Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Captain's Villa Sokol 3 stars

Lumbarda 44, 20263 Lumbarda, Croatia

#32 of 40 Holiday rentals in Lumbarda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    10

  • Location

    10

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Apartment - Daily Private Yacht Excursions Included
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Stress free holidaying doesn't get better than this. Both connections from and to the villa were sorted out to remove any worry of researching how to get there from Split and Dubrovnik. The relatively new option we were given of catching a sea plane from Split right to Lumbarda was amazing, giving us an aerial view of the beautiful waters and taking a mere 20 minutes, and we were greeted personally by the cheerful Captain Zoran on arrival then whisked away up to the villa a short drive away. Every day involved waking up to a gorgeous sunrise on the private balcony with a delicious fresh breakfast (hot and cold) waiting for us. This was followed by a morning excursion (all organised and included in the price) with a variety of options from buggy safaris and wineries to trips out to the islands and even Dubrovnik on the Captain's personal boat. After an exciting morning, lunch was served and the rest of the day and evening was spent doing whatever we would like. There was access to bikes and kayaks in our spare time, a small gym and hot tub onsite at the villa, and the Captain and his wife also were more than willing to personally drive us into town or even further out to Korcula for a night out there. Everything (including transfers) was included in the advertised price and we were made to feel like VIP including a personal dinner at the end of our stay with the Captain who took us to a lesser known restaurant for an absolute feast of local seafood and other delicacies. Couldn't recommend this high enough as a place to stay for your trip to Croatia if you're looking for a holiday where you can forgot about day to day stresses and just enjoy yourself. From the villa you can reach almost any of the top destinations through one of the included excursions without worrying about packing up and moving from hotel to hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Apartment - Daily Private Yacht Excursions Included
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little recommendation would be to make the beach area a bit more user friendly. If the kayaks could be put somewhere else and the concrete area have the sun loungers there it would be perfect.

    Our week with Blaza and Zoran at Villa Sokol was fantastic. They are great hosts And do everything they can to make your stay special. The breakfasts and lunches are wonderful so it's lucky there are lots of activities to work them off! We had one day of not very good weather and they changed the itinerary so we were still entertained. All their staff, especially Robert and Zoran 2 were great fun and everyone spoke amazing English and were very knowledgeable . It's certainly a holiday to be recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hospitality was fantastic from transfer to end of our stay! Brilliant breakfasts - nothing was too much trouble ( lots of chocolate pastries sourced for boys!) activities included really made the stay - kayaks/mountain bikes/dune buggies. Perfect combination of relaxation and activity with great hosts ...thank you

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we didnt like .

    Amazing experience - Zoran and his wife and Dale and his wife were the best hosts we have ever had. The week (we did 7 days) was a special package as advertised it was a fantastic deal. A beautiful new spacious air conditioned apartment with a kitchen and 2 balconies with sea views. They supplied free transport from Split to Korcula and also provide personal driver and guide Tony for our connection back to Dubrovnik which included a visit to Ston oyster farm and eating oysters on the way. A free rental car was provided along with breakfast and lunch , bicycles , canoes and off road buggies( for vineyard tours ). There were activities provided as part of the package every day if you wanted to - a canoe trip with our guide Robert and trips to the Island with guides Mr Z (Zoran no 2)and Ivan to the island snorkeling and lunch including trips and guided tours on the islands Stipe , Maidan and Mijet with Captain Sokol (Zoran) in command on his amazing luxury motor yacht ( 50 foot long cruises at 26 knots powered by 2 Rolls Royce water jet engines 1000hp !). A day excursion trip and guided city tour of Dubrovnik with Mr Z followed by an excursion with Captain Sokol (Zoran ) snorkling in a grotto off the coast and lunch then returning back to Lumbarda Korcula .The whole experience is really amazing value for the money and my wife Theresa and I (Travers ) from New Zealand have nothing to say but high praise for the warm ,friendly , professional service Zoran and his team provides . We highly recommend the package. A memorable experience one we will never forget we intend to return again in the not too distant future . Korcula along with rest of Croatia is a truly beautiful ,very friendly place great people ,wine and food ,a boaties dream,beautiful sunsets , crystal clear clean water what more could you want .

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we had a great week and really enjoyed all the excursions. We were really looked after and made to feel very welcome. I've already recommended to numerous friends. If you are thinking of staying here, stop thinking about it and just do it. You won't be disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Amazing hospitality, nothing was too much trouble and we felt as if we were staying with wonderful friends. We were plied with delicious breakfast and lunch daily. The fresh fish grilled on the "gradele" was spectacular and we picked the bones clean. Excursions were well organised and an excellent opportunity to experience more of the island.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: