Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Carmen 3 stars

Luka Krnica b.b., 52208 Krnica, Croatia

#6 of 15 hotels in Krnica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely loved this nice and cosy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no signal in the hotel for the phone.

    Very nice and cosy place. It is a family business and you can see that they really working hard from their hearts. Very friendly. I was travelling on my own and they really looked after me. My flight was not till late in the evening so they let me to check out later with no extra charge. Had great and relaxing time at the pool. Definetly will be back there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Simple, clean and quiet location as a good base to swim and explore Istria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If someone needs to be close to evening events, nightlife or bars, this is not the right location. You have always to drive (for me not a problem). The breakfast is basic - no fancy salmon, exotic fruit buffet, but we new this before we arrived. Only coffee quality could be better, the rest is ok. Sometimes people mention in the evaluation about the missing phone connection - but it is vacation season, so no phone needed. Wifi was available.

    The hotel is situated close to the sea and a small habour. The small family run hotel is kept clean, but is of course of certain basic furniture level. The beds are good in quality (I like harder matraces). Next to the hotel area are permanent campers, but there was never disturbance or you do not see them. Nights had been quiet. The rooms are with aircon, which is working well, not smelly and not noisy. The hotel has a pool, which is clean and checked daily. Bathroom was a bit small, but for our case sufficient. Our booking was during high season in summer and the close possibility to swim was perfect and quiet. Sea water is clean there. We preferred to dine outside and try various locations in combination with visits to cities like Pula, Rovinja and Fazana, which is a 30 min drive. Karmen was very helpful. A good simple, reasonable hub to stay and go around. We had a good time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Idyllic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived mid-afternoon and the wonderful hostess made us some lovely sandwiches as we were hungry - home made bread, fresh tomatoes, cheese and cured ham. We couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. It was our last day in Croatia and this hotel provided us with a relaxing 24 hours before we flew home from Pula (a 20 minute drive to the airport meant a little extra time lazing by the pool before returning to a rainy UK). The restaurant just round the corner, by the harbour, was great. Simple, good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    2.9
    Not worth the price we pay. Big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three floor hotel without elevator. Rooms are small and cheap. No shampoo, soap. The owner is rude and unpleasan. She charge us with higher currency of kona to euro.

    None.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Lovely place - so sweet and kind Mrs Carmen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Parking - nice pool and location - sweetest and kind host and staff - best service - best bacon! - very good beds and clean rooms - they management the hotel with love and give their guests a good stay. Everyone have to try to stay at Hotel Carmen! (Thanks to Mrs Carmen for ice cubes!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Very clean, tidy & friendly, small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no obvious guest lounge

    Very friendly & helpful reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    staff is always available and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff is always available and polite

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.9
    Location can be bad or good depending on what you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    During extremely hot weather the air conditioning in our room was not up to the task. According to hotel owner Carmen repairs had just been made but not completed due to parts that were not yet available.

    Location can be bad or good depending on what you are looking for. Hotel Carmen is quietly located at the end of a bay. The nearest town however is Pula which is a 30 min drive. Breakfast was simple but adequate.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    It's really a special place , in the heart of a splendid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe an elevator but you can do some sports:))

    It's really a special place , in the heart of a splendid bay! The fact that there is no network for the phone it's a good way to find serenity and calm your mind. Carmen and her husband are very polite and always ready for your needs

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    5.4
    The swimming pool area is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning in the room. Couldn't pay by card. Menu was in Croation, German and Italian but not in English.

    The swimming pool area is great. Relaxing location.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.1
    The pool is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel can be found in such a small village that you can not do anything there - except for, of course, having a bath in the sea. If you wish to have a good dinner, or just have an ice cream, you have to go by car.

    The pool is beautiful. Carmen, the owner is helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    It was fantastic , the staff are very friendly and...
    • Solo traveller

    It was fantastic , the staff are very friendly and professional . owner is available at any time to all, and very friendly . nature is stunning , if you want to move away from the city crowd , I recommend this hotel . food is perfect , right Mediterranean , the sea is clear and clean . in a word, the very class service , see you next year

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.8
    The place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Scorpion in the room.

    The place.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    ljubaznost osoblja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bez signala mobilnog operatora

    ljubaznost osoblja

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Hotel Carmen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: