Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Allegro Sunny Hotel by Valamar 3 stars

Svetog Andrije 4, 52221 Rabac, Croatia

Review score

Based on 698 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast and dinner. Location is very good, fantastic beaches. Room was very good, looking to the sea and also we got a champagne as we were on wedding anniversary. Very friendly and kind staff, especially the cleaning lady who also insisted on hugging as to congratulate to the anniversary. :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Heaven in Istria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no safe in the room, that would be nice to have as well as mini bar.

    Location of the hotel was amazing. Just below the hotel is an amazing beach bar and next to it La Pentola restaurant. I suggest pasta at La pentola, it was perfect. All Valamar hotels are connected and have perfect beaches. Tropic beach bar is very cute and has everything that you need close by. Food at Allegro hotel was great, a lot of choice for everyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place for family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the parking was very difficult, but it is not really the fault of the hotel, it was there one of the first.

    Pool with salty water is great for learning to swim, shallow parts are 0,8m. Food in restaurant was tasty, just sometimes a bit too salty, the fresh fruit was of a very good quality. The stuff was very nice, I had some heath issues and they took great care of me. Thank you very much for your care.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Great choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit problem and there was no air conditioning on the hallways on the floors in hotel.

    Stuff in hotel was so nice and friendly, we make a reservation for a room with park view (it was 150€ cheaper) and when we came, they give us a room with a sea view - with no extra payments. Food in hotel was delicious, specially self service dinner! we had a great family holidays!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Recommend it, exactly worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The service at the restaurant is very slow and the food at the dinner is very average. Also, very expensive drinks you order at the dinner (water, beer etc.).

    Good location with very clean rooms. Decent price and a good service at the reception. Also parking is available on site all the time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    The location of the hotel is very close to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking fecilities of the hotel is too steep and highly crowded during the peak season

    The location of the hotel is very close to the beach and scenic view from hotel balcony is excellent.The buffet dinner and breakfast has good varieties.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    At this price we could find much better accomodation if we start looking earlier this year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hard to find parking place. At dinner there isn't even a glass of water on the table, so you must buy drinks, but the service is slow and drinks are very expensive. (24k for 2,5dl cola) The rooms need some renovation. Very noisy.

    Very close to the sea, nice view, good air conditioning and wifi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is very close to the beach and main city promenade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel is very close to the beach and main city promenade. Breakfasts and dinners were tasty. But room and bathroom seems to be old. It is still ok but also could be better. Personel were very helpfull in any cases.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.8
    We should have booked a different hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We felt that we should have booked a different hotel. There were several things which were a disappointment: 1 rooms are small. With luggage for 2 adults and one 5 years old, we barely had space to walk in the room. 2 on Friday night there was a concert nearby. Very loud, very disturbing and it was going on until 3:30 am. We could not sleep till it finished. I acknowledge this is not the hotel fault. 3 the beach is made mostly of a rocky steep slope, with a very small stretch of pebbles flat area nearby the sea where one can put a towel. That is , however, very small can host abt 20 towels only. It gets crowded very early in the morning and we managed to find a place just one day there. Further up from the beach there is the hotel park with pine trees and grass, and that is where we had to stay most of the time. Very inconvenient with a small kid who wants to spend his holiday in the sea. 4 I was a bit surprised to find out that those young girls helping at the buffet did not speak English, Italian or other. 5and the older waiters at the buffet were bad mannered with us. Food is free but you have to pay for your drinks. We ordered Swepss with lemon and ice, and the waitress replied that she will bring Swepps which is very cold so I do not need ice, and that I could take by myself a slice of lemon from the buffet ( meant to be used to season meat). Now, I understand that they are busy - but that level of service is hardly suitable even for a cheap mensa. This is supposed to be 3-star hotel. On a different occasion, a waiter, who spent a few more seconds chatting with us while handing us the receipt for drinks and tried to act friendly, asked how my son was called and then has put his had on my son's head and caressed his hair it. Now, I understand that in Croatia this might be part of local culture, but could the MANAGMENT consider that in other cultures strangers touching small kids is not welcome or appropriate.

    The hotel is near to the seaside. Fairly close to the nearest town. Staff at the reception was helpful and kind (but not those in the dining area). Hotel is clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay in Rabac!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The forniture wasn't new. It's not a big deal but clearly old stuff is a bit damaged.

    The hotel is close to Girandella which is a perfect locations for families. The room was clean and big enough. We had buffet dinner and breakfast, there was a big choice of food: meat, fish, pasta and vegan options. There are high chairs for children. I think it's a great hotel for a short and long stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    After a night we changed hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting that finding parking is a challenge, even stop the car in front of the hotel to unload the luggage is difficult. In May the place is already very crowded. The drinks were not anymore included. The dinner is on shifts! You have to specify your slot! It was advertised as pet friendly but the supplement was 20 euro!!! Without no service! No bowl for water or food, sleeping mat for the dog! One of us had to wait outside the dining room with the dog while the other was eating, dog are not allowed to enter! So stay away from this hotel

    The Hotel structure is not bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    We love this hotel, the staff was very friendly and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We love this hotel, the staff was very friendly and nice. They keep the cleanliness on a high level. It is situated close to the local beaches and not far from the center. It would be great to have a fridge in the rooms, but it's just a recommendation, not a disadvantage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Typical 3*** hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was in -1 floor. Very small room. Room needs repair. Refrigerator is not available. There were not even glasses. Only one chair. It was hard to find free parking for car because hotel don't really have own parking. It uses parking for several hotels.

    Great location. Very close to the sea, only 5 min. Delicious food at the restaurant. Room cleaning and changing towels every day. Pool and sun loungers are good addition to hotel. Quiet in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing holiday
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be difficult.

    Great location and amazing beaches all around. We stay there late April and it was not that busy. We came with our dog and we got one apartment which was really comfortable. Staff are really friendly, food with good selection. All in all we had a great, relaxing time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Good position, clean sea, near to city, nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damage toilet on room

    Good position, clean sea, near to city, nice place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    IN general very good with some small improvements that could easy be done
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At least that it was something to drink that was included in all inclusive. it is crazy to pay 3 euro for 2 dl of apple juice or coke for kids.......

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    spetina do hotela
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    spetina do hotela

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! We will be coming back as soon as possible😁

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic sea view worth extra money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Location and food is very good for a value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are pretty small, but it was 3 of us (2yr child).

    Location and food is very good for a value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Was a short, but a very nice stay. Breakfast was very good, staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out could be a bit later than 10 AM. We also missed minibar ;)

    Very friendly staff and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Valter!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air condition in the garten too loudly!

    Valter!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.2
    food is terrible, not Valamar standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    food is terrible, not Valamar standards...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    High expences for pat, very unfriendly for a pat.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High expences for pat, very unfriendly for a pat. We must to ate our meals seperately because of the small dog

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.2
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The area for smoking for staff on the 4th floor was near our rooms.and the smell of smoking was in the rooms. I asked staff and receptionist to stop it but l had to asked them several times during two days. There was a dirty line above the waterline in pool during our 10days staying

    Clean room. Great view. Hotel upgraded our room free of charge. If you don't like to walk it is hard to go to the beach but for us it was easy.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    2.5
    Hotel was not all inclusive, rather full board (no drinks or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel was not all inclusive, rather full board (no drinks or snacks outside of meal times). Staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. Food was awful (I got food poisoning one night). Left early.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    - Staff was very friendly, kind and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Cleanliness of the toilette and bathroom was not perfect - Food quality could be better: most of the times the meals don't have to much taste but sometimes they do, so I guess it depends on the cook. - Plates in the restaurant are not always clean enough - Restaurant is too noisy because the stuff has to clean and make the tables over and over again because of the many guests. - At the late hours the water temperature of the shower is not too warm.

    - Staff was very friendly, kind and helpful - Location is pretty good if you don't have problem with walking 100 meter on steep walkway to the sea

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.1
    The price and the location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The food was average, we thought that it could have been more inviting, tasty and tender. The room was also rather small with not enough room for any book or computer work.

    The price and the location.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.3
    Very good and well educated staff, good location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed was too soft and sometimes hot water wasn't there.

    Very good and well educated staff, good location and vicinity of the beach, excellent food both variety and quality.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    In general, this hotel turned out to be more than what we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The one thing that could be improved is the abrupt ending of meals. Breakfast is supposed to last until 10 AM, but the staff starts cleaning at 9:45. At lunch and dinner, they turn off the lights at the exact time when the meal is supposed to end (the food is already gone). I think it's OK to remove the buffet at 9 PM, but I think those people still eating should be allowed to finish their meal without rushing.

    In general, this hotel turned out to be more than what we expected. The staff is particularly attentive, everyone from the reception, cleaning services, the bar and the restaurant. Food is plentiful and varied, and the rooms are clean, and the AC is excellent. We were particularly happy with the beach in front of Valamar Casa Sanfior, which was not crowded and where all Valamar guests can rent sunbeds at a discount price. We would definitely be back.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    excellent value for money, probably this changes in main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    excellent value for money, probably this changes in main season :) when place gets owercrowded

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Great holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great holidays!! Delicious food, clean room with beautiful sea view, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.1
    You could change the range of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You could change the range of food.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Close to the sea, kindly staff, very clean hotel, good food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the smell of room

    Close to the sea, kindly staff, very clean hotel, good food, very good vacation

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.8
    Great location overlooking the bay beautiful and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location overlooking the bay beautiful and very attentive staff

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.6
    Everything was very good - hotel, food, staff, beaches...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Comfort of bed -Room sound isolation is bad..

    Everything was very good - hotel, food, staff, beaches nearby.. Recommend it to everyone!

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    Really excellent value and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really excellent value and excellent location

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: