Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Brioni 2 stars

Verudella 16, 52100 Pula, Croatia

#18 of 23 hotels in Pula

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1445 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in Brioni a few times in recent years and always enjoyed our visits. However , the rooms really need updating. It was very warm at night this time and we found the lack of air conditioning in the room a particular problem.

    Great location. Great sea view from room. Very nice breakfast taken on the terrace. Easy access to sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location fabulous food great variety & friendly staff...lovely setting..away from the hustle & bustle...also port nearby for trip to venice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Where do I start..... severe lack of Air Conditioning. Reception area and dining areas were supplied with AC but unfortunately the guests in their rooms SUFFERED with the heat especially when there was no wind / draughts. If you want a hotel room where you try to sleep in a Sauna, this is the hotel for you! We even asked the reception for a desk fan for the room.....what a waste of time that was!! Also there were several coach loads of school children (aged 8 to 14 years) staying; only issue was at night when they ran around on different floors totally unsupervised, slamming doors, shouting, playing loud music and this was between 21.00hrs and midnight. It was only after we complained to the reception staff did they call security to calm the children....where were the teachers who were supposed to be supervising them??

    Food at breakfast & evening meals were very good. Large selection of both cooked and buffet foods.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com confirmed our reservation. However, the hotel did not find it despite our reservation number being available. There was a dubious exchange of email AFTER confirmation and finally the hotel managed to provide the two rooms we had ordered -although not in the category we had. As usual, no one is responsible .....' our computer ' is the culprit. Result: even if Booking.com confirms your reservation there is positive probability that you show up and the hotel is full ...without you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All that I have said above plus the breakfast which was very poor indeed with poor choice. Never again !

    Nothing to like in this scruffy hotel. It needs a total refurbishment as it was prettygrubby and even the lift was all rusty. We had booked for 2 nights but only stayed 1 night as it was so horrible. The pool in your photo looks great but is a kids pool only 30 cm deep. Impossible for adults to swim in, verydisappointing. I suggest you delete this from your list until imorobpvements are made

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel must have been at its high point in the 1960’s, now it is very cheaply run and it shows in everything, from beds to atmosphere and cheap breakfast.

    The best thing, that it is right next to the water. The best thing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a weird smell in the hotel, which probably came from the mainly very old furniture, the beds weren’t really comfortable and our bathroom was extremely smelly. The many large groups of schoolchildren, who were staying at the hotel, made it very hard for us to relax since they were impossible to overhear. Some of the older kids would scream, run around the halls, knock on our door or bang their room doors very late at night. Also, the WiFi only works in the lobby and tends to be extremely slow. We wouldn’t really recommend this place for couples without small kids or younger people in general.

    The staff was very friendly, helpful and patient with difficult guests. We had a lovely view at the sea from our room, even though it tended to be very noisy due to large groups of kids playing in the pool. The beautiful “Hawaiian beach” is only a 5-10 minute walk away. There are many secure opportunities to park your car and there’s an exchange office and an ATM Machine in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't realize there would be no Wi-Fi in the rooms only in the main lobby. The parking was difficult and not enough spaces next to the hotel itself.

    Hotel brioni is situated in a nice quiet area. The beach is right outside with a restaraunt situated right above it. Pula city center is only 10 min away by taxi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very hard and uncomfortable , didn't sleep well the whole holiday.

    Unfortunately there was an on going problem with the lift, and we were on the top floor, and the restaurant was 4 floors below.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is good, but more variety would have been nice. However for the price we paid it was absolitely fine. No wifi in the rooms :(

    The staff were incredible, we had troubles with our car and they helped us immensely!! Also the location is fantastic, the beach is amazing! Even though the hotel is quite old and really could use refurbishments, everything is clean and well taken care of. The drinks at dinner are included in the price, which is great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very, very careful, competent, smiling and friendly staff. The location is excellent. The rooms are very clean. The food is excellent. THANK YOU, HOTEL

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception staff unfriendly and unpleasant, wifi advertised but is only in reception, sauna non existent, swimming pool was seawater, shower freezing cold, had to wash in the bday, room look like it was from 1970's, tv was on standby and remote broken and taped up. Also ridiculously overpriced.

    not alot, we left after the first night of our 2 night stay to go and camp in the rain

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel Brioni is in a quiet position surrounded by the sea and trees. Our room was basic but really comfortable and spotless with the most amazing sea view. The breakfast and buffet dinner are definitely also a highlight with simple, fresh hot and cold food. Management and reception were extra helpful and responsive to booking requests, travel arrangments and late check-out. This hotel has an old fashioned charm which I love, I will definitely be returning to Hotel Brioni.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    — Too many smokers. People keep smoking everywhere, we couldn't sleep because every night people smoked all the time in the neighboring rooms. I suggest you create a separate wing for nonsmokers because this is insane. — People keep smoking a lot on the beach as well, but I don't know how this can be dealt with. Also, the beach (Ambrela especially) is not cleaned properly and there's a lot of litter on it, including the cigarettes as well.

    — The food is one of the best across all hotels in Istria. — The pines are just amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole hotel needs renovation. Staff is doing great job but it is visible that time is taking a bite at this property.

    Great location and very good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was super small, while showering the water came trough a whole and made the whole hotel room wet. The equipment in the room didn't work properly.

    I felt like in Kubrick's "The Shining". It has the same flair as the hotel in this movie. It was kinda allowed to smoke everywhere, which is a bonus for smokers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sanitary facilities were old, and sometimes half rusty. They were properly cleaned though. The food is mediocre even if the options are quite vast for breakfast or dinner. We were there in mid August and an airconditioner could have been useful.

    The beaches nearby are really clean and 2-4 min. of walking. The receptionists and the staff in general were helpful and eager to help. Choose this place if you want to spend at least 80% of your time on the beach!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was limited elevator capacity, no air conditioning and there was a strange smell in the hotel, maybe it was the rugs or something. Nevertheless, you get used to it in a few days.

    The location is probably the best one in the area, the nearby beaches (no sand) were good as well. Plus the price was very attractive. All you can eat break fasts and dinners were pretty good, you just need to find some place to have lunch, which is not bad, at least you can go exploring. Probably the best part of the accomodation was the personnel, they were always very helpful, nice and you can really count on them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is completely outdated and not fit for purpose. Built in 1972 and hasn't changed since. No outdoor swimming pool - only paddling. Sea unsuitable for young children. Small beach far too busy. No air con.

    Staff helpful and spoke good english

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel design is very dated, but everything is clean and in very good shape so you forget about the design (you feel like you are in the time machine).

    great location near two of the best Verudela beaches, location on the beach, great view from room and restaurant terrace, great and friendly staff, clean, good choice of food for breakfast and dinner, fruit, drinks and desert, food prepare and taste excellent (great chefs), very peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Missed an AC in the room. Though with the windows open, it is all quite manageable with 30- 32 degrees, it would have made the stay even more enjoyable. Parking is a bit of an issue when you arrive.

    Great views and location on the sea side rooms. Very good quality food in case you book half board. Nice but dated spacious common areas in the hotel. Never felt busy even thought the hotel was full. I really liked the staff of the restaurant, very helpful , nice , hard working people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not renovated, quite old, no air-conditioning, no wifi in the rooms (only lobby), there was some kind of Rave party nearby and we could not sleep one night (tuc, tuc, tuc....). Sea access at the beach is not good, many rocks. High price for value received, but it was still among cheapest as it was high season. Only small parking available near hotel.

    Staff, in particular reception staff (Marko) was great, helpful with nice communication, hotel was more or less sold out, they managed to give us room facing to east (room was bit cooler as there was no aircon)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    A quiet, comfortable hotel surrounded by pine trees and crystal clear sea. The staff of the hotel is very kind, it solves the problems quickly and professionally. Hygiene is at a high level.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the description states: It is an old hotel with no air conditioning and WiFi is only in the lobby. Stating this made it clear before booking the hote. The breakfast is really good comparison to the price we paid. Transportation is near the hotel. The beach is quite good, but it was the jelly fish season and we noticed there were couple of them while swimming. The room is clean with a good view on the sea. It is clean and has everything needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room, no air conditioning (I had to eat a bar of chocolate with a spoon as it was so hot it melted!!!) Expensive laundry and all over not value for money.

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they should to separate pork from chicken on different plate during breakfast, because someone doesn't eat pork,for example it will be better...thay should to mark chicken sausage etc..

    Location and beautiful sea, friendly staff, best regards for Marko from reception he is very polite and helped us a lot ..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel hasn't been revonated and the rooms have no air conditioning - however we were warned for this before arriving by the hotel staff.

    Wonderful staff, really polite, extremely helpful and everyone speeks english allmost fluently. The location is amazing, especially the view from the restaurant. Excellent breakfast and dinner - high quality food, very well prepared.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and its rooms are rather old and could use some renovations here and there. Unfortunately, the Wifi is not available in the rooms but only in the hotel Lobby. The breakfast was ok, but could have been better.

    The hotel is ideally located and has access to wonderful beaches. The pool is big and great for a swim. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bedrooms badly need updating. Especially with air conditioning.

    Everything except the bedrooms. Sea view, pools and beaches all great. Considering the number of guest, restaurant is to a very good standard with plenty of choice and free drinks during dinner service. Bus stop near by with frequent service into Pula.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms No airco and it is really needed if temp outside are above 30C Really outdated Even if you get non smoking room you cant do anything about your smoking neighbours on their balconies. A bit of a wind wil blow the smoke in your room. Closing own door is not an option since there is no airco

    Location Excellent breakfast Excellent dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected really the worst when i read the reviews but it was not that bad,.. Except parking was allways full, no air conditioning, no wifi in rooms and the beds were too small. The hotel (mostly rooms) is in need of renovation, if so, maybe in the future i'll be back :)

    Breakfast and dinner were always delicious (you can eat outside by looking the sea, it is beautiful and peaceful), some employees were nice (especially the man downstairs who was checking our room number when we came for breakfast and lunch, he was very kind and always smiling), we requested third floor and we got it, it was peacefully around the hotel,...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs refurbishing, the rooms are clean, but very outdate, everything looks like 40 years old. Beds are comfortable. In our room was no aircondition, but room was facing park and there was never so hot, that we will need any airconditionig. But this can depend of direction that room is facing, I dont know how situation was in some other rooms. Hotel looks very old, but has his charme and great postion near Pula in pine area with nice vegetation around. Nearest beach is rocky, but you can find great beaches within 10 minutes walk distance - close to some other hotels in the area. Generally I would gave hotel definitelly more than two stars, if it would not be so outdate with furniture and rooms. But except of that, everything was much, much better, than two stars.

    Excellent breakfast buffet and dinner. For two star hotel I didn't expect much, but I was absolutelly surprised. Food was so tasty, and good, that you will not find breakfast and dinner like that even in many 4 star hotels. The quality of food was by far the best part of experience what hotel can offer. Variety of food during buffet was also good, but you can find that variety elsewhere in Croatia, also in many other hotels, but never so tasty like here. Breakfast and dinners are served inside or outside at the terrace with sunset view. Because drinks are also complimentary and you can have red/white vine or beer, or different sodas - how much do you want - people use to stay after dinner with free drinks at the terrace watching sunset every evening. We booked room for two days because our itinerary didn't us allow stay longer, but before our vacation has started we realise, that our itinerary has changed and we need one thay more, so we booked another day. But of course, the room what we already have bookec before was not available at that time, so we need to book another room. We have understand, that we will need to move during our stay to different room, but when we arrived, we asked at reception if is possible to stay at the same room. Staff was great, they tried to find us another room, but because we were travelling with one kid, it was not possible, all rooms with three beds was already sold out. So they upgrade our room and for the same price they offered us family room for 4 people, wich was really spacy. That was so nice from them. I understand, that we have luck too, because that room was available at that time, but still, it was great offer from hotel staff and excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Uncomfortable bed (very hard), no AC, hard to find parking space, no WiFi in the room.

    Sea view, no crowds, beautiful surroundings, nice beach, clear sea, quiet location, friendly staff, food is ok (but limited choices - mainly pork and weak vegetarian options). The hotel is very old and worn out, but that's the reason for the very affordable price. This is a great accommodation for guests who spend most of their time outside in the beautiful scenery and mostly use the hotel just to sleep and eat. If you are a high maintenance guest who likes to spend time in a hotel room, don't go to this hotel. You get what you pay for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is nothing to dislike about this hotel

    The staff are very friendly, breakfast was fantastic, Room was ok a bit dated but no complaints. I do not go on holiday to sit in my room so this was not a problem. Bed was comfy. I would highly recommend this hotel. It has character and charm, very good value for a 2 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old looking and hot. No AC, windows won't open, needed to open doors for air flow. Ni pool/beach towels. Bring your own. No ramp to reach the lobby, just stairs.

    Location and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The real shock was that there wasn't air conditioner! Room was really hot and fusty, I had to sleep in balcony. Fitted carpet make room more fusty. Hotel was like Soviet Union. Also wi-fi didn't work in rooms, only in the hall.

    Location of the hotel were great and food were excellent. Inside pool was good and you had great drinks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi stunk. Room very old - outdated - no a/c - too many bugs - so had to sleep with windows closed. Bathroom so small. No shampoo. Breakfast - ok - but so many people. Poor parking location for car - very limited - not happy about that.

    Good bus stop nearby to get bus into Pula

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Gorgeous environment. Clean and beautiful sea. Hotel was old, but we knew that beforehand. We had family room/apartment (2 rooms in fact = 50 square meters) with 2 balconies. Perfect for 2 adults + 3 kids. Half board. Food was good, but would welcome a bit more variety, especially for breakfast. All drinks were free including beer and wine. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We chose it for good value for money and it met our expectation 100%. Would love to come back next year, but apparently the hotel should be renovated to 5 stars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of a/c was a big minus, it was really hot even when we had the balcony door open at night and a table fan on all the time. There are no fans at the hotel, we had to buy our own from Interspar at Pula City Mall.

    Breakfast and dinner were great, lots of variety and food was surprisingly tasty. Great location and nice paved beach and access to the sea. View was also beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air Conditioner...No Fans...Outside Temperature 34 degree Celsius...No Wifi.....charged € 134/ night!...This is just crazy!

    Nothing really! The Staff were good however for the mis-management of the Management they they were helpless!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wonderful location, just by the sea, choice of various baches - Ambrela, Hawai, hotel beach. Very good food with variety of meals - we tried breakfasts and dinners. Hotel a bit old but great food, increadible location and helpful staff make it a grea choice for a holiday stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking places. No aircondition and room was pretty poor and really hot. Food buffets wasn't worth the price. No minibar where you can keep your waterbottles cold.

    Near to beach. Short way to bus stop. Wearher was good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of mold in our room was overpowering. There was no air conditioner. We had to park in the grass because there were no spots. There was a lack of toilettries. The room was not cleaned once during our stay. The fire escape was locked. The tv remote did not work.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is tired and requires refurbishment and modernisation. It's like going back to the 80s. AirCon and WiFi are a must nowadays.

    Staff courtesy was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is quite outdated, my guess is it didn't change much since 1972 when it was built :) Wifi was only in the lobby. There was no AC in the room, but that didn't bother us, because it was not so hot at the time of our stay.

    I loved that our room had a balcony and a sea view. Room & bathroom were decorated very old school, but clean which is the most important in my book! Also location is very nice, different beaches not far away...And breakfast was very awesome! Lots to choose from and tasty :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fair price for money, rooms are a little out of date. I had half board booking and it was really a pleasant surprise that they gave us food, even though we arrived after the dinner time. :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware that beaches in Pula are not with sand. You will stay on beaches arranged on huge stones and when you go in water you will have at directly at least 2 meters depth.

    Excellent breakfast. Room with sea view provide an excellent perspective. Nice stuff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No a/c, we were there late spring and it was ok, summers would be tough though.

    This hotel is an old gem, it would be a five star hotel is they put in a/c and updated the furnishings. My granddaughter and I talked about what a diamond in the rough it is but still a wonderful property. Will stay there again if in the area. The staff were wonderful and the food was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room equipment is old, but if you only sleep in the room is okay. In the very hot months, sleeping in a room without air conditioning is impossible. Not enough parking spaces in the immediate vicinity - during the season, it is certainly an even bigger problem.

    Good location for walking and a healthy lifestyle (yoga, meditation). One hour pleasant walk to the center of Pula. Security at the site is satisfactory. The friendly hotel management, aware that the hotel needed renovation. WI-FI only works in reception. For me and my wife is this a big plus. We never use phones on holiday and in the rooms is not very harmful high frequency radiation. Therefore, high-quality sleep. I recommend management of hotel to leave some wings of hotel with NO Wi-FI after reconstruction. More and more conscious people will be searched hotels without harmful radiation from wireless devices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was overrun by a few coach load of noisy teenagers on vacation which made the evenings difficult to settle down for the night however this occurs throughout the region at this time of school year so we took it with a pinch of salt after the hotel gave us a complimentary dinner for an inconvenienced night

    Location to the ocean was superb and precisely what my partner asked for

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is bit far from Pula town center,which you can reach by local bus in 20 min plus 10 min walk to bus stop.

    The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful at all times.No air con but in May that was no problem for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old hotel. None of the employees spoke English. Wifi only in the main lobby. The indoor pool was cold, never heated. Room was very old, not very clean, awful beds, sheets and towels. The varanda had a nice view but it was dirty by the birds.

    Location was the only good thing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm still waiting for the credit card authoprization release, 10 days later. It would be a great hotel if we were living 40 years ago. Fristly, they had the booking duplicated and it was not easy to solve the problem cause the checkin desk people doesnt speak very well english. The room was extremely cold (14 degrees at night, checked with two different measures). They only gave us one more blanket. Impossible to switch the heating on or having a heater. Too old room for 21st century. Swimming pool closes so early 17pm. And the beach near to the hotel is one of the best in Premantura, but guys, i live in Spain. So uncomfortable. Try to avoid this hotel. Ah! Our room had no air conditioner, so prepare yourself if you go in summer.

    Well, I think only the situation (but only accesible by car) is acceptable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - disgusting smell, everywhere - no air condition - no parking place guaranteed - 1 socket in the whole room - only fake and not tasty meat for a dinner, wine is horrible - towels change only once in 2 days - insects in the room

    - excellent location - good fish dishes (dinner) - breakfast is OK

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This probably does not depend on the hotel management only, but it would definitely improve the quality of a guest's stay: On the beach and along the walking paths in the surroundings of the hotel more waste baskets should be made available to stop people throwing empty cans, bottles, plastic bags everywhere - and thus prevent them from devastating an environment which would otherwise be absolutely amazing. Obviously hotels guests and beach visitors still need to be educated not to throw cigarette stubs among the pebbles on the beach and dispose of all kinds of garbage by simply throwing it into any available cavity in the rocks or in the bushes along the walking paths. Maybe warning signs should be put up with clear instructions or hotel staff should instruct guests accordingly.

    The location is extraordinary, with an amazing view and climate, the rooms, hotel facilities and the food are indeed good value for money, the sea is clear and the pine wood surrounding the hotel wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi works just in the hall and not always good. No air conditioning, but you can perfectly sleep with the windows open. no minibar or safebox in the room. But you know this things already when u book. The structure itself is quiet old. You can realise it from the elevator and the fornitures in the room.

    The location. There is the platform beach right in front of the hotel with a small bar to drink somethting or eat an ice cream. Just other 300 m far there is a stone bigger stone beach with bar and restaurant. And you can just walk around all the island to find a place on rocks or on another stone beach. The rooms have a balcony with small tablw so you can hang outside the beachstuff to dry.There is a lot of space to park even if its not all "parking place" but u can park underneath the trees. The buffet was also quiet good for being a 2-star-hotel. And you can eat on the terrace that looks toward the sea.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had put some dirty clothing down on the floor of our room and in seconds noticed they were covered in ants (they were by the front door, not the balcony and we were on the top floor so it was an infestation of ants). When we realised (at about 11pm) we went down to reception to complain and the night porter who spoke very little English refused to move us into a new room claiming it was fully booked. He told us to come back in the morning and ask. After a long explanation that we refused to stay in a room with ants crawling everywhere we demanded our money back if he did not move us and he suddenly decided there was another room he could put us in. It made for a very long and frustrating night of moving all our belongings. We also found the rocks on the sea front very crowded and struggled most days to find a good spot. If we come back we'all definitely be staying in the park plaza as the Brioni is over priced.

    The views were amazing and the location was great! Probably best for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi is only available in the reception area. Plus, the hotel has passed its glory days and needs a revamp in terms of its decor etc. However, were this to happen there would be a hike in prices!

    Staff were very caring, especially in their provision of gluten free options for this guest. Generally, the hotel occupies a good position on the (rocky) coastline. There's a decent sized saltwater pool (undercover) for lengths before breakfast. The hotel faces the sunset and many of the rooms have sea view balconies. If yours doesn't, there are several terraces to hang out on and watch how the mainly-Balkan visitors do holidays.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionist(woman -black hair) was not so nice. We booked a different type of room than we received (non-smoking, doble bed, partial view to the see: nothing received)!!!! No Wifi, only in the reception and very bad sign. The cleaning could be better.

    Beautiful location, swimming pool with great view. Good food and it is great that dinner includes drinks, vine and beer also.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was exactly what you'd expect in the hotel. Looked like the photos, wasn't amazing but great value and there was no bad surprises! Good food and even better sunset.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for the quality, small double beds, tight bathroom , feeling of all is old- but then again it is a 2 star. Somehow for 130euro per night you can get in Dubai a nice luxurious 5 star hotel with great service....

    Good breakfast access to sea easy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no wifi or air conditioning in the rooms. This was really a big problem for me as I didn't feel comfortable sleeping with the doors to an almost-ground-floor balcony open in the middle of tourist season. The whole place is kind of a spooky time machine to former Yugoslavia, which if you are into is cool, but when you're travelling alone, not so great. I felt kind of uncomfortable the whole time, and considering it is not cheap, at least wifi in the rooms and some kind of cooling system, I really can't recommend at all.

    The location is amazing: remote and on the beach. I liked the vibes of being in another time. Let's just say everything is old fashioned, which I liked well enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedrooms are very out-dated both in terms of décor and facilities. The condition of the rooms is a bit rough around the edges e,g. some traces of rust of our shower.

    location is brilliant with great sea views from the rooms and breakfast terrace. Staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast and dinner was diverse and very delicious. The location of the hotel is great, surrounded by trees and the beach is large enough for sunbathing. The staff is kind and caring. The hotel is perfect for young couples with small children too. The water is crystal clear and there are parasailing facilities too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was shorter than my boyfriend's height (the bed's longer side was ~ 180 cm).

    Beautiful beach, crystal clear sea very close to the hotel, good food. Price-value pair is good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in, the lady at the front desk who greeted us was not so friendly. She simply stated we have no ACs and if you don't like, you can leave. We traveled all the way form Italy and that wasn't so nice. We almost left but we were tired from the long drive so we just suck it up and went upstairs to our bedroom. When we came down for dinner, the evening guy at the front desk was nice that made us feel much better and comfortable.

    Location and the evening staff!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.No air-conditioning in the room. we have to open the windows when sleeping at night but got lots of mosquito's biting. 2. No Wi-Fi in room.

    Convenient swimming in the sea.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff was very unprofessional! Cred to the guy in the reception that was nice! No aircondition in the room and the hotel is like a time machine from the 70's.

    Nice beach, that's about it! Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms no air conditioning, and general building needs renewal

    Hotel located on the beach, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is uncomfortable

    Location is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A|C, big noisy groups

    Many good things at breakfast with variety, friendly and helpful staff, directly at the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location for the price, beautiful views. Hotel is older, no AC, but the sea breeze is perfect!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit old, no air conditioning in my room

    Location, breakfast, friendly staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Unfrendly and non-professionel staff in the reception areaI

    Exelent location, very good food and nice staff in the restorant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I is a old hotel, bot is not expensive.

    I like the Staff the most, very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: