Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bonavia Plava Laguna 4 stars

Dolac 4, 51000 Rijeka, Croatia

#8 of 17 hotels in Rijeka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 415 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing stay in very convenient location to travel on by ferry or bus. Excellent staff and faciliti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No English TV station

    Excellent staff communication. I had a problem with a cancelled flight and they were very helpful. 3rd time we have stayed in this hotel and always very good. Breakfast has improved - wider choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location in the city centre for...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location has its drawbacks: the hotel is in a traffic-limited zone, if no parking is available on the hotel front (few places available compared to the hotel size), then there is no assistance for park ng or paying the TLZ toll.

    Excellent location in the city centre for walking/sightseeing (but car parking may be not too easy). The room was very large and comfortable. WiFi worked well. Decent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall very happy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to find and drive up to. Unsecured free Wi-Fi. They really should make the Wi-Fi secured. The half door shower was a little awkward.

    Very clean. Very friendly staff. Great three breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    The hotel did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wellness centre is not really a wellness centre, the windows in the rooms did not shut properly so it was quite noisy, no-one asked me whther I wanted tea or coffee at breakfast ...

    The receptionists were good and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    3 Day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over a tall bath was a little difficult but wouldn't prevent us staying again.

    View from the balcony in a room with sea view was really nice just sitting there at sunset and in the evening; relaxing! Breakfast was beautiful, the variety was exceptional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice and the breakfast was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could of been cleaner missed some stuff also only sheets on bed had to put our own quilt and covers in

    Great location walking distance to the main centre abd there was a publuc carpark near by at reasonable cost

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There honestly wasn't anything we didn't like about our stay in this hotel.

    The hotel is really well located in the city, with all necessary amenities. The room was clean, quiet, and really comfortable. The breakfast buffet huge and quite tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Been here a few times, always found it very enjoyable and convenient. Front desk staff were great throughout my stay. Location right in the korzo center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    A really nice place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking is limited and it has an additional fee. There is only 10 parking place in front of the hotel, but it has access to a nearby underground garage.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and tidy. The hotel is well equipped and it is in the center of the city near to Korzo and to the docks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.0
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't for the life of us figure out how to turn the lights in the room...and we couldn't get a hold of anyone from the front desk. It was only one night so we made do....

    The location...Rijeka was a pleasant surprise. And the hotel was such a different experience from the beaches and rocks of Split and Dubrovnik. The hotel was lovely...great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    A good stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location in the center of Rijeka Not really the place I would stay for more than a night, the hotel is really common, but very good for a stopover, all facilities are there and it is a very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    A great place to stay in Rijeka
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little expensive but the hotel is incredibly nice. Had a few problems with the bathroom (toilet flush broke and the handle for the door fell off) but the staff were very attentive.

    The location is brilliant, the staff are very accommodating, the property is clean and it's very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    I loved staying at Bonavia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one thing I would of wished for was a power outlet near the bed stand.

    The view was amazing, the bed really comfy and the Air Condition worked really well to cool me off from the outside heat! Plus the staff was really nice and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have provided a kettle in the room.

    The view from the room we had on the 6th floor was excellent. It was a large , clean room with a comfortable bed and the staff were very friendly. It was well located in the centre of Rijeka near to all the amenities, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    5.4
    Nice central but missing touch of originality
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Continental breakfast, no burek!! this is a local speciality and at breakfast you don't need more !!, I would add cucumbers with the fresh tomato and also maybe grilled long green paprika. A more authentic breakfast!

    sunny side up egg, fresh tomato, salad, bread, fruits, espresso

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing i can think of

    The hotel has a superb location - in the very center of Rijeka, a short walk from the bus/train station and directly at the interesting part of town. The breakfast was delicious - and had a very nice and cal atmosphere. The rooms were super spacious, clean and modern. We complained about the level of noise on one of the nights, but the staff was so nice and changed our room instantly, thank you for that! All the staff members we talked to were very friendly, especially Slobodan.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Parking is very limited or too far from the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very limited or too far from the hotel. There is no AC in the room until the summer time. Because of that you have to keep your windows open to a very noisy streets, which makes it sometimes impossible to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Good place to stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very disappointed with the meal, it was near closing time but I asked for my steak well done with no blood and it was full of blood when I cut it. I sent it back but basically it came back hard and inedible so I wasted half if it.

    The hotel ,staff and the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Easy walk from the bus station and to the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rijeka is a beautiful old Port town and the buildings are fantastic.Great view of the roof tops and harbour from our room on the 7th floor. Hotel is exceptionally well sign posted and very comfortable.Easy walk to and from the bus station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    Adequate for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was dangerous- impossible to safely open the glass screen to have a shower. When we arrived the glass panel was dangerously hanging off the wall where previous guests have had difficulty opening the screen. The shower also sprays over the hairdryer. A friend in another room fell whilst getting out of the bath due to its height. Not the best selection at breakfast and couldn't find a decent tasting tea or coffee. No nice bar area or lounge.

    Room was quiet with a nice balcony area. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't like the stairs at the front door as we have to carry our lugguages up those stairs when we arrived, luckily not when we left.

    Extreme good view from the balcony, love to see the sunset n sun rise, you can do it in the room. Good breakfast, enjoy very much. Very closed to the bus station if travelled by bus. Closed to everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.8
    Stately, well trained staff, good location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast not good, little or no variety and bar not tended nor did anyone know how to make a dirty vodka martini.

    Staff knowledge and willingness to go that extra effort.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.5
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk about 1500 m from car park to hotel. No offer of help to carry luggage. Ordered gin and tonic in restaurant. Given short measures with no ice. Poor choice at breakfast. Hardly any bread left and no croissants. No jugs of cold water.

    Clean. Facilities fairly new as hotel recently refurbished. Good view of mountains from balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking space is far from the hotel

    The rooms the bed the workers and everything looks great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a holiday location

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Professional approach to the customer!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Professional approach to the customer!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt the hotel was overpriced compared to other nearby hotels.

    Excellent staff who made you feel welcome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one member of the staff had a superiority complex

    good breakfast. great room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Room was amazing and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was amazing and quiet. Lobby was beautiful; breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Parking area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Restaurant was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 power socket in the room nowhere near the bed. Not much choice for breakfast. Wifi poor.

    Restaurant was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Excellent staff , super clean room and amazing choice of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff , super clean room and amazing choice of breakfast ! Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great and WiFi speed was good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great and WiFi speed was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Room was too hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot. AC did not work.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    If you want to explore Rijeka, this is the best starting point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in front of the hotel could be free.

    Delicious breakfast.The best location in Rijeka

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Great stay in Rijeka centet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit smaller bathroom than expected, but extra clean and nice

    Pleasent stay, great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Only 10 parking places available in front of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 10 parking places available in front of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    sauna and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sauna and relax

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Very goid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Very short but enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit complicated having to park in the parking station instead of at hotel.

    Bathroom size good. Nice breakfast room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good place to stay in Rijeka
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, rooms, service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Perfect for the city center, friendly stuff, exceptional...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking not easy to reach but with a lot of space

    Perfect for the city center, friendly stuff, exceptional room and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    All good great location but a little disappointing as...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of travel late at night.

    All good great location but a little disappointing as travelling late at night was nearly as expensive as the flight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Everything ok, perfect location next to the station and city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to report

    Everything ok, perfect location next to the station and city center, powerful wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    A good business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea maker in the room.

    Helpful and decent staff. Location is the best. Hotel facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Get loose....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View😳 150m from the see but no view of it unless you request it!!!

    Pleasant staff, excellent location, good food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel in the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location, excellent food for breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Rijeka
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Convenient Location in the City

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shampoo, soap, no portable coffee available

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice location, staff and wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, staff and wifi. Was able to leave my bags in storage for a few hrs, which was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Super Hotel and Perfect Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice rooms and also quiet at night. Perfect central location. The Reception staff were very helpful and professional. I will stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.1
    Good location, but old facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    basically a 3 star hotel. Rooms are small and dated.

    Great location, good stuff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service - no help for parking. Rud staff Rooms need an update Lack of made-up of beds

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    The hotel was quite hard to find in a car because it is at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was quite hard to find in a car because it is at the end of a no-entry street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Nice hotel with a nice crew in the center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with a nice crew in the center!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included but although it looked flash is was very average produce and dreadful coffee.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    7.9
    Location is very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had a hire car and although there is a closed parking area, you don't get a pass to use it, you have to wait for the front desk to noitice you're waiting to get in.

    Location is very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    9.6
    The location in the center of the old city was ideal for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have liked a water boiler in our room to make some tea... (Use of cooker was forbidden.)

    The location in the center of the old city was ideal for visits of Rijeka and the surroundings (good public transports). The small sauna in the hotel was very relaxing - especially after a cool winter day. And the breakfast buffet was delicious with a large choice of food.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    The situation of the hotel, the friendliness and helpfulness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a don't like, more a plea for tea/coffee making facilities in the room, and a buffet available for the evening meal.

    The situation of the hotel, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The Wellness Suite. The excellent breakfast choices.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    The hotel was well decorated, and the room we had - with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sea-view is not very inspiring, as it looked onto the port terminal. Some of the electrical equipment was not secured well, and the balcony had a railing missing, which could be a problem with small children

    The hotel was well decorated, and the room we had - with a balcony - was spacious and well furnished. The balcony was a good size.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    I thought the Location was excellent - and I slept well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking was a challenge - we had a large vehicle.

    I thought the Location was excellent - and I slept well. The hotel and room was clean. The maid service was always finished when I came back to my room after work. The amenities in the bathroom were always restocked.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    Perfect position in the centre with its own parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect position in the centre with its own parking. Lively town with a great town market & restaurants near it. The hotel staff were very helpful. A good place for a short stay. Slightly shabby in a grand way.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.9
    Good size room and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee making facility. No adequate bar. Decor a little dated.

    Good size room and balcony. Breakfast good. Reception staff excellent. Free parking right outside

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.3
    The location of the hotel is great, parking was no problem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel outside is very updated and appealing, the lobby is very "grand". Our room was very outdated and had a strange odour, not awful just not fresh. Also, the hairdryer was very outdated.

    The location of the hotel is great, parking was no problem and the staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.9
    nice staff at the front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    grumpy old waiter at the breakfast buffet. seemd not to notice there were guests in his restaurant, however we were 16 people at least!!

    nice staff at the front desk

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.5
    Location was good if you like the middle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The shower was sprayed in different directions and was slightly annoying.

    Location was good if you like the middle of the city. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.1
    Parking is provided free of charge.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is annoying that every time they ask room number in the breakfast. Such stupid way on how to control if person doesn’t eat more than once. In the room I couldn’t find number of the reception in the visible place and the worst thing, there is no iron provided so I have to pay for ironing my stuff. No good for any type of travel. Ironing ladies don’t speak any English so what’s the point the are asking me something I can’t understand.

    Parking is provided free of charge. Good internet connection and breakfast was ok.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.6
    Very nice 4* hotel in good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really a bad experience but couldn't book into wellness for a treatment as I tried too late- my advice is book in advance to save disappointment!

    Very nice 4* hotel in good central location. Meal in restaurant was delicious, staff very friendly and helpful especially reception/concierge. A great place to start our honeymoon in Croatia- thank you for the fruit :) amazing choice of breakfast foods! Staff very helpful and understanding when our onward plans changed/lost credit card.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is right in the centre of town, near all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They seemed very short of staff at times; when we checked in there were 3 people behind the desk but only one person when we checked our and we had to wait half an hour to pay.

    The hotel is right in the centre of town, near all the sights and the shopping centre. We arrived in good time and there was plenty of parking next to the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The standard rooms are pretty small and the hotel needs some renovation. But still the best hotel in the city center of Rijeka! Breakfast should be open till 11 also on weekdays and not only on the weekend.

    Great location Very helpful staff Free parking at the hotel Good variety of choice for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    Stayed for one night - loved the room, the service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant experience in the evening was ruined by some of the other diners - no fault of the hotel as the food and service was still great.

    Stayed for one night - loved the room, the service was wonderful, and the breakfast was plentiful. Very close to the bus station which was great as we had to get the shuttle to the airport early in the morning. A good place to relax before a flight.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.1
    Staff is top notch and exceptional, they are very, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The AC does not get cold enough, I even chose to sleep on the cot instead of the bed so I could get the AC to blow on me... even with just a top sheet, I actually sweat a little bit most evenings... The beds are not comfortable at all, way too hard in my opinion and makes a restful nights sleep very hard, especially when you travel and are +9 hours ahead of your normal time zone...

    Staff is top notch and exceptional, they are very, very helpful and command the utmost respect, truly very nice people.... Additionally, the SPA (message) people are exceptional as well, Sandy was AMAZING...

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: