Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bristol by OHM Group 4 stars

Marsala Tita 108 , 51410 Opatija, Croatia

#18 of 28 hotels in Opatija

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1760 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok hotel, ok breakfast, cool staff but no wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has their own wellness in reconstruction which was not mentioned clear enough on the first pages of their profile on booking.com. We even called them before our arrival to check the wellness status and they said everything is ok. When we arrived they directed us to the wellness of another hotel which was very bad. First the second hotel where the wellness was had only 2 stars (just to make a point), the saunas didn't work, the pool was in the dark and the water was cold, cleanliness isn't their strong habit there... all in all it was terrible. We filed a complaint to the staff of the original hotel and they were friendly, but they didn't compensate us in any matter at all. Afraid to say, we will not be returning to this hotel! ps. They should remove all the photos from their wellness as there is no wellness available at the moment!

    I like the professional staff who were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    The position;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the hotel there aren’t wellness centre and gym. Also to park car it’s really difficult because the hotel has 4 place and after you have to pay 17€/day and it’s also far for hotel. The breakfast is in a beautiful room but we asked for a two days for a hot milk and croissant; the staff just replay us: you have to wait; in conclusion we didn’t eat hot milk and croissant.

    The position; it’s in the Main Street and close to beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the room to be quite shabby, especially the furniture and the carpet....all overdue for replacement. Bed was slumped into a "V" and I had to fill the hole with the spare quilt. Had requested parking but it wasn't available, turns out the hotel only has 5 spaces! However there is a public car park close by for 120 KN per day. Also we were only given one room keycard, we asked for a second one and were told there were none available because of a tour group in the hotel. This did cause us inconvenience and overall, I would say this hotel is 3 star standard.

    Great location in the middle of town. Reasonable choices at breakfast, nice dining room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    2.9
    They haven’t anything which I saw on the booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for 4 stars

    They haven’t anything which I saw on the booking. Spa is in another hotel, in the bathroom shower doesn’t working, sheets are very old, towels are very old ....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    I would book this hotel if I visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet is old, got big stain on it, wondering it is dog pipoo!

    Great location near beach, and main shopping street, and great fresh juice I can make on myself, just staying as home as I do.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    We're happy we chose this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't actually have a parking lot. There's a rather expansive lot on the street to the right of the hotel. Parking is an issue in Opatija, so it may be your best choice.

    Large and diverse breakfast, although too heavy for morning. The beds are as soft as a cloud and there are shades for the windows! Finally a room that is actually dark after sunrise. I'd recommend this place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    A satisfactory stay in a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you have a sea view it can be noisy from the open-air theatre and the disco-club at weekends.

    A good holiday in a good hotel. Staff accommodated us moving room and parking is nearby. On the main street and near all the facilties of Opatija.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    I won't book again with OHM group a big disappointment for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This review is for the ohm group that operates 3 hotels at opatja: Bristol Astoria and opatja hotel. We booked 2 nights at Bristol and when we arrived at late afternoon they informed us that we have to go to Astoria hotel which was nothing like the hotel we booked with out a feetnes a souna a spa bigger rooms. There was no one to talk to from the management until we left. and it was a big disappointment. They charged us the same amount and after an argument they were willing to give us 20% off. P.s the same date we where transferred there was rooms at booking so it makes you wonder not to book with this group.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed! Renovation work in the high season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel renovation work during the high season - no go! The entire carpet was renewed, this destroyed the atmosphere of the hotel. Disappointing!

    The breakfast was good!..but no fresh coffee..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    big confortable room and bathroom, nice seeview balcony, it...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed parking at the hotel, but there is large public parking 30m behind the hotel with acceptable parking fee

    big confortable room and bathroom, nice seeview balcony, it seems hotel has been recently reconstructed providing a kind of experience in over 100 years old building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.8
    It was the worst day I had in a period of nine days in Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff lack of assistance as well as being cheated from the room I reserved

    The staff were very unfriendly and. didn’t provide assistance with luggage nor parking. When I asked for directions to parking and how to pay for it it was not provided. I felt totally helpless and lost in a foreign city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    nice atmosphere and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast buffet was very good but hotel hosts large tour groups that overwhelm both the serving staff and the buffet table and food becomes scarce and cold and is not replenished fast enough

    room was big, classy and comfortable excellent shower stall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    great place for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clumsy person at reception desk (just one, the others were really great), not really a four star breakfast

    Great location, really clean room, quite nice wellness with skillful masseur

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    The wellness area and the staff in the wellness was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not ideal and the large groups all at once made breakfast somewhat chaotic.

    The wellness area and the staff in the wellness was very good. Overall the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Even though our breakfast experience was a little disappointing we did enjoy our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult and expensive. Breakfast was a shambles - there were several tour groups there at the same time so there was a wait for a table. The food trays were slow to be filled and we even had a 10 minute wait for coffee cups! It would appear that there was not enough staff or planning for so many people.

    We loved the shutters on the windows and being able to sit out on the terrace. The Hotel was presented very well, the corridor to our room was exceptional, beautifully restored. Our room was very good with good sized bathroom and very comfortable bed. Position was great for exploring Opatija.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    The bed was extra comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the restaurant, there is no enough food, drink, every time something miss.

    The bed was extra comfort. Location is the excellent, in the centre of town. I will come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.8
    terrible cheating unreliable place, do not book it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we have booked once month ago, regularly confirmed, room (superior, provided not superior). At arrival they told we have to change hotel for the second part of our confirmed booking. They denied parking lot aviability, but after some debate we got it, and they had other empty places as well. We asked help from local travel agrency and booking com customer servive,too, but none of them could help.

    jó reggeli, wellness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have been coming to this hotel for many years and we are very pleased with the offer, price, location, staff. I would particularly praise Mr. Rene Balint. We are laso very pleased with the wellness offer, great massages, jacuzzi and sauna. We will return next year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed, great view form the room, located in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed, great view form the room, located in the center, there is a cheep parking above hotel. Breakfast was good. The room was clean as well as the bathroom. The price in March was very affordable. I would come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    The property is stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is stunning. The lovely people who own the property are two of the nicest people you could ever meet. Quite outstanding. Best B&B I have ever stayed in anywhere in the world. Just wonderful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    4.5
    Asthmatic attack in beautiful location
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning products are SO STRONG! I got an asthmatic attack from staying at the hotel and still feel terrible. I know most companies use strong cleaning supplies, but this was over the top. Even the curtains and carpet were so strong..plus the hallway. I went for a sauna and the hotub and other sauna was broken.

    It’s all beautiful, location and historic building great. Spa with free sauna etc was a good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    The beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasnt as it was described. The breakfast is plain and the juices and coffee are simply horrible. The jacuzzi didnt work but apparently it is a custom in this hotel. I mistakenly listed just one guest instead of two on booking and at the check in i had to pay extra 15€ which was weird since i think you pay for the whole room. Wouldnt recommend or return.

    The beds were comfortable. Wifi connection is great. Spotless room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    Last year we thought it was fantastic. This year service just wasn't on the agenda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has gone downhill since our visit last year. The Wellness centre wasn't working properly - on the first day the steam room was out of order and on the second day both the steam room and whirlpool were out of order. A 4 star hotel should be able to get these facilities serviced at once. The hotel no longer changes money at reception. This year you have to pay for bathrobes. The hotel bar/cafè closes at half past eight!!! If you want a drink of any sort after that, you have to go out for it. Again, this isn't acceptable in a 4 star hotel.

    The staff were friendly, the breakfast was very good and the buffet dinner was good value. The hotel in general is very elegant in appearance but is now showing signs of wear. The Wellness centre is great if it works!!! The receptionist René was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    -friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -quite small and "tired" room -hardly 4 stars -view on park and sea, but also on very trafic main road

    -friendly staff -historic place -nice caffe bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.6
    No blankets, no hot water, no heating
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was extremely unpleasant to stay in, because there was no heating, no blankets and no hot water in the shower. The parking is listed as free, altough it doesn’t exist, at least not for the customers.

    The hotel was extremely unpleasant to stay in, because there was no heating, no blankets and no hot water in the shower. The parking is listed as free, altough it doesn’t exist, at least not for the customers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay, at any time of year, with lots of classic charme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Details - such as the electric transformer buzzing in the room, or only one glass in a room for two, or unthoroughly cleaned cutlery.

    Kind personnel, excellent cafe with good sweets and nice terrace. Also comfortable beds, rooms are clean, and there is plenty of subtle old-school, classic charme about this place. Pretty good breakfast. And altogether very relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.4
    nice location and for bussiness 9
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have sent twice requests 32 hour before comeing and nobody answered , on the site when I was asking for that they could not or did not want to solve my request . Hotel parking is small and unadequate for normal size car , and not properly marked but they cahrge full amount .

    location and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Would have been better in original location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of information from Booking.com because we were moved to another hotel, Astoria. Told about the change by our son in UK with no communication from Booking.com. In fact you are still unaware of the change. Facilities at this hotel not as good as original and had to walk 15 mins in rain to original hotel to use their facilities.

    Nice comfortable room with clean bathroom and nice view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Our stay was very nice,and the rooms were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed the tea and coffe in the room,and the teas at breakfast,they were very poor quality,very strange as last time the quality was excellent,and the towels needed apdating,but they were clean,

    I like the location,the cleanliness,this the second time we stayed,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    3.8
    Position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, room did not correspond to the description of the room that I booked, definitely too expensive for what it in reality is.

    Position. The bathroom is acceptable (but minimum of hygienic accessoires offered).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Charming hotel in a superb location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room furnishings are a little tired looking.

    The location of the hotel on the main street is very convenient for exploring the town. The lobby and restaurant are very pretty. The breakfast was excellent and extensive; there was even a press for your own fresh juice. We had an upgrade to a corner suite which was very spacious. The bathroom was newly renovated and nice. Everything was clean. The view from the balcony looking over the Adriatic is outstanding!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, but ask if there is a big party planned during your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a wedding the night we stayed. Loud music until 4:00 AM. Smoke wafting up the stairways. Fireworks at midnight. The restaurant was closed due to the wedding. The bar area was open, but too loud to hear yourself think.

    Location is right downtown.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfy and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ate the buffet dinner at Bristol's restaurant - the food was terrible and the staff was not attentive or nice at all.

    Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is pretty and clean. Buffet included breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked and paid for double bad - single occupancy and they gave me single bad. It was enough, but if I pay something, why not enjoy it. Breakfast is a bit poor if you come later.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Great suite and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better and would be nicer in downstairs cafe area

    We had a corner suite and it was great The wellness centre offers great massage at a good rate

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    but there was not hot water for 3 days out of 5, and the spa instalations were out of service the whole time.

    We enjoyed it very much, location was great and the staff was very fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.6
    Never again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access is terrible as the entrance is on a hill and you cannot park outside to unload luggage. The shower is useless as there is hardly any water pressure. The safe did not have any instructions so had to ring reception to get it to work. The breakfast staff could just not be bothered to lay the table and we had to get our cutlery etc.

    Other than the reception staff who were excellent, I would never recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    2 /3 of the staff were nice and friendly but when you cannot get a coffee after 10.00pm and a drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bland breakfast ,same every morning Retain members of staff were not engaugeing enough to make our stay more enjoyable. A 2 star performance from a 4 star rated hotel

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast, very comfortable and large rooms with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were new but whole hotel is very old-fashioned. Awful parking - very difficult to park and our wheel was damaged during the parking. The hotel wasn't fully occupied and we came for check-in at 12.30 but receptionist rudely told that we need to come after 14 :( And no suggestion to keep luggage or any.

    Good breakfast, very comfortable and large rooms with a balcony. Very clean. Visit the beach club nearby. Very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant Hotel in downtown Opatija near beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of toilet paper roll required some contortion & caused squares to come off one by one (roll was very full). Not a deal--breaker, but a bit annoying.

    Very comfy bed. Would like to have had double/queen size bed, but only twin were available. As it turned out, it was like double bed with two maitresses . Hotel was easonable walk to very nice beach which was not overly crowded despite season.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Not a 4 star hotel ! it is tired in some areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna and some spa facilities were out of order! The room safe was broken and they were unable to fix it.

    The hotel is in a good position and the bar on the terrace had good music.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Location is great, rooms are spacious, breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two women at the reception who were extremely confused by simple questions; such as where is the beach, where is our hotel located... It was said the parking was free of charge, but they charged us 20€ per night.

    Location is great, rooms are spacious, breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Nice and comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom has a bathtub. Breakfast was good with various options. The staffs were very helpful and freindly. I'd like to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not be the last folks to the breakfast. Selection becomes a bit scarce. But what was left was very nice.

    Great staff. Great air conditioning. Clean. Great location. Good parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Perfect location on the main street of Opatije, in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location on the main street of Opatije, in the center of the town. Excellent breakfast, pleasant staff. Fair price. Nothing at all to complain about. Parked up the hill a bit on the public lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the checkout person who wasn't outright rude but certainly wasn't friendly. We we're offered parking (on street but hotel owned) but not told it would cost hcr130 per day.

    Beautiful old building in great location. Reception staff on arrival we're extremely pleasant and friendly... (Sadly the man at checkout was not friendly or particularly pleasant.) Breakfast was very good. Room was lovely and also spacious (we booked deluxe Seaview balcony). Bathroom modern. Everything very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    always nice experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it took forever to get some bread and bacon for breakfast (looks like a large group left just before we arrived in breakfast hall...)

    we visited this hotel many times and it is always good experience and good value for the price paid

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    3.8
    I ask for quiet room, they give me most loudest room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ask for quiet room, they give me most loudest room. No possibility to sleep before 01,00AM and after 7,00AM as motorcycles and cars on the main street are so loud and doors and windows in the room are so old than almost are out of function.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    2.5
    Hotel rejected confirmed reservation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although booking was confirmed Hotel still said no room upon arrival. We were offered a less attractive hotel of the chain or cancel free of charge. This is not what you expect hundreds of miles away from home with family in the car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is more like suggestion, maybe some extra power sockets for computer and phone.

    I was very sceptic about hotel, reading some of the reviews, but it turn out that some of them are not true; like that is not clean, old and so on. Hotel is in the center of Opatija, it is old building but it is renovated and staff is simply great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Sadly, not the usual standard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've stayed at Hotel Bristol on a number of occasions, and have always been nothing less than 100% happy. Perhaps because this was a bit special, and we wanted our friends to love it as much as we do, we noticed a coupe of things which were a bit lacking this time. The bathroom (certainly ours), although spotlessly clean, didn't have quite the same touches as usual - mismatched products mainly. Again, a tiny thing, which didn't affect our stay, but we noticed. Perhaps the biggest disappointment was breakfast, which in the past, has always rated as a stand-out breakfast. The waitress seemed not to be overly concerned with guests - again, we've always been asked what we'd like to drink and coffee has been brought to the table. This time we were told it was self-service. Fair enough, not a problem at all to serve ourselves, but coupled with the fact that the food on offer just didn't seem *quite* as good as previously (no lovely fresh yoghurt with crunchy museli, just pots), it was just not quite as impressive as before. Especially as we had wanted our friends to love it as much as we had done. We left feeling that there had been a tiny drop in standards - perhaps unfair as we only did one night on this occasion, so will certainly revisit.

    The receptionist (male) was fantastic. We had booked to stay with friends who had never visited Opatija before and were a bit disappointed with the rooms we were allocated on the 5th floor. The receptionist quickly sorted this for us and for a slight addition in cost, we were allocataed two rooms with balconies and sea views. So, reception staff - and location - excellent, as always.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Room was pretty good, nicely arranged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't really good. We have had better at 3 star hotels. The breakfast room was pretty crowded. The security staff in front of the breakfast room is not necessary...they didn't look ''friendly''. Maybe one of the waiters could welcome the guests at the entrance instead of the security staff. Also, we got stuck in the elevator with 3 other guests. The staff was able to level the elevator with the 4th floor. The buttons still weren't functioning, and in the end we had to force open the door, beacuse it was getting harder and harder to breathe inside. Nobody apologized about what had happened. We weren't happy with the staff's reaction.

    Room was pretty good, nicely arranged. Big parking lot. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Bristol is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking behind the hotel is too small, only 4 cars can park there. There is a big parking near the hotel and on the street - but payable.

    Hotel has great location in the Opatija city center, it is near famous Roko restaurant. Location is realy perfect. Staff is friendly. Spa center is great, small whirpool, small sauna, not crowded. Fruit and tea offered in spa. Rooms are spacious and nice furnished. Big bathroom. Breakfast is very good, various kinds of food is offered. Wifi is free and works great! We have already visited this hotel few times in the last years, we can absolutely recommend it. We recomend! We will return!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice historic hotel with friendly staff, but some curious oversights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some curious omissions for a four star hotel. The duvets are low quality and too small, there is no shampoo in the bathroom and the bar closes at 10. Also the Jacuzzi wasn't working when we were there and wasn't fixed in two days, so we couldn't enjoy the spa services. A hotel of this category should be much more agile fixing things like that! And the parking provided by the hotel is useless as it costs the same as the public parking just behind it.

    Historic hotel with friendly front desk staff, good breakfast until 10 am. Spacious rooms, quiet at night. Good location. Pets are allowed which is always great to see! All in all recommended but management needs to raise its game to keep those stars!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    always good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee during breakfast

    we already visited this hotel many times and it is always very good, i can recommend this hotel if you like vintage atmosphere and big rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellant choice for stay in downtown Opatija
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a disappointment, especially since we have already stayed in this hotel. The quality and variety of the food has gone down and something should be done about it. Definitely not a 4star quality

    Perfect location, friendliest if the staff, with special recognition for Siniša at the reception. Nice, comfortable room, sea view, excellent wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location and breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few car parking on site. An alternative paid parking is very close to hotel however it is a bit clumsy to carry luggage to hotel.

    Great location and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.6
    Not priceworthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the price. Not so comfortable beds. Hot inside the room. Definetly no 4star hotel in our opinion. If you book deluxe room with seaside balcony you might get seaview balcony not facing the ocean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.2
    Bristol OHM is a fine hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The carpets in the rooms as well as the restaurants have seen better days, i.e. they are full of spots (rooms and the restaurant) and holes (restaurant); 2) They do not serve eggs sunny side up and no fried bacon either; 3) Hotel doesn't offer daily price for the parking (which, indeed, is a public one), so be prepared to pay approximately 14 Euros in KUNAs (only as the machine does not accept other currency) for 24-hour parking.

    The location of the hotel is central. You're just two minutes on foot far from all main Opatija's attractions. The cleanness of the room including bathroom was commendable. The breakfast is relatively fine in its variety. Public parking is just 20 meters above the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    goos hone base
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking the car was a little inconvenient, in the adjacent city lot. Food was acceptable but not more.

    Good Central location as base for travel in Opatija and Rijeka. Hotel staff is very happy and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy restaurant in the morning, no free parking lot, bed was not confortable at all, top floor rooms are supposed to be better, hotel is falling apart on the outside

    Staff, food, views, position

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Bristol Hotel and dogs!!! Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I reserved a room in this hotel for one week-end of relax. In the hotel there are many dogs, also near my room, so I had wake up very early saturday morning!!!! I was not informed about this before to reserve this room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast great (fresh squised juices, many fruits, big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We specificly asked about restaurant and were asured there is one. But when we came there was only a bufet with really leftovers... And we were charged A LOT for that.... that was reallly disappointing for such a great hotel.

    Breakfast great (fresh squised juices, many fruits, big variety of bread and rolls). Rooms very nice! Price great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    steam sauna, room, location, pedicure in spa, breakfast, .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With pregnant fiancee we waited more than 40 minutes for a snack. This was the first time I saw her upset :) I think the waiter was in a great danger. Parking a car is quite a challenge on a hotel parking.

    steam sauna, room, location, pedicure in spa, breakfast, ...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    An Exceptional Stay in Opatija
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving.

    The whole experience at Hotel Bristol was exquisite. We had a beautiful double room, with a cute balcony, with a gorgeous sea view. The room was perfect for our overnight stay - very comfy bed, excellent wi-fi, very tasteful furnishings, huge windows opening out onto the balcony with chairs & a table for catching the sun. And a big bathroom, with a huge walk-in shower. Breakfast was an amazing array of sweet, savoury, hot, cold, teas, coffees, juices, smoothies - and even fizz if the fancy took you. Location is perfect - very close to the sea, the open air theatre, the lido - and with parking for 12 euros per night, or very close to a public car park. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    2.5
    We like the fact it is a pet friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not book this hotel during winter time's. As in the room you will be freazing and if you stay more then 1 night it will be bad for your helth and you will get a cold. The hotel is just an old building with some paint spreid on the fasade.

    We like the fact it is a pet friendly hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    Opatija in autumn is also worth to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in the center of Opatija, everything is in walking distance. Charming, old style building, nice rooms. We got a bigger room then we booked before. Thank you. Good wellness. Polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Muzak at breakfast but it was immediately turned down on request

    Spacious penthouse level room stylishly decorated room : with a panoramic wow factor view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Convenient classy hotel in the center of Opatija, near park, harbor and Lungo Mare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of free on-site parking. This is partially offset by the availability of very convenient public parking lot just above the hotel.

    Great location above a park and a short walk to the harbor. Very nice rooms and terrific breakfast buffet. Conveniently located just below a municipal parking lot where you can park more cheaply than in the reserved hotel spaces.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Opatija hospitality at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA open only until 20.00 PM. Motorcyclists racing in front of the Hotel at 2 AM. Low cost orange juice for breakfast. No glasses for sparkling wine at the breakfast.

    Very attentive and nice staff. Good SPA. Spacious room. Food selection for breakfast and sparkling wine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.5
    The true is that I havent been there this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The true is that I havent been there this time. I made a mistake with the date. I booked for August but in fact I need it for September and unfortunately the hotel did not agree to give me at least a parcial credit... However, the first time I have been to the hotel Bristol, I liked it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    General standard for the price is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Booking.com say their MAY be parking charges. There are. £15 per day. Wow. 2. The hotel could warn its guests as to finding the parking. It makes arrival, finding the hotel and where to stop for instructions a nightmare. 3. Ordinary buffet dinners and characterless restaurant - eat elsewhere. 4. Not very convenient for swimming and no pool.

    General standard for the price is very good. Front terrace very comfortable. Location in centre of town (but away from the sea).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Stopover in Opatija
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, helpful staff, nice view from the balcony, good breakfast. Also liked the old style of the hotel. The town of Opatija is one of the most beautiful in Croatia.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Hotel is near sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should be free for hotel guests or less expensive. Unfortunately they don't have private beach or some deal with local private beaches.

    Hotel is near sea. On the Main Street with lots of shops. Nice breakfast (not as it used to be). Rooms are clean, spacious and have good wifi signal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    We enyojed to stay there, and would like to go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't find anything significant.

    Hotel Bristol is in a beautiful building, in a very good location. The staff was kind and helpful, and the breakfast was awesome : )

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: