Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique & Beach Hotel Villa Wolff 4 stars

Nika i Meda Pucica 1, Lapad, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#33 of 54 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Relaxing beach hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much a boutique hotel. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. Not to easy for an old town weekend.

    Friendly attentive staff. Nice beach location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic! Would stay here over and over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel staff was friendly, professional and helpful. The terrace and views are second to none! Fantastic place to stay, but be prepared to walk up LOTS of stairs before arriving to the hotel entrance. Get some exercise and climb them, it will totally be worth the brief hike.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Too expensive, but kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was way too small, the door turned the wrong way so we had to squeeze into the bathroom. There was no showerdoor or -curtain so the bathroom was flooded after shower; the hotel did not have an elevator, and bad access from the street, so we had to climb 50 stairs with our luggage outside the building before we could reach the reception. The price was way too high for what we got, even in Dubrovnik

    24/7 reception - kind hosts - the view was great on the bay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice for 1-2 nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mind the walk (7 minutes) - the hotel is not reachable by taxi. Mind the stairs: 60 steps to the reception and rooms.

    We arrived and monsieur-receptionist helped us with luggage. Very nice and friendly staff. Full anything-you-want-breakfast at the terrace with an amazing view on the rocks, trees and sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Not a great deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, air conditioning noisy and leaked all over the carpet dripping and sounding like a water feature all night. The room itself smelt musty, not pleasant at all. Beds could do with replacing. Breakfast was average.

    Not a great deal. The view from the terrace was lovely. The hotel itself is tired , old fashioned and not what we were expecting for a boutique hotel. The area where the hotel is situated is wonderful so would certainly stay in the area again but not at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, but old-fashioned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is quite old fashioned. The beds were hard and not very comfortable. The property is up some steep steps so you need to be mobile. One night I came home around midnight and couldn't get in, I was knocking on the door and no one answered. Eventually the night porter woke up when I was ringing

    The breakfast was nice. View was amazing. Staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I did not like. Views excellent. Slept well. Comfy apartments.

    Croissants fresh and delicious. Bacon and eggs yummy. Coffee nice and strong.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good, great weather, beautiful location. Dubrovnik expensive but fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not boutique more shabby Chic. Small room old furniture. Lots of steps. No kettle. Price I booked at was less than I was charged when leaving. Had to pay as needed to get to the airport. Not Sir would use Booking.com again.

    Location and excellent staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Sensational view over the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa Wolff is a charming small place to stay. Room is very comfortable with separate living area and bedroom with balcony overlooking the beautiful bay and beach. It is a family run business and the staff very helpful. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Great location overlooking Lapad Bay with fabulous restaurant below.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    A small, quiet and restful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast options were limited. Excellently freshly cooked eggs made up for it

    The view from the terrace overlooking Lapad bay. A beautiful place to start the day with breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out, cigarette burns in sofa, old bed (sank to the floor), found old mangey hair band left on hairdryer. Not a 4 star hotel! You pay for the location which is excellent with a great restaurant downstairs.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definitely come back to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is time to replace the mattresses of the beds (twin beds pushed together) in the room we stayed in, as they have seen better days, I am sure. Surprisingly, my back didn't complain. The carpet needs to be spot cleaned. There is no parking and to be fair, if you ask, they do provide suggestions where to park. It is however, quite expensive at the public parking nearby. The usual charge is 10 kuna/hr on the street and in the public garage, they only do daily, weekly and monthly parking. A weekly pass will set you off by 600 kuna.

    Where to begin. Every experience in this hotel has been great. We stayed for 4 fabulous nights and just loved this hotel. All the staff we encountered were impeccably courteous, efficient, informative, helpful and unobtrusive. We had checked in first before retrieving our luggage and the 60 steps to get to the property were daunting at first. The staff (David) who checked us in had offered to help with our luggage which we welcomed. When we got back from the car to retrieve our luggage, there was a change of staff and imagine our surprise that the new staff who took over, Nicky, was waiting for us downstairs, introduced himself and helped with the luggage. That bit of efficient turnover was impressive. The room was spacious and I loved that the bathroom was more roomy (particularly the shower area) than most we had encountered during our travel within Croatia. The towels were soft and everyday, they were replaced and the room was tidied and cleaned. There was also a basket of fruit in our room and welcome drinks when we arrived. The weather was nice and cool at nights and the few times we needed the AC, it cooled the room enough, after which, we turned it off and preferred to open the window to let the cool air in. Therefore, we did not have an issue with the AC which was noted by some. Breakfast was excellent with several choices and except for the basics, you could order eggs and a combination from the menu. This was only prepared after you ordered. The view from the terrace where you have breakfast is quite stunning. This makes it so worthwhile to stay in this hotel. Since there are only 6 rooms, you only have that number of guests to share the terrace with so you can be assured of peace and quiet to enjoy the scenery. Its location is so convenient. Restaurants, bars, a bus stop to catch a ride to the Old Town, a beach and even a trail that winds along the water is all within reach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely little hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are looking a little tired, but are perfectly comfortable and have all the necessary amenities

    Staff were excellent and very helpful. Good breakfast and perfect location - only a 30 second walk to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely return to this area and possibly to Villa Wolff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small.

    Location to beach and local reestaurants and bars excellent! Fresh Bowl of fruit in room every day. Staff at Villa Wolff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Small hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no parking, which to be fair, they do state if you read carefully. Just be aware of it. We had to look for public parking and it was quite stressful. There's a bit of stairs going up/down from the properly - it's situated beside a really nice hotel with a nice pool so try not to be envious haha! The stairs can be challenging with the baggage and the staff will tell you to use the elevator of the nice hotel beside but I was stopped by the staff of the nice hotel and it was a bit embarrassing but they let me go as I was pregnant and rolling two suitcases.

    We liked the breakfast - you could pick from a menu and we got eggs and bacon and what we liked. There was bread, spreads, juice, coffee from a vending machine and yogurt too. The view from the deck area is really nice and relaxing. It's beautiful! The beach is nearby and the bus to the Old Town is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The staff members are really friendly. It's an old classic style hotel and the bed was comfortable and had extra pillows and soft blankets. The air conditioner was dripping one evening and they fixed it as soon as possible - good service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is located on the promenade and taxi/car can not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located on the promenade and taxi/car can not get all the way to property. Short walk is required. Also, no lift at property, there are 60 stairs to all up with luggage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    If you like botique as I do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small, but they have larger. A number of steps from the street if that is an issue found you.

    Great staff and location on a pedestrian only street. beautiful and private view ( only 6 rooms) from the terrace period. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with fabulous view of the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only slight inconvenience was the 62 steps up to the entrance of the hotel, which seemed a long slog after a day's sightseeing in 30+ degrees of heat. That said, without the steps there would be no fantastic view from the terrace, so it was well worth the inconvenience.

    The hotel, which only has 6 rooms, was terrific. The room was fine with a super view from the window and good air conditioning. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice from a menu (all cooked to order) which you ate on a delightful terrace with a fantastic panoramic view over the bay. The terrace was also a lovely place to sit in the evening whilst enjoying a drink from the hotel bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    A lovely little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large number of steps to reach the Lobby and rooms. The staff help carry luggage up if required. The stairs are not steep though and doing them a couple of times a day is not such a big problem. The property has only six rooms and has a nice sit out for breakfast etc. The breakfast is good.

    Location is excellent. The pedestrian ised street in Lapad is probably one of the best places to stay. There is a very convenient bus stop that gets you to the old Town centre etc. Lots of restaurants and convenience kiosks in the immediate neighbourhood. The breakfast was good and our suite had an excellent view of the bay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower sometimes ran out of hot water.

    Beautiful location and helpful staff. Ocean views. Quick bus nearby to the old town. Restaurant below was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a joke. They were incredibly small and uncomfortable. For the price, it was a bit disappointing.

    The staff was helpful and pleasant. The view from the terrace was exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location in a quiet corner of Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are a large number of steps to the property which isn't unusual in this part of Dubrovnik. They are well worth the climb though.

    The hotel is small but has a lovely mature terrace which gets the sun most of the day, fabulous views too. The staff very very attentive, helpful and friendly, and I even got to meet hand have a chat and drink with the owner. Good simple breakfast with continental choices plus cooked items to order. Very close to a large number of popular restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Kind managers, great view of terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are many breakfast list, but each menu includes only two or three ingredient. It will be better if breakfast is composed of various ingredient.

    Managers are very kind. Breakfast on the terrace was good becasue of wide and beautiful ocean view. Hotel managers are very kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms was very small with a cramped shower room. The breakfast was basic.

    The location is excellent. Staff were very helpful. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Located near the beach and 6 min bus ride from the Old Town. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Hotel Wolffe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    60 Stairs to the property, no parking,

    Fabulous location, small hotel, excellent resturant and very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff were friendly and helpful for the most part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful for the most part. Little bit further than I realised from old town Dubrovnik however very good transport links

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    Staff were friendly;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small; uncomfortable bed; no iron in room

    Staff were friendly; breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay. In good area, plenty of places close by to eat & drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    60 steps leading to reception

    Friendly staff, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Great location at Sunset beach, sea front. Nice hotel and simple but good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to be able to make hot drink in room

    Great location overlooking sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Najlepša terasa in čudovit pogled na morje!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Najlepša terasa in čudovit pogled na morje! / The most beautiful terrace ever with sight to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    average comfort but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beds was rather uncomfortable very basic room decor for a boutique hotel

    location and views were great ,lovely helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Everything was perfect. Breakfast was wonderful..good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to front door

    Attentive staff and great breakfasts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice terrace with sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is small, the air conditioning is noisy ( no balcony and own beach ((

    Nice terrace with sea view good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable, relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Escalator to the top. No jug to make a cup of tea in room.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and very courteous, nothing was a problem

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    The perfect break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We LIKED it all

    Fantastic Stay, the staff were so helpful and friendly. We will be going back next year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Very dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon did not work.breakfast cou could be better. Needs maintenance

    The view,small family run business

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast very good and staff friendly and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs to entrance

    Breakfast very good and staff friendly and efficient

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loved it! A charming and very friendly hotel, with few rooms which makes you feel really at home. Located just a few steps from the beach and also to the fantastic walk along the rocky coast side, with it's many stairs down to the sea and the rocks. Wished I had stayed the whole time in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    The breakfast is fantastic, the staff was very nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is fantastic, the staff was very nice, it's a perfect place for a romantic getaway. Oh yeah and their restaurant is sublime and the best we ate at in Dubrovnik. And we eat a lot...

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    Staff, suite, view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff, suite, view

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: