Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Central 3 stars

Branimirova 3, Donji Grad, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia

#68 of 92 hotels in Zagreb

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2837 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Splendid location near the city center and a huge parking garage nearby with a special tarif for hotel guests. The rooms are nice and with airconditioning, breakfast is very good with many different things to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel for ohert travellers!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to station and trams. Nice walk up to old town. Good snack food in Station. Fantastic market near old town. Best proper market, fruit veg open air, dairy meat etc below in cool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size was very small

    The breakfast was excellent a very good choice . It was close to the centre and the railway station and a good choice off restaurants close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent, there is self serve laundry behind the hotel next to little bar so you can do the laundry and have a drink while watching people passing by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short tended to lay water out under door. Not a huge problem but needed to be careful one didn’t slip!

    Very close to station. Room size good. Breakfast great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old,grumpy staff...always acting as we annoyed or interrupetd them somehow... The plastic bottle of shampoo for hair,body,etc in the shower was conveniently cut in the back, so that when you wanted to squeeze the product it was impossible to get any product and be able to wash...We signaled this issue to the staff but they said everything is ok you just need to squish harder...small details say big things unfortunatelly

    Very good brakfast. Clean ,comfortable room. Room is cleaned daily, daily change of towels. Quite close to the main square - 15 min.by foot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nonr

    It was close to the station and a tram ride from the centre of town .The reception staff were very helpful on helping us with our return of the rental car. The breakfast was good with both hot and cold options . It was quiet and well appointed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Furniture looks pretty old and smells dusty. - There were some stains on the sheets. - They let me pay in Euro, but the receptionist guy wanted more money than the final price that is seen on booking.com. I asked why, he said the city tax and he raised his voice, that behaviour made me nervous and confused. And finally I paid the amount that he asked. His attitude was not nice. After I left there, I checked the reservation details and saw the final price has already included the city tax. So, they had charged me twice. I think the hotel's price is in Kuna and when you try to pay in Euro, they convert it by a low currency. And they want more Euros than booking.com prices. After this place I stayed two more hotels in Croatia, but I haven't seen this kind of policy. So, always pay in Kuna. It's better.

    - Location is good. Across to the main train station, also 15 minutes walking distance to main bus station. - Because of the location, it's okay for late comings to the city. But if you plan to stay in Zagreb more than a couple days, find somewhere else. We stayed here only one night. That was enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't figure out the A/C when we arrived and the somewhat gruff staff person at reception was unhelpful and told me the system was not turned on. The next day a much friendlier employee got it fixed immediately. The shower floods the bathroom. It's very bare bones (no coffee/tea etc) and somewhat overpriced. Watch out for the bats outside!

    Clean and comfortable with a decent breakfast. Pro tip: you can get espresso from the cafe with breakfast, which is far superior to the options at the buffet. Location is ok, not as central as you'd think from the name but right near the bus/trains and trams.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived 11pm after 5 hour flight delay from warsaw. Night reception abrupt and without explaination demanded our passports.we were alittle taken back as this has not happened to us for sometime.could have been done better Good location opposite railway and 3 stops from bus terminal

    Clean basic room with comfort bed.good breakfast very efficient staff in dining area. Smiling would help

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service at all. Staff at reception are the worst. Rude and aggressive. No service mind at all and very rude. There was a guy trying to fight with me which surely very rare to find a receptionist being this rude and aggressive to customers.I will tell more story in my Tripadvisor review. Such violent behavior should be published. Lift is very slow for this 6 flr building

    Room size is acceptable. Location is right across the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from street traffic is very annoying during night. Booked "Comfort" room, got very small room, bathroom missing some basic accessories, empty room bar, etc. Avoid, it's just too expensive for what it delivers (below standards). Most of the apartments within 10minutes walk can provide more and just for a half price - or find other hotel.

    Location & staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really but my friend said the service staff downstairs were rude to her. But she highly commended the room cleaning staff.

    Great location. Nice breakfast. Tibor (the young guy, hope i have the correct name which was given by our taxi driver on the way to the airport) at the reception was very helpful. But not the older guy. He got confused when we went to settle the bill.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms look older than seen on the pictures, but they are still very comfortable.

    The hotel is located 2 min from the Zagreb central train station. The central bus station is just 2 stops with the tram or 15 min walking. The main sites and the city center are within walking distance or easily reachable by bus or tram. The selection for breakfast is sufficient and the quality is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't very friendly.. no smiled.. felt more like we were checking into a hostel. Reception wouldn't even answer the call from the room.

    Not much.. it was a room where you could sleep.. location was not too bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drain was clogged (slow to drain) but the bathroom was otherwise very clean and well laid out.

    Very good location with an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of noise due to the tram that operates just in front of the hotel.

    Perfect location across from the railway station and next to one of the most beautiful squares of Zagreb. The hotel is also right on a major tramline.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One elevator and very slow. No free packing. You need to search for parking in the area or go ca. 100 meter to another building where the hotel has reserved parking places for 7,5 EUR a day.

    Location. Its really in center of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The excellent position, near the main railway station, near the tram station, good connection. Only 10 minutes walk to the main square and cathedral. A varied breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff. Good quality for this price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked two nights in the hotel through booking.com,but the hotel can only provide one night of our stay without any notice in advance. Told us to stay at another hotel for the 1st night, so that we cannot arrange the activity for the next day which is our last day at Zagreb. As we were very suprised the situation like that and discussed with their receptionist for long time. Then we needed some time to remove to another hotel for that nigt. We were very angry at their arrangement and with the manager. He was rude to the us. No compensation of their mistake and no sorry to us at all.

    None

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked two nights in the hotel through booking.com,but the hotel can only provide one night of our stay without any notice in advance. Told us to stay at another hotel for the 1st night, so that we cannot arrange the activity for the next day which is our last day at Zagreb. As we were very suprised the situation like that and discussed with their receptionist for long time. Then we needed some time to remove to another hotel for that nigt. We were very angry at their arrangement and with the manager. He was rude to the us. No compensation of their mistake and no sorry to us at all.

    None

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sounds of bad old tram tracks (clack clack clack clack from every tram coming). no climate aggregate

    Hotel nearest to the main station, fine situation to the city and tramway-station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small. I had to leave my passport at reception and go back get after 15 minutes because they had to do the registration. Why cannot just take a photocopy?

    Breakfast was quite good. Bed was large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so close to the train station and right on top of the city tram lines that the building shook and the noise level was horrible. There was no possible way to sleep with windows open (or with them closed, really. ) The shower didn’t seal properly and our bathroom flooded with water everywhere.

    It was an easy walk from the train station so for a late arrival from another country it was nice to walk across the street to get to your hotel for the night. I asked at check in if Boise would’ve an issue because we were given a first floor room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They will hold your passport for 10-15 minutes upon check-in. I stayed 2 nights and after the daily housekeeping the first day, the maid changed the sheets but forgot to put the pillowcases on. I wanted to report the missing cases, but every time I tried there was either no one at reception or the receptionist was busy with other guests. Also, the shower space is very small and the curtain will grab you all the time.

    Rooms tend to be on the small side, but are luminous and well equipped, with air conditioning, an empty minibar, glasses, and a big desk. The bed is comfortable, and the bathroom OK, featuring a towel drying rack. Breakfast is great, with several choices of both cold and hot meals and the wifi is excellent. Location is central, just in front of the main train station and served by many lines of trams and buses. Old Town is a short walk away, too. And last but not least, next to the station you´ll find an underground mall with 2 supermarkets and lots of shops where you can buy from groceries to clothes and even a padlock for your suitcase!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the street side get tram noise as they are right outside the window - get a room away from the street if possible

    Good place to stay if you want to be close to train station. Renovated rooms quite comfortable. Convenient cafe/bar downstairs, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, Hard to say to be honest as everything was good and specially value for money.

    Customer service was great, Very Friendly staff and specially the receptionist guy was very supportive. I forgot to get the right mobile charger which can work in Croatia but the receptionist provided me one for free until my stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is close to train n tram, quite annoying at night. But OK during mid night

    The breakfast is fabulous, good choices of food , fresh food, hot bread and fried egg, many choices of drinks .. and definitely a great location near tram station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not used to central heating so would prefer a room that was not warm and had a top sheet so did not have to use the duvet. Inside temperature was too warm for me. Mate at reception was very friendly and helpful a real asset to the hotel. Location for tram and bus terminal was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special, just the building and some furniture looks pretty old, so the feeling when you step inside is worse than it actually is after the stay

    Room was just fine. Bathroom looked like it was from a more luxurious hotel, very clean and pretty. They also met our needs and postponed our check-out for more then two hours without any additional costs. Breakfast was also quite good. Overall, worth the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our flight arrived a few hours before check-in time and I was asking if we could leave our luggage or possibly check in early. Front desk guy pushed my reservation print-out towards me and said check in starts at 12. He eventually agreed to keep our luggage and we went to have breakfast, he came looking for us afterwards to tell us a room was available so we were very grateful. When we checked out the next day we had a few hours before we could catch our flight to Dubrovnik so asked to leave our luggage while we walked around the city, he said there was no space and we had to take our luggage with us. My husband asked if maybe he could see the luggage room and find room for our 2 bags and miraculously there was space to hold them and a few more bags from customers who came requesting the same thing after he was given a tip. I hate leaving negative reviews but if you don’t like dealing with customers then you shouldn’t be at the front desk.

    Location close to taxis and places of interest

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking spot allocated for the hotel is around 100m away from the hotel (which isn't much of a distance I agree) but even there you have to pay extra for parking your vehicle. This is not something that they explicitly mention in their description, so watch out.

    The location is pretty good, all the major attractions in Zagreb are at walkable distance, and there there are tram stops right next to the hotel. Rooms are quite decent, and the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like the staff in the breakfast buffet area, especially the elderly staff was very unfriendly and rude always circling around and following each and every action of guests there and even grumbling in any disorder

    breakfast buffet was very satisfying 10 min walk from the city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lamps are not suitable arranged in the room, e.g. the light is dazzling when lay down on the bed and miss a bedside lamp. After 10pm, it seems that hot water in the bathroom is not stable.

    staffs are nice and helpful. Room is big and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a total disaster. They put us right by several other rooms that seemed to be having a great time. So much that were yelling after we tried putting the kids in bed and smoke overtook the air. This was the biggest letdown to an amazing trip.

    I'd rather not compliment such a bad experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really small, There were not enough bathroom amenities. The bed wasn't real bed but more a sofa style. The verity of the food during breakfast wasn't excellent.

    The location was is good, in front of the main train station and walking distance from the old town. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Funny smell in the corridors - similar to cheap toilet fresheners - makes you raise your eyebrows. The longer you stay the less you notice the smell.

    The staff is special - elderly, good-hearted and solid Croatian men feeling comfortably at what they are doing. Not met before.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Clean and cosy. The view was at the inside patio, but was OK. Beds were very confortable and bathroom clean. Breakfast - plenty of choice, tasty. Very helpful staff. Position perfect - in front of main train station, 10 minutes walk through beautiful parks of Zrinjevac to the main square.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have its own parking, and carrying your luggage from the shopping mall where you can park can be annoying.

    this hotel has a good relation Quality Price, with decent room for the money I paid, and a good breakfast. The location is very good, next to the main train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The computer/internet corner offered poor service with almost empty printer cartridge.

    Nice room with a large table to work on it, fast WiFi and a great choice at breakfast. Splendid location just in front of the Zagreb main railway station. The city centre is accessible on foot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are a bit thin - so if you are a light sleeper like I am and happen to have noisy neighbors, you better have some ear plugs ready.

    The location ist great, in walking distance to the inner city. The room itself (three separate beds) was well equipped and offered enough space. Staff was friendly and the breakfast as good as described in many other reviews.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What is it with hotels when you book and have specific  request that believe they doing you a favour by staying with them. Asked for additional pillows - none.  Quiet room - had people working on the road outside my room at 5am.  Breakfast  - kept running out of food. Morning shower - cold. Aircon - noisy. II checked out and booked elsewhere for the remainder of my stay in Zagreb. That is why I use Booking. com, I get given better choices instantly and all the time when hotels are as bad as this.

    Nothing. I checked out 2 days early and went to another hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be inconvenient since you have to use the garage a few hundred meters away. It gets full depending on time of day/season and can be right especially for larger vehicles.

    Location is excellent, right near the town square, Christmas Markets and train station. Buffet style breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm. Appeared to smell of smoke despite having asked for a non smoking room.

    Simple and clean room style. Room outlay. Clean bathroom. Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ....however due to central location parking is a hassle since hotel doesn't have its own. You should park in the public garage 100-150m away, that might be a problem if you are coming with a car and carry luggage. There some rooms you should try to avoid , as it was ours, which has supporting metal pilon in the middle of the room. It is very disturbing unless you want to have bar dancer.

    Breakfast was really good. Location of the hotel is excellent, very close to the main amenities, city center...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given room, which had nothing to do with the one on the booking picture. They told me i was upgraded, but the room was quite old and the carpet had many stains. The WiFi practically didn't work. There is also tram passing by, so it was a bit noisy and "shaky".

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Close to centre and just around the corner from the Tomislav square. The breakfast was good and breakfast room was nice and renovated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy as just outside the tram stop. Breakfast is good enough. Room is average. Need to walk at least 15 mins to reach the city square. Parking at another building. At least 10 mins walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay here few times and i m sure will come back in the future..

    SObe su uredne i ciste osoblje super odlican prostor i posluga za doruckom, hotel je blizu svih sadrzaja muzeja parkova shoping centra, zeljeznice autobusa taxi....restorana...Internet nije los

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar already closes at 21:00. There was a football game on the tv running and the receptionist was sitting in the bar. We were told to watch it in our room.

    Good location for the price. Breakfast has everything you would need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater for the room didn’t seem to be working so it was a little chilly in the room. Also the breakfast was not very good.

    The staff was extremely helpful & nice.. the rooms were very clean!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door does not extend far enough to prevent the water from spilling out onto the floor when taking a shower.

    Great location opposite the Train Station which is ideal for us! Tibor at the Reception Desk is very personal and helpful with all our needs and providing helpful information. Breakfast variety is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right next to the tram railway and we had very disturbing noise and even felt shakes every 5-10 mins until the tram stops operating at midnight. Should've asked for a room change.

    Great access from the Zagreb central station and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in front are not soundproof . Noise from trolley buses/trams could be heard all the while. Curtains not good enough to block out the street lighting . As a result could not sleep well at all. Told the front desk about this.

    Property is right next to the train station. It's a 15 min walk to the main tourist area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One, but only one person at the front desk should have been more courteous! He seems angry at the world!

    Personnel, dining room, generous breakfast, location, spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, lots of towels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, noisy and old, bedding poor. The coffee is like the worst in croatia. Staff, seems they just have to have work...no eagerness or nothing.

    The location was good, staff not friendly at all, rooms are over rated and poor for the money paid. Breakfast was good, worst koffee in Croatia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was a bit noisy and there was some strange smell in the room perhaps due to the air conditioning.

    This is a great place to stay in Zagreb. Next to the station on the edge of the old town. We booked a quadruple room which turned out to be two adjoining rooms each with their own door and another common door so like a separate apartment. The staff were very friendly, gave great lunch suggestions, and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything, mostly the location.Near the city, train,buses,shopping Mall,etc. The people in charge is kind.The room was comfortable. Delicious breakfast.Everything was OK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Chose it for location as train station just across the road and tram lines. Glad my room was facing side street as front faces tram lines just in front of hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Still very noisy from trams on 2 streets. My travelling companions could not get their air conditioning to work. Because we booked through Booking Com we were unable to change our room arrangements when one of the party was leaving early. We wanted to change to single rooms for one night less but the hotel could not charge us less as they are restricted by the price Booking Com has quoted and the commision they had to pay to Booking .Com

    The location was good for bus station and central Old Town. Renovations good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise isolation of room with view on the street a very bad that at night all the noise from tram and other transport in your room. We are recommend the rooms with the view to the back yard (we are changed the rooms & was all quiet without noise.

    The breakfast is lovely. The staff is very friendly and ready to help. Rooms are clean. Location is good - about 10 minutes to old city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very dirty and the mattress was old and torn.

    I don't like this hotel at all, that's why I only take that night to this hotel proximity to the bus station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator only went up to 4th floor my sister in Law was on the 5th and had to carry her luggage up the last flight. No help offer from the front desk.

    The Bar, I needed a drink after the hassle of unloading our luggage among street car traffic and trying to find the free underground parking garage 2 blocks away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding my room too noisy overlooking the train and tram lines (I had asked for a quiet room) I asked the staff to change room and I was offered another room on the quieter side for the following day ie the rest of my stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very noisy in the night. The windows don't have good isolation and you can clearly hear the voice of the speaker from the nearby train station.

    Very good breakfast. The hotel is very close to centre the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too old the facilities. Smelly and a strong cleaning chemical smell. Accept dogs so also dogs' smell. 5/F floor no lift - carried the luggage through the staircase!

    Location only

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For far cheaper price you could get better looking hostels. Rooms could use a refreshemnt since they look pretty cheap, oldfashioned and plain.

    Its really near the center and everything you need to see as a tourist in Zagreb is close enough. The staff is nice, the receptionist made us laugh as soon as we came.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    needs complete renovation, furniture and bathrooms are awful! staff to educate!! nobody know to say at least "good afternoon/evening"...

    location is the only good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was on the 5th floor, but the elevator only went up to the 4th. Luckily I always travel light, and I do believe this was considered when assigning the room, however, travelers need to know that.

    Super centrally located just across the street from the train station. The main bus station is a 15 minute walk or a couple of tram stops away. Walk up the street and you are in the midst of Zagreb downtown and will pass some cafés and restaurants on your way. Air conditioning worked!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The space in the room. The single beds are too far apart.

    The location. I was rather concerned that they have already taken the payment of my credit card without me providing the 3 digit no on the back of the card. I do not trust your booking system or booking .com Now I live in fear that booking.com can use my credit card without my approval. Please let someone in your office contact me urgent. We travel a lot and I always make use of booking.com In future I will think twice before I use you. I want to put this matter on social media if you do not contact me. Amalia Howard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, the service was excellent and breakfast was very good. Definitely very good hotel for short business trips. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was average. The hot/cold water fluctuated. The rooms smelled a little of smoke like some people have opened windows for a sneaky cigarette.

    The Hotel was in an excellent location close to the cities major attractions. Value for money was the best so far on our trip. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...just to put something negative: The parking isn't at the same building; however it is only 200 meters away.

    Good situation. Near the center. The breakfast is very good. Rooms are quite big. We booked a room for 3 and it was big enough and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was clean but could do with a facelift. The room decor is probably from the 1970s

    The hotel is located across the main train station, and about 1km from the main bus station and main city square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a long bus ride our group got together in the bar but were chased out at 9pm as it was closing.

    Ideal location close to everything in Zagreb. The breakfast was superb - the staff very friendly and the room ideal with a lovely bathroom. The room even had a mini fridge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom needed modernising and curtains didn't really block out streetlamps well - maybe some blackout blinds would be helpful?

    Staff were superb, breakfast had a good selection and was available from 6am, which was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Central traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: