Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cittar 3 stars

Prolaz Venecije 1, 52466 Novigrad Istria, Croatia

#2 of 7 hotels in Novigrad Istria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 306 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice small hotel in downtown of the city, well designed and quiet rooms ( we had them toward the park), beds are very comfortable. Our family (2 adults, 2 kids 8y,11y) would go there again. Everything was so simple, staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The kindness of staff was fantastic as well the cleaness of the room. Very good the location of the hotel in the city center and few minutes from the see. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - large
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a return visit to this perfect location in the old city wall, and a short stroll from anything you might want in charming Novigrad. The hotel is being upgraded to include a spa/wellness centre, but for now, just go to enjoy the sweet charm of the place. It is perfectly placed for pottering about historic Istria, and car parking is off-street, right outside the door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel offered a wonderful breakfast - fresh coffee (not from a machine), raspberries, strawberries etc to go with the cereal, properly cooked boiled eggs, and a wide choice of cheese and cold meat. All served on a sunny terrace. This was certainly our best breakfast on Istria. the hotel is bang in the town centre, and only a few hundred metres from the waterfront, with relatively good bathing by Istian standards - no sandy beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking place was available just for one night for 10 eu. The sea gulls were loud during the night.

    Very nice,cozy and ellegant hotel. Small, but clean and comphortable room. Very good location in the centre of the town,close to the beach,restaurants,caffees. Very good breakfast outside,nicely served. Very kind and helpful staf. The only problem was the parking place and the sea gulls who were very loud during the night. Anyway, I slept well with the closed windows. I will stay in the hotel again on my next trip to Novigrad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast spread could be more varied. We ordered eggs with ham for breakfast and there was a lot of oil on the eggs

    The location is excellent. The hotel architectural facade is unique. It's like living in a castle. The staff we interacted with were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not soundproofed. If you come in summer by car it is not an easy parking place.

    Nice position in old city center of Novigrad. Nice breakfast with extended time till 11.00 a.m. Clean rooms. Good service. The hotel is nice and there is a very peculiar atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - large
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking situation is difficult. We paid ten euros a day for the hotel parking in order to be close since we were using our car off and on during the day. We had problems the entire visit with people parking behind us so we could not get out! People would park behind us and then run errands so we had to wait for them to return and move their cars. It's not the fault of the hotel and the staff would go out to look for the owners of the cars but it didn't help since we still had to wait. So, maybe guests should just park in the local city lot for 8 euros a day and haul luggage to the hotel. At least they would have access to their parking spot. What good is a paid parking spot if you can't get in and out? Local police do not supervise this problem so it will continue until cars are towed and drivers are fined. Maybe the hotel could hire someone to supervise this during the peak season?

    Staff was very friendly. Location is great-easy to get to everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in a great town. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome to the hotel was excellent, efficient and friendly. The room was good and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit to hard for our personal prefference

    The property was in a great location and it was really clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - large
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Location to visit Istria

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - large
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and komforttable hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative points.

    Friendly staff. Excellent when you reserve a parking space on top.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are seeking for a room with a view, this is not the place. We were looking for a quit room in town. This is what we found.

    Friendly staff, really serving and taking care of you. Great breakfast, all things fresh u till 11 am. Cool room, clean and a great location. Tip: reserve your parking space.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There were very few guests (in the off-season) but the wifi kept dropping. Room was a it small for 3 adult-size people.

    Great location in the heart of Novigrad. Friendly and helpful staff. The room had everything we needed. Delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was awesome!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no free parking, loud music from the street during the night

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much choice for breakfast

    Modern rooms perfect location

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service, room and in general the environment

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Hotel Cittar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: