Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Valamar Club Dubrovnik 3 stars

Iva Dulčića 38, Babin Kuk, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#41 of 54 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 802 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.4
    Give this place a miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal times are like feeding time at the zoo, there’s a relatively poor selection of food that guests almost fight over. It’s not actually all inclusive, you get draft beer and draft wine while you eat in a canteen-like environment surrounded by smokers if you choose to sit outside. The pool area is nice enough but there are no cushions on the sun-loungers and you have to listen Euro-pop while the poor staff try to drum up people for Zumba, aqua aerobics and other “entertainment”! It’s over-priced for what it is and seemed to be geared toward retirees on bus tours.

    The staff on reception were friendly and multi-lingual.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Fun family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the buffet was nice, location to the beach and beach clubs were nice. A bit out of town. Would go again though, as loved the wine and beer at meal times.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    It was good, we may return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some rooms were noisy. We recommend to clarify which are silent enough. However when we asked for room-change they fulfilled. We moved twice. The water temperature in the pool could be warmer. It was cool for a half an hour aqua-fittness.

    Entertainment team during the days and in the evenings. The young team was very talent, helpful, attractice, communicative. the Saturday's night show was professional. Food was good, we liked the Fish-corner the best.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    I like everything especially the beach is just a walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First evening sept.10 we have to change room because the air condition making so much noise.No small towel - face cloth

    I like everything especially the beach is just a walking distance plus there’s musical entertainment at 9 pm

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    The most expensive 3* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old people hotel. I didn t felt like I belonged in there. The prices for everything were unbelievable high for what they offer. Not worth it, and this was for the entire city not only the hotel. Beaches are small, expensive, not a single one more appealing and not so much to do.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    everything is good - i was in croatia maybe 15-20 times.... this is best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    toll parking , a couple of times my card has stopped working (not open door + no electric in room)

    all inclusive light room, Aircondition, LCD TV with USB, near beach Copacabana, save luggage after check out is possible, cold dinner (ham, cheese, tomato...) after late check in, fine guy in grill , pies ....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were basic but they were clean and comfortable with a lovely view. Sun loungers by the pool could be of better quality and comfort. No drinking water in rooms.

    Very clean. Food ok Lovely pool area and beach. Very good for 3*

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    Would go again but really needs a freshen up. perfect for a week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms really need revamp. Flakey, dirty, tired. Sad because everything else was good.

    Loved to pool, staff helpful. food was varied - although limited & not much knowledge if Gluten Free ( 2 in our party). no rush for a sun bed. Beach nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Don't go hete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very poor, we booked full board but chose to eat out in the evening. Breakfast was just about edible. We booked what they call a superior room. Room was not a superior room it was just a standard room with a sea view, The air con was very noisy and not very good The entertainment around the pool was extremely intrusive. The wine provided at mealtimes was undrinkable. Bathroom was extremely small,

    Bed was very comfortable. Staff were attentive View from balcony was very picturesque.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    3.3
    Never return! Trap!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff unfriendly. not flexible and double face. Service without heart and passion. Not helpful. Din't make guest feel warm or welcome. Very pool attitude especially the male receptionist.

    Nothing really. Pool choice and low quality. Not value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Dishonest maids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left two quite expensive shirts in the wardrobe. Entirely my fault of course but I got in contact 2 hours after checking out and was told there was no sign of them... I hope whoever lifted them can benefit from them. Disappointed. Apart from that the hotel was nice enough.

    The pool was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young stuff that is working summer jobs so they don't really care much about anything. Had to beg to convert money at the reception. When asking for a late check-out they told me NO without eaven asking my room number and checking if it was on arrival. Small things like that that I didn't like.

    Overall it's ok. Nice for the kids

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Whole experience exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Repetitive daily pool side avtivities accompanied by loud music, repetetitive nightly kid's disco and animation staff extremely enthusiastic presenting evening entertainment but poor standard!

    Staff friendly & helpful, hotel spotlessly clean, food plentiful, wide choice and freshly cooked and my six year old enjoyed the pool and kid's club.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Loved it here and we would recommend it to family and friends and come back ourselves
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Pillows too soft. hot water at lunch and tea was not always really hot. more dessert choices

    Comfy large beds. loved the thin duvet. helpful staff. great choices of foods

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    I liked the all inclusive (breakfast,lunch,dinner) which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is tiny and shower water are not properly works since it gives all of a sudden very hot water I’m have complained about it to the reception 4 times and nothing done about it! Very Disappointing I would say. Otherwise all the rest was properly functioning

    I liked the all inclusive (breakfast,lunch,dinner) which was amazing delicious and with an awesome variety. Staff are friendly and good and well helped us to get around the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not fault the hotel or staff

    The rooms are basic but clean and functional. This is more than compensated for by the rest of the hotel which is set in a beautiful setting with a lovely pool area, good food, extremely helpful staff and proximity to a great beach area (pebbly). Lots of activities for all ages

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Family Fun Holiday and Would definately Return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i could not fault the hotel or its staff really but if i was to be picky then like most places in Dubrovnik you will have to encounter a hill walk of sorts and this hotel was situated down a steep hill towards the beach. Buffet Coffee (breakfast) was not cared for much - however you did get really nice option for a small charge from hotel reception / lobby area

    Staff were very helpful, polite and friendly Kids club and entertainment staff were fantastic with my young girls (3 & 6) and they especially loved the Maro disco every night Room services daily and was never bothered by maids looking to wake me up and get into the room or hurry you up Hotel was kept very clean and at nights witnessed staff on their knees scrubbing to ensuring cleanliness (says a lot) Pool / Area was clean and tidy and kids loved it. Stunning views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely and would return. Good hotel for adults and children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were basic although they were very clean and the food was a little repetitive although it was nice and no one went hungry.

    The staff were lovely and helpful , hotel grounds were beautiful and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful rooms, a little pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for full board was a little excessive in my opinion, I feel like for the money we paid it should have been all inclusive.

    The rooms where lovely and clean, the food was lovely and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.2
    Hugely overpriced and disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Decor tired and old - does not reflect pictures on website. More 2 star. Drinks were not included in 'all-inclusive' price, which wasn't clear on Booking.com. Cooked food 'canteen-y'. Some staff not very polite. We paid a lot of money for a 4-day stay and were hugely disappointed.

    Reception and management staff were good and dealt with our feedback effectively.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    All of the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All of the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, reception, pool area, bar, restaurant - waiting staff and cooks, cleaners, entertainment team. The hotel is big but you never felt like it was over crowded. Very close to walk down to the sea and enough places to sit round the pool. Water aerobics was fun

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Vey friendly staff, food is nice but it could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like very much adults jumping in the pool acting stupidly and not letting you enjoy the pool, don’t mind the children doing that but adults. Should be clear signs for not jumping in the pool, thats a concern, as for the number of guests the pool is very small.

    Vey friendly staff, food is nice but it could be better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The seafood, pizza, the view, the cats around, overall a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was reserved for aggressive children and their parents, lack of pool guards ...

    The seafood, pizza, the view, the cats around, overall a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    We had a lovely stay here and the kids are desperate to come back to see Maro again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was ok - pretty samey, with some meals better than others. The beach is stoney but the water is clear and fresh. There is a scrum in the mornings for sunbeds and some guests were actually giving the pool staff back-handers to reserve the best ones before the pool even opened - this irritated me no end, especially when said guests didn't bother coming down to the pool until early afternoon! I think the hotel management need to act quickly to stop this practice continuing. We also thought a no-smoking area on the dining terrace would have been nice, as we are non-smokers and really hate people blowing smoke at us and our kids while we are eating.

    Kids club was amazing, childcare available for free all day long, during dinner (an hour of respite, so important!) and again in the evening with a kids disco and then more activities for the kids. I enjoyed the adults sports program too, I tried yoga, Zumba and aqua aerobics. You can borrow lots of sports equipment free of charge which kept us all entertained. Really nice kids playground is a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel should offer bottled water to guests in the room, especially in the hot summer. After the kitchen closed at night I had no access to get water, it was very hot and being pregnant I needed to keep hydrated. I was told by the front desk that I would have to visit a store off the property to get water to drink, or drink the water from the bathroom. Not good. There should definitely be facilities on site to purchase food and drinks after hours, even if it's just a vending machine since the hotel is not close in proximity to any late night shops.

    The hotel was easily accessible to the pool and beach. And close to the bus service to take guests into Dubrovnik old city. The grounds were nice and peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    expensive because of the drinks. do not be fooled by all-inclusive tag. could be great but is not
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    all-inclusive is definitely not! very limited choice of all-inclusive drinks (the all-inclusive only applies during meal times) which were not always available. evening meal time is only 2 hours (7-9) which means the restaurant gets very busy and noisy quickly (and sometimes too hot). drinks outside of meal times are very expensive even the water and coke, lemonade etc. we (family of 4 adults and none are big alcohol drinkers) spent over 300 GB pounds on drinks (mainly soft drinks) over 10 days! sunbeds are hard plastic with no mattress or padding. limited food choices each day which are far too often repeated. poor choices for non meat eaters. slow service (not enough staff) in restaurant and pool bar. This hotel could be great but is not - a wasted opportunity.

    great location with great views - you can watch the cruise ships come and go! superb entertainment team. big pool - but needed to be! good food standards. great fresh pizzas which were very popular (because of the limited food choice elsewhere). lots of sunbeds - no need for an early race! plenty to see and do. pool towels provided.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    the food,location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    some rooms were with present of humidity and with smell. the bed was wet. and then we had to change the room with a good one thanks the staf.

    the food,location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    Average. Was very disappointed in the resort considering the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were outdated, especially the bathroom. No drinking water was available except during breakfast, lunch or dinner, unless you purchased it for $5AUD. WiFi was hopeless.

    The pool area and night entertainment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    3.8
    the bad, the worst and the ugly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    from the hotel shuttle that never picked us up so we had to take several public buses and walk down a steep hill with our suitcases and kids to the very out dated room given to us with old furniture, floor mates for towels, broken wood frames and old hairdryer that almost burned while using. The all inclusive food was a scam as the same food was recycled for all three meals ( example: same bread used for all meals and remaining used in tasteless desserts, lunch side steamed vegetables like asparagus used for dinner soup and local fountain drinks used instead of known regular fountain drinks which were extra charge). The pool was nice but the staff worked whenever they choose so my kids couldn't get the beach ball or other activity items they wanted specially at peek time 1 to 3 pm because they were closed. Finally when I went to get my final bill I received two bar bills in my name that was signed by a lady named Valerie. when questioned it they said it was mine. After I told them off the manager I was told removed from my bill. The staff is very incompetent and was over worked. I saw the same staff all day during my 3 days stay. Restaurant waiters were very nice but also over worked. overall it was a bad experience and a very overrated expensive hotel. I would

    restaurant waiters were the only good thing about this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Saying here is perfect combo for discovering the old cíty and enjoying the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their is no negative comments.

    Perfect location. Nearby to the old cíty. The Beach is in front of the Hotel. Evening show, pool,, sunbads and umrellas at the pool.. Sea view balcony rooms. Car parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Fabulous hotel amenities, staff and food, would stay here again if they upgraded the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, our room was very disappointing, it smelt very damp and musty, and all our clothes felt damp after a couple of days there, the safe didnt work as batteries were missing, which they very quickly sorted out, the air conditioning didnt work it just made the room smell worse, our mirror was filthy with black dirty water marks all over it and wasnt cleaned for 4 days, the hairdryer didn't work, the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor everytime we used it, the bulbs over the mirror didnt work and the ceiling had mould growing over it, the bathroom was too small and when we asked for our room to be cleaned they didnt hoover the carpet which in my opinion should be replaced with tiles as it smelt of urine in one corner of the room and always felt damp

    The hotel, staff, activities were all excellent it catered for all ages from my 14mth old grandson to my 72yr old mother we all had a fabulous stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is well located in woods connected to the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well located in woods connected to the beach Copacabana. Yet very close to old town and other facilities. Hotel service was very good. friendly attitude and smiling faces all time. all what a person needs when in holiday. The athmosphere was surprisingly excellent everywhere we walked through hotel and everyone is willing to do extrastep to make you feel home. For a 3 stars this hotel is definitely the best one ive ever stayed in.Enjoyed it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    It was quiet, comfortable hotel with very nice foods.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff should have been more polite to guests. Sometimes I feel like they are the guests and we are the staff there.

    It was quiet, comfortable hotel with very nice foods.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic would come back again the beach was very close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fatty bacon and not much meat on lamb

    We got a upgrade at no extra cost the view from the balcony was outstanding the staff very efficient although we didn't take our grandkids this would off been the perfect hotel for them

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    The location by the beach was nice but you have to pay extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't realise it was an all inclusive type hotel when we booked and it wasnt really what we were looking for. The bed wasn't that comfortable.

    The location by the beach was nice but you have to pay extra to use beach chairs. The pool was nice and plenty of chairs and staff to help with umbrellas. I liked the cats around the hotel, I think that always adds a nice feeling to a property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    A lovely family holiday in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The variety of food could have been better, particularly the desserts. Maybe have a bookable themed restaurant experience for a change. The coffee (or maybe it was the milk) wasn't the best. Some of the trees spoil the view of the sea.

    The location and room, particularly the large bed were excellent. The pool area was lovely and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Good Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception mainly lady that calls herself supervisor when main manager is not on site. She comes across abrupt, needs more training on how to speak with customer with respect.

    We were happy with how hotel manager Millie dealt with our compliant and sent us a fruit basket when we made a compliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel without any maintenance. Rooms are bad, old furniture, bathroom is in very old and bad condition. Dinner is like in ex yugoslavia. Few types and thats it. Bad is high prices as all inclusive. On booking com is not mentioned that you must extra pay 40kn for parking on parking place for hotel guest....:(

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Staff was wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was wonderful!! Very friendly and service minded. Nice rooms, all is very clean and comfortable. Restaurant was very good. Fresh and good variety over all the days we were there. Loved the pool and it was very near the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    A relaxing hotel with easy access to the Dubrovnik sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Missing a Fridge in the bedroom and the bathroom was a little small

    Great location with very easy (and cheap) access by bus to Old town Dubrovnik, an amazing pool and beach. Welcoming staff and good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    very enjoyable, comfortable and food was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a member of staff refused to print our boarding cards saying she had no printer and it was clearly in view but however we met another next morning who was very helpful. I diidnt like room opening on to garden as garden was quite close and overgrown, this was on ground floor, while i did appreciate no steps.

    our stay was mostly very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far away from city centre. Its a long walk to the nearest bus stop.

    Excellent food. Great ambience. There are continuous entertainment programme going on in hotel .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.0
    Generally enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was good. Staff was very good. Pool was too shallow and full of kids which was nice. Room was small and view to landscaping was not very nice. No maintenance to grass or plants. Beach was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Average and poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, more appropriate and professional entertainment.... The animation team were uncordinated and looked as though they were lack lustre and untrained. Air conditioning was only just about adequate, any hotter weather it would have been useless

    The pool, though the entertainment in the day and at nite was not suited to the age group of the majority of guests. Food was not very impressive, in fact we ate dinner once and never had lunch... B and b offer would ha e been better, but we had no choice to go anything but all inclusive when I booked. Bus service to town from hotel is good and beach is nice. Reception staff very helpful and friendly, pool bar staff not very customer service oriented and at nearly £5foe 2 small bottles of water I'd expect more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Hotel clean and tidy but dining room awful, it was more like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel clean and tidy but dining room awful, it was more like a canteen ,ran out of wine glasses and was told to drink out of a pint. Food very plain and repetitive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bands that play every evening by the swimming pool are outdated.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and it varies for every meal. The hotel is very clean and the view of the ocean and I mountains is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    Ok but much better options
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Negatives - Poor WiFi coverage, parking charges, quality of buffet restaurant. Traffic issues associated with location

    Positives - Pool & beach. Good pool bar staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Had a fabulous time and will definitely return as there's so much more we want to see and explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Needed more places to put clothes away. Bathroom was small.

    Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Facilities, entertainment team, restaurant and bars were excellent and our grandchildren and the rest of the wedding party had a great time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    One of the best holidays I’ve had for a while. Totally recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music & activities around the pool during the day. If you wanted to relax it was a bit challenging. Better if they took the classes to another area not on the stage with full on music.

    Great hotel, food good, staff really helpful & friendly. Had an amazing view from our balcony worth the upgrade. comfortable bed & decent shower. The Bus into the old town only took 15 mins & leaves near the hotel. Great service never have to wait more than 5 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole area was very steep with steps and gradients everywhere. There were lifts internally but not outside obviously. Food ok but due to large number of people a bit like school dinners... a large selection but basic. The dining room got very noisy.

    The pool area was clean and safe. Our room was fine with the sea view we asked and paid for. Nice walks around the bay. Bus stop for Dubrovnik accessed by buses every 10 minutes. Staff friendly. A beautiful city .. great atmosphere strolling in the evening. Walking the walls is a must also trips to Cavat along the coast. Grounds kept very well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Very Family orientated hotel, lots of elderly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very Family orientated hotel, lots of elderly people. Very relaxed atmosphere, you have a main pool and a beach 2 minutes walk at the bottom of the property. If you want to visit Old Town Dubrovnik you can get the number 6 bus at the top of the premises which will drop you directly in front of the gates. In general the hotel was quite nice and situated in a good location for transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    A relaxed enjoyable week from start to finish, Dubrovink is beautiful and the valamar club faultless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room (but these can be got at reception, only realised when checking out!!) reception staff very helpful

    Great hotel pass machine, small shop with sounviners, toiletry essentials, and beachwear, bus stop nearby (number 6 to the old town 12 kuna if buy ticket in hotel shop, 15 kuna on the bus), buses every 10 mins, hotel is located at a beach, the hotel has daytime and evening entertainment, towels for using at pool, bar, rooms are very clean, safe in room, opt for pool view its fab, hotel wifi, laundry service,TV, dining buffet in restaurant catering for all tastes, breakfast, lunch and dinner delicious, wine and beer on tap during meals, tables cleared quickly, also very clean, staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the waiters were a tad grumpy. But the rest of the staff were fine

    I can’t believe that this hotel has bad reviews really. The food is lovely and plenteous. The staff are very helpful and it seemed nothing was too much trouble. The location was beautiful, gorgeous views and a five minute walk to the bus stop that takes you into old down Dubrovnik every ten minutes. (£3 return) The hotel is very clean (which is huge plus for me) The staff always made an effort with entertainment at the pool. At the end of the day for what you get as a three star hotel it utterly exceeds itself.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    The pool and the views were extraordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No juice during the breakfast. Room a little bit old and outdated. No minibar or fridge available.

    The pool and the views were extraordinary. The value for money was really good. WiFi fairly good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.5
    I got charged two nights for the price of one and tried to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got charged two nights for the price of one and tried to cancel the one night due to my cancelled flight and pool Was closed and that should have been informed to me My wife works for the Vancouver Sun and global news tv once a week as a travel consultant and will be reading and writing the problems with such a poor cancellation policy ! Never heard of this. It’s always within 24 hours in North America for cancellations. Big cash crab and even during your fairly slow season. $341 .00 dollars is way much for one night and no pool Dave Holland

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    Very enjoyable stay and our first time to Croatia which we liked very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A free shuttle bus to the old town could have been provided a couple of times a day Lots of tour groups! Swimming pool out of action and although they said we could use pool next door it was an inconvenience and we were not notified before we went

    All inclusive was good but food needed to be hotter

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    We went for a nice relaxing fun family vacation and got a horrible anxiety ridden and stressful one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not inform us the pool was not usable and there was dozens of pre-teen and teenage boys staying at the hotel for a water polo tournament. They were constantly running up and down the halls screaming and yelling until 11pm. Knocking on our door all day random calls and hoarding the food at the buffets pushing other guests out of the way.

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.2
    The pool and kids club were the main reasons I chose this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and kids club were the main reasons I chose this property. The pool was under construction the entire week and the kids club was a tiny room full of kids and nothing really to do. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful and comfortabe family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    We had wonderful days in Valamar Club Dubrovnik. The room was clean, well equipped, the bed was comfortable. There was a great variety of delicious foods in the restaurant. The staff was extremely kind and friendly. Everyone made sure we have everything we need for a nice holiday. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the bus station, and the bus goes straight to the Pile Gate Dubrovnik. The hotel is highly recommended for families, they have a nice playground, and also an indoor playground, kids pool, and animation staff providing programs for children. We travelled with our 2 years old son, and this accomodation was just the perfect choice for a comfortable family holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Convieniant but not luxurious in any way
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were uncomfortable and a double was actually two twins pushed together. Drinks not during meal times are expensive but other that no complaints.

    All inclusive was good, especially the pizzas and fish corner. Does get repetitive going to the same restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner but that is to be expected. Lady at reception gave us a very good map of the local area and was easy to travel in to the old town or the ferry port by bus. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel for price old city fantastic but expensive to eat and drink get full board
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    evenings at hotel a bit to quiet entertainment in house, recommend going into old city at nights or near by shopping plaza and bars Drinks in bar expensive buy duty free on way best room to have sea view with balcony

    Hotel good value for money, food good with plenty of choice free drinks with meal, pool nice size great view plenty of sun beds, beach two minutes walk away, great public transport bus stop near hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    It suited my purpose and let me check in early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was almost the same lunch and dinner and was like a cafeteria

    They gave me a room that was ready at 8am and I was tired and cold after traveling so very appreciated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They hadnt any clue that our 2 kids were coming with us. Even though i had rang the Valamar twice in the week before we headed over to request that Grandmas room could be near our "family" room to mind our children. We didnt get our family room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    we had a lovely time and the weather was 70 plus every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We did not know that the drinks were only free at meal times which was a little disappointing. Could have been better entertainment and when water aerobics was promised every day except Sunday this only happened once in our ten day stay.

    The staff were extremely helpful when we asked to move from a dull back room the sea front. All the staff were very polity and we enjoyed out stay. The toilet seat was broken and whilst we were out shopping it was mended without us having to ask again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Good place to stay with kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I was check-in, it was pretty late because of my flight. The receptionist was not that kind. When she wanted to keep my passport, she did not tell me why she wanted to keep that. When I asked her that I want to take them back, she told me she needed to go home, and wanted me to ask the other receptionist. I was very unpleasant. She made me fool in front of many people. She was the worst receptionist I have ever met. But the other receptionists were kind. I thought parking fee is free, but I had to pay!!

    Every meal was so good. Beach and outdoor swimming pool were great. They have a kids club with good programs which was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.2
    The "all inclusive" meant poor quality food in an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "all inclusive" meant poor quality food in an overcrowded dining room and window of time to eat was only two hours so no way to time it. All inclusive drinks was only allowed during meals, not allowed to leave even with a cup of coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.8
    Dubrovic was excellent, but the hotel could have been better for the money we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food lacked choice and was the same each lunch and dinner. The only English speaking television channels were: Sky News, BBC World Service, CNN and NBC; there was no English speaking light entertainment or sports channels.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception were poor. We booked all inclusive which turned out to be only full board which made it poor value for money.

    Location view and pool were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel but...............
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very abrupt and at times quite aggressive especially in the restaurant. However they work very hard and as the restaurant is extremely busy (a 'free for all' with people constantly rushing for food) it's not surprising. The restaurant area is also a bit dated and it feels like stepping back into the 70s/80s. Valamar should consider updating and reconsidering how the food is offered. The restaurant is like walking into a very loud supermarket cafeteria. The staff may feel more appreciated and appear less grumpy if more thought was given to how meal times and the layout was organised. On the plus side whilst the food is mediocre there is plenty of it and it is very fresh. Staff on reception could have been more helpful eg. When we asked about the bus into town there was no mention of the fact that we could buy tickets from the hotel shop at a cheaper price. This happened on two occasions as I heard others asking the same. As the hotel is situated some distance from the town and the bus (service of this was excellent) is required frequently we would have appreciated knowing we could save money. Finally there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. A definite no no as you are reliant on the restaurant opening times or buying from the bar at an inflated price for a mediocre drink. Again we asked in reception if there was anywhere they could recommend where we could purchase a small kettle and was told No! (in quite a patronising way). I think a few lessons on customer service might go a long way.

    The hotel is possibly the cleanest we have ever stayed in. Beautiful pool area. Beds are comfortable and rooms are spotless. Views of the coast line from our room (5001) were stunning. Cleaner for our room (Dijana) was extremely pleasant and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant. The hotel had a real good atmosphere and the food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although very functional and very clean, the rooms need updating and the bathroom was very small. Rather than half a bath with shower head, they are better off installing a proper shower cubicle in such a small space

    The staff were all very friendly and upgraded us at no extra charge. The entertainment team were the best I've seen at any hotel and brought life to the hotel. We had full board and the food was excellent with so much choice and plentiful. The hotel was very clean. The location was also excellent with beautiful beaches on the doorstep, 15 minutes by bus to the old town and 10 minute walk to Porte Cruz.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel ideal for family stay with bus every ten minutes to the old town near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 5 nights

    entrance of hotel for suitcase access

    staff were very friendly and the food was amazing with freshly made omlettes among other fresh choices at breakfast and entertainment was great between zumba classes and water aerobics they were very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast, lunch and the dinner were excellent although...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The balcony had officially seaside view but unfortunately we saw almost nothing because of the trees.

    The breakfast, lunch and the dinner were excellent although the dinner time could be a little bit longer (open till late). The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Loved the "Mario club" entertainment staff and our boys had a great time too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The family rooms we were in smelt a bit damp and other guests said they had to move out of theirs due to the mositure. So that needs fixing, but otherwise they were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.4
    Did not enjoy the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lots of food, but not of good quality, entertainment is too loud, there are no elevators on one side of the hotel. I was not made aware of this. My 76 years old mom had to walk up four floors to the rooms. I will never ever consider that place again.

    nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.2
    Absolutely nothing save for the view from our balcony which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was disgusting, the bathroom was small, service was friendly albeit absolutely unhelpful, the food was terrible serving the same things for lunch and dinner, the dinning room was filthy and ruined a brand new favorite shirt of mine & too far from everything in Dubrovnik. I do not recommend this place for couples. This place is ONLY for families on a budget.

    Absolutely nothing save for the view from our balcony which I paid for and yet had to fight for upon arrival after receiving keys to a room with a glorious seaside view of a basketball court.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: