Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Dalmacija Hvar Hotel 3 stars

Šetalište put Križa 13, 21450 Hvar, Croatia

Review score

Based on 533 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.3

  • Comfort

    4.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    4.6

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    5.4

  • Free WiFi

    3.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Location and the breakfast is good and the room has got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was at the other building which has not got elevator ,it's too difficult to carry our luggage . And also the wi fi signal is not good enough at the building.

    Location and the breakfast is good and the room has got good view with balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    Book it for the location, not the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dated decor. Dirty rooms. No air conditioning (in our room).

    Location was fantastic. We had a sea view. Room was big and spacious. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointed with this accomodation for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very dated, room was exceptionally small, no air con which was a huge negative, no lift, bathroom very dated and small. shower very small and old fashioned, beds very small and not comfortable and only one socket in the whole room which was not ideal

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    2.5
    Absolutely nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be very careful staying here. They will double charge you “city tax”, then charge you 200kn if you lose your key. The hotel doors are not worth 10kn never mind the locks. Lots of secret charges. CHECK YOUR BILL!!

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    Over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have taken off the room, it was a disgrace for the money which I would like to discuss. No air condition, a stupid fan, floor was dirty which you would never walk on bare food. The balcony was awful with tiles all loose and broke. Shower we a joke, the so called cupboard had an awful smell so you could hang any clothes.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.4
    Extremely disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What a shame...fab location but hotel is filthy... doors broken and carpets/furnishings very worn... very noisy each morning from 2 am onwards til 4 or 5 am as drunken youngsters return from partying... no double glazing... also no air conditioning. We stayed here four years ago and went back hoping for some improvements but no change... such a shame... it could be wonderful but as it stands is awful and overpriced for what you get.

    Location is amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and during breakfast the waiter was putting a trap to kill the bees that were around the tables, which is an absurd! He was not only attracting more of it to the restaurant (with honey and water inside a plastic bottle), but also killing the bees for no reason!!

    Amazing location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.0
    Terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were located in a Room with no A/C, minimal bathroom with the base of the shower cracked, not properly clean, door of the bathroom broken. Had a balcony in the Room which was unaccessible, asked for a double bed and we had two singles separated, the beds were made with winter blankets (in a Room with no A/C and temperatures of 30° at night). The Room was carpeted but not vaccued since my girlfriend is allergic to dust. The curtains were broken. The shower cable was taped to a wall iron. Terrible room

    The location of the hotel is great, the staff was friendly, the balcony to have breakfast was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.3
    Dreadful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall state of the hotel was disgusting and outdated. It was very dirty the beds were camp beds with a single matress on. No air conditioning only an electric fan in the room. No elevator and we were statying on the top floor with 2 large suitcases. DO NOT RECOMMEND STAYING HERE. Glad we only booked for one night

    Location was close to the ferry terminal

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.8
    Not recommended at allll
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very poor on quality and there is a weird smell at the entrance and the toilet is filled with little butterflies. The room service is terrible, the room doesnt get cleaned daily not the toilets. The rugs, the toilet curtain is very dirty and the room currain is very dirty

    Only the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    A sharp pass
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very well cleaned. We found a grape from the restaurant in the bathroom. In general it looks old.

    Incredible sights from the room and you can also swim right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very confortable. The toilet was clean. Perfect location. However since I booked an appartment I hope it would have kitchen, but it was not. Somebody was waiting for us when we arrive at the ferry, but he didn't explain any about the Island (no maps, no good restaurants, nothing).

    Very good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    The hotel has 2 buildings: one is the villa and the other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has 2 buildings: one is the villa and the other one is an old socialist building 100m down the road which has never been renovated. We were accommodated there. There was no AC, TV and telephone contradictory to the description. The bathroom was mouldy, the shower was broken, the carpet and the blankets were super dirty. There were no curtains. The worst value for money I have ever had. Staff was friendly and understanding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Absolute value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was in the annex building and if you have mobility issues this could be a problem as there are LOTS of stairs (my room was on the top floor). The room itself could definitely do with some TLC, but I wasn’t there very much and it was liveable. I slept with the doors open because of the lack of air conditioning (a small fan was provided) so that did mean it was a bit noisy in the early hours of the morning, but nothing unbearable!

    It’s not The Ritz, but the location cannot be beaten! Literally a few minutes walk from the Old Town and where the passenger ferries come in. It’s right beside a beautiful little beach, with sun beds and a restaurant. My room had a stunning view of the beach and I was overall very happy staying here. The included breakfast was a bonus - it’s basic but sets you up for the day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    We survived for one night but I don't know if we would've survived another one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hayday of this worn out hotel was probably sometime in the Yugoslavian times and it's in dire need of a thorough renovation. I mean e.g. dark brown carpets all over, seriously? Also the address information on booking.com was inaccurate which made the place hard to find. The hotel reception is in another location than the actual "hotel".

    The location was central, although the downside was that the street noises just came through and made it difficult to sleep. The view from the balcony compensated the plastic chairs.. The breakfast was nice and quite abundant and the staff was friendly. A nice surprise was that there was a parking facility after all, although a 10-minute walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms look nothing like they are advertised. Thd bathrooms were mouldy with rust marks. No air-conditioning and extremely hot and beds well used. Food disappointing. Should be listed as a backpackers only

    The location was close to the ferry

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the pictures. Room in really bad condition, even smelly, dirty carpet, no air con, bathroom with humidity stains and curtain with fungi.

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL! UNDER ALL LEVEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all I booked a room over booking.com and I should have in the room TV,wifi,hairdryer, telephone... Nothing from this I didn’t have in my room, after I went to the reception and ask for a room which will have what I paid the answer was that there is no available room with this content and that it was mystake that in room what I booked there is no this kind of contents. As I was staying in this hotel 15 nights after 7 days they change my room so I had for what I paid. However both rooms in hotel depot and main building are old,dirty,in really bad shape and in 21st century and in a city like Hvar this is really not acceptable. This conditions are not on the level of the hotel with 3 stars. Bads are old I believe from the openning of the hotel 40years ago same like other furniture,carpets in the room were so dirty that you can’t walk without shoes,in bathroom we didn’t have cold water and in 7 days noone came to fix it even we ask for this several time, bathroom in genealral was in really bad condition same like a room. As I was 7 days in 1 room and 7 in another room in this period none clean our room at all,only what was done by cleaning made is that we get new towels even if I asked several time to vacume the room and clean washbasin. Very important is to mention that breakfast is really disappointing. In 15 days they have been serving same food every day. 3 type of the cheapest salami you can find in some supermarket and only eggs served on the same way every day. For this many you will spend in this hotel you can find really nice and good acomodation in Hvar. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!

    Only positive think in this hotel is a sea view which is really amaizing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Location with close access to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel have failed to advertise that there are 2 main buildings one which doesn’t get wifi. No aircon, wifi or tvs in room as advertised! Do not recommend for the price!!!

    Location with close access to beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    Would not reccomend this hotel :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately I'm afraid I may have to switch hotels next time I stay in Hvar. Hotel looks beautiful from the outside, however the interior definitely needs an update, throughout cleaning and pest control. Rooms look tired and grabby. :(

    Perfect location-city center, port, beach, bars, restaurants vicinity Breakfast with the view (hotel terrace) Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    Wish I had taken the reviews seriously
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner, unclean, tiny room and hardly any room to move - not as how shown in pictures, very noisy, no WiFi in rooms, broken bathroom light, dirty and overall very unpleasant. Meant to stay here for 7 nights however left after 3 as the overall stay at the hotel was beginning to ruin our holiday in Hvar. Overall unpleasant and uncomfortable room.

    Great location and nice staff, particularly the lady at breakfast who was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    The location was excellent, being right next to both a beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that the design of the room looks a little dated. It was also a shame that there wad no real view from the room due to there being a tree in the way. Also, there was no real reception/hotel presence at the annex building in which we stayed.

    The location was excellent, being right next to both a beach and the arrival/departure point for the ferry. The room was certainly decent value for money, compared tp other places nearby. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    Good views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon, and the tiny fan in the room didn't really help. As a result I had to keep my balcony door open to try and get a breeze in my room. With the location being right by the ferry party goers mad noise till about 6am... so no real sleep was had

    Good views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.0
    The worst I’ve had to stay in. Waste of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, a small fan. Single beds in a superior double room. 1 PowerPoint in the whole room. Lamps that couldn’t be plugged into anything.

    There’s not much to like about this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.6
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clean. Very noise during the night. Too hot rooms and no air conditioned. With thick and dirty carpet. The halls smell very bad. Not confortable. The breakfast room with too many bees.

    The recepcionist was very kind. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.4
    Good from Hvar, but far from good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at hotel to a lovely host but was told that WiFi was only available in a certain section of the hotel; we would have been fine with this if everything else was acceptable. However, it was not. In our WiFi devoid and non-airconed room the mirror was completely detached from the bathroom wall and thus the sink was inaccessible; unless you were double jointed of course. Somebody did come in to fix it but never returned after realising we were inhabiting the room at that time; but only after he took a cheeky at my bare backside whilst using the bathroom. As a result, we brushed our teeth in the shower, which also jet-sprayed water everywhere; this made up for not making the Krka Waterfall trip (which by the way you now have to pay additional entry for with excursions). One way to cool the place down I suppose... In seriousness, we had to keep the 'sea view' balcony door (which looked over a cactus) open during the night because the pitiful fan that was there was less than useless. This meant there was a lot of noise, which is expected in the middle of Hvar, but didn't allow for a pleasant sleep. Just as we were ready to leave, and were about to wish the room a good riddance, the toilet seat became a toilet feat. After wildly sliding side to side, the seat parted ways with its old pal, the pan, sending my boyfriend arse over elbow... What a way to end our stay!

    The host at the hotel was a very pleasant lady and very apologetic. The breakfast was also plentiful and the service was great. Plus, you could sit outside above the sea front.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.2
    Please do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old, the bed was missing wooden slats so the mattress fell through, it was very hot in the room only 1 tiny fan, no hot water in shower, no wifi in room, toilet was dirty, shower curtain was dirty, carpet dirty and stained with bleach, 1 working Powerpoint for the room, breakfast was ordinary, the room and the entire block hadn’t been touched in 30 years.

    The view from balcony was amazing. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Very basic accommodation, great location, a five minute walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fridge would be nice and also air-cond.

    Very basic accommodation, great location, a five minute walk from all the action. Room was clean enough and easy enough to get into. No amenities except for shampoo and soap. If you are in need of a place to sleep ONLY then this is it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Great location and breakfast.1 out of 3 rooms had water views. No extra amenities in the room but asked for hairdryer and they delivered straight away. No aircon just fans. Rooms are dated and can be noisy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.2
    The only positive this place had going for it is the view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking process is misleading. You are shown a picture of the hotel building she in fact you stay down the way in two concrete apartment blocks. There is no air conditioning and the facilities are incredibly old and dated. Dirty carpets, musty smelling rooms etc.

    The only positive this place had going for it is the view and location right next to a swimming beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    Terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is terrible. It's the worst room I've ever been. Bathroom was very old and broken, the balcony faced a very ugly court with a power generator working the whole night and making very loud noise.

    The only good thing is the staff and the terrace where you have breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing But the Worst in Summer Time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Aircondtioner in BURNING HOT SUMMER. I was foolish because I didn't check whether there is an airconditioner or not. I just assume that there will be one for sure because it's SUMMER TIME. I moved to another hotel and so I wasted about 80 Euro because I booked a room with no refund for the cheapest price.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aside from it’s location this was a heinously disgusting Hotel. The images depict a Hotel that warrants it’s 3 star rating and ensuing price tag, with the reality akin to a brothel. I am not one to write a review on a Hotel unless I was extremely pleased or terribly horrified, clearly I was the latter. The concrete slab out the front would have been more pleasant for my stay.

    Location.. only

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    The location was great and staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little old and dark. My rooms shower was leaking from several locations and I must of had a smoker staying in the room before me.

    The location was great and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    No AC. Other than that it's a good value if the price is low
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning. It never came to mind that a hotel might not have an AC, especially at Adrian sea. This hotel was that case. During my stay temperatures were 30C/ day, 25C/ night. It was too hot to sleep. No wifi in the rooms.

    Beautiful views of the Hvar bay. Central location. Breakfast was good considering the low price I paid for the stay. Wifi. Although the hotel did not offer wifi in the rooms it still had a high speed internet in the lobby. I was able to work in during my stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    The location was specifically chosen due to its incredibly...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location itself was great; however at times throughout the very early morning, quite a bit of noise could be heard from other travellers returning from the island parties.

    The location was specifically chosen due to its incredibly close location to and from the ferry. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The price that you pay for the room is great and the view is even better. Included in the price we paid was breakfast, and it was delicious and had variety. Cannot beat that beautiful view from the sea from their breakfast room and lobby. There are two great and quick spots to go swimming in as well.8

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Tourist storage in Hvar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower was cold. It was generally worn down and cleaning could have been better. The stay wasn't in the nice Villa but in the concrete block place next to it.

    Okay comfort, nice staff and the location was great. Close to beach, ferries and city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    2.5
    Very very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is awful hotel ..it is not even an hotel with 3 stars . We found 2 cockroachs on the bed at our first night . The room is too small.it is different from the images on booking.com. the park view is street view and everyone can see you from outside. The stuff are not freindly at all. The breakfast is very bad and everything is not clean. Rooms does not have ac , phone and refrigerator. We couldnt sleep as the bed was not comfortable at all. And everything is not clean. So we left at the second day and they didnt refund the last night money. Do not even thing to stay at this property.

    I didnt like anything in this hotel even if its location is near the port but all hotels are not too far so it is not a characteristic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So overpriced for such an old, dilapidated building, uncomfortable beds, no shower head. I’m not sure this accommodation would pass health and safety standards.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.2
    Great location but Awful standard of facilities :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was so bad. Old, smelled like damp and was really really run down and in severe need of modernisation. Also the room is not connected to the hotel and also doesn't have any wifi. Really old, facilities were very poor and quite shocking - my wife was quite upset and unnerved. I would not recommend it.

    The breakfast wasn't bad which was included in our booking. The location is great too sea views were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.3
    Don’t go
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely disgusting. No air conditioning, no WiFi, no hairdryer. Everything very old.

    The room was extremely disgusting. No air conditioning, no WiFi, no hairdryer. Everything very old.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.2
    The location is the only thing going for the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor, limited WiFi. No aircon. Poor shower. Water marks on ceiling and walls.

    The location is the only thing going for the hotel. Breakfast wasn't bad

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.3
    Tall Building but no lift and no assistance by staff to move...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tall Building but no lift and no assistance by staff to move luggage First room given was in a different building and the bed n chair were broken. So we asked for change of room. The second room given was also bad. Poorly lit room. Cockroach and lizard found in the bathroom and all the hotel staff could say was ‘sorry’ and did nothing about it. We were in a hurry, so did not want to engage with the staff for refund of money. Would appreciate if booking.com can take this up seriously with them and have our money refunded.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    “Exactly what it says on the tin”
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon. Dated rooms. No pool

    Cheap and cheerful. We are a group of 8 that stayed for 4 days, 2 people per room. We chose this hotel for its location in relation to bars and its cost. Although the rooms are in need of updating, the sea view certainly made up for it. We knew not to expect A/C, but we were pleased to see a floor standing fan in the room and with the balcony door open, we did manage to keep cool enough. I think the main complaints for this hotel are from people that are too tight to spend money on a higher end hotel. I would stay here again on a group holiday, if I bought my family here, I would pay the money for a better hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    Gorgeous location and views, horrible disrepair. Amazing breakfasts on gorgeous patio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible state of disrepair on walls, doors and carpets, and staff openly admits that there is lack of funding for needed repairs. Our balcony door wouldn't open which meant no opening windows either and no source of air. We lost hours waiting for a repair man and no other room option was offered to us. We were told we couldn't get our money back because we had already paid and there was little empathy for our frustration. We finally made a scene and booked an alternative property, at which point we were moved to another room. The second room reeked of smoke and had boxes of cigarettes still in the trash from a prior guest. The front door barely locked and got jammed a few times.

    gorgeous balcony view and perfect location, breakfast was outstanding on gorgeous patio

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Definitely great value for the money you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was of poor quality and run down but all the other positives out way this negative. For the ridiculously cheap price you pay to stay there, it was an awesome experience for us and I definitely recommend it for a short stay.

    Phenomenal location being so close to the main strip and the views were awesome. Breakfast was great and staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    Suit a packbacker
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very grungie.. most basic accomodation there is out there. No wifi in rooms no air conditioning

    Location us superb. Off ferry port and reception is 100 yards away. Ideal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Location over comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much in need of a full refurb throughout the property. Tired facilities - no WiFi in room, broken bed, no air con. Carpets and walls very worn.

    Amazing location, 2 minutes walk from catamaran. Really good staff, and good breakfast. For what we were there for, it was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    The location is very good and the price was lower than other...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old, appearance of not clean. It didnt had A/C, and the room was very hot. The bed wasnt good as well. It wasnt a good deal, even with the low price.

    The location is very good and the price was lower than other accomodations in the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    The staff were friendly and the location is convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room number 42 at hotel Dalmacija and all I can say is never again! There was no shower head (it was eventually fixed when we mentioned something to reception), the staff must’ve forgotten to leave towels so we had to go and ask for them, the door wouldn’t open or close without kicking it open/slamming it shut (part of the wall actually came off in the process) and with that being said the key was almost impossible to turn. The hot/cold tap was on back to front in the shower so hot was cold and cold was hot and the taps/toilet flush are SO LOUD. Wifi didn’t work in the Annex building either (the other part of their hotel). The fan they provided was loud too (this was replaced when we again mentioned it to the reception). The list goes on, the entire place needs a renovation and some love. And don’t purchase the breakfast! The bread was mouldy as seen in the attached pictures. However the staff were lovely but I’d never stay again.

    The staff were friendly and the location is convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    A dreadful experience - will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else - it was more like a boarding school than hotel. No wifi, no aircon (and it was in excess of 30 degrees), noisy, inflexible, unfriendly staff - we will never go back or recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a pity because the location and view are excellent, it could be so good.

    The location, the view and it was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is a little dated but I was blown away by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little dated but I was blown away by the balcony views of this hotel and the quality of the breakfast for such little cost. The rooms were comfortable and the staff were helpful. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.8
    Breakfast & Location were adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start - the hotel (if you can call it that!) is in need of a major overhaul. The room had various things either very old or broken, it was dark, dirty and uncomfortably hot.....no way near worth the money, avoid like the plague!😩

    Breakfast & Location were adequate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    2.5
    Worst place I ever been to in my entire life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, the rooms isnt any near the Photos that are shown at the booking point. The rooms are very old and looks like a disaster litterally. During the arrival when we entered the room it was really disappointing because that's when we realized that the Photos are a fraud. The experience in the room we're not great at all. There was barely warm water running for the shower and when we flushed the toilet, the water would keep running without stopping litterally. There was one small fan so no aircondition. Room service didn't even clean or changed the bed sheets etc. We had the same sheets for 3 days. After complaining we got to change the room instead of checking out after the first night. There to was a disaster. There was dirt on the floor beside the entrance and the bed. Roomservice didn't even clean that up after making the bed with the same sheets. When we even arrived to the room I checked the bed and there was dirty spots on the sheets. After they so called cleaned the room they only emptied the ashtray without cleaning it or changed it. The breakfast was litterally only flakes and bread and you could find things in the milk aswell. After these 4 nights I can say that this hotel is a total Nightmare and the worst place I've ever been to. So how it got the 3 stars makes me go insane.  I've uploaded some photos for you to experience our visit.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    The view was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately during our stay there was no hot water. Also there was a leak in our bathroom so the floor was constantly wet. The staff were very apologetic about both aspects. This hotel is good value for the area it is in. It needs thorough refurbishment, but then of course it would be much more expensive!

    The view was fantastic. Breakfast was also great and served outside in the most beautiful setting. Staff very friendly. Only a short walk to all of the action.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.8
    I wish I booked another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service, the hygiene wasn't great and it was too loud! And no air con!

    Awful and loud. I would not recommend going here especially if you are there to relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really nice and comfortable but it was lacking wifi... however wifi was available at reception. The staff were excellent especially the woman at breakfast. The breakfast was also lovely. I would highly recommend staying here, a 2 minute walk from the ferry and a perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.3
    Beautiful by day but very noisy by night!! Don't expect to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got little sleep as revellers were still returning home speaking/ shouting loudly at 2am, 3am, 4am and at 6am the monastery bells rang, so we got little sleep. I think this should be pointed out to prospective bookers. In pictures this bay would look lovely but the sound proofing of the hotel was very poor. The breakfast area also appeared lovely until you sat down to eat and then outside each table was plagued by wasps.

    The nearby monastery had a really good little museum.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.2
    We will never stay again at Villa Dalmacija Hvar Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very old and needs a total rennovation. I think that Booking.com should not sell this kind of hotels on its website. There was not wifi in the depandance of the hotel where we were. We will never stay again at Villa Dalmacija Hvar Hotel!

    The hotel is in a great location. This is the only positive aspect of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.4
    1. The breakfast is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. 2 single beds were given instead of one double bed 2. Basic amenities like fridge, kettle, etc not given in the rooms 3. NO Air conditioner 4. Bath tub too small for a huge person like me 5. There is a very peculiar smell/stink that comes from the bathroom 6. Limited plug points for charging phones. We had to purchase a extension board to use the electric socket 7. The lock seems to have some problem when opening from inside

    1. The breakfast is OK 2. Location is good 3. Staff very polite and obliging

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Very nice view from the balcony of TNT room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was insalubre and it smelled humidity. The furniture was obsolete . It clearly dated from the 80s or maybe before. This is not acceptable for an alleged three stars hotel. My friend is asthmatic and he had to move the bed from the wall ... the sheets are changed every 3 days . We had to ask at the reception to change them .

    Very nice view from the balcony of TNT room. The location was very close to the center. Good breakfast and very kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    the main reception area of the hotel are nice with a lovely balcony but are rooms was a couple meters down the road and this building was not very nice and the room was worse. It was very old, 2 single beds even though we booked double, there was no TV or AC and limited plug sockets. This was very poor accommodation. The receptionist failed to tell us we had a complimentary breakfast with our package until we checked out and it was too late. We weren't able check in til 3pm even though we had to check out at 10.30am. Its in a great location but I would not recommend

    The accommodation is in a good location and the terrace is lovely with nice view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Bed and pillows were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC! Very dated could do with being revamped and it would be amazing! No wifi in the room which is also a shame.

    Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Clean and toiletries were nice. Breakfast choice was great! Breakfast staff were lovely! Ideal location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    old hotel; there are better ones
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunately, we had a room in their second building 100m down the road; there was no wifi, no air conditioning and no elevator; It feels like a journey back in time; all rooms have old-fashioned equipment; a socket incl. all the cables were hanging off the wall

    located near a beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are older than the pictures online, we stayed in an annexe which was fine but not as "luxurious" as the pictures! Breakfast could be improved but pleasant to sit out on the sea in the morning.

    Good location with the city centre just around the corner. The hotel has a parking which is about 5 minutes walk (use the short cut to the left, dont take the main road on foot!!). and convenient to get onto the roads towards the good beaches!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Close to the water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were two single beds joined together but never actually stayed together. We needed a queen bed or a large enough double bed. There was no tv or coffee making facilities. There was no fridge either. The wifi was not in the room. We had to go to the reception area or the breakfast area to get wifi reception.

    Loved the view from the room. It had a verandah that overlooked the sea. Breakfast was included in the price of the accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.8
    Would not recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old and worn out interior in the rooms. Be aware there is no aircon in the room, and extremely loud noise outside. Didn't sleep one single minute that night because of that. Would never recommend to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.0
    Good location, good breakfast with nice terrace over looking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very outdated, window didn't lock and shutters were falling off the wall. No air conditioning. Bathroom was pretty grim and bath kept blocking. Locks on door to get in didn't really work

    Good location, good breakfast with nice terrace over looking the water

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Clunky old hotel but highly enjoyed staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a renevation. Carpets are old, there is tv in the room that belongs in a museum, the furniture is a bit tatty and tired etc. The linen wasn't great. No beach towels.

    The location was perfect. The view was incredible. Breakfast was nothing fancy but had sausages and bacon. Yum.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.6
    We managed, just.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no air-con, the fan was broken, the rooms had filthy carpet, the shower was broken, the toilet flush was a piece of string, there was no room for luggage, there was no fridge, there were only 3 power sockets so you had to choose between having a light on or charging your phone or using a fan.

    Close to the beach (which was very noisy at night as everyone walked home). Close to the town square. Breakfast offer was good but there were bowls of jam full everywhere to distract the wasps but I have a feeling this only attracted them as I couldn't finish a breakfast because of the wasps.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.6
    Old, neglected and downright uncomfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were without air conditioning or a mini fridge which is far from ideal especially in summer. Whilst this still may be acceptable what isn't acceptable however is that as an alternative you get a 30cm fan which you have to sit on a chair next to your bed in order to get the very little benefit it provides. Furthermore the fan is plugged into a loose power point so it falls out very 5 to 10 minutes. The bathroom is old, the furniture is old and its pretty clear that not a single part of this hotel has been upgraded since it was built. It's also very clear that the owners truly don't care which is a shame considering the hotels location and views on offer.

    Great location with amazing views of the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    Not very good if you want to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air Conditioning, noisy location if your room facing sea (drunken swimmers all night from pier under your window)

    The location is good if you travel by boat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Your site completely misrepresented the accommodation. The photos were completely different. It was horrible and was so far from the actual advertised location.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    The only thing which was really good was the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very outdated. There was no air conditioning in the hotel or in the rooms. Which is certainly a must when it's mid-summer and your room is on the top floor with a flat roof!!!

    The only thing which was really good was the view...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.6
    Beautiful location but a hostel would be cheaper and a similar standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room we received was very basic and not as per the photographs of the hotel. When entering the bathroom, the base of the toilet had been wrapped in large bath towels. We soon realised that this was due to a large whole in the foul pipework and every time the toilet was used it flooded the bathroom floor with foul water. We complained three times and were promised on each occasion that the maintenance man would be sent to investigate, he never arrived. We were finally moved on our penultimate evening and only offered 10% discount on 2 of our night’s stay for the inconvenience. The hotel is very basic, there were no lamps, televisions or phones in the room. The maids came each day, made the beds and changed the towels but did not take any empty water bottles or empty the bin.

    The hotel has an excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: