool weather and the end of the season.

    I will be looking for smaller hotels, such as this, for future holidays. The staff were genuine, honest, friendly, caring and helpful with plenty of time to share conversation with you. Within a very short space of time we felt much at home here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Great city and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing! Honestly. If I was going to be really picky I'd say that there could have perhaps been a bit more variety in the breakfast buffet, but the cooked to order omelettes set us up nicely and the coffee was good.

    The staff were fantastically helpful and friendly at all times. The location of the hotel is great - pretty much right on the Gruz harbourside and away from the packed old town, but only by around 5-8 minutes on a bus that stops just outside the hotel. The room was a good size and the position of ours gave us great views of the sunset from our balcony, while in the mornings you can watch the cruise ships arriving and mooring up.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Really nice hotel, very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little bit too soft.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, really good location, very easy to get the bus to travel to old town and to other parts. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    Good in parts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was very annoyed that having spent the extra on a hotel with a pool, when the weather was nice enough to use it, it was closed for maintenance that took the best part of three out of my four days there. I also found front desk staff only recommended the trips found in brochures - my best day out, to Cavtat, was recommended by a helpful waitress.

    Breakfast a bit prosaic. More fresh fruit and veg would have been nice. I was also disappointed there was no facility for any food in the evening - I didn't think the website made this clear and if it had, I wouldn't have booked this hotel. The only evening food available is down by the port on a busy street where you're gassed by exhaust fumes as you eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    A very well run small hotel in a convent position in Gruz Harbour. An excellent pre-cruise venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Being upgraded to a spacious apartment style room with a nice view of the harbour. Being allowed to use the hotel pool after checkout, and providing storage of bags.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location in nice area with good restaurants and within 35 minutewalking distance from old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our room was in need of renovation.

    Good location with lots of good restaurants nearby. Lovely views of new port and surrounding hills from our balcony. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely helpful staff. Good spa facility and the pool was perfect for our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have a sea view but did have access to outside patio

    Only 10 minutes walk from the main bus station which was great when coming in from the airport and we had an early bus to catch on day departure to Split. Good location choice for our plans. Also easy to catch the bus to the Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing!

    We had the hotel arrange for someone to meet us at the airport and drive us to the property. Smart move. The hotel is in a perfect location - walking distance to the ferries which was important for us as that was how we were leaving Dubrovnik. It was an easy bus ride to the Old Town and the Receptionist, Kristina was super helpful and informative. The kitchen staff were eager to please. The room was large and the bedding very comfy and the sea view (we asked for it) had a balcony with 2 chairs - really lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    Trapped by the cancellation fees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First off, I booked this hotel for the spa, upon arrival the spa was booked completely for the length of our stay, I believe the spa was open to the public not exclusive for the hotel. The breakfast was very disappointing, I'm glad I didn't have to pay for it. Hopefully the free breakfast isn't rising the price of the hotel; the buffet portion was store bought pre packaged bologna and salami. And the hot cooked to order portion was more basic than a at home on the go breakfast, the mushrooms were certainly canned. I only had this breakfast because it was free. The pool wasn't clean or kept at all. There is no room service, the front desk wouldn't allow a delivery person to deliver to the room; there was almost no service at this place. The dining room worker seemed racist, or shy of Asian guests. She seemed friendly to most guests, except for the tables with Asian guests, including my wife. She (the worker) went around talking to every other table except for me and my wife (who were hoping she would come give us advice for our trip) and the other table with an Asian couple. The parking is directly underneath the hotel I would say it is an attached structure; however, the parking still isn't free. You have to pull your luggage up to driving ramps though a car wash. No elevator, no one to help you with your bags. Upon check in the greeter was very nice. Check out was good too. At every other the point the desk worker was unwelcoming. When I dropped off laundry the desk tried to convince me to take my own laundry to shop, it felt like I was placing an inconvenience on her to do her job. The staff wasn't on the same page; the lady at check in said it would be no problem to bring my laundry down in the morning and that it would be finished by check out the next day. The location wasn't even that great you'll need a bus pass or taxis.

    I really liked the instant coffee they had. Room was pretty clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    2.5
    Very expensive hotel with no amenities. Not centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception service not attentive. Quality of service and amenities not commensurate to the price of the hotel per night. Expensive. No amenities given. Poor customer relations.

    Mirjana is the lady that serves breakfast and she is like your grandma or aunt that greets you each morning ready to serve. She would ask our group where we have been and where we are going with genuine enthusiasm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel near the ferry port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from the old city Busy street outside, probably not very child friendly The bathroom was a bit outdated

    Very nice and helpful staff. Nice location near the ferry port and the main bus station. The pool was a plus. Nice spa. The breakfast was really good (you can choose different dishes directly from the kitchen and the coffee was great)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    We definitely picked the right hotel. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing. Maybe some shampoo in the bathroom as I didn't bring any!

    The location is great for the Old Town with great bus links outside the hotel but also far enough away from the crowds. There is a really good choice for breakfast, the room was clean and spacious with a balcony overlooking the harbour. The staff are very helpful & friendly & have very good English. They have lots of information about the area and on trips etc. We had a problem with our room safe which was fixed quickly. This is a very well run family hotel. Thank you Mirjana 'Mary Jane' & the wonderful receptionists. We'll come back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good 3-star hotel near Gruz harbor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like the painting in the bedroom and the room was rather basic but it was clean and it's a 3 star hotel.

    the hotel was very close to Gruz harbor - it's a 3 star hotel so nothing luxurious but you had what you needed. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. They recommended a restaurant and that was outstanding. We stayed there for 2 nights before our cruise and that's perfect... you can actually walk to the cruise terminal with your luggage. Very close to the bus going into the old town of Dubrovnik. We also had 2 massages at their spa and they were pretty good so overall a good experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    We made the most of it as we were there but would not choose to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location - very run down neighbourhood - right by a main road with no crossing. The swimming pool and bar - just a concrete hole, not pleasant at all. We did not feel it represented particularly good value for money and I think you would find hotels with much better amenities on Lapad and Babin Kruk for a similar price or not much more.

    Excellent breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our couple of days here - would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet could have had more choice (but fine for a short stay)

    Room was very large and comfortable, the staff were incredibly friendly, pool a bonus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is quite far from Dubrovnik center, but you can use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartaments need some renewal.

    Hotel is quite far from Dubrovnik center, but you can use bus, taxi, or go straigt on foot to center. Parking is undergorund and you can use car wash there - good option. Deliciuos brekfast, pool, calm and spacious apartaments.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Great end to a trip to Croatia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were amazing - really went above and beyond. Location is good for those not wishing to stay right near the hustle and bustle of the old city - besides there is a bus stop right at the front door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, always happy to help and interested in what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far from the main attractions of Dubrovnik. I had not realised I would have to pay city tax on top of what I had already paid at the end of my trip.

    Friendly staff, always happy to help and interested in what we were doing during our stay. The staff always offered help and advice when they could.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Very near Gruz Harbor which is ideal for airport bus and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    45 minute walk to old town. Continental breakfast was limited and the cooked option was inedible. They should get in better chefs and offer lunch and dinner, or maybe a bar menu.

    Very near Gruz Harbor which is ideal for airport bus and ferries and coaches around Croatia. Was clean. Great A/C. Lives up to photos and reviews. Inexpensive and good selection of drinks at the pool honesty bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Convenient friendly location with comfortable rooms and helpful, English speaking staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very friendly especially Kristina. Breakfast was delicious & cooked to order. Pool was clean and we were very happy overall & would recommend to our friends. We asked for an upgrade and this was granted so we were very appreciative.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Awesome Stay, Friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we could only stay for 2 days.

    Staff were extremely nice and friendly, Pool was awesome if you didnt feel like going to the beach, Spa was a nice touch, Onsite parking, as parking ive found is hard to find in Croatia, Close to restaurants, Bus stop across the road which takes you to the cable car + old town. Close to the Ports

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    We stayed for two nights at the Berkeley Hotel and would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for two nights at the Berkeley Hotel and would have loved to stay longer, but the hotel was fully booked. The hotel is located very central but still quiet and it can be easily reached by the airport shuttle. The staff is excellent, communication with the team before arrival to book a spa treatment has been very easy friendly. We have been welcomed warmly and the team was just lovely, everyone is super friendly and helpful We were provided with heaps of advice and tips for trips and restaurants. The hotel was very quiet and calm, our room was super cleaned and we got every extra (towels, sheets, etc.) we asked for. The pool and the bar are very nice and super clean as well. Breakfast is simple but nice and they have excellent coffee /try the flat white!) and even soy milk if you ask. The spa is open all day and the treatsment we had were very good. Overall, we highly recommend the hotel, if you are looking for a clean and affordable hotel in a good and save location where the staff actually enjoy their jobs and make every effort to give the guests a feeling of a "home" rather than being just a number. We will definitely come back! Thanks!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Getting off the ferry and our hotel was 300 meters up the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting off the ferry and our hotel was 300 meters up the road. Central to all amenities. The hotel was in need of some tlc but it was very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Mariana in the restaurant was very helpful and friendly .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This hotel is really very, very good. Staff go out of their way to assist you and to make you feel valued. The lady in charge of the Breakfast Room is very good at knowing your name and helping you with plans for the day. We had a balcony room which looks over the harbour since the hotel is five minutes walk to it. The airport pick up was a good way to get to the hotel in the heat of July and a cost of 230 kunas cash at the hotel reception. Our departure was good also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything the pool is rather small with limited sun beds.

    The staff were absolutely wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast had a great choice and the location was fantastic for us. Outside the main city but by a lovely marina with a great selection of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Such a nice welcoming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a nice welcoming hotel. I asked at really late notice if I could kindly have early check in and they went above and beyond to accommodate. Also, we were in a rush to leave the next morning to get to the airport and missed the buffet breakfast, a staff member hurried out and asked if we wanted to take some for the road before we left. Lastly, the room was really really nice for such a low price - wish I stayed for more than one evening!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel for a few nights at Dubrovnik.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Smallish hotel and very peaceful. Swimming pool small bu big enough and often not many people there. The hotel is well situated for buses to the Old Town or elsewhere and very close to the ferry if you want to travel by boat to other islands. The staff allowed us to store some of our luggage for a few days when we went on the ferry to Hvar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful staff, nice pool area with honesty bar. Spacious clean room. Away from the old town but regular buses to there and Lapad and the airport. Some restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly on reception. I would recommend this hotel to friends visiting Dubrovnik. The location was very handy for taking the ferries to other islands, yet still convenient for the old town, .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice 3 star hotel. Excellent location, close to the bus to old town and close to the taxiboat that took us to the beaches. Also nice with the pool. We didn't use the spa so we can not say anything about it. Not far to walk to the airport bus. The staff were so nice and helpful, very service minded.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommended, excellent location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    couldn't book in to the spa during our stay - would be nice if spaces were held for guests and not all used by the public. Hotel only offers breakfast - they don't open the dining room/kitchen for dinner which isn't a problem as there are some excellent restaurants within 5 minute walk.

    Excellent location, lovely staff, great room, very nice pool, all staff were very helpful and gave great recommendations for days out and places to eat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Relaxing stay, nice staff but value for money could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast has very few selection, there's only the basic. Value for money is not amazing either, quite pricey considering location and rooms.

    Staff was very helpful and nice. Pool is nice and relaxing with a good view. Hotel is 15 mins bus drive from the old city centre. Very quiet and relaxing area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Gracious staff, near Port of Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at this hotel goes above and beyond. A welcome distance from the insanity of the Old Town -- about a 40-minute walk or 5-minute cab ride -- we weren't there long enough to enjoy the pool or the spa services. But we stored our luggage all day, and had a great cappuccino with the included breakfast. A great place to land after a 20-hour flight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Book the boat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are rooms with views and despite booking so far in advance we did not get a single room with a view. We had booked 4 rooms.

    Proximity to the harbour, the hotel swimming pool, the friendliness of the staff and the ability to book one of the hotels two launches. The boat we took was a phantom 40 and comfortably fit our group of 10 friends. We island hopped the Elephite islands stopping for swims and lunch along the way. A fabulous extension to our stay at the Berkeley.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent extended weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been nice if the swimming pool had been operational during our stay.

    Being out of the hustle of central Dubrovnik allowed a slower paced holiday. Buses into the old town were cheap and frequent and there were some nice restaurants near the hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable giving good advice on places to visit and getting around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay in Gruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 10 minute bus ride from old town and it took a while to get the hang of the buses. Only a few decent, local restaurants. Hotel is on a busyish road and a lot of steps down to the coast.

    Staff were lovely, breakfast good, room was big. We had the pool to ourselves most days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Clean, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road from airport shuttle bus stop or nearest bus stop to the hotel is an uphill. Couldnt possibly get there with our big luggages so ended up get on a taxi from stop to the hotel. Cant find restaurants around, so fill up around old town before returning to hotel.

    Hotel is standard but has everything I need. Clean, serve hot meals and buffet for breakfast. Staffs are very nice and helpful. Helped us book a tour to Mostar. Near big supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, friendly staff, but a bit far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it's a bit further than we thought from old town. There is a bit which is fine.

    The breakfast was nice; you had a choice of an omelette and some ingredients and a selection of meats and cheese, cereal, coffee and tea. Would have liked some more fresh fruit. The location was good, easy from the airport. The staff was lovely! We got our nails done at their salon in the old town: Nail B and my nails were amazing! Excellent massage too. We stayed here for two nights and it was plenty. Very quiet and the rooms were big, a bit basic but had everything we needed. It's nice to stay here if you do some excursions, but we also booked in the old town and a bit nicer to be in old town as more is happening. Recommend for the price and staff, and perhaps for families.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    GREAT PLACE, QUIET BUT CLOSE TO EVERYTHING; FAMILY TOUCH
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine.

    The best staff, very helpful, always offer extras for breakfast. They really wanted thou to feel good in their hotel. And, all of them are great, regardless of shift. You could feel family touch and care. The hotel is very close to port of Gruž (2 minutes walking), which is the main Dubrovnik port. Also, it is next to the bus station. You can travel by public transport boats to Elafiti island archipelago, take a ferry to other islands. All at a very favourable price. There is a very frequent bus that takes you to the Old town. It takes no time to arrive to Pile gate of the Old Dubrovnik by bus. One can walk around the port and marina; also around a Lapad bay which has promenade and beaches along it. Underground parking was great and free of charge. This is not a luxurious hotel but it has everything that you need to have nice accommodation and nice stay in Dubrovnik, away from the crowd, but close to everything that matters.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better and the room view since we had a room with a sea view.

    The hotel is very clean and the staff in the reception very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Lovely staff, great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely staff, great room. Had a great stay even had twinnings tea. Very nice place to stay good location from Port. Old Town bit of a walk but there are plenty of buses

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    A City Break to beat them all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a longer stay would have been better!!

    staff were very accommodating and nothing too much trouble. breakfast very good--excellent coffee rooms spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Friendly and polite staff, good view from balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. No elevator from the underground parking, also you have to pass through the underground car wash place to get out of the parking, but nothing to worry about, only one floor and near the exit. 2. A little to far from the old city if you want to go there walking.

    Friendly staff, very polite and good English speakers. Good room and sleeping conditions. Excellent view from balcony. Near the sea and near the yacht port.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    A place with happy people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people who work here are very nice, ready to help you anytime. There are so nice, that the room didn't even matter so much to me. Even so, the rooms are quite big, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is also very good. The hotel is located just 30 minutes from the old time within walking distance or just 10 minutes by bus. They have a nice underground parking for an extra fee. I definitely recommend this place to those who don't want to spend too much on a room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was good. It is situated in a quiet area and you can easily access to the old city by bus(comes frequently, every 10 mins or so)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.7
    Great staff, good clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 19 nights

    We were travelling for three weeks, and booked on basis the was an apartment, however on arrival were told that cooking was not permitted in the hotel

    Great staff, wonderful breakfast Good options for delivered in food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel in quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn't ideal for access to the old town but is near main business station.

    Friendly and helpful staff available 24/7. Quiet, clean and good sized rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reading lights in the room are not bright. Breakfast is the same every day (we were there 4 days) and we were yelled at when we took one banana from the breakfast room which was a little annoying.

    Small hotel outside of the old town. Location was both a pro and a con. It's about a 20-30 minute walk to the old city. Bus was easy to use but if you want to go back and forth during the day the hotel location is a little inconvenient. The area around the harbor and up in the hills (Babin Kuk) was interesting, lots of restaurants with more of a neighborhood feel. The hotel was close to a laundry (down the hill next to post office) and it was close to the main bus terminal. We chose the cheapest rooms and they are just that. The other rooms are much larger and more comfortable. I'm not sure about the price difference but we were two people and I would prefer the other rooms if we were to stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok (warm dishes were a little too fat for us).

    Everything was clean and the bed was big and confortable. Room and bathroom were also big. Staff was very nice with us. Breakfast was ok. Walking distance to the harbour.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    Perfect for the traveller who is looking for a friendly and welcoming hotel at a mid range budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be warned the pool is not heated but we'd had a day in the walled city so a refreshing swim was welcome. The Hotel is on a road so be careful when you step outside.

    The Hotel is small and friendly,you will receive a warm welcome. The rooms are clean and comfortable.We had a balcony with views over the harbour and it was very pretty at night watching the sunset and twinkling lights all around. It is in a residential area and reasonably quiet . The breakfasts are good and you get a choice on your cooked breakfast which is prepared freshly on request . The Hotel has some good restaurants in walking distance and it is easy to catch a bus to the walled city which takes about 15 mins. There is also a small pool and beauty spa at the Hotel,we opted for a body massage,very relaxing. From meeting other travellers, opting to stay outside the walled city appeared to be a good choice as the prices are lower and the area is quieter

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful Autumn break in a fantastic city and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer-Standard double room with 30 minute massage per room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    overall great experience but my wife felt the lighting in the room was a little on the dark side- wasn't good for applying makeup!!

    Lovely well run hotel near the port. I'm About 30 mins walking distance from old town, although frequent buses to centre nearby. We had a fantastic massage in the Spa treatment which was the best we had ever received. Nice swimming pool although we didn't use it as the weather was on the cool side Staff are very very friendly and reception staff have excellent English and extremely helpful. We had a wonderful stay here and would definitely recommend staying there

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, always smiling and very helpfull. The hotel is a bit of a walk from the old city but if it is sunny is a nice walk, otherwise there r buses near by. We really enjoyed our stay there although the weather was bad.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    wonderfull staff and nigthmare curtains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The short,dirty and tatty curtains. A new ones probably dont cost more than 40% of the low season daily regular room rate.It's impossible understanding

    Good public transport to city center. Wonderfull and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent, friendly hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking bays in the underground garage are a bit on the narrow side.

    The hotel was ideally located for us, close to the port and a short bus ride into Dubrovnik. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke excellent English. Surprisingly the outdoor pool was still open and although a good pool (with an honesty bar if you wanted a drink or snack) it isn't heated, so at this time of year a bit of a shock to system when you first get in😀

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Hardworking family hotel - clean and excellent value for hotel with pool and breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't dislike anything

    Lovely helpful and friendly staff who were interested in your holiday and there to make you comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous. Cooked to order, fresh and plentiful. Excellent coffee, as much as you wanted.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite far from old city, but great for walks. Also bus is going very often.

    friendly and helpful staff substantial choice of breakfast good size & comfortable room with balcony and nice port view swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    2 days in Dubrovnik - outside of town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking garage has small spaces and you need to drive though a car washing area, which is a bit wet at time.

    A solid place to stay outside of Dubrovnik. Staff helpful. Good breakfast with plenty of choices. Great cappuccino. Room is basic, but bed was comfortable. Very convenient to take bus in and out of center of town. Bus is included in the Dubrovnik Card - which is a good value as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Excellent choice for Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Very pleasant room. Good choice of TV channels. Close to local transport to reach Dubrovnik and other places. About 20 minutes walk probably 5 minutes on bus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature of the swimming pool was too cold to get in!

    Beautiful room with a balcony that had a view of aspects of the harbour. Generous breakfast. Hotel staff very kind in agreeing to forward on mail which hadn't arrived for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool area was very limited but this did not hamper our stay as we found a beautiful beach beside the old town.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff both in reception and while having breakfast. Everyone was interested about what we did the day before and only too willing to advise us about where to go next to see Dubrovnik at it's best.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: