Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Borik 3 stars

Prvi Zal bb, 20263 Lumbarda, Croatia

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    To may Steps with no help to assist the guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Annexe Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To may Steps with no help to assist the guests. Impossible to stay here with any physical disability... Location in Lombarda was great. Hotel was great as well..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    The location is great, very close to the beach, only 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Annexe Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is nice but maybe it could be more cleaned

    The location is great, very close to the beach, only 5 minutes walk, and the bus station is almost in front of the hotel. The staff was super friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast was awesome!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Annexe Building
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The equipment in the room was very basic.

    The hotel's location is very good, in central point of Lumbarda. However the room was quiet. Staff in the reception desk was very polite and helpful. Breakfast was very rich and varied - egs, sausage, fruits, cakes, etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.5
    Dissapointed, only stayed there because a relative was staying there. Quickly found somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Annexe Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive for what it was. Had to lug 2 suitcases up 5 flights of stairs because building was on the slope of a hill with no elevator. Should have escalators or some form of assistance(people/ramps, etc}

    Had a great view. good breakfast, good facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Heart oh lumbarda
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Annexe Building
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bar fridge in my room to keep something cool. It's a trek to the front bar to get ice.

    Pool, staff, aircon, view, breakfast, location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.5
    Avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Annexe Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were told we had to pay for parking which was unexpected- the staff were really unhelpful and the map they gave us to locate the parking looked like it had been drawn by a child! The room itself was such a disappointment. We paid extra for a room with a balcony and sea views and it was completely not worth it. The whole room was dated and the furniture was very poor quality. There was no duvet just a sheet and a mouldy old blanket in the cupboard which hadn’t been cleaned in a while. On the balcony the bars had been repainted but the masking tape from the painting job had been left there making it look very ugly. The air conditioning unit was loud, it also made it too cold at night because there was no duvet available, but without it the room was unbearable hot. The air conditioning unit condensed just outside on the balcony and they used an old plastic bucket to capture the water which looked so awful. In the bathroom the shower had no way of hanging the shower head itself so you just had to stand there holding it. Breakfast was included in the price and we couldn’t eat it in the end it was so disgusting. The food was cheap and nasty and the cooked food, meats and cheeses were not covered properly. The coffee machine only filled the cups they provided halfway which was so ridiculous and again just added to the lack of thought and care by the property management. It was such a shame because it ruined our experience of Lumbarda but also the entire Island.

    The location is literally across the road from the bay; it’s a real shame because the views are wasted on such a horrible property. The view from the superior deluxe room was great in the distance but in the view immediately below us was just concrete and litter. We were due to stay 3 nights, we only stayed 1 in the end because it was so awful. It really ruined our island experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    Basic but does the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Annexe Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff werent very friendly. The two girls that done the reception during the day were quite rude. Couldnt take the hotel towels to the pool and had to pay for other towels. No iron in the room, had to pay for my shirt to be ironed, and I use the word ironed lightly. 100 kuna taxi to the old town.

    Hotel was fine, basic but what I had expected. Nice pool area, small but wasnt busy when we were there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    For the price it was great to have a pool and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Annexe Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in the annex building, it meant it was quite a walk from the pool, restaurant and main road. Although it was great to have a pool it was clearly ageing and not as picture perfect as the photos.

    For the price it was great to have a pool and breakfast included and there was a good view out to the bay. Lumbarda was great only a short bus to Korcula but a bit more relaxed and plenty of options for watersports and bike hire etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.8
    good location and nice view of the bay if you get a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Annexe Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff is not very friendly or helpful. No WIFI outside of the lobby area, which, in this day and age, is not acceptable. No mini-bar, which means no possibility to have and keep water. Very simple comfort. Noisy air-conditioning, which we ended turning off to sleep. LOTS of stairs which makes this place unsuitable for older people or people with disabilities, and makes chekcing in and out extremely tiring for everynoe travelling with suitcases!

    good location and nice view of the bay if you get a room with a view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Annexe Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no Wi-Fi in the rooms, only in the reception area. Breakfast was very disappointing and the pool area needs some attention. We only stayed for two days which was enough, I wouldn't recommend for longer stays.

    Welcoming hotel set back from the road in a quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.4
    We have to have same towels for four days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Annexe Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have to have same towels for four days. They do not cleaan rooms every day. There is no elevator.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    this hotel has nice pool , with lovely views across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this hotel has nice pool , with lovely views across the harbour and it is a short ten minute walk on a coastal path to a lovely sandy beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.8
    The pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Annexe Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator. The balcony was very dirty .The shower did not work. It is not a 3 star hotel.

    The pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.4
    Great view, close to seafront good general position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Annexe Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything regarding furniture was very old. Bathroom was very dark poor lighting.

    Great view, close to seafront good general position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location with nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Annexe Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location with nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    There was no shampoo/shower gel refill after the first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no shampoo/shower gel refill after the first day so bring your own.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Very nice pool and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Annexe Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are in need for some refurbishment.

    Very nice pool and location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Nice location staff and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Annexe Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel staff. fantastic pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi only works in the lobby

    Clean but basis room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    The view and lay out of the outdoor space were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wasps flocked around our food outside at breakfast time and it was difficult to dodge them whilst sipping coffee! I'm not sure what the hotel could have done, but there must have been a nest somewhere.

    The view and lay out of the outdoor space were exceptional. The pool idyllic and staff very attentive and friendly. The breakfast was adequate and we were surprised to have a cooked breakfast on offer.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    6.7
    Pool and location plus general feel of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning broke in mid August, no offer of compensation or a fan at the time to help with 30 degree nights. A little consideration wouldn't have gone a miss

    Pool and location plus general feel of the hotel. Set into hillside well.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.8
    Location being central to Lumbarda and outside of Korchula
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel stairs to annexed section are annoying. Breakfast was poor, rooms were quite small and common areas very hot.

    Location being central to Lumbarda and outside of Korchula

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    2.5
    It is one of the worst hotels where I have been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is one of the worst hotels where I have been. There is no internet in the rooms, tou have to pay extra for air con, staff very unfriendly and bed very uncomfortable

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast was a little disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was a little disappointing. The cold food was not kept cold and the hot food looked not very appettising. I thought that breakfast let the hotel and the price down a bit

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    Nice Hotel with a very good location i the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many stairs - not well suited for people with walking-problems ! NB ! Do not order food in the a-la carte restaurant - we had to wait for 30 minutes before the waiter asked for our drink order, and the Food was even slower !!

    Nice Hotel with a very good location i the centre of Lumbarda.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    6.3
    Great location, nice atmosphere, and overall nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At the time of booking I asked them to reserve me a parking space and asked them for a queen size bed. At the time of check in there was no fresh towels in the bathroom, they delivered them by the end of the day. They give me a room with two single beds, they just put them together and in the night each one go separate ways. Parking was also kiling me, was looking for a parking garage for 30 min, so at the end I parked on the street.

    Great location, nice atmosphere, and overall nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    6.7
    Location, Lumbarda is very quiet and small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi, unable to connect even from the ground floor. Breakfast was not match to the price level of the room. No lift. Hotel has great potential, but lack of attention to details gives it only medium score. You need a car to get by.

    Location, Lumbarda is very quiet and small. Nice pool and nice view from the room. Staff was pleasant, and rooms were clean. Great view from balcony.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    Loved the view from our room and the pool was fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was a bit of a let down if I'm honest. The water/juice machine had black bits in it and the bacon and eggs were cold.. but it wouldn't put me off going again! Just may not opt for breakfast as plenty of local places to have breakfast.

    Loved the view from our room and the pool was fab! Our room was good in the annex with much needed aircon!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service to terrace restaurant appalling, reserved table not prepared, waitress not trained properly and could not explain menue.Walked out after 1 hour as kitchen had failed to serve even starters. No manager available to sort things out. Hot breakfasts served stone cold, waitress said things would be better tomorrow ! Metal chippings in orange juice dispenser, waitress said they had cleaned the machine three times and they kept coming ! Management attention to detail totally lacking.

    Great location. Staff polite.Lovely pool area.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.1
    Great location, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff were poor, breakfast was disappointing

    Great location, nice pool

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    6.3
    The location of the hotel and the cleanliness of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel and the cleanliness of the room.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    Location and air con and service and we loved the pool to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wifi in the rooms and too many steps.

    Location and air con and service and we loved the pool to relax.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: