Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Castelletto 3 stars

Jurja Dalmatinca 9a, 20210 Cavtat, Croatia

#2 of 18 B&Bs and Inns in Cavtat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 246 B&B reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful & friendly staff , giving great ideas & advice re places to visit and how to travel . Lovely breakfast . Great idea , can borrow beach towels/ sun hats etc from lounge .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walk up the hill!

    Very friendly and helpful host and hostess - keen to ensure we made the most of our visit with recommendations for travel and activities. Good breakfast on the terrace. Plenty of places to sit and relax. Airport transfer very much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great base comfortable without the frills and the owners and staff go over and above to ensure you enjoy you stay. Cavtat is idyllic with plenty of good restaurants and close to Dubrovniik and Montenegro for historic trips.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connectivity was very poor. I had a lot of trouble with internet access. I would recommend investing in more wireless routers so that signal strength is improved throughout the hotel

    The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at Castelletto were very helpful and accommodating. We were leaving on a late evening flight and were allowed to stay and use the hotel facilities, including use of a shower and supplying towels. Could not recommend them highly enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue is the long hill down to the harbour, but you get used to this and there is a local cafe/ restaurant to eat if you don’t fancy going into town. Any one with mobility issues would struggle, but buses are very close by and just one stop would take you down or up. Also people got taxis whilst we were there. We just walked and decided it was good exercise.

    Every thing that has previously been said about this hotel with reference to the friendly owners, Dean and Kristina and their staff are true. Dean picked us up and dropped us off at the airport for our flights. He and Kristina pointed out every thing we needed to know about the hotel, resort and attractions, even down to where to get the buses/ ferry’s and where to get off etc. They have contacts for everything that you may wish to do whilst there and know the best locations to swim etc. They put themselves out to ensure you get the best out of your holiday and see the real Croatia. The hotel is well located and kept very clean. The breakfasts have loads of choice and are nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As Cavtat is close to the airport you hear the planes passing by

    Very nice stay in comfy room with a beautiful view. Super friendly and helpful personnel. Beautiful peninsula. Free airport transfer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    The owners and staff were absolutely lovely and so attentive. We were very impressed with everyone there and the service they provided. Kristina was very welcoming and helpful with any questions we had and Dean provided all the help we needed to and from the airport. Thank you to everyone at Castelletto for a perfect stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is air traffic due to the proximity of the airport.

    Really nice place. Very clean, nice location. The room (#33) we had was on the top floor, spacious suite, with fantastic views. Parking is on site. Staff were great. We would stay there again. The town of Cavtat really surprised us. It is charming with great restaurants and a nice break from Dubrovnik. Convenient access to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There im not much to say against the hotel, everything was okay. Maybe, only, it's a bit hard to find if you arrive on your own means, but they also offer to pick you up in case you arrive to the airport.

    The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The place is very quiet, not far away from the town. They provide a free ride to the airport, which is five minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The whole experience was excellent. The owners were extremely helpful and made you feel very welcome. They had good advice on the local area and made great recommendations. The breakfast each day was generous and filling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The house was quite loud. You could hear everyone entering his room. Guests under our room smoked a lot so we were forced to smoke with them inside our room.The worst was the size of the room. We had room no 21 and it was more than standard because of balcony (and more expensive of course) but there was less space comparing with other standard, cheaper rooms. Around the bed was not enough space to open even small suitcase. The guest house is in walking distance (10 minutes) from centre of Cavtat with all restaurants but elevation is quite high and going back takes twice a time.

    Personel was very friendly, everyone was speaking english. Very convenient was airport transfer - just a few minutes by hotel bus. Breakfasts were good (english) with local ham and cheese. Ask for strong coffee from espresso coffee machine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    CAN'T think of anything.

    The views across the bay are just stunning.Nothing a problem.Airport transfers included.Owners and staff go the extra mile to ensure you have a great holiday.This is a wee gem of a place.Thank you All Dean, Kristina,Joseph and Zara.Hope London treats you as Well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly welcome, with good information and advice about the locality which we took up. Manager took us down to the ferry with our luggage the next morning. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View, room lighting, spaciousness.

    It was wonderful having an airport shuttle. The owners supplied hats, beach pads, towels, suntan lotion, bug repellant that one could use. Lovely reception. The room was a little small but clean and since we were departing early, they made us a breakfast basket to go.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing not to like.

    We stayed at the Castelletto Hotel in Cavtat, Dubrovnik for a week in September on a B & B basis. Our holiday really started on arrival at the airport in Dubrovnik, when we were warmly greeted by Neil , and taken straight to our hotel a few minutes drive away in Cavtat, showing us on the way the short cut into town supermarket etc. This hotel is small but extremely friendly. We were shown to our room number 31, on the third floor. The view was amazing even in the dark when we arrived. Kristina was brilliant with details of days out for us and made sure that we knew local buses and the cheapest way to do things and. The breakfasts were plentiful and it was lovely to be able to sit outside in the morning to eat and have coffee. There are various sitting areas outside, and one was particularly beautiful with amazing views over to Dubrovnik. We sat there often. You could ask for anything and they would help. Josif made a good gin and tonic. I cannot praise the staff and owners enough. They have got it right, this is a small and friendly hotel that really lives up to those words. It is clean and comfortable, with lots of hot water. The bed in our room was really comfortable. If you want a modern shiny and bright hotel this is not for you, if you want rustic, charm, amazing service and friendliness with good breakfasts, incredibly helpful staff, lots of comfort, made to feel really welcome, amazing views, then look no further. I would like to thank them all there for a great holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thgin I'd suggest is to avoid room #1. If the bathroom window is left open any conversation being held in or near office can be heard. Only a oroblem when trying to sleep

    we were very pleased with hosts and facilty

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with all small hotels, rooms are very different e.g. Sea Views, balconies, amount of sun on rooms. Ticked all boxes for our room. Small bathroom with foldind door. slight problem during night, but we all want ensuites!!

    Hosts Kristina and Dean and all staff, so friendly and provide home from home experience. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Lovely people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the planes make a lot of noise and they are very frequent The walk back up from the beach is steep, but you get used to it.

    very nice staff, the house is beautiful. You can borrow a lot of beach equipment for the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to walk on a very steep road to the hotel from the centre

    Very helpfull host, She gave us very usefull information about cavtat and dubrovnik. Very Nice terraces, Nice breakfast. Room was basic, but clean and with Spacious balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small but adequate pool.

    Friendliness of the host Kristina & helpfulness of all staff. Loved all the attention to detail. Guests could use beach towels, suncreams, rock shoes, books & more! Lovely furnished room with tea/coffee making and very clean. Free transport to the airport included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we had a communal fridge and access to tons of ice, plus the offer of an ice box I would have liked the cool box in our room to have been a fridge, simply as it was so hot it would have been much more convenient. That is literally the only negative!

    The owners Kristina and Dean make this place awesome, they are a fountain of knowledge and will do whatever they can to help provide you with an excellent experience when visiting Cavtat/Dubrovnik. Excellent: WiFi, breakfast, amenities, location to nearby bus and shops

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like, although perhaps I would of liked a bigger bathroom, ours was quite small. The location was very good although on a hill, getting down to the harbour and restaurants was ok getting back up in 38 degree heat was challenging, but fortunately there is an excellent bus service.

    The staff made you feel extremely welcome from the start of the holiday. Nothing was any trouble to them in fact they were the friendliest staff I've ever come across. The hotel was small, I think there were only 12 rooms, but I prefer smaller hotels to the bigger and I think impersonal ones.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Kristina and Jean (Dean) are excellent hosts, they are such generous and lovely people. I was there for a business trip and Kristina kindly took me to the airport a couple of times which was totally appreciated. My room was superior deluxe, beautiful views, lots of space, comfortable bed. Cosy homely hotel. Fabulous breakfast choice, would definitely recommend and will stay there again when on holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once stepped in to Castelletto, we immediately regretted for not spending more days here in Cavtat. If you looking for comfort and relaxed holiday without the buzz of tourists and crowds, this is the perfect place compared to the old town. We are treated with the best service you could ever asked for in Castelletto. Christina and her husband are passionate about her place and put in the extra effort to get us the reservation for peka meal in the restaurant and even offer to bring us there. We are definitely impressed with this personal touch even though we just booked for 1 night. Castelletto is well-equipped with lounge, bar area, small pool and further outdoor lounge under wine leaves for guests to sit and relax (out favourite area). We have booked a room with balcony and the view from balcony is perfect! Breakfast spread is sumptuous. All in all we will be back soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The distance to town was stated as 300 meters. What was not clear to us was that it was 300 meter up hill if you take the staircase, not realy suitable for children and old people. Quite double the distance if you take the ramp. General cleaning of the hotel could be improved, lots of spider net, dust, ...

    We had a problem with the room booking, it was not the hotel fault, but made our check in a bit stressful. The general room conditions did not apply to the room we booked, some kind of misunderstanding between Booking .com and the hotel. Luckily we had printed the reservation confirmation where I have added that I was travelling with a child 7 years old and stated the hotel conditions for an extra person in the room. The owners managed to accommodate us anyway, that was nice. Nice bathroom, lots of space. Nice breakfast is served at the hotel, lots of fresh fruit and cakes. The owner is friendly. a bay chair and baby cot is available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was at the top of a very steep hill. Fine walking down but strenuous walking up especially as it is very hot. There is a bus stop nearby though which runs frequently

    The owners who were so accommodating and friendly. The property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire staff at Castelletto takes great pride in meeting the needs of their guests. The property itself is tucked away off a quiet little lane but only a short walk to the beaches and restaurants of Cavtat. Our room was very clean and we enjoyed the common areas with loungers and chairs to just relax after visiting the sites. Breakfast offered everything you might want and was served by the splash pool. The staff really went out of their way to ensure a great stay by helping us out with laundry after a week long bike tour and even making a very early run to the airport for our departure. Would definitely recommend Castelletto as a great location for enjoying the beaches in Cavtat or day tripping to Dubrovnik.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk up from the town was tough. However, there is a bus service and we were there in a heat wave. Plus, if we weren't up high we wouldn't get the view.

    Beds were comfy. Asked for an additional pillow. It arrived promptly. View was great; sea, mountains and palms. Great selection for breakfast. Really helpful owners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior doubbel room, but we got a room for 3, where the extra bed blocked the door to the bathroom

    Cosy, nice swimmingpool, fine breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel owners were amazing! So helpful and kind! Picked me up from my delayed flight at 12:30 am and took me to Dubrovnik the following day. I would recommend their hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk back to the accomodation in the heat but that was our mistake as there is a bus from the town that stops close by.

    The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful it was our second time to stay and we were not disappointed. Breakfast was excellent,good choice to suit all tastes and plenty of everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only reasons I have not scored this place higher are 1. The aircraft noise (we just did not realise it was literally right under the landing approach path). 2. The tiny en-suite and no balcony or terrace (fine for or 2 nights only) 3. The inadequate room fridge - right next to the bed (so noisy), not even on a small table, and did not seem to cool stuff down very much at all. 4. Only one bedside lamp - so one of you may not be able to read in bed.

    A lovely little private hotel with lots of amenities and comforts for the small pool and nice terraces. Friendly staff, nice 'just out of town' location (5 to 10 minute walk down to the harbour), and an excellent breakfast. The free shuttle service to the airport and the pool, were the 2 main reasons we chose this place - and we were not disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was after a steep hill from the main centre, which although only took about 8 minutes to walk down, was a lot tougher to walk up in the heat! The fridge in the room was also more of a cooler, but to be fair there was a communal fridge freezer available too.

    The staff, Kristina & Dean were incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming, as indeed were Josef and the maid, whose name I have shamefully forgotten. Dean collected us and took us back to the airport, free of charge and their local knowledge was invaluable. The breakfast offered a wide choice and was great to start the day with other guests. The small pool was lovely to cool down in and perfect to relax around for lazy mornings. We also loved the fact that towels, hats and even sun cream and toiletries were provided if needed; they really have thought of everything! Staying at the Castelleto was one of the most relaxing holidays we have had. Thank you Kristina

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We liked everything.... Perfect hosting, free pick up and drop off at airport, room was great, lovely view from balcony, loads of areas to hang out and chill in the hotel, amazing breakfast, 5 min walk to town downhill, bus stop outside for trip back up hill.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home from home 🏡 family run business absolutely great people nothing is too much trouble. Collected at the airport and dropped back. Wonderful choice at breakfast if there is something you want that's not there they will try source it for you. Everything you need from towels to sun cream lotions are all there free of charge. Laundry service as well . The pool is small but so relaxing and their are sun terraces and relaxation terraces spread around the property.will give you advice on trips excursions & book them for you if you want and get better rates on a lot of trips. The location is great close to the town with supermarket & restaurant & bus stop very close by. A lot of returning guests which tells you all you need to know about castelletto. The staff are so freindly & nice.cant speak highly enough about castelletto & would have no hesitation recommending here to anyone family or couples. Absolutely loved it will definitely return in the future.👍😎

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful . Joseph even stayed up keeping the Bar open so we could have a nightcap. Excellent breakfast buffet hot and cold food of high quality

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its rarer and rarer to stay with truly exceptional hotel staff these days. Castelletto has been a breath of fresh air for me. All of the staff are extremely friendly and Kristina helped us with everything. Before we even arrived we knew this would be a great place to stay. Free airport pickup, good breakfast, good location, an all round great place to stay. We would definitely come back and Cavtat is a great little town. One of my favourites in Croatia.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we'd skip breakfast but the owner insisted and I'm glad she did. Amazing spread of food, not your standard cereal and fruit situation, and all of it was really tasty. Also got an unexpected free shuttle to the airport, fantastic hospitality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the uphill walk but at least it keeps you fit

    you could not fault the staff ,the breakfast was as good as any hotel we have stayed in ,add in the free collection from the airport and the ice machine and you get real value for money. we had a balcony with lovely sea views , although the property is a bit dated we felt it added to its charm and would definitly stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were fantastic, very helpful and informative. We were collected from the airport and offered us a packed breakfast due to our very early departure. They couldn't do enough for us and made us feel very welcome. Thank you very much. Fully recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and really helpful staff. Excellent facilities for a small hotel. Free provision of beach towels and other beach equipment. Excellent breakfast. Location good...10 minute walk to the town. Parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There is nothing we did not like

    We liked everything about this hotel. We were picked up from the airport by Dean the co-owner. Introduced to Christine his wife and the children. They could not do enough for us to make our stay a lasting memory. The room was at the top of the hotel with a view of the bay and Dubrovnick across the bay. The breakfasts were first class and would be hard to beat. It was a downhill walk to the main seafront. A short bus ride back. The area is beautiful and I recommend the wine tasting trip!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little difficult to find. We took the bus from Dubrovnik to Cavtat and it would have been nice to know that it was the first stop in Cavtat. That would have saved us a lot of walking uphill and up stairs with our suitcases.

    We stayed one night and were looking for a hotel near the airport. I would have been happy to have spent more time in Cavtat and the Hotel Casteletto.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred location closer to town.

    Staff was exceptional. Hotel has a room with beach towels, hats, books, sunblock, etc. to make stay more comfortable. Free shuttle to airport. We were given a light breakfast the night before since we had to catch an early morning flight and could not go to the regular breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aeroplane noise. It would be good to Invest in noise reduction measures.

    The friendly service, useful advice and well chosen excursions and walks. It is a lovely area, with beautiful views, and lovely flora and fauna - not forgetting the crystal clear sea water. The birthday surprise was lovely!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is close to the airport so expectedly there is a bit of noisy air traffic, but Dubrovnik is not a busy airport and the bed was so comfy we slept through anything!

    The bed was amazing! Nice powerful shower too :) The staff are what made this place exceptional, couldn't have been more friendly. Happily took us to the airport and also drove us to the start of a local mountain climb. Breakfast was delicious, a little too delicious in fact! Couldn't recommend this place any more and we both travel frequently! Congratulations on your superb B&B you're doing a great job! You will see us again I'm sure! They had beach accessories that you could borrow, towels, hats, bags, sun cream everything! Even the toilet in the breakfast area is equipped with deodorants and sanitary products. They've really thought of everything :D

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hospitality from the owners who were very happy to carry out any requests. Hotel was very clean and in a peaceful location. The breakfasts were varied and good and It would be hard to find something that you did not like, but Kristina one of the owners said if we wanted anything else then just to let her know.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we had prepaid for everything when booking but were surprised to find that there was tourist tax to pay at the hotel which we weren't aware of.

    Personal attention from Dean and Kristina which included transfers between hotel and airport both ways and helpful tips on getting around on buses etc.Plenty to eat at breakfast.Our hosts were very conscientious and made us feel very much at home.Cavtat is a very attractive place and a welcome respite after the hustle and bustle of Dubrovnik.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners of the hotel were very warm and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Can't praise them enough. The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of choice for breakfast. Cavtat itself is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should have asked for detailed driving directions--the last turn is tough to find.

    Dean and Christina were over-the-top helpful with directions, advice--Dean even called ahead to our next destination to work out a tricky situation for us. They are remarkably good hosts. The property is charming, breakfast is terrific. A great find!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kristina and Dean have worked in hospitality for many years and are incredibly god at their work but also are genuinely warm and welcoming people we felt more like old friends than guests, Zorica (their maid and breakfast chef) was also warm and genuine as well as making great eggs and bacon!!!!As we were the first guests of the season we were given a suite on the top floor at no extra cost,the bed was very comfortable and there were comfortable chairs to sit on as well as plenty of tables and cupboards.kristina was there during the day and Dean at night and were always helpful and informative with loads of local knowledge and contacts, plus we are around the same age and share common interests in music and culture.Even though we had late flights (both ways) it was no bother for a lift from and back to the airport.It was our first trip to Cavtat and Dubrovnik and when we return it will definitely be Castelletto we stay at.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent, went that extra mile to ensure that you had everything needed for a relaxing break. Christina was always on hand each morning for a friendly chat or to offer advice on the best places to visit and how to get there. Hot and cold breakfast, and plenty of it. Very quiet at night. Plenty of eateries in town, which was about 7/8 minute walk. 20 minute drive to Dubrovnik, parking varies in price from 5 kuna per hour to 20 kuna per hour - check beforehand! You can also get in by bus or boat. Loved The Castelletto and would be more than happy to stay here again, loved Cavtat also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although this was only a one-night stay, we were made very welcome by all staff. Lovely clean, spacious room with balcony. Brilliant shower in the en suite. Breakfast buffet had all we could wish for. Transport to the airport was efficient and on time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely choice for buffet breakfast. Room large and comfortable. Owners and staff very kind and helpful. Collected us from the airport and took us back next morning to collect our hire car. Cavtat itself pretty and plenty of good restaurants on the seafront.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Wi-Fi and access to computer but when the office closed we couldn't communicate. Did not know about the outside phone. As a result, we slept on a hard bed. Couldn't get the heat to work (we tried everything with the controls) and had to settle for snuggling as close as we could to each other. We didn't have an extra blanket in the room, either. And...so many things were unplugged when we arrived and had to ask for help to operate. We're not dumb to figure things like that out, just felt that our room should've been more ready for our arrival. Still, we had a great time and wouldn't rule this place out for the great value it offers.

    The people running this place are charming and friendly and try to help the customer as much as possible. And the breakfast was pretty good. Love that Cavtat town was a short walk away. We enjoyed dinner there and celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff cared on a very individual base for us. The owner helped us to find a workshop for a car repair and arranged the extension of our stay. Nicely arranged and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff friendly and helpful. When they seen it had been both my husbands and mine birthdays that week from our passports they sent a complimentary bottle of wine to our room. It's the small things that make a difference. Good breakfast hot food for us Irish who like sausage and egg in the morning. Small walk into town but it is all down hill and nice walk uphill coming back. Park in sites.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it would have been nice to have some more facilities in the room (except from the kettle and the mini fridge), but it was still just fine, since you can find some extra things in the gusts room (including an ice machine, and even a steam iron! )

    Very spacious room, with beautiful view from the balcony! The location was prety good - just 7-10 minutes walk to the center! The breakfast was also great! - just what we needed to start our day! :-) The staff was very kind and very helpful!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely hospitable. Due to our very early morning departure, they prepared without request a hearty breakfast plate for us and delivered it to our room the evening before. Very thoughtful and much appreciated. Ease of access to center of town and convenience of the buss service so close to property.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that much space to sunbathe without feeling cramped. Walk up the hill was steep especially in the heat of the day.

    Deluxe room and view from this balcony outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really! Except that the hotel is situated on a top of a hill. But it's good exercise!

    It's a family-run place and the service is excellent. The breakfast was very good and there is a free transport to the airport. We had an evening flight but they let us spend the day at the pool area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is up a hill but there's not much they can do about that!

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was quiet and comfortable. They provided beach towels, books which you could use which was a nice touch. Breakfasts were good too!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing and helpful staff. Excellent location, few steps but fine if u walk. Lovely town and easy access to Dubrovnik on boat. Amazing breakfast, busy spot but peaceful. Thank u

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quaint, clean, beautiful and well-situated. We were not there for long but the hotel owners really went above and beyond to accommodate us. If we ever travel back to Croatia, we would be sure to stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tina and Dean and the rest of the staff here were very helpful and friendly. They offer a delicious hot breakfast, sunscreen, sunbathing mats, beach shoes and many books and magazines. Also a complimentary airport shuttle to the airport only 5 minutes away. We wished we had stayed here and had day trips to Dubrovnik instead of staying in Dubrovnik!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful friendly service. Kristina also told us a lot of the history of Croatia. Offered to help sort out our travel arrangements. Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location just below Dubrovnik. Just a 10 min walk to the center of Cavtat. The apartment was very cozy and the hosts were the sweetest! Tip: take the boat from Cavtat to Dubrovnik and the bus back to Cavtat. Great experience! Tip nr 2. Try the restaurant Logos 3 min walk from Castelletto. Yummi and cheap!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best Place ever in Croatia!!! Very nice host, awesome Roms with seaview... Feels a bit like beeing @ home! Loved that Place!! Will Stay there definitifly again!! ;))

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn't working well , but host did best to sort.

    Really friendly, comfortable hotel. The hosts are exceptionally accommodating. The hotel is away from the centre of Cavtat ,but is well supplied by the local bus service minutes away. The rooms are well equipped with tea and coffee making supplies, a chiller, air con and a fan. Our terrace had a table, chairs and a swinging hammock. There is a communal fridge, ice machine, iron and ironing board. Sun cream , beach towels and beach mattresses are also for use. Lovey little plunge pool away from the hustle and bustle of the centre, no fight for loungers or shade. Breakfast was a treat. Most things you could want, hot ,cold ,fruit, croissants ,cake. One of our travelling companions had hurt his back. Dejan and Kristina went out of their way to help. Dejan took him to the clinic where an injection was administered and then took us back to the clinic on our way to the airport. This was all free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christina and Dean, our hosts, couldn't have done more for us. So welcoming and such a lovely couple. The views are gorgeous, our room was lovely and clean with everything we needed. Great location which is close to the centre but also far enough away to offer some peace and quiet. We had a brilliant stay and wouldn't hesitate to return. Just buy an ice cream for the climb up the hill ☺️

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a nice stay, but maybe a little to expensive if you are spending many night.

    Nice staff and really friendly, the room was nice and clean with good shower and comfortable bed, good brewkfast in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked some plain croissants along with the selection of cheese pastries and chocolate croissants.

    The friendly and polite service from Diana on reception and Pedrag in the restaurant made me feel welcome and cared for. The electric golf cart ride to and from the car REALLY made a big difference, helping with the luggage, and the free parking was a helpful bonus!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small and air conditioning wasn't efficient enough.

    Staff really friendly, nice breakfast, cleanliness. It was really good that you could borrow beach towels and other things from the hotel.Bus stop close to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. Very lovely place.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: