Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Borovnik 4 stars

Trg Sime Vlasica 3, 22240 Tisno, Croatia

#30 of 74 hotels in Tisno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    The location couldn’t be better in the hart of Tisno but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it’s so popular it can be difficult to get a sun lounger after mid day.

    The location couldn’t be better in the hart of Tisno but the hotel itself is still quiet for a comfortable nights sleep in the huge beds with comfortable mattress and pillows. I am pregnant and ache at night but did not ache on this mattress and slept very well. ALL the staff give five star plus service and are very natural and friendly. We were upgraded to s bigger room for comfort because I’m heavily pregnant and given extra pillows too. The chef always pointed out healthy and wholesome Dinner options she knew I could eat that were good for the growing baby and my fussy eating habits (I don’t eat any cheese or any beef lamb or pork). We had half board and the food was exceptional home cooked Croatian food with plenty of different options every day. I ate better than I’ve ever eaten. And the salad bar was fantastic. All the food was kept full. The deserts were also home made and scrumptious. One night we were late eating and missed out on deserts so the chef made my partner fresh pancakes with ice cream. The waiter service team were very friendly and chatty and we had good fun with them throughout the week. The housekeeping team would wave when they seen us from afar and were always smiling. The reception team catered to all our requests instantly and always had time to say hello. We were very spoilt and felt so welcome and relaxed. My partner was here working and I came for the rest. We both got what we needed at this hotel. We will definitely be back. Thank you to all the team.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location but expensive for what it was and staff and customer service could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the reception was very nice however restaurant has a lot to improve in terms of both food and service. Spa facility didn't work and staff member didn't speak English and didn't seem bothered about it and/or willing to help. Even though reception said Spa works fine and is available, we were told it won't be opened for only two people. Breakfast was great, everything else on the menu not so much, wouldn't recommend the restaurant at all - waited to over an hour for very basic pasta without any communication from staff. Other guests had pizzas, which looked ok. Staff is probably tired of constant tourists so some didn't bother with minimum effort.

    Great location. Staff at the reception was very nice however restaurant has a lot to improve in terms of both food and service. Spa facility didn't work and staff member didn't speak English and didn't seem bothered about it and/or willing to help. Even though reception said Spa works fine and is available, we were told it won't be opened for only two people. Breakfast was great, everything else on the menu not so much, wouldn't recommend the restaurant at all - waited to over an hour for very basic pasta without any communication from staff. Other guests had pizzas, which looked ok. Staff is probably tired of constant tourists so some didn't bother with minimum effort. Some however were lovely. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Room was nice, location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s quite pricey for tisno, but if you want a nice hotel and happy to pay a bit extra it’s about as good as it gets in the town

    Room was nice, location is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Very good all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could of had a bit more variety.

    This is a 3* hotel, which I think that it could be a 4* easy. I've stayed in 5* and this matches some of them. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really poor for this money and hotel don't accept american express although we made non refundable reservation with this credit card

    Location and clean rooms are best atributes for this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Ignore reviews prior to May 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my third time at this place, but at the beginning of the year, they have undergone a massive refurbishment. One of the staff said the owners spent HKR 29 million on the refurb. Gone is the old pool, grubby shacks and tired hotel facade. Now there is a new pool, new restaurant, new bar, a third floor added to the hotel, fitness centre and spar. The staff were universally helpful and polite. Breakfast had hot and cold buffet which included English breakfast. Our room had 'smart air conditioning' which took a little getting used to. Very efficient, but adjustable only between 24°C and 26°C, but we worked out that less than 24 would be too cold and above 26 would definitely be too hot. If you open a window, the air-con automatically switches off. Wifi was easy to connect to - user name and password and no registration required. In its previous form, the hotel could be described as 'quaint', but the staff made up for any deficiencies. The refurbishment has now elevated the place to completely a new level.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Lovely spotless hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spotless hotel. Staff were really friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely comfy bed and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t really regulate the air conditioning

    Super clean, super comfortable beds, large breakfast included. Will come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, owners are very accommodating. We were very relaxed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    RFS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in cafeteria downstairs could improve. Way to slow for western society.

    Evrything ealse was brilliant and will come back if in the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    2 night last minute stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable sunbeds and unpredictable shower temperature

    Fantastic location. Nice pool area and hotel. Nice comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Will re book
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, lots of hot water, very clean, lovely staff, gorgeous pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventillation is really loud, was not easy to sleep and the breakfast wasn't too good.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful town, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not allowed to drink your own bottled water by the pool.

    Super comfy bed, lovely pool, fantastic private beach ( make sure you ask about it)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soap was missing in the bathroom, but that's really the only thing

    Very clean, modern furniture, large room, quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    it's clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    price a little expencive

    it's clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    May not have hot water all the time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hot water No wifi

    Size of room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.1
    the bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no balcony in the entire hotel - for that money i just assumed a balcony and was very disappointed when we did not have one. Also the pool is not nice at all. Unfortunatly I can not recommend this hotel.

    the bed was very comfortable. The front desk Lady was not nice, but the lady in the restaurant made up for it

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    6.7
    Location was good and room and was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was very small and staff didn't really care. We arrived to one towel which was resolved but we then went to the beach and paid for a sun bed for no towels to be available. WiFi was shocking we have up

    Location was good and room and was clean

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.3
    Ali! Great members of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited places to sun bathe - outside toilet could be kept cleaner.

    Ali! Great members of staff. Lovely service and nice food. Comfy bed and clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.1
    The location in Tisno cannot be beat- right next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was 35C outside at midnight and the air conditioning only cooled down the room to about 29C. We were schwitzing in there! Even though we got one of the newer rooms in my opinion, it wasn't warranted the extra cost as the basic service is the same

    The location in Tisno cannot be beat- right next to the bridge and close to the main square . This property is the only hotel type accomodation in the town

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    Position of hotel great and central,room was clean had good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool not exclusive to hotel and couldn't open windows as too noisy. Some of staff not helpful with wifi connection issue as not consistent with good signal in rooms. Breakfast was poor,unadventurous and restricted. Strange variety which lacked variation, on 1 occasion a moth flew out of the cornflakes which is unexceptable thankfully it was on the last day as if it was earlier on in the holiday that would of put me off altogether. Not much fruit only sliced melon and pineapple for 10 days, scrambled eggs for 10 days. No sausage bacon or potatoes,mushrooms once. Allocated seating in dining room which didn't work as most people just sit where they want first thing in the morning,we were asked more than once for identification at breakfast although we recognised staff that asked us, pointless and a security risk. It honestly felt like they had no interest in satisfying us with breakfast although price of room included it.we ate out on a few occasions as couldn't face the monotony. We we not asked once if all ok other remotely attentive. 1 more thing the reception was boiling no air con.

    Position of hotel great and central,room was clean had good air con.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Location was excellent - In the middle of Tisno within 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was excellent - In the middle of Tisno within 10 min walk of excellent restaurants Staff welcoming and flexible with check out Had a 1 hr massage which was really good value for money Have a beach shuttle service bus

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.5
    No Lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Lift

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.9
    Staff very friendly very clean good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly very clean good location

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    7.9
    Room
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast. The hotel dont' have elevator

    Room

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: