Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cosmai Residence 3 stars

Ivana Zajca 5, Babin Kuk, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#57 of 280 B&Bs and Inns in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 259 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    The place is very beautiful and quiet, near to the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    He was nice but we had to wait for him too much. The bathroom was flooded every time you take a shower. The electricity fall down several time and we cannot charge our devices , turno on de air conditioner, etc.

    The place is very beautiful and quiet, near to the bus station. He was very kind and helpful, I guess what happened to us (I wrote below in negative thing) was something exceptional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice, clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, clean and comfortable room. The owner was very nice and also helpful with finding a free parking slot which is not easy in Dubrovnik. The place is located in nice area in Dubrovnik close to beaches and walking trail around peninsula but quite far away from Dubrovnik old city. Count with longer walking or take a bus:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful, relaxing location close to Split with exemplary service to our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Our experience at this lovely Inn far exeeded our expectations. After mentioning that my husband and I were celebrating a special anniversary, we were greeted with a fruit basket, flowers and champagne in the room!! The front desk staff were amaxing- very friendly and helpful. The location was beautiful and relaxing on the beach and there were great restaurants nearby, but primarily it was the perfect distance from Split- a mere 10 minutes yet gave us extra space and tranquility. Would absolutely return!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    A homely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The old town is also easily available, but a bit uncomfortable with public transport (crowded bus service).

    Its location makes it perfect for those who like visiting the beaches. Right next to an excellent restaurant, and other facilities / shops are also just a walking distance away. Marko is a great host, who helps you arrange your stay even if you don't have any specific plans yet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Cosmai stay June18
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and kitchen area were incredibly clean and tidy... room was serviced every day whilst we were out. The location was ideal for the number 6 bus direct to Old Town, takes 10 mins on bus! Also on a great scenic walking route around the most incredible beaches!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hoist, located near some very nice restaurants, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hoist, located near some very nice restaurants, nice views of cruise terminal and port, situated in quieter area away from the tourist busy areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    The hosts were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were very helpful. We were able to park near the facility. The traffic at center Dubrovnik is a problem. traffic close to the hotel sometimes gots problematic too. we preferred to leave our car at the facility and use taxis for transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff who was always willing to help and give...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and we had no balcony.

    Very friendly staff who was always willing to help and give advice. Nice, clean room. Bus route close by. Walking distance to restaurants and beaches. Very quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bad smell from the bathroom but nothing that they can’t fix and I told the owner about the issue and he said that he will get a handyman to fix it immediately in the morning. And he was glad we told him cuz we only stayed 2 days so I told him our last night.

    It was so fresh and clean and I think for me that’s most important. Really cozy place and great location next to the marina.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy as our room was near Washer and dryer.

    Marko and Marijana were very friendly and super helpful. Room was clean and had everything needed. Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Very warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm welcome. The owner of the room is very friendly and kind, treated us to a delicious ice cream and describe some features of this city. Hvala Puno :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Dubrovnik best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, kindest hosts, clean and cosy! Highly recommended! Very communicative location, quaite beautiful. Marko and Marijana are great hosts. Marijana marked for us everything should be seen and done. Marko kindly made us a compliment. Hope to be back again soon! Great choice! Take care!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Host is very helpful, he gave us homemade cakes and liqors...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very easy if you carry heavy luggage. In the night it is a little bit cold and the cover is thin

    Host is very helpful, he gave us homemade cakes and liqors as a gift. There are some markets and a pedestration street nearby, and many restaurants and gift shops can be found on the street. But the price is even higher than in the Pole area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Despite being pregnant the hostess was absolutely brilliant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite being pregnant the hostess was absolutely brilliant and went out of our way to help us with everything we needed. She even gave us great recommendations of where to go and delicious cream when we arrived! I would highly recommend staying here

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Surprising, Babin Kuk is a whole other Dubrovnik and it is lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't figure out how to change air flow direction on the AC, but it worked well.

    Very helpful and friendly host and the place is beautiful and cosy. Cold water in glass bottle available in the room, coffee and tea in the kitchen. Babin Kuk is a must-see and this is a great location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Very simple, basic apartment in a great location for amazing nearby bars & restaurants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner & housekeeper were extremely helpful & friendly! They have lots of recommendations. Facilities were very small but clean & all that we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Marko is the best!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING!

    EVERYTHING! it was very good for the money, the apt wasn't in the city center which was awesome because you feel more local! Marko could not be more helpful! he brought us cake on our first night stay and did everything he could to help us with everything! the apt was clean and nice, they have a kitchen you can make your own food. I would deff come back again and thank you for everything Marko!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Our stay at Dalmatian Villas was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evrything was amazing

    Our stay at Dalmatian Villas was amazing. For different things: 1) Dubrovnik is a wonderful city 2) Marko is a great owner. He is very passionate about being an host and gave as all the information we need to stay in the city. Also the rooms are new, clean and very comfortable. The place, is in a great location, infact, it’s possible to go everywhere in the city (well connected with the bus stop). In conclusion a would really suggest to stay at Dalmatian Villas !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Great spot, great host, and a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small, and there wasnt a full body mirror in the room itself but thats about it

    Marko was very accomodating, as he gave us a thorough orientation of the town with transportation and restaurant recommendations that were very helpful. He had a great parking spot available and he even treated us to homemade cherry liquor and chocolate cake that was delicious. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable with a great bay view. I would love to stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very nice and comfortable room, not very big but well equipped and with air conditioning. The owners were very kind. They kept a free parking for us on the street in front of their house and gave us very good advise on restaurants and busses to the old town of Dubrovnik. The position is very convenient for visiting Dubrovnik. The bus station is only a few minutes away and the bus ride to the old town is about 10 minutes. Very good accommodation!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Clean and tidy. Very nice host who helps and explains whenever you have questions. 5-10 min walking distance to bus stio which brings you to old town. Nice restaurants and walk around the cliffs in walking distance. Would definately come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    Great for local beaches!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed sheets were clean but a bit tired and a little stained in places, probably could do with replacing. The bathroom was new but really too small and cramped. The table on the balcony outside was very old and broken.

    The location is out of the old town but instead by the marina so perfectly placed for local beaches, just head left out of the property and walk to the corner and they are there, 15 minutes to a pebble beach, rare in Croatia! The owner was very nice and had some great local knowledge, he also works with local tour operators and passes on discounts for guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Place where you sleep and go and it's worth your Kuna ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find the propert at first as they don't have a signage at the front.

    The owner was very welcoming and she tells us everything about the locality , best beaches , transports and even arranging a carpark for us .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Owners very friendly and wonderful suggestions for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs for heavy suitcases could be an issue for limited mobility.

    Owners very friendly and wonderful suggestions for restaurants. Shared kitchen for breakfast and light meals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was great!

    Absolutely everything. Felt a home, the owners were great! Would stay there again and highly recommend it to friends and family!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Amazing housekeeper, beautiful owners, Very impressed with Cosmai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an extremely clean place to stay and the housekeeper Nesa goes above and beyond to keep the place perfect. The owners Marko and his wife Marianna are beautiful, welcoming, wonderful hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have so many fond memories of Croatia

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were not nice and made sleeping uncomfortable. We definately prefer smooth sheets compared to the textured ones at this accommodation.

    Lovely host lady. Room was nice. Location was ok and there was a lovely walk along the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    We stayed in a nice room with marina view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a nice room with marina view. In a good location close to the sea side. Our hostess welcomed us very friendly and offered us very useful information to visit the city. Definitely a place to come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Cosmai week vacay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't actually anything I didn't like about the property or the hosts. Everything I saw on booking.com was exactly as expected.

    Myself and my partner recently stayed at the cosmai residence for a weeks vacation. The location of the property is brilliant it is within walking distance to anything you could need. The welcome was great and the hosts were very informative and always available if needed. Our room was cleaned everyday and we never went without anything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is small

    Location, friendly, good communication at booking (and organised airport pickup), reliable wifi, provided map and orientation on arrival, washing machine available for guest use, filter coffee available (and other kitchen items)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Clean room with a lovely view and great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marko was a very patient and attentive host who gave u some great tips about what we should do with our short time in Dubrovnik. Was nice to be made to feel so welcome. The view over the sea and the adjacent yacht club was also beautiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Excellent apartments with helpful host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Very easy to get to the old town via bus. Lovely views over the harbour. Host was extremely friendly and helpful. Very nice restaurant just opposite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice location, can access old town by a bus, nice view, very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice location, can access old town by a bus, nice view, very comfortable facilities and very good cleaning services. I highly recommend it to everyone!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    A lovely place with an awesome host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is just a need to fix the shower doors because when they are closed, they dont join evenly.

    Everything was there! The ambience, the comfort, the quietness, modernity.. The location is really good, near the sea, far from the crowded areas and just a 3min walking from the bus stop that takes you to the old town in less than 10min. Marko received us in a warm and kind way. He was very helpfull and friendly, explaining us the better way to see the town, where we should go and where we could eat for a fair price. We highly recommend Cosmai residence!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Good clean small apartment with a common kitchen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A good clean apartment with a common kitchen, good for someone who doesn't want to go out to eat all the time. The owner was very accommodating. The location is on the bus line so easy to get to, for example, the old town. A store is nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Nicely located, nicely equipped. Limited parking spaces
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were lucky because there was a parking space available when we arrived but there are only two for the 4 rooms, which means it is possible you won't have one if you're the third one...parking are expensive in Dubrovnik furthermore.

    Nicely located (even if not near old city, a bus stop a couple minutes away nicely deserved), small room but nicely equipped with comfy bed. Fast wifi. Kitchen nicely equipped (dishwasher wasn't working during our visit though), with an oven.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    6.7
    Disappointing, over-rated and cramped accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was quite small and cramped. "Sea view" was partly blocked. Fan and shower door in toilet broken with no ventilation. TV had only channels in Croatian language - no English or CNN. Manager was not available until the evenings. No one else around to help us with info and advice during the day. Manager falsely reported us as a "no show" even though we stayed for 1 week at the time we arranged, probably to maintain his inflated 9.1 rating and keep the extra money.

    Helpful manager.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Great stay in Dubrovnik!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely and quiet, next to the marina and only a 30ish minute walk to old town which was very pleasant. Nice room and use of kitchen facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    The best place in Croatia! Nothing less of awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING :)

    It was a perfect place. The couple owner Marijuana and Marco are the best host. If there is a score higher than 10 they seriously deserve it. They do the little things to give you utmost comfort and make you feel like you dont want to leave. It feels like home. And the small surprises just makes the stay even more special. I thank both of them for making my birthday a lovely memory. I would definitely stay here again if I were back to Dubrovnik. Thank you M&M!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Clean, nice, comfortable & good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little distant from cente of Dubrovnik, 30-40 minutes walk or you have bus number 6 every 15 minutes for 12-15 km (1,50€).

    Room was little but very nice, comfortable, clean and tidy, everything ok! Bathroom also has everything we needed, hair dryer too! :) Bed was comfortable. There is shared very good loaded kitchen and option to wash and dry your clothes in washing/drying machine. Marco Cosmai was very helpful and friendly, he gave us a lot of useful information about Dubrovnik, restaurants and buses around. We were with car and had place to park little up on other street. Thank you Marco, very much :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.5
    Enjoy the lovely balcony and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom of the room we stayed is a bit small

    Marijana, the owner, is exteemely helpful and nice as mentioned by other reviews. This is so important to any visitors to a new place and, by this factor alone, i will not hestiate to go back there again in my next visit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Amazing place to stay in Dubrovnik with great location and host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Just one thing.. the shower sometimes was not hot.

    All was perfect! Marko made us feel very much at ease to have a great holiday. He had lots of helpful insider tips to get around. Location was perfect (close to busstop just 10 minutes to Old Town, free parking in front of the door) and nice clean room with enough room to unpack our stuff. Nice equipped kitchen and not too many guests so you could use it most of the time :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Reasonable choice away from the Dubrovnik tourist madness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had some problems with the floor drain in the bathroom which overflowed when I used to bathroom sink - OK if just used a trickle of water but could not handle a small sink full of water draining at one time.

    Dubrovnik is over-touristed so it was great staying far enough away on the Lepad Peninsula to be able to take the bus in but yet be in a "normal" suburb right by the port. The facilities were comfortable and, for the price, very acceptable. I used the balcony a lot and that was worth every penny. Marko was kind enough to pick me up from the bus station when I arrived. Appreciated that a lot! Be prepared that you will have to walk up to the 3rd (or 4th) floor. It's really pretty easy if you are able. There is a well-equipped shared kitchen with a view over the harbor. There are several good restaurants close by and the beach is a short walk - as is the bus stop to the bus station and #6 bus to Dubrovnik. Really a pleasant place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Best place in Dubrovnik to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Fantastic place to stay. Great location, comfortable and clean. The assistance and service we received from Marko was absolutely amazing. Cannot recommend this apartment highly enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    The best hostel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything!! The hostel is wonderful, everything is new and with good quality. The owner is very attentive. He explained a lot of thing to do in Dubrovnik, he recommend good restaurants and places to go.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Marko was a really good host and even helped us park our car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were cold on the second day of our visit and the pillows were too high for me. Other than that I can't complain about anything.

    Marko was a really good host and even helped us park our car. It was a rental and I wasn't comfortable in the narrow roads. Really good guy. The rooms were really fresh too. Wi-Fi was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location - close to the sea shore, good restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is quite small and expensive (but Dubrovnik in general is very expensive) Intermittent hot water

    Perfect location - close to the sea shore, good restaurant and a bus stop, quiet (Lapad in general is great for walking and bathing) Nice view from the window Kitchen area with lots of kitchen stuff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small which was no problem though!

    Great place to stay! The landlord Marko gave us great tips and we could not have asked for more. Close to the beach, close to Dubrovnik old city and still quite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far away from the old town- is about a 45-50 minute walk. But there are regular buses.

    Nice rooms and friendly staff. A small bottle of local schnapps in the fridge was a nice touch. Close to a lovely beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Great to have free coffee and washing powder
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps not good for the elderly or overweight. Our room was up 3 flights of stairs, fine for us but not for everyone. The shower cubicle is small. Again, okay as long as you're not a two tonne Tessie :)

    Marko the owner is very helpful and answers texts and calls straightaway. Wow and he is strong!! Hot footed it up 3 flights of stairs with both of our suitcases!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant, exactly what you need in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plesant accomodation of the staff and how friendly they are, the location is brilliant, and its very clean and cozy. This is exactly what you need in Dubrovnik, i highly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Dubrovnik is a gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marko was more than helpful with organising a taxi to pick us up at airport and drop off, map and pointed out main attractions, 5 min walking distance to bus to bring into old town and really comfy bed with air con and wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Book and you wont regret
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had a lovely stay at marko's hotel. A lovely room with nice view to the bay, very clean and welcoming and really helpful and prompt response from Marko and Marjiana! We d love to come back again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Our favourite accommodation in Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, this was our favourite accommodation while staying in Croatia.

    Great location with plenty of cool beaches and restaurants on your door step. Marko was very welcoming, always replying to my WhatsApp messages quickly. I paid for the superior room (defiantly worth it). It has a beautiful view of the harbour from the balcony, extra large bed and nice chilled air conditioning. There is a kitchenette to use if you wish. There is a coffee machine that Marko provides the coffee for, we used it everyday! Markos wife brought us ice cream one day, it was lovely and such a nice touch. The cleaner is friendly as well. Defiantly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Nice location away from the hub-bub of Dubrovnik old-town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Just by arrival it could be difficult to find. Mainly because bus stations don't have any indication and easy to miss the one.

    Excellent location. In our opinion Lapad Peninsula is better than the Old Town area of Dubrovnik. There are wonderful beaches with hardly any people! just about 15 min walk from the residence. Bus no. 6 comes from Old Town in about 10 min journey (only if there are not too many people, usu takes long time at each bus station for the queue to get on bus, but that's Dubrovnik summer peak time!) and stops just around the corner. Nice room with balcony, self catering facility. Supermarket just 5 min walk. The host is very friendly and even allows us to store our luggages at site for a week after checking out, that saves us lots of hassles travelling further to Bosnia and Montenegro. Definitely want to come back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.6
    Great stay with friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marco and the other staff were very nice and friendly. He helped us with all of our questions and recommended the best places to go. The room was clean and in a great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Dubrovnik is an amazing city. From the old city to the natural beauty. A must see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marko was a great host. Very helpful and informative.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    A great start to our trip in Croatia :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service from Marco who gave us good information about the area. Lovely clean room and nice to have a balcony :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very nice location, easy to get around and owner very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location, easy to get around and owner very accommodating with our needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Ultra friendly host, comfy bed and blankets smelled so nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ultra friendly host, comfy bed and blankets smelled so nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC wasn’t the best and quite dated it seemed.

    Immaculate, couldn’t be cleaner. Host was great and gave us a lot of helpful advice on arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely little apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little apartment, very clean with beautiful views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great room, great host! Perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    lovely clean area culture and views excellant just not enough nightlight for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    had a balcony but no sun need a more prominatent sign outside

    bed comfy clean prosition ok staff very friendley

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Apart from negatives noted very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared kitchen, no microwave and the very small shower was very uncomfortable

    Owner extremely helpful and friendly Room comfy and well equipped

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Just far enough away from the centre but great access to the old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly and incredibly helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and incredibly helpful owner. Kitchen facilities also available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    The room was very nice, but the
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very small bathroom

    The room was very nice, but the owners was even nicer .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    The rooms are very cute and with a good decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very cute and with a good decoration. The sympathy of the owner !! Kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Some nice restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    We were grateful for the pair of day passes for the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower needs a shelf for soap and shampoo.

    We were grateful for the pair of day passes for the bus network.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, lovely rooms and a great balcony! Bathroom was clean and the kitchen worked well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location, great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    The owner Marco is super nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner Marco is super nice! It was a joy to stay there! Any time again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Hidden gem of Dubrovnik
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly. Marko is generous and friendly and the housekeeper is sweet and hardworking.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: