Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bungalows Korana - Campsite Korana 3 stars

Plitvička Jezera, 53231 Seliste Dreznicko, Croatia

#17 of 21 Holiday rentals in Seliste Dreznicko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1175 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Close to the nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have towels in rooms. Maybe some classes being organised (yoga?)

    Great location, green all over the place, very clean facility, delicious breakfast, good restaurant (decent prices), very close to the river, free bus to Plitvickie Lakes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Would love to return to these Bungalows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showers could be upgraded - no where good to place your dry clothes in the shower area.

    Bungalows were so cute and cozy! Enjoyed the "extras" that were apart of the campsite, including the bar, restaurant, outside grill area, convenience store, and ATMs!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Great place to spend the night before going to Plitvice Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was spread out which meant a little walk to bathrooms and breakfast. Wifi was not reliable.

    The price for a bungalow was good and the scenery around the property was beautiful. Very nice breakfast buffet included in the bungalow prices. Free shuttle bus to Plitvice Lakes in the morning. Basic bungalow with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Besides being in nature, enjoying the views, having a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Besides being in nature, enjoying the views, having a good breakfast and find clean facilities, I especially want to share our experience with the reception. We were incredibly happy with the service and kindness of the staff. My boyfriend got injured during our day of kajakking. Because of the great help of two amazing women at the reception we were able to continue our holiday! Can't thank them enough!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Stay elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed grumpy. We had no towels in our room and then they left towels for 1, not two. The access to the bungalow was down a steep rocky bank where we had to leave the car at the top. The beds were 2 singles and unable to be joined together as shown in the photos as the door was between them. The wardrobe handles were missing so you couldn't open the wardrobe. No mirror in the very basic room. The shower head holder collapsed during my shower and soaked my clothes that were hanging on the door. Exit is very hard to find and not signposted from most of the camp. Roof corners on the bungalows are very low and easy to hit your head on. The sign on the entrance is under another name. We would choose elsewhere if we visited the area again.

    Beds were comfy and breakfast was great with lots to choose from. Very clean bathroom and bungalow. Not too far from the lakes if you have a car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The room is clear and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is a little bit far from the house.

    The room is clear and quiet. You can see the milky way jusr outside the house. The market is reasonable price and the breakfast is very great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful and Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIL

    Simple Clean Acocomdation. Good Service by the Staff. Quick and Efficient Check In. Place has cafe and restaurants and even a supermarket. Very Convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    2.9
    Avoid it possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bungalow has no bathroom, toilet or running water. No aircon or fan so gets very hot. They want to keep your passport for the length of your stay. Some staff helpful, others miserable. Tried to charge me more than the boking.com price

    Breakfast OK. Gate reception staff helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depending on where you camp, the bathrooms can be pretty far away.

    Very good looking, bungalows are comfy, they have everything you need, market, caffe bar, restaurant, ATM. Friendly staff, helped us with useful info.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great breakfast and Value for money. Would def stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some shower heads need attention. Dinner Menu was very basic. No fish dishes other then trout. Only 1 plug in bungalow. No tea or coffee making facility

    Fantastic breakfast, Free shuttle service was awesome they had 2 big buses running. Nice,quiet and clean. Mini Market was reasonably price. We made sandwiches to take for lunch at the NP from here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    The bungalow was clean, and big enough for a couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus to go there from park, time is short, no second chance.

    The bungalow was clean, and big enough for a couple. WC and showers were clean and good conditions. Staff are helpful, and everything you need is there. Restaurant is a bit pricy but not more than Zadar and sea food is good for the price. Location is great to/from the park, but don’t miss the bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Close to Plitvice Lakes, bus ride included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have more options and veggies were missing. No towels provided.

    Close to Plitvice Lakes, bus ride included. Shared places were very clean. Great view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Price value was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price value was perfect. Only 6km from the Plitvice National Park. Amenities were clean. Staff very friendly. Bungalow was small but good:) we enjoyed it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    National Park very close!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared they keep your passport over because they said they have to make sure people don’t leave after the camp and don’t pay. Maybe prepaying could be done on arrival. Seems quite strange. I wasn’t comfortable letting it out of my possession. Thanks

    Clean and close to park. Breakfast also a bonus if staying in bungalows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, location could have been better, would still recommend this to travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location - It's situated about 7 kms from the park entry and the property only has one shuttle leaving in the morning 9 am and one in the evening for coming back at 5 pm.

    Beds were comfortable, bathrooms were clean. Very picturesque. Great facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    With dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I visited in october in a bungalow with my dog. My dog couldn't enter the Restaurant during breakfasts and the lady from the Restaurant brought me a pillow and stuff to sit outside. It was also very quiet during the off-season. The toilet was very clean. My dog had so much space to run around!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    All in all a nice camping area but in october you feel lost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a bungalow for two persons. It was very cramped and a strange smell. Uncomfortable. No heaters inside so very cold in October.

    Very clean bathrooms, nice area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Unforgettable!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    na

    Surrounded by nature the cabanas are basic but absolutely fine. The view from the cafe is amazing and took a trip down to the river at the back of the campsite. The shuttle bus was handy there and back. The breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and complete (included by the bungalow)breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In high season nog enough toilet/shower facilities. Even now we had to wait...

    Very nice and complete (included by the bungalow)breakfast! Restaurant also good and not to expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Sleep in middle of nature, at only 10 kms from Plitvice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localization of bathrooms ( it was raining and my bungalow it was situated too far from they) The cleaning of room needs to improve

    Sleep in middle of nature, at only 10 kms from Plitvice. The breakfast is very good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing Stay in Plitvice National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely bungalow and campsite in a nice location above the Korana river with the smell of pine trees and a sky full of stars, just a few minutes' drive from Plitvička Jezera National Park. Our little bungalow was comfortable and perfectly adequate for a good night's sleep. The bathroom facilities were very clean, lovely hot showers and never had to queue. Breakfast buffet was great and very comprehensive, much more than I expected for the price. Had a tasty reasonably priced dinner in the restaurant accompanied by folklore entertainment. There's also a shop, cafe and bar as well as a free shuttle bus to the park in the morning. Staff were all friendly and helpful, reception on arrival was fluent in both English and German. Really enjoyed the stay and would definitely choose it again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    A nice peaceful enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have one bus to Plitvice at 9am returning at 5pm which may be too infrequent for some people.

    The included breakfast and the restaurant food were great with generous portions. The campsite is well laid out, the bungalows were cosy and we felt a lot of privacy while being next to other campers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location close to the Plitvice Lakes and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had lots of choice but one of it seemed fresh, the cream in the cake was off and the watermelon looked like it had been frozen.

    Great location close to the Plitvice Lakes and the facilities were all very well managed, even the bathrooms were super clean despite the rain and mud!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Great campsite, nice bungalows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bungalows could have been a bit cleaner inside.

    Nice Bungalows in a great location, close to the National Park Plitvice. Comfortable beds! Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in desk is situated awkwardly, which can cause small traffic jams at the entrance.

    For that amount of money, it's a no brainer! Simple, but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.6
    Location good but very unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very unfriendly and not willing to help with information about the area. The breakfast staff were not friendly at all and not once did a staff member smile at us or say something nice, from check in to check out. The reviews on booking.com stated that the bathrooms were immaculate, but this was not the case. The rooms were basic which was okay for the price but the blankets were dirty and not nice to use.

    The price was good for basic accommodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    The location is good and they provide a free shuttle to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalow floor wasn't too clean and the blankets full of dust. The breakfast was plenty but not much to choose from. The breakfast tables were left with the previous customers dishes unless you asked the staff to clean it up.

    The location is good and they provide a free shuttle to the plitvice lakes. The park is extremely big with grass and lovely view over the mountains. Its also close to an acess to the river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Camping location is very good if you want to visit Plitvice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    Camping location is very good if you want to visit Plitvice lakes. Our bungalow was very nice, breakfast excelent but the coffee wasn't good. Sights and environment are really nice. Supermarket with local products and restaurant very good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Great to be so close to Plitvice, very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was quite busy in the evening, so meant we had to wait but wasn't a big deal

    The bungalow was very clean and reasonably comfortable. There was a restaurant and market onsite. There was a daily bus which takes you to and from Plitvice which was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful location, simple services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt some rudeness from the staff, when we wanted to have breakfast with our dog in the restaurant. It was raining outside and only after negotiations was the pet let inside. (it is written that the Camp is pet friendly) The bungalow was pretty simple (with only one socket and no mosquito net).

    The Camp Korana is located between gorgeous mountains. It is heavenly calm, the air is clean and nature is lush here. The bathrooms are clean. The small shop is open every day from 7am to 9pm which is really convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Good camping nearby Plitvice Lakes (few kilometers and free bus to reach them if you need)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the coffee was really terrible; the difference in the price between bungalow single and double use is too high taking into consideration that it's just a breakfast more (and the quality of the breakfast is not very high).

    the position in the middle of the nature

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    very nice. I would allways use the bungalow again.
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    booking is very complicated and it was not possible to book the correct numbers of persons and the possible arrangement for more than one day. It was not possible to claim or correct the availibility via telefon. The personal is quilified.

    nature, the people, bungalow

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing camping ground
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice campinggrounds with clean showers and toilets. Very friendly staff and a convinient market. We ate at the snackbar, no complaints here. The bungalows were tiny, but what do you need more for a good night sleep

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    River is dried up!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived in late-July, we couldn't find the river and upon asking were told that it had dried up 3-4 weeks beforehand!! This should be communicated more clearly to the guests beforehand! Expensive laundry (40 kuna per wash). No cooking facilities and food options are limited & quite pricey. Quite isolated if you don't have a car (we ended up having to hitchhike because the bus timetable is quite unreliable), but the shuttles were practical. No mosquito nets on the bungalows. Only one power socket in the bungalow.

    Very clean bathrooms and showers. Very good breakfast. Nice vibe and surroundings!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Good, affordable overnight spot for Plitvice Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle at 9am is too late - avoid the crowds and arrange a taxi for 7am. The staff helped us with the taxi but are not very friendly

    6km from Plitvice entrance 1, free shuttle at 9am and back at 5pm, great little grocery store on site, restaurants on site

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great experience in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could smile more. But they were helpful!

    Delicious breakfast included with the bungalows every morning. Comfortable bungalow Clean bathrooms and the showers worked well (hot and good water pressure) Beautiful grounds, so peaceful I couldn't stop smiling. 100% recommend the place for all ages. I will be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean, close to the center, comfortable, you have parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't give towel The toilet it's outside

    Clean, close to the center, comfortable, you have parking spot It's really nice sleeping in the middle of nowhere The breakfast was very good and tasty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Big thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely wonderful! I can't recommend this accomodation enough for a stay oh so close to Plitvice Lakes! You can even swim in the lake at Korana- fun place to stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    We were very surprised at the quality of the breakfast, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices at the restaurant were slightly expensive but we did have the option to go to the grill area which was adequate.

    We were very surprised at the quality of the breakfast, it was probably the best buffet we've had at a campsite, best croissants!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    If you like camping, this is the place for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All other guests looked like they were doing great... the bungalow just wasn't my style.

    Location is amazing. Price is amazing. The grounds are lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice, small bungalow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attendant checking us out was in a bad mood and not polite. He told us our total (in kuna, the local currency) and I wanted to do the conversion from USD to Kuna right quick because the cost sounded more than I thought. And he got an attitude and shook his head at us like we were idiots. VERY offputting and rude.

    The facilities were super clean. I liked that they provided a free shuttle to the National Park down the road!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my swiss army knife in the bungalow and have been trying to get a hold of someone. After having called and emailed, no one from Korana has gotten back to me for 7 days, nor have they directed me to a staff member who can help me with this situation. Other than that, my stay was good.

    Great breakfast buffet. Coffee should be real coffee though, not that syrup stuff with hot water

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Good accomodation to visit Plitvice National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low wifi

    Good location, nearby the Plitvice national Park. Good restaurant. Camping site was very neat, comfortable toilets and showeringarea. Nice surroundings and the river at the backside of the property!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location, basic facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bungalows were very basic - nothing provided except the bedding. Bring your own cooking stuff, toiletries, towels, etc. It was nice to have breakfast included but there were very limited vegan options. This was the only place I stayed that didn't offer soya/almond/alternative to dairy milk at breakfast, which was disappointing! Also a little odd was that the baby change and laundry facilities were all in the female toilets, which was rather sexist. It's 2017!!

    Great location near Plitvice Lakes National Park. Communal bathrooms were nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Perfect for all ages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for all ages. Entertainment both nights. Bus picking you up and dropping you off at the lake is absolutely ideal. Cannot fault this place. Everything was so clean. Didn't want to leave! Would recommend it to anyone. Having the river to walk down to and chill was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Clean bathroom/shower facilities, beautiful surroundings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    The presentation of the food in the restaurant was a bit poor compared to the fancy surroundings like cleanliness, amount of welldressed staff, menu. We expected more.

    Clean bathroom/shower facilities, beautiful surroundings, nice free breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    3.3
    If you want a nice trip to Plitvice, DO NOT STAY HERE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager of this property is the worst. They ruined my suitcase because the luggage hold of their bus had a motor oil spill. Not only did he not do anything about the issue, he said I was lying and that his bus was clean. Well, the bag didn't have oil on it before and I was wiping fresh oil off when I arrived. Not only was my suitcase ruined, but also things inside as the oil seeped through. The bus drivers have no customer service skills - if you have any luggage, they scowl at you like you have just put them out. The bus only runs to the park at 9AM and returns at 5PM. The manager would also not store my luggage after I checked out. I had asked about it the day before and was told no problem. After I left it, he ran me down in his car to tell me I had to come get the luggage right at that moment, which is when he also called me a liar about how my luggage got so oily. Guests should not be treated this way, but he clearly has no people skills. The bungalows sounded like a good idea, but they are very worn. Holes in the floor, no screens, so if you open the windows to get some air you will soon have a bungalow full of moths and other critters. As I saw a snake in the park, I wouldn't chance it. The door lock is very difficult to open and close. For a few dollars more, I stayed at Guesthouse Vuk nearby which was a very pleasant experience - air conditioned and your own bathroom for not much price difference. And most importantly, you can deal with nice people.

    The bungalows were as described, just much more worn. It is at least 6 km from the park, so either a $15 taxi fare or you wait for their bus which only runs to the park in the morning and back at 5pm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Bungalow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend not eating in the restaurant. We've been there only for breakfast, but it doesn't look cosy at all. Go to some of the restaurants outside the camp.

    The camp is only a ten minutes drive away from Plitvicer Seen. We had a car, but there is also a shuttle bus for free once a day. The showers and toilets were clean. The bungalow was small, but for two nights it was absolutely okay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bungalows like ours don't have any shadow so then it can become really hot inside. Others do have it. Also this is a huge camping and many people who stay here at the bungalows don't seem to be very experienced with campsites so it's not very cosy or personal: don't expect hello goodmorning talks with other guests. The shower handle can fall on your head when you turn off the tap: hold it if you do so. Also the showers weren't always that clean, but that depends mainly on other guests being too lazy to clean the water on the floor after taking a shower...

    Brilliant value for money: the breakfast was much better and the beds much more comfortble than I expected. Very friendly staff. Even though the campsite is huge (2500 places!!) the pitches are large and look nice. Nearby Plitvice entrance. There's a free daily shuttle to the park if you have no car (even though I recommend to have one as I'm not sure how to reach the camping otherwise). You can't swim in the Plitvice lakes but you can take a dive in the Korana river behind the camping restaurant! Also I read the comments here before I booked and the toilets are absolutely not that far away from the bungalows. Some people can really exaggerate. If you want your toilet next to your room, then just book a hotel. This is a campsite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    the best camp ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    I have never been in such a clean and cosy camp before! Some 3 star hotels could take an example of them. Common bathroom for approx. 100 people and clean as home, amazing job done there. Great location, Plitvice lakes in a few minutes of drive. Excellent staff, speaking in 3-4 languages and always helpful. You better do not not look for anything else in that area!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Stay in one of the hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very stoic, rude, and unfriendly. WiFi coverage did not work in our bungalows and was too slow where we could connect. Restaurant dinner was bland and too expensive for what they served.

    Breakfast was terrific.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi only works around the reception and restaurant. A little more storage room (like shelves or drawers) inside the bungalow could be useful ;)

    The bungalows are nice and cosy, surrounded by nature. There are picnic tables in front of them, so you can eat outside or play cards and have drink in the evening :) The bathrooms/toilettes are very well kept and always clean. They run a free shuttle service to/from Plitvice Lakes every day!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Korana Bungallows at the beginning of June
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for uncomplicated adventurous people who value travel more than luxury. I travelled right at the beginning of June by motorbike and stayed alone in two-bed bungallow. It was extraordinary, this complex is huge and can probably accomodate up to 2000 people in high season (probably July and August). At the time of my stay there were only a few visitors, but still the restaurants had everything you would want. Everything is green there in summer, the staff is very friendly and helpful and all speak at least English (if not also a bit of German and Italian aside from Croatian). Breakfast was really rich and tasty (except for the instant coffee, which tastes like... instant coffee). The first entrance to the Plitvice National Park ist 7 km away. But you may very well enter the waterfall route through the somewhat secret access area at one end of this property. Everything looked nice and clean, the toilets and showers were cleaned every few hours, even if there were only a handful of visitors. I will be back there for sure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Peaceful Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant only had a few veggie options but none were great quality.

    Fabulous campsite. The surrounding area is just incredibly beautiful. The shuttle to plitvice lakes super convenient. Bungalows are great value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Perfect for visiting Plitvice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have insect protection net on the window and door.

    Everything was very nice and quiet. Nice courtyard with parking just near the bungalows and nice and clean bathroom area. The included breakfast at the restaurant was great and there is a bus free for guests at 09:00 that takes you to Plitvice park entrances and gets you back at 17:00. There is an exchange office and an ATM at the campsite's info point. There is also a bar and supermarket inside the camping area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Perfect stay for two poor backpackers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved Korana Campsite! We stayed in one of the small bungalows and it was perfect. The beds were so comfortable after a day of walking in the park. The facilities were clean. And the free breakfast was a real highlight. As two backpackers, having something this great and affordable, it made a memorable stay. If you want fresh home baked croissants, get up early and have them straight from the oven! The staff were also very helpful and let us use their printer and allowed us to use their bus shuttle service to travel to our next bus stop free of charge :) thanks so much! We can't recommend it more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money if you enjoy a simple stays :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Locations, was good but not close enough. You can get the free shuttle to Plitvice National Park, but it only runs once a day. Going to and leaving the camp we had to arrange taxis costing 100 kunas for 3 people. Not walkable with luggage/backpacks. There maybe a queue for shower in morning, I was lucky, but my friend had to wait.

    It's definitely worth the money, the communal facilities are clean and not too far from where we stayed. Generally a nice comfy stay, with nature literally on your doorstep. There a supermarket with a few things and once restaurant only with okay food. I ate loads at breakfast though, that was good, continental breakfast. Very helpful receptions and you can take a quiet stroll around the camp ground. Would have liked to swim in the river but it was raining the days we stayed there. Free shuttle bus to the park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice big grounds with restaurants, market and bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were about a 5 minute walk from the bungalows... Pretty far away for a night time visit! Also a bit far away from other restaurants which limits you a bit to the facilities themselves. But it's a perfect camping spot if you have your own vehicle! (We didn't!)

    Nice big grounds with restaurants, market and bar. Very green and lots of wildlife! Nice and clean, friendly info desk. Decent breakfast! We stayed in one of the bungalows - basic but clean and comfortable. Bus to and from the lakes for free which was handy, although there only one bus in each direction per day and are spaced out quite far. Plitvice lakes were just amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to put your items while in shower. Even though it says wifi I couldn't get it in my bungalow (didn't bother me but might be an issue for some)

    Very clean facilities, breakfast had a great selection, convenient if going to Plitvice National Park (free shuttle), relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Super clean, beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a kettle in the bungalows would have been great but not essential.

    Super clean, beautiful surroundings. The free breakfast was more than adequate and the food at the main restaurant for dinner (ate there twice) was extremely tasty. The staff was very helpful especially Thom/Tom who has been with Korana campsite for 7 years.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Awesome place for the price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very clean You see people cleaning all the time and really paying attention to detail. Great place and price. It's quiet and comfortable. It's very close to the national park which is a plus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Great campsite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast which is great, bathrooms are outside the cabin and sometimes a little far but are super clean and huge! Beds were comfy and campsite was very nice ans week equipped (restaurant, grocery store, cafe...)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful camping with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During low season, it's very quiet and there is nothing to do in the evening.

    The breakfast is great. The bungalow is very cosy. Shower and restroom facilities are clean. The area is very green and beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Korana Campsite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault of the park but the weather wasn't great and there is no heating in the bungalows so take a coat if visiting outside peak summer season. Restaurant quite pricey.

    Gorgeous setting a few miles from Plitvice national park, good facilities on site - toilets and showers very clean, good cafe/ bar & shop. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location, lousy exchange rate, free bus ride to and from the location. Departs once a day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front office used a lousy currency exchange rate that was enabled by Booking.com putting the balance in Euros when the property asks for payment in Kunas. This with the local tax added about two - three dollars per night to accommodation costs.

    It was affordable but a little primitive which is ok for a national park. Restaurant is a little on the expensive side for campers. Bathrooms/showers are in a separate building. Cabanas are built in the tiny house fashion.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful quiet spacious setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful quiet spacious setting. Even better in the summer when u can swim in the river! Bathroom/ Shower facilities always clean. Free bus to national park ( spectacular place). it is only a 5 min drive. Bungalow is very basic, but comfortable and very good value. I would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    The camping is beautiful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    check your bedsheets before sneaking into the bed. after waking up in the morning while picking up my staff I found a huge creepy spider crowling up the wall (the wall next to my bed). You are in a natural place so theres nothing to complain about and I didnt get a single sting or bite, just saying so youre smarter than me and check before :)

    The camping is beautiful. We travelled at the end of october so it was about closing for the season and it was almost empty, which made it even better. We stayed with our dog who run around free all the time and even came with us into the restaurant for dinner and breakfast even though they are not allowed. I guess that with so few people around the staff didnt care too much about it so they didnt even mention about it. The restaurant staff was very friendly. the breakfast was ok bearing in mind that there were probably not more than 15 people in total expected for breakfast. Cereals, a good coffee, some ham and cheese, boiled eggs, bread (no toaster), butter, jam and few more stuff. The place in general is really quiet and beautiful and the bungalows are just charming and perfectly suitable to the surroundings. Toilets close enough and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Comfy, cosy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once could potentially get lost, some of the staff don't know certain locations themselves.

    This place is a little far out but they have shuttles to go and come back from the national park which makes it perfect. It is perfect if u want to camp, take your caravan and stay there. Good, balanced breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    Good but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    The isolated little restaurant which is serving hot dogs and burgers is disgusting (buy something from the local supermarket, it's so much better) ! ; Stern staff ; There is only one plug in the bungalow.

    Green, grass and trees : nature ; bungalows are charming ; it's really calm ; less than 10 mn by bus from/to the park.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Good campsite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attached toilets for bungalows

    The breakfast was worth it ..the place is awesome , except for the walk to the washroom which gets very chilly post September.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place! Welcoming staff, big landscaped territory, there are bar, restaurant and grocery store on site. Breakfasts are so good! Bungalows are comfortable. Free bus to Plitvice lakes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Good location for the lakes, cheap beer and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only available in communal areas

    It was as described, basic but comfortable little cabin with communal shower and toilet facilities all of which were very clean. Breakfast was nice, enough choice for everyone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyable, comfortable bungalows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a two shuttle buses that return to camp from the Lakes at different times, allowing you to return earlier.

    Liked being able to go swimming in the river. More could be done to promote this. Lovely quite surroundings, you didn't feel like you were in a crowded campsite. Bunglows and ablution blocks very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.2
    Fair Quality/price ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather but not the Campsite Fault !

    Quality/price ratio ok and the guy at the information point is very nice and helpful. Free shuttle to the Lakes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Adorable bungalows, convent location could be more to do at the camp site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus only limited to one time, 9:00 and 17:00. Also some additional activities in the campsite would've been good, tennis/badminton, rental of some lawn sports equipment etc.

    Handy shuttle bus to the national park, easy to navigate around the campsite and the food in the snack bar particularly, was really good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: