Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corinthia Baška Sunny Hotel by Valamar 3 stars

Emila Geistlicha 34, 51523 Baška, Croatia

#79 of 168 hotels in Baška

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1391 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    6.7
    Good selection for buffet breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room - Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has old furnishing, bathtub paint is peeling off, rusty water from sink. TV has only few German and Croatian channels. Very noisy cleaning staff in the morning.

    Good selection for buffet breakfast and dinner. Food quality was fair.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    a week in a tourist bubble .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were too many things we did not like. No doubts: we did not like the food at all. Breakfast was all right (standard) but the meals were not all that great. For the kind of money you pay, you expect higher quality food; the hotel is huge, overcrowded and the food made for such a large crowd reminded me of military service. Nothing special at all/ I do appreciate the theme nights, like the Croatian food night but it did not taste nor authentic nor that great. Additionally, it's ridiculous to have to pay for a bed at the pool ! We are already hotel guests and having to pay for a beach bed by the pool area is crazy. If you don't want to pay for it, you can bring your own towel and lay down in a dedicated area , off to the side, near the fumes of some chimneys ! Seriously? Moving on , do you really have to charge for parking to hotel guests? We do give credit to the manager who listened to us and was nice and did not charge us for parking . His name was Igor and he was a good listener which is what a good manager needs to be. We will not be back. This place is way to expensive for what it is!

    Definitely a good place for families with small children. The staff was great. Very nice waitress and waiters. A lot of them are young students from Eastern Croatia and I enjoied listing to their stories. I really liked Mihaela, a young waitress from Slavonjia who I thank her: very nice and professional. The pool was fun.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    3.3
    The resort is outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is outdated. The room smelled stuffy and the bathroom looked like an airplane toilet. It is absolutely absurd that you have to pay for pool chairs, beach towels and the parking. The food was average I would not come back to this place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Hm..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too overpriced, old furniture, balcony for an extra appalling 20€ charge despite the initial price to be already way too high. Missing fridge, parking for extra 2€ a day on top of the high off season price for room, tv signal very bad due to the issue with cable.

    Friendly staff and good location just a stone throw from a real nice Velika plaza beach, internal pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    A family room is very poor, 4 beds in a row.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A family room is very poor, 4 beds in a row. The rooms are old and so is the bathroom. Too much money in high season for this room. Sun beds extra charge for the pool, how ridiculous. The buffet was okay, the breakfast as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location, nice dinners, rooms are OK, bathroom is clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is boring - same food all day. Desserts at dinner are old fashioned, in general not enough vegetables salads and fruits are served.

    Good location, nice dinners, rooms are OK, bathroom is clean, nice staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    nice staff but overpriced services such as sunbeds and drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food wasn´t as good as previous Valamar we stayed at in Dubrovnik, but ok. More fun to eat out. They charge for beds by the pool which is not acceptable! This will stop us from returning. Drinks are overpriced too Beer in the Town 17-22 kuna but 32 in the hotel!

    Close to beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Baska vacation 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the entrance to my room. The area is too small :) You have to open the door all the way and other people have to wait then only you can exit.

    I really liked the beach and ice cream that they were selling in small shop on the beach. The hotel and area around it is really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    Unfriendly receptionist!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What i found very uncomfortable with my stay is that the receptionist are VERY UNFRIENDLY and theyre not eager to help out. The ladies at reception seemed very inexperienced, they lack of professionalism and empathy to guests. The Booking.com genius booker are not even acknowledge here since they dont have any idea what that is!! My request for a high floor and a 1 hour late check out ( i can have atleast 2 hrs late check out) was not even given any consideration since the reason for the 1 extension was my appointment for a treatment in their very own wellness. In the whole week my family and I stayed here, not even once were we greeted everytime we passed by the reception. Its a bit of shame since we plan to come every year. Now I understand why our friends no longer stay at this hotel! The facililites can be great and all but if the service is bad. Id rather spend my vacation somewhere else. Unfortunately, this hotel is not my money worth!

    The property is not too far from the beach but FAR from the set of beach umbrellas the rent out! The hotel rooms,lobby and restaurant is VERY outdated but clean. The lady at the bar by the pool side is very nice and friendly as well as the lady at the entrance of the restaurant. Breakfast and dinner were sumptuous. Breakfast was always the same and dinner was nothing special, most of the food where over cooked but edible. The Wellness Area is clean and the employees were nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    The location and the personal of the hotel were perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for the seats by the swimming pool and for a fridge. A fridge should be a normal part of the room. The toilets downstairs by the restaurant were most of the time quite dirty. Some of the meals contained some rest from breakfast or some other rests that did not look very fresh. Only one place in the room to charge a phone etc.

    The location and the personal of the hotel were perfect. Some nice animations from time to time by the Bistro Funtana.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    I don't know what I like the most because I'm very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room - Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I woke up every morning by the sound of my neighbor peeing. That's just disturbing. Very noisy there. I don't think the other 600 guests have notice that some of us don't want to get up at 7am on our holiday. And I think children are for free, which makes what I paid the more ridiculous, and are very loud and in your face.

    I don't know what I like the most because I'm very tired of that holiday...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect view, location, good buffet dinner, spacious parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family suit rooms really need refurbishment. Hoped that Valamar will do it, but still nothing

    Perfect view, location, good buffet dinner, spacious parking, heated swimmng pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    The restaurant was very crowded but there was enough food at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are pretty outdated, but still ok. I would expect some modernization in the rooms, and in the bathrooms.

    The restaurant was very crowded but there was enough food at all times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Good but needs some improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms especially the bathroom need to be renovated. The evening animation program -which is a loud concert with a mascot- almost every day ends at around 11:00 pm!! Its not possible to relax until it ends -its very loud thru closed windows too-

    The location is very good, in the center of the city. Many hiking trails starts near to the hotel.The half board was very good with many choices especially the dinner but the restaurant is crowded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Good, if perhaps a bit crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet dinners were good but stared being boring after a couple of days, and had long queues of people most of the time. Even if it was still not high season. The staff was usually quick to replace dishes that run out though.

    It was overall a very good experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely overcrowded breakfast and dinner. Noise during the night.

    Good food. Just 37 EUR per night per person in a double room, breakfast and dinner included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Loved the scrumptious breakfasts and the special attention...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Balcony - Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    No fridge in the room. Have to pay extra for the luxury of having a fridge in your room! I think all the restaurant staff (with the exception of Marijan) could be more attentive. I've had numerous situations where I've walked in carrying a toddler and trying to drag a baby chair with one hand to our table whilst they stood around chatting. A proactive approach of helping mothers with the baby chairs would go a long way.

    Loved the scrumptious breakfasts and the special attention given to my son by one of the waiters named Marijan. On some days he even walked my son around the restaurant by the hand to give me a minute to enjoy my breakfast:) It's what I call going the extra mile! Loved the bottomless coffee/milk/cappuccino/hot chocolate/latte self-service machine:) The desserts at dinner time were out of this world! And the "strukli" were the best tasting delicacy in Croatia! Loved the indoor pool and the relaxing spa area. Loved the view from our room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice place in the hills next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room - Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was included but difficult to find a seat, otherwise a bit of what you can expect of an all in. would book the hotel again but without half board

    Very friendly staff and clean rooms. Nice and comfortable bed. Very nice to have the pools available and good value. Good location for a walk in the hills.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice location and great service - will definitely come back here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Have stayed in a single room, it was comfortable and spacious and it even had a balcony. Breakfast and the buffet dinner was above my expectation - quality and choices definitely above a 3-star hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    The hotel is very old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old. And despite room was clean, it was not comfortable as everything in the room was very old. And also bathroom was very very small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed every second!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room - Park View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Poor WIFI signal. P.S. If taxi would be needed be sure to book it well in advance, because there are only two cars in the willage.

    Staff - excellent: cordial, smiling, at your disposal, friendly, .... They are doing their best to make your stay in "Corinthia" memorable! My compliments to chefs and the entire restorant staff! Not only that there was a multitude of choices each day (vegetarian diet included), but the menu offered different traditional dishes and everything was delicious. Drinks included in the menu. Wellness team has also been great. Beautiful beach is just accross the promenade in front of the hotel. Hotel is also excellent for children with many programmes designed especially for them. On the other hand, the hotel probably would need some modernisation and adaptation, but I didn't care much about it because I had great time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    2.9
    biggest scam ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    biggest scam ever!!! it was nothing from what they say or show in the photos, and very dirty !!! and the superior room with master for 230 euro / night was a dirty room with 2 beds placed close one to another.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.8
    Really bad kitchen, even for "not picky" persons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was pretty bad. Usually I eat everything, cause I am not picky, but there I left several times a half full plate. The leftovers from last meal often become part something else in next meal. Example: Pudding for dinner contains croassons (Kipferln)from morning breakfast :( That is not acceptable in one hotel. They also serve "Margarin" instead of butter. We can argue what is healthy/unhealthy, but margarin is highly unhealthy, and should not be served nowhere. The morning coffee was from "40 cent" maschine, with powder mix and watter. Milk was also powder and hot water. I am really sorry that such a big hotel, with a great possibilities, lack of decent breakfast coffee. And decent meal 50m from Adriatic sea.. Also, the outer pool suppose to be free, but actually man must pay for "Liegestuhl" and "Sonnenshirm" (cca 17,5eur for two persons together)

    The only nice suprise was free wine with a dinner. Sorry, but that is not enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.4
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The original pictures showing the superior rooms had nothing to do with the reality, specially the bathroom. On top of it the shower was dirty, the soap holder hasn't been cleaned at all, the toilet also dirty..... big disappointment. Far too expensive for what it is.

    The restaurant is perfectly ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    We had a great holyday at Hotel Corinthia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one available 220V plug in the room. Small and smelly bathroom. Crowded restaurant. No fridge in the room!! The bathroom was a little dirtiy.

    Sepatated balkony with perfect view, live music every night, unlimitid foods and driks (also alcoholic) in half board. Outdoor tables at the restaurant. The hotel is near to the beach. Air contitioned room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    For a nice weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathroom could be furnitured and designed better. They were old and the bed was making so much noise.

    Due to the quality the price was very good. Indoor pool and the baby pool was nice for us because the weather wasnt availabe for our baby to swim outdoor.Staff was very kind.And the foods at dinner and breakfast was very very nice. There were many kinds of food for your taste.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    It was the first time that the dinner started at 6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was the first time that the dinner started at 6.00 pm and it is great (otherwise it always started at 7.00 pm which is too late). And the dinner is very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    Food is great, in front of the main beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking 2 €/day, late September?

    Food is great, in front of the main beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    no refrigerator in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony - Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no refrigerator in the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were falling apart this place needs serious investment ... for the money we laid I would call it rip off hotel

    Location is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice facilities, central, good spa with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive. Paid more than what we felt was the value for our room.

    Nice facilities, central, good spa with friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    good self service bufet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good self service bufet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything was very good and especially the hotel's location and the fish-specific menus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was very good and especially the hotel's location and the fish-specific menus

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean, close to the shore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must pay for sunbeds for the internal pool.

    Clean, close to the shore.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay. Shall come back again definetelly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only missing balcony.

    Superb location. Pools & canteen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    none
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    none

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great view, good food, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in swimming pool

    Great view, good food, nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location and perfect restaurant, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location and perfect restaurant, nice staff.,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    good choise for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Balcony - Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcrowded hotel Payable spa

    Delicious diner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soft beds.

    Excellent! Good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Great location and very cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evening entertaiment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony - Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt get extra bed for the kid and mattress was double in stead of single how er requested.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    The bathroom was not cleaned good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not cleaned good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.3
    Our room has very strange plastic bathroom, like in train or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room has very strange plastic bathroom, like in train or airplane. And there were paid towels in the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Close to sea, outdoor-indoor swimming pool, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathroom

    Close to sea, outdoor-indoor swimming pool, very good breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    I would like to come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Suite with Balcony - Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    additional bed in living room was very bad

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location, really tasty food, nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - tasty food - kind stuff - clean and nice beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    It is great Hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is great Hotel ! Also staff is great I would definately recommended !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small bathroom

    great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.1
    Meals, a lot of good food.
    • People with friends

    It is not an issue with many rooms butrooms we were situated are close to air condition facility which your nighys can make unpleasant if we talk about noise.

    Meals, a lot of good food.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    4.6
    Close to seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The superior room what we paid was a regular room, we paid seawiev that's mean wiev to the roof of hotel,reason the windblow through the ac doesn't let us sleep.( Was very noisy).Dirty wall and dining chairs at lounge.( i have pics)

    Close to seaside

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    4.2
    The location was nice, but that was about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This hotel wants to charge you for everything extra. You have to pay extra for the parking, extra for having a chair next to the pool etc. So the lifeguards at the pool are more concerned about getting some extra money out of the guests than doing what they were supposed to do. The food was appalling, the only fairly edible thing for dinner was pizza, but you had to queue for about 10 minutes to get a few slices. The room we stayed in was probably renovated (or maybe that was when it was built) some time in the 80s. We wouldn't have a problem with that if everything was in perfect condition and spotlessly clean, which of course it wasn't. I'd gladly overlook some of these issues but not at the price of 196 eur for a night for two adults and a three year old.

    The location was nice, but that was about it.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wi-fi ,low quality staff. Breakfast was dull, quality is week or terrible. No private sunbed, only for 140 kunas per day. Expensive, but low quality!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beach is not sandy. Nowhere near that - only stones. Although the payment terms were - "pay in cash in local currency", the hotel took the money from my credit card. So, I had to exchange back the amount, that I already prepared for paying the stay.

    The hotel is nice. Food was plenty and different every time. Staff was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    2.9
    I liked that was close to beach.
    • Family with young children

    Hotel placed my daughter 1 year, my wife and me in single bed room, no extra bed for kid. Bed was to small and room too. The reception staff was very insolent.

    I liked that was close to beach.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.3
    Very good food, cleanliness in the dining room, attentive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Older equipment rooms, especially bathroom in poor condition. Poor quality room cleaning.

    Very good food, cleanliness in the dining room, attentive service and excellent location of the hotel about 50 meters from the beach, beautiful beach suitable for small children.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    All inclusive option was convenient and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beach is way overcrowded and dirty. All inclusive meals have the same selection every day.

    All inclusive option was convenient and reasonably priced. Several great pools. Given that beach was way crowded and dirty having pools was essential. Great hikes up into the mountains with stunning views. Several activities for kids were nearby.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.8
    We stayed in a junior suite with seaside view, a must in my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing too bad. Half board came with all you can eat and drink. Breakfast was very good, dinner was a bit hit or miss. We stayed five nights, two dinners were very good, two were so-so, and one was bad. The only other thing worth mentioning is that the main elevator in the lobby needs some work, the door closes after about three seconds and I can't tell you how many times it closed on our stroller or young children or that I watched it close on other people.

    We stayed in a junior suite with seaside view, a must in my opinion. The view from the balcony was fantastic. We have three young children and they loved the pools and the proximity to the beach. We also had half board which was very convenient, although the food wasn't the best. The room was very nice and plenty large enough for a family of five, one and half baths, a couple of TVs, and the view, which I can't mention enough.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing!

    Everything. This has to be one of the best affordable family holidays anywhere in the world. The pools, the food, the beach nearby, and water slides down the road, the staff, the rooms, the weather. Just great. Our first holiday here was June 2014 with our daughter, son-in-law and 4 grandchildren was perfect. Then this year the hotel has had some renovations that are great and everything was great again.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    6.7
    Location is gteat, staff, specially cleaning and dining crew...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We upgraded our standard room for 2 to classic with balcony! The view was fine, but suprisingly, the bathroon was old and disgusting (but clean) and our toilet was build just next to our bath tub and it was very inconvenient! This is a 1 star hotel when it cones to wellness!!! Dirty floors with lukewarm water and cold jakuzzi... frustrated with the indoor pool and cleanliness! There were mainly children programs and the kids were every where around swimming pool amd main entrance!

    Location is gteat, staff, specially cleaning and dining crew are friendly and experienced! Good comfy beds and nice breakfast! There is a huge parking place!

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    6.7
    Location, breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wellness opens at 9. 00 am. There was a queue by this time. Should you wake up earlier, dear staff?! Family room for 4 prs was reserved,and we got a standard room with an extra bed. had to call the director, who apologized for it. Why??? All inclusive ment that the beer has run out in the first 10 minutes of the dinner time.You can rent bikes for 95 kuna for a half day. Better worth to carry it.

    Location, breakfast and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    Although a little dated, the family comfort room provided us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We appreciated the fact that the hotel sprung for a kids Easter program, but the quality was pretty poor. They had kids decorating eggs, but with no actual eggs. They were construction paper eggs with pencil crayons and markers all of which weren't sharpened and/or dried out. The room we stayed in was quite dated and the bathroom could definitely use a makeover as it seemed like a prison. The shower needs new tile, grout, caulking and shower taps. BUT, not complaining too much because the deal was excellent.

    Although a little dated, the family comfort room provided us with ample space for our son to run around in and a curtain to divide the room into two sections. Overall, the food was pretty good. While many of the reviews here claim a lack of good vegetables, we found plenty of great raw and grilled vegetables. There were some veggies that were cooked from frozen, but the salad bar and grilled veggie selection would satisfy the herbivore in anyone. By far though the best experience was dealing with the staff. we had a problem at the Croatian border (bring your passports, it's not an open EU border just yet) which delayed out check in by a day. Not only did they hold our room, but they allowed us to check out a day later for free! No penalty, no extra charge. How cool is that? The pool was warm and pleasant to swim in though the shower temperatures were schizophrenic. Beware if you have small children as they may get scalding hot and icy cold temps throughout their shower. My wife and I enjoyed excellent Finnish massages in the wellness center, each of which were quite affordable.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    The beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beach

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.2
    All services at an extremely high level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    weather (26.4.16)

    All services at an extremely high level. I was in many hotels around the world, I know exactly what I'm saying.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.3
    Very good breakfast and dinner, very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom needs to be renewed, too small inner swimming pool for the total hotel capacity

    Very good breakfast and dinner, very kind staff

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.8
    Delicious food, sport activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Delicious food, sport activities.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel, location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great hotel, location and staff

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    6.7
    Nice place near to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lot of people in restaurants an bad food quatility.

    Nice place near to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.1
    The best Animation team
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Payable chairs in the pool

    The best Animation team Ideal location and the beach

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.7
    Parking at reasonable cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outdated room. Terrace looking to another room Too big hotel. Overcrowded Hotel for kids Average breakfast

    Parking at reasonable cost

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    The position, the pools and the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    umbrellas and beds in the pool are not for free

    The position, the pools and the food

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    The hotel is in a wonderful spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is in a wonderful spot. Plenty of shopping, restaurants and fun swimming at the beach or pool!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.9
    Great locations;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great locations; friendly staff;clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    6.7
    Lovely Island Krk and nice pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi in room. Tight family room

    Lovely Island Krk and nice pool area.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    5.0
    Swimming pools were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff - cleaning lady ignored the do not disturb sign. Bathroom was not clean. Old worn-out interier.

    Swimming pools were great.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: